Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
94% 1101
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

The deluxe rooms are kind of pricey but definitely worth it. The hostel is perfectly located, has great facilities and a good ambiance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.0

Kind of misselling, most rooms are not like the ones on the pictures but rather old and simply equipped. however, stay was comfortable and reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my favorite hostel ever! I got to stay in the "Deluxe" dorm and the capsule-style beds are soooo well designed, with clean sheets, a towel rack, a hangar, a privacy curtain, a charging station, and a locker big enough for a large backpack. The wifi is fast and the staff are amazing. They also speak good English. The bathrooms are gorgeous and clean. They even make your bed for you everyday! Really love this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Only hitch was that my reservation was cancelled as my bus arrived 14 hours late because of an accident in the mountains. But that was soon made right. I had problems relating to the hostelworld reservation system, however, since you gave me only the option of choosing a 12-bunk dorm, whereas Hostel Angel has many other options which I would rather have chosen. As a result, I emailed the hostel asking for what I'd been unable to request on your form. Annoying both to them and to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

We have stayed at Casa Angel for at least 5 years in a row when we have visited Oaxaca and would absolutely recommend it to everyone! The staff are super friendly and helpful, it is very clean, and also kid friendly. Best hostel in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jan 2017
4.0

We didnt feel welcome when we arrived at the hostel. The receptionist called Nancy was really rude and really uninterested to give us any information about the hostel, the map , area and the tours they offered. Because of her lack of interest, she even booked us on a wrong tour. She messed up our stay. Later her colleague blamed everything on the tour company. The facility breakfast etc. was fine, but in general not a welcoming and flexible hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

This is a really great hostel, hence it's popularity. You can watch sunrise over the city from the roof terrace, and the town centre is maybe a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Great calm hostel, a place for resting and visiting Oaxaca, the staff is helpful, the rooms are small but you get a great value for the cost you pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Decent hostel. Good location. Bit crowded, but a decent choice..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything great! Staff, rooms, breakfast, facilities, location. I mention rooms and breakfast that are not great but SUPER!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.