Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

A good hostel. A bit far away from everything though. The rooms could be better. Our 4 person dorm had only two plugs and it looked like the setup had been changed to put two bunks in: The a/c was literally 30 cm from one of the top bunks and the other bunk was 10 cm from the wall because the lights on the wall were not fitted for this type of bunk. For the money I spent, I had wished to get something better. Otherwise a good choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

It was my first hostel experience so I don't have anything to compare it too but I thought it was a good place, I met a lot of new people and I really enjoyed my time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

really enjoyed my stay at Brisbane YHA. staff were nice as were the fellow backpackers. good vibes and kitchen facilities very helpful. great view from level 5 too!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Very decent hostel overall, excellent facilities (the rooftop pool is a good area to lounge around), TV room, reading room and adjoining cafe (although the cafe isn't open for most of the day.) Decent rooms with full size lockers to keep bags and charge electronics. This place would be good if travelling as a group but if travelling solo I wouldn't recommend. It's so large that it feels a little impersonal and is probably one of the least social hostels I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

A good large hostel but it never feels crowded. 6 bed dorm was good with large lockers and air con. Kitchen was ok (although found people were poor at tidying up after themselves here and it soon became messy). Outdoor area with rooftop pool is excellent. Close to town and supermarket. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Good location and comfy. Great facilities - large kitchen, balcony with pool etc. Really annoyed though with the charges for bag storage (although were very secure lockers) and this day in age no wifi in rooms / common areas above first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Convenient, but not spectacular location. AC was good. Wifi is only in lobby unless you pay extra. Clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

This has been my favourite hostel so far. I was meant to stay for two nights but every day extended until just over a week later. The hostel it's self was clean with good facilities... wifi not great but it isn't anywhere, and there's better things to do anyway! Both the outside areas are great, staff were super helpful with anything I needed, but most of all the atmosphere was the best and I made some amazing friends for life. Thanks YHA-I hope I can come back some day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff was super helpful, great banter. Location a little out of the way but if you don't mind walking a little it's ok. Conveniently located to the train station so it makes getting to/from airport a breeze

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.