Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
7.4

I stay two nights in a private room without the bathroom for 550 pesos or so. While the rooms are clean and look new, they are incredibly small so I thought the price was a bit high for what it was. All those concrete walls create a resonance box so it is quite noisy especially if there is a drinking game going on in the kitchen/dining room which also serves as a TV room, which is not very practical. The stuff are very friendly though they managed to forget to return me my key deposit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic place! Super duper clean and in a great location. Lovely staff, nice beds with curtains and personal power sockets and reading light. Sooo many toilets and showers handy and near the room. Great place, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, great facilities and wifi with a really nice roof terrace. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Wow, this hostel has everything. Clean and working facilities. An awesome breakfast. Large, but still easy to meet other travelers. Helpful staff who explain the area. good location. I actually can't think of anything bad to say. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

The BEST hostel in Oaxaca! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Nice big lockers to store your things. The free breakfast is DELICIOUS (eggs made to order, beans, fruit, bread, cereal). Common areas are easy to meet people in and rooftop terrace is perfect for beers at sunset. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

We definitely recommend this place! The bed was super comfy, the showers were clean and reliably hot, breakfast everyone was awesome (eggs cooked to order), the rooftop terrace was a great place to hang out the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

The deluxe dorms are amazing! And nice breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Out of the hostels I have been, I would say the best hostel I have every stayed. Great place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Really great hostel. It has all the facilities. Kitchen, wifi, computers, roof-top. Very very clean with nice bathrooms. Helpful staff. Highly recommended. Not a long walk to the Main Street either. Matter of minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is nice and in a pretty good location but the best part about this place is the staff. If I could have given them a higher rating I would have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.