Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AngelicaGoodman91
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff, the best breakfast, good showers, excellent wifi and large common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I highly recommend Casa Angel for their Deluxe rooms, which are the ones I stayed in and the decor and cleanliness are outstanding! As well, Connie was so helpful and pleasant she gave me some great advice about activities I was interested in. The rest of the staff were all equally helpful and nice! On my vacation I stayed in Oaxaca first and it was the highlights of my trip and Casa Angel contributing very much to that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this small, wonderful hostel. The Staff are so friendly, kind and helpful. As my stay was longer (12 days) I really felt part of a little family. The breakfast every morning is so delicious and cooked before your eyes. Fresh salsa from scratch!! The location is perfect, about a 5 minute walk from Santo Domingo (one of the main squares). There is a great Oaxacan market up the street from the hostel for fresh fruits and vegetables. This was a great experience! I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

great hostel- close enough to the 'action' to be part of it / far enough out to be quiet. Great facilities & staff very helpful. Shame they shut down the roof at 11pm, but understandable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel and I enjoyed my stay . I was in the more delux dorms which had their own pod like feel with a curtain that closed . It had clean bathrooms and showers oustside to share .met a lot of great people . Great place to stay .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, the staff was really nice and helpful. Good breakfast and the bathrooms are always clean. I stayed at the 12 bed dorm and it was OK, every bed has plugs, a reading light and a locker. It's in the nearby of the church of Santo Domingo, in a 5 minutes walk range of the bars and restaurants. I'd totally stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing Breakfast, Friendly helpful staff, nice kitchen to cook in, comfy beds, perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Ensuite room was fantastic. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and the hostel is only a few minutes walk from the centre of town and nearby to some great street food stalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed in one of their deluxe dorms, they were brilliant! Very clean, big lockers, curtain to get some privacy, loved it! The hostel is very clean, there are plenty of showers/toilets, a computer area, great wifi, a rooftop terrace and a huge sitting area downstairs. It's the kind of place you don't mind to hang around for a while. It's quite a big hostel and due to the various areas, it's not always easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraariceaga3585
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

My stay in Casa Angel was really good, it is a nice clean hostel, with very nice staff always willing to help. Breakfast was very tasty and I liked that you could also use the kitchen. The highlight would be the terrace, which gives you the chance to meet people. The only thing that wasn't working properly when I was there was the WiFi, but other than that is a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.