Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
94% 1045
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Casa Ángel has everything you expect from a good hostel and even more! Delicious breakfast with eggs made the way you want it and friendly helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
6.3

The hot water did not work at all while I was there. It's meant to work for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the night. If you need it outside of these times you can ask the staff. I did this the night prior, requested it at 7:30am. I also went down at 7:25am the following morning to remind them. Still got a freezing cold shower. Really annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Nice breakfasts. The hostel is out of the centre a bit. I think it would be a great place to stay as a solo traveller but as a couple I think you could find something better in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay at! Staff was very helpful and kind. The bathrooms were always clean, so were the dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good hostel! Not in but close to the center! Friendly staff and good breakfast!! Good tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Casa angel was such a great hostel. Staff were super friendly and helpful with doing things around Oaxaca. One cute touch is they write your name on a blackboard the day you arrive welcoming you. Clean rooms and enough bathrooms to person ratio. Nice terrace upstairs too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed in the deluxe 6 bed dorm, the room was alot nicer than the average Hostel room. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Mexico. All common areas are clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was not very social although the rooftop terrace had some activity during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good hostel! Comfy beds, decent breakfast, cool roof top terrace, Walking distance to markets, tours arranged by the hostel, transport to Puerto Escondido arranged by the hostel for a good price, good atmosphere! Would recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at one of the deluxe rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome court yard which is perfect for bringing everyone together. Beds are amazing, super private with drapes and extremely comfortable. Hostel is nice and close to the markets/Centro so easy to go out for the day or also easy to chill out in the hammocks outside all day. Good vibes all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.