Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
94% 943
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christinenquigley7535
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with great facilities! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RachelHudson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great location and super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean, safe, friendly and affordable. The best hostel ever while traveling central-south America. You could even meet really nice guests in your room or in the kitchen because there are always nice people in nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel. The best one I have stayed in all of Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Kitchen big and breakfast was great (if you like eggs!) Cute dog! Hot water only in the morning and evening, which we didn't mind. Location fine, a quick walk to the zocolo and an even quicker walk to the great taco place round the corner but DO NOT GO to the cafe down the road in a little square that looks really pretty, they will give you sausages in a glass- not good. Oaxaca is amaaaaaaaazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

PRO's: Location was great, right near restaurants. Staff were lovely. Facilities were clean. CON's: When I was there not many people used the terrace Bar. Which was unfortunate as it would've been great to hang out and socialise! It got pretty hot in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed in a deluxe room which was fab, as was the whole hostel. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, wonderful rooftop terrace, amazing free breakfast where you can have fried or scrambled eggs. Staff are really friendly&helpful. One of the best hostels we have stayed in so far during our trip around Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Unremarkable rooms but great location and a beautiful roof deck, a five minute walk from the St. Domingo Church and a 20 minute walk to the TAPO. If you don't need frills, it's an excellent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, lots of activities available and information! Great breakfast. Wasn't an extremely social place during my stay but that just depends on the guests at the time. There's definitely great areas for mingling/ meeting new people. Hostel was always kept extremely clean, the only bad thing I'd have to say would be the street/cars can be really noisy at night when you're trying to sleep (in the 12 person dorm), other then that tho Casa Angel is everything you want in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.