Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

We had a four bed room with 4 friends. The room was clean, also the bathroom! The pool and common area where really big and the view from the rooftop was amazing! Good location to catch the train at roma street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

I had an enjoyable stay at the YHA Brisbane. The kitchen is spacious with the rooftop area and pool just next to it. The rooms are clean with a locker and charging point inside. The hostel is also close to the coach bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Staff were fine, reasonably secure and social areas were nice though not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent YHA, no complaints at all! Clean kitchens, clean bathrooms, nice rooms and friendly staff. Thanks YHA Brisbane!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Was a nice stay. Bathrooms were a bit hard to find?! Standard yha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Because this hostel is so large, it is hard to meet people. The rooms are basic. Nice big lockers though. Good location, easy to walk to the train, cinema or cbd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel! Even though it was massive and spacious it was easy enough to meet people and socialise. Lovely spacious kitchen. The outdoor roof seating area was great. Good location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

Amazing rooftop pool and dining area. Good air con. Lots of activities. Lots of areas to relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel has good facilities and atmosphere. My main criticism is that I stayed in two rooms during my stay, neither of which had barely any natural light

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

A good hostel. A bit far away from everything though. The rooms could be better. Our 4 person dorm had only two plugs and it looked like the setup had been changed to put two bunks in: The a/c was literally 30 cm from one of the top bunks and the other bunk was 10 cm from the wall because the lights on the wall were not fitted for this type of bunk. For the money I spent, I had wished to get something better. Otherwise a good choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.