Hostelworld.com

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

great hostel- close enough to the 'action' to be part of it / far enough out to be quiet. Great facilities & staff very helpful. Shame they shut down the roof at 11pm, but understandable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, the staff was really nice and helpful. Good breakfast and the bathrooms are always clean. I stayed at the 12 bed dorm and it was OK, every bed has plugs, a reading light and a locker. It's in the nearby of the church of Santo Domingo, in a 5 minutes walk range of the bars and restaurants. I'd totally stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing Breakfast, Friendly helpful staff, nice kitchen to cook in, comfy beds, perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Ensuite room was fantastic. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and the hostel is only a few minutes walk from the centre of town and nearby to some great street food stalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed in one of their deluxe dorms, they were brilliant! Very clean, big lockers, curtain to get some privacy, loved it! The hostel is very clean, there are plenty of showers/toilets, a computer area, great wifi, a rooftop terrace and a huge sitting area downstairs. It's the kind of place you don't mind to hang around for a while. It's quite a big hostel and due to the various areas, it's not always easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraariceaga3585
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

My stay in Casa Angel was really good, it is a nice clean hostel, with very nice staff always willing to help. Breakfast was very tasty and I liked that you could also use the kitchen. The highlight would be the terrace, which gives you the chance to meet people. The only thing that wasn't working properly when I was there was the WiFi, but other than that is a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

I love this place very nice hostel i will stay there again nice staff very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The breakfast is really good and it felt really safe there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is super chill! The deluxe rooms are just heaven. I highly recommend staying here - especially in the fancy rooms...if you want some solo time. The showers are pretty lovely too. Casa Angel whooop wooo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, clean rooms, yummy daily breakfast, great folks sharing travel ideas. Now, if only people would remember to whisper during Quiet Hours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.