Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Brisbane City YHA Located at 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000, Brisbane.
Brisbane City YHA
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 392 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane QLD 4000
86% 960
-27.4667362 153.0128037
Brisbane City YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Best hostel in Brisbane out of the 6 I've stayed in. Clean, well laid out, spacious and a lovely balcony area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.6

This hostel is clean and the rooms are a good size, comfy beds, and hot powerful showers. However it is utterly soulless and has rather a dull atmosphere. I picked it as I assumed it would have a buzzy vibe given it has a rooftop, pool and pool table. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable stay then you will surely like this place, but if you're a solo traveller up for meeting people then steer clear. Location is good for the station but is in a quiet part of town. Staff were fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorialvernon452
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place, just up the road from Brisbane and fantastic roof top pool and dining area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
6.9

Your blanket & mattress got fleas have you washed lately?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

A really nice place to stay if you're looking for something clean, safe and more hotel-like. The view from the rooftop is amazing and the kitchen is very big, well equipped and never too crowded. I stayed there for almost two weeks and would definitely recommend it. But, unfortunately because the place is so big, it's not that great to make friends fast because a lot of people only do their own thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vivian96535851
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Good location, clean room and kitchen, spacious TV room. Sean from reception could not have been more helpful and friendly . It's a very good choice when you have your trip on budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed her for 2 nights was really shattered as came from Bryon bay so was looking forward to my bed. My room was a female 4 share room with ensuit, very comfy not huge but ok space had 4 big lockers in the room so that was handy. The hostel felt more like a hotel in a good way as in loads of rooms bar and cafe attached to the side they could serve more variety of food though All in all a great hostel would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Good place, tries hard, big kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Very good YHA. Located on a hill with a half dozen other hostels. Trains are loud. Fairly easy walk and transit everywhere. All doors require key card but not always closed. Impeccable staff. Big place but still lots of places to socialize. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Pretty much the perfect hostel. So much to do, whatever you're in the mood for. The kitchen is huge and I never had to wait for someone to finish up before I could cook. The bathrooms are also huge and really well maintained. The lockers in the rooms had plug sockets in and the beds were as comfy as you're going to get in a hostel. The tv room is lovely too. Super nice staff. Location is great, close to the bus station and a short walk to South Bank. Also really close to Suncorp Stadium. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.