Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Brisbane City YHA Located at 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000, Brisbane.
Brisbane City YHA
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000
87% 997
-27.4667362 153.0128037
Brisbane City YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff was super helpful, great banter. Location a little out of the way but if you don't mind walking a little it's ok. Conveniently located to the train station so it makes getting to/from airport a breeze

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed here originally for 3 nights in a 4 bed dorm, I extended my stay and extra night. However, for the majority of the time i was the only person in the 4 bed dorm so unless you know people in brisbane and don't mind being on your own i would go for the larger dorms in order to meet people. the room was very clean and comfortable, easily the hostel conditions i have seen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Great hostel, secure and reasonable however the staff are quite rude. it wasn't just one member either :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

It's beautiful, clean, friendly and just a tat bit boring...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Best night sleep in a hostel! Bathrooms were sometimes very wet and messy but no huge issue. Air con brilliant and available all day! Top floor had lots of places to chill. Unfortunately there was no wifi there and that would have been nice. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelelo6275
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

The best and cleanest hostel 've ever stayed in.. and yet the most boring one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Bit of a walk from Roma St but close to shops. Nice rooftop pool and area to socialise near the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

The pool with the view over Sydney was great! The rooms are clean and have AC. Unfortunately the roof is closed from 12am to 6am-ish and the bar was closed over Christmas new-year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Good hostel with decent facilities located near other backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Great one night stay. We were given a free upgrade to an ensuite room and a free ice lolly to battle the heat. The staff were fantastic with local information and assisting in booking a tour. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.