Hostelworld.com

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
93% 878
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was really helpful and always very friendly. The room, the bathroom, kitchen were super clean. The breakfast was great. Eggs, especially made for you, beans, salsa, cereal, bananas, juice, milk. Everything for a good start. The common area is comfy and nice to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good atmosphere and a nice roof porch to socialise on. I'd stay in this hostel again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

The deluxe room is fantastic. But the wifi is really bad during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Best breakfast you could ever have! Very kind and helpful staff. Very chilled rooftop where you can plug your device for music. Comfy beds. Nice atmosphere. Location a bit of a walk to the Zocalo but all right. A market close by and places to eat. Quiet area. The only negative point is the internet connection that is quite unstable even with 3 networks. Oaxaca is a really nice city to visit. I would come back and recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel ive ever stayed at by far......tons of bathrooms, showers, and cleanliness was insanely high. Nice roof terrace and wifi on each level as well as in each room. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was great. Couldnt recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome place, helpful and friendly staff, met tons of awesome people. Only suggestion: keep the upstairs terrace open later than 11pm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay in Oax City. I would definitely stay here if I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed in one of the capsule beds. It was really lovely and worth the money. The rooms were new, clean and the beds gave a little more privacy. The bathrooms in this are were also very new. There was even a little outdoor table area and a couch just ouotside our door. Tours organised through the hostel were fun. The hostel had two common areas - one on the rooftop terrace and one on the ground floor near the kitchen and TV. This made it really easy to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, it's really clean and confortable. Plus is really really close to many points of interest. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay here at Casa Angel. The Deluxe rooms were awesome - loved the curtains and the special lights around the corners of the room so you don't wake everyone up. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location and highly recommend to stay here if you visit Oaxaca. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.