X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camping Serenissima Reviews

Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1311 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff were quite blunt & seemed unfriendly at first, but towards the end we met more who were quite nice. It's an easy 30 minute bus trip to Venice. Our room was very clean, as were the communal bathrooms. Mosquitos are a bit of an issue outside, but there were none in our room. The market is reasonably priced, and the kitchen is basic but usable. We arrived at Mestre, so for those doing the same, hop on the 21 bus to Corso del Popolo, cross the road, and get the Padova bus to Camping Ser.


86%

Bravo!! Great stepping stone to Venice. Excellent value for money, clean cabins, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely staying here if I ever go to Venice on a budget again.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Beautiful campground!


86%

Good place to stay for visiting Venice. However the bus to/from Venice was a 30 minute ride each way. It ran late, until midnight and it stops directly outside the campground entrance. Our room was really simple, but clean. Bathroom facilities are typical campground (large house with toilets, showers, sinks); they were clean enough and showers were nice. They have an outdoor kitchen, a restaurant and bar, and a mini market on the grounds. Wifi is €2 & only works in front.


26%

Horrible experience! !The location is so terrible that I spend more than 1 hour from city centre to this hostel. There is no free wifi which is only available around the reception. And 2 bees in my room!! The linen is smelly. Besides, there is no hot water in my room that I cannot take a relaxed shower. What's more, the staff said the hot water machine in the closet was closed by myself. Amazing!! I never touched the closet!!! They didn't check the room carefully before the guest checked in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we're very sorry about your review. This is a camping site and you can find bees, mosquitoes, ants, etc About the hot water as we have explained, the water heater is in the closet, and if you put the luggage near the water heater it can happen that it's turned off accidentally. However we proceeded to open the water heater on touching the botton ON. Best regards M.Chiara

74%

It's a nice, clean camp, located reasonably far from Venice (25 minutes by bus - 1.30€ one-way ticket). However, the mobile house we stayed in (double - ensuite) was really small and simple. The bathroom was so small that we used the public one instead, because it was much more comfortable. If you are planning to stay for one or two nights and just need a place to sleep, this is more than enough. If you want something more, you will have to pay more in this area.


71%

Was very clean for a campsite, although we didn't go in the public toilet as we had a private washroom. The bus ride is pretty short but tends to be really hot and crowded in the summer. Would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and wants to stay outside of Venice.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Cool atmosphere but my window is a bit broke down and lot of bugs come in


74%

If you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep this will do, bus out the front to Venice, wifi only worked 1/2 nights and restaurant was closed but some pizzerias just down the road


34%

Definitely the worst place we've stayed. kitchen is disgustingly dirty with maggots and slugs in the pots and pans and kitchen equipment is very limited. Oven doesn't work and there is no kettle and was probably cleaned last in the 1990's. There is also a unreal amount of mosquitoes here I know not hostels fault but if your sensitive to bites then definitely don't stay here I got bitten over 40 times with insect repellent on. To top it all off my sister was attacked by a dog. Would never return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we're very sorry about your review. The kitchen must be kept clean by customers (as is write everywhere). We will clean it but you should take care of what is on the public area. Mosquitoes are everywhere in Venice because of the humidity and the heat, you probably have the most delicate skin. The dog was not ours and what we could do we have done (look for the boss and tell him to keep the dog safe). Best regards M.Chiara

60%

The staff was very kind, and were very helpful with directions and storing my luggage. However, the exess of mosquitos and serious lack of air conditioning did not make for great sleep.


80%

This is a very nice place, clean and well organized. The staff was nice and helpfull. They offer restaurant and a small shop inside the camping as well as internet connection ( paid).

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

About 20min outside the city by bus. Not the greatest way to experience Venice. Otherwise pretty decent. Also have to make sure you take the right bus. Hint: it is at the back part of the bus station. Make sure you ask the driver. If he knows what you're talking about then you are on the right bus.


66%

Not very big rooms or clean but to see Venice is a good accomodation. Bus stops right in front of the camp!! The coffee is good :)

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

If you like nature, here is a good place But beware of insects!


100%

Great atmosphere, very helpful and sympathetic staff, right in front of the bus stop, 20 min from the island, good showers, mini market inside camping, best value for money. Way much better than any hostel in the city centre.


74%

For the price, this was worth it. It is not luxurious, but if you are on a student budget then it works fine. The facilities were clean considering it's a campground. Quiet at night. Bus to Venice was accessible and easy.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great spot. A little far out of the center, but with the money you safe and the cheap price of transit it's definitely worth it.


83%

Good place to stay if you are looking for somewhere cheap near venice. its actually really easy to get to by bus, signs are clear. Not a great atmosphere for young travellers who are looking for some, but for a place to rest your head which is clean and cheap it works.


86%

Great camping experience, just a 15 minute bus from Venice. Perfect for relaxing after a long day of exploring the city. Very affordable.


(76 results)


View all Venice Campsites

Please give us your feedback