Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.6

Rooms were very cramped, dark and therefor got smelly. Facilities were what you can expect from a YHA for the rest. Good lockers for everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.1

On Upper Roma Street there are about 6 hostels there, and this one is the furthest one and staffs there are not nice. It's not all but there was a guy at reception was pretty unfriendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Obviously amazing facilities. The staff was the selling point. I didn't feel too well and they went out of their way to move me around to a room with less people. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.1

This hostel is not in my top 10. It is what you can expect from a YHA: many rooms, large kitchen, less atmosphere, but this is something you know upfront. I was surprised though to find unfriendly staff. They were reluctant to help or explain things. Note: don't forget your earplugs, as the hostel is situated next to train tracks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is about what you'd expect from a YHA. It's big, clean, has nice facilities, and is centrally located. The issue I've always had with YHA hostels is it's run more like a big corporate business, so there isn't much character or vibe and guests often keep to themselves rather than socializing. Also, this hostel only has free internet in the reception, so you have to pay for premium internet if you want it elsewhere. C'MON YHA, THIS REALLY ANNOYS GUESTS and hurts your reviews!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel. Definitely will come back. Awesome rooftop view and so many amenities. Obviously paying for wifi is not ideal but it works pretty well cause no one is on it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstyseonaid
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Really good location, about 15 minute walk into the city centre. Really nice kitchen and patio on the top floor with great views over the city. Showers and toilets were clean and never had to queue for either. Lockers are big to put necessities in but big rucksacks won't fit. Would recommend to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Graeat facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

YHA is in a good location that's within walking distance or a quick bus ride to the city. It's also clean and secure with lockers (but bring your own padlock!) Staff are nice and there's activities on during the night so good for meeting people. However it wasn't very busy when I stayed so the atmosphere was a bit lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Me and my son stayed here for the State of Origin Rugby and found it to be the BEST place for location and easy access for the game. The whole experience staying here was the BEST especially the views from the top floor level of Brisbane City.Thanks to the staff at Brisbane YHA for an Awesome time spent there -Fritz and Tunee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.