Hostelworld.com

Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse

  • #11 WatDamnak Village next to Petit Villa Boutique, in front of Cockatoo guesthouse, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse Located at #11 WatDamnak Village next to Petit Villa Boutique, in front of Cockatoo guesthouse, Siem Reap.
Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse
Cambodia
Siem Reap #11 WatDamnak Village next to Petit Villa Boutique, in front of Cockatoo guesthouse
79% 86
13.3485215 103.8565570
Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.7

It is a very basic hoste., but also very cheap. If you are looking for "the time of your life" this might not be the choice, since it is situated a bit outside the main areas (but not far from it). The hostel does the job and the staff is very helpful. There was no security box in my room, if that is important to you maybe you should reconsider. But overall I am happy, except that is was very hard to find. I would recommend it though, I had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

That is a fantastic hostel, with very friendly staff, an extremely quite & peaceful atmosphere and very cheap. I just can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luisrieke165
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

very cool place in the jungle :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

Nice staff, beda are comfortable. Nice atmosphere at the hostel. There's no hot shower though, and I don't think there was a way to store your luggage safely. There were also not many plugs, and none of them were near my bed. Good value though for three dollars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
10.0

This place is wonderful, from the food to the hammocks and atmosphere and the entire family that runs the place. Delightful. Bikes and motorbikes for rent, staff is kind and compassionate and funny- great company. Stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jan 2016
7.4

Not sure what all the horror stories are about. It's cheap & actually quite a nice place! Set in an old Colonial-style building, the dorm room was spacious & clean with a basic ensuite. Beds were nice & big. There were no lockers, however the hostel is not on a busy street & you get a key for the room. The staff were okay. Not super friendly like the rest of Cambodia, but nice enough. There was no free breakfast as advertised. Google maps address is wrong, the place is down some backstreets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.6

Great value. Dorm beds were comfy, with the two fans in the room keeping it cool (A/C available for extra charge of everyone agrees). Great wifi and patio to sit and relax in the evening. Bike rentals available for $1 per day. When I lost my bike lock key I was given the option of paying $3 for a new padlock, or taking it to the locksmith down the street to have a key made for $0.50. Didn't try to rip me off and were genuinely helpful. Quiet block, but just 10-15 minute walk to main pub st.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
6.9

Should have provide free drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
2.0

The location tag for this hostel in Google Maps is not accurate. Street going here is poorly lit. Getting here is unsafe and it's located far from the night markets/Pub Street. There are way better hostels that are equally inexpensive that are better located and with better service. I didn't bother going through the rest of my stay here. Their description is misleading.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2015
2.0

I have been travelling for two and a half years now and have stayed in some awful places to save a buck. This was the worst one of all. The dormitory wasn't even a room. It was outside. Not joking. Mosquitos everywhere and also BED BUGS. There are no lockers or anything so yes your stuff is all outside too. Just a shitty little awning over the beds. You can't even shower due to there being a hole in the door. They also wouldn't return our money two seconds after checking in and seeing the dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.