Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
94% 914
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Incredible. Staff, location, and value couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! The staff was super friendly and helpful, our private room was very clean and the wifi was great. Never had a problem connecting. It was a very cute hostel, very decorated and breakfast was delicious! I am for sure coming back here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, great location and brilliant facilities and a great free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a great location. Breakfast was incredible and staff are very accommodating. I would stay here again & for a longer time. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Our room felt like a hotel room and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was delicious. It was in a great position close to the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Comfy rooms and quite modern. We stayed in a private and it was very clean. Breakfast was good too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Some of the nicest staff I have met at any hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, great location, very friendly staff. Good atmosphere but quiet at night when it needed to be. Brilliant breakfast and fun Sunday BBQ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Casa Angel is fantastic! I paid extra to get a bunk in the deluxe dorms and it was well worth it. Comfy beds, loved the privacy curtains to keep the morning light out. Bathrooms are clean and there are heaps of them, I never had to wait to use one. The rooftop terrace is awesome for beers and drinking games. Casa Angel's staff are super friendly and helpful, I loved chatting to them. The reception is 24/7 which was great because I checked in at midnight. The hostel is in a great location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed in the deluxe for a few days of luxury! V. Nice! Lockers with keys. Great location, quick walk to center and lots of restaurants. Staff are helpful and friendly. Cooked breakfast is good! Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.