Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
7.1

My girlfriend and I stayed there 4 nights and for the price payed (a private room) I am a little bit disappointed (I would have maybe come somewhere else or rent a airbnb). What I dislike - wifi was horrible if you really need it you will have to go outside, we rent a private room but the toilets and showers were used by everyone: I was excepting at least that it used only by our floor. The shower are not practical you cannot put anywhere your things. No bar : you need to buy beers outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Casa Angel is in a great location, close to the center of town and markets. The hostel is clean and well presented, kitchen is great, rooftop is good for drinks too. Very enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jherrine8235
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

it was a nice stay for us, clean and comfy beds, good location and yummy breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Amazing people at the desk who were incredibly helpful and informative. We stayed in a private room which had a fan and no a/c but it was definitely enough to keep us cool. The place was clean with several communal spaces. The breakfasts were delicious. It was within easy walking distance of the downtown sights and they had cheap tours available. Great vibe and met plenty of other lovely travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a great few days at Casa Angel. After getting a night bus we arrived at 5am and (obviously) our rooms weren't ready, but they let us get some sleep on the sofas and then had our rooms ready early the next day. The staff are super helpful and friendly, big breakfasts cooked for you in the morning and they have a lovely roof terrace to relax and chat with people after a day of exploring. Walking distance to lots of the sights and bars/places to eat. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Very clean, I stayed in a private room with a restroom and it was cleaned everyday. Atmosphere was relaxing and there was a lot of resources available from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Really great experience at the Hostel. The 3 bed dorm worked well and had both fan and airconditioning. Breakfast in morning was simple but had eggs which is great. Awesome rooftop lounge with places to charge phone. Staff are very friendly. The only complaint was a random person slept over in our dorm one night. We didn't say anything but a security issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

For a one night stay it was great, good location to walk around too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice, clean place. Extremely friendly staff who speak many languages. Barbeque on Sundays and free breakfast in the dining room make it an easy place to meet people. We stayed in other places in Oaxaca and this was by far the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was awesome, great breakfast. Awesome location and terrace. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.