Hostelworld.com

Brisbane City YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Brisbane City YHA Located at 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000, Brisbane.
Brisbane City YHA
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000
85% 852
-27.4667362 153.0128037
Brisbane City YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent overall. Close to amenities and activities. Car park option a bonus. A little noisy late at night for oldies but understand its a youth facility! Double bed extremely comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

On arrival we were too early for check in and there was a lack of secure areas to keep our luggage and then once in our room the lockers were not secure.Hostel had really good facilities such as the tv and games rooms and plenty of activities organised. Location isn't great as it is quite far from the city centre, however it is situated alongside all the other hostels. Staff weren't as friendly or helpful as other hostels we have stayed in while in Australia. Not bad, will go elsewhere next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Clean and tidy, nice facilities. Location was perfectly near to train, but a few minute walk from Queen St. & South Bank.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.0

Walking on my way from the Roma train station, I noticed that there were several hostels that were closer to the CBD area, and close to half of the price of this hostel. Although I was only here one day, I was not particularly impressed. There were good activities set up in the hostel, but it seemed like a very casual atmosphere and not the best for meeting other travelers. The room I was in felt stuffy and moldy, but I did like the private bathroom/shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.6

Good hostel but over priced for what they offer, the free internet is only available at the reception, there's no breakfast included, and there's not much of a fun atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Good Hostel located 20 min walk from the centre of Brisbane. Right along the street as lots of other backpackers. The kitchen was very clean and had lots of pans etc that could be used. Also the outside terrace gives great views of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.0

Its in undoubtably a nice and clean hostel with a good kitchen and facilities. However I probably wouldn't stay here again... If you need a place to stay while you're working or something I'm sure it would be perfect. As a single traveller I found there weren't any fun activities and it was super quiet. Also you have to pay $6 for 4 hours for the hostel to hold your bags when you check out... Which I thought was just a money grab. Location is ok... No shuttle busses and not close to nightlif

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lankles86
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

The staff were great and the hostel is in a good location close to the river and the greyhound station. Communal areas are good for socialising and they have a swimming pool on the roof. A very social hostel, but a lot of non backpackers currently residing in this hostel (and no age restrictions) which was the only real downside. The kitchen is great to use and meet new people. All in all a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Great location. Clean, modern, and friendly staff. Sociable environment. Perfectly located in city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. Huge lockers, good WiFi, clean rooms, bathrooms were nice. Downsides are it's far from downtown and there's no atmosphere since it's basically a hotel. There's a cafe attached with pretty good breakfast and coffee options. I'd recommend a stay if you don't mind walking to town a lot and don't mind a lack of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.