Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

If there was an option for a 6/5 for staff id give it!! Amaaaaaazing staff, super super helpful, super cool. Nice location, everything is close in this town so its easy to walk everywhere. Good facilities, ample wifi, nice common areas and lots of activities on to help mingle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Really cool hostel great location great staff and an excellent breakfast with good coffee. The only critique was the atmosphere on the terrace was not there unfortunately bit I would return to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel was in a good location, not too close to the centre so it was quite laid back but very easy the walk to most places. The breakfast was great, eggs cooked to order, bread, beans, cereals and fruit with coffee, tea and juice. They had really good resources too- download their guide to the city and visit the quesadilla stand that uses courgette flowers​!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

A little slow on the social side at first, I had a great stay here! The staff are helpful and it's very clean and super central!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at Casa Angel. Overall the staff and facilities were very nice. The location is perfect, only a five minute walk from St Domingo and delicious markets. The rooftop terrace was amazing for when we just wanted to chill and get out of the sun. I definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ebcknll
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! The rooms are really nice and the common areas are perfect. Breakfast is also one of the best of any hostel I've been to. My only small complaint is that I wish there would've more hang outs organized by the hostel so we could've met more people staying there. I would still highly recommend staying here, beats most of the hostels in Europe by a longshot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel! The bathrooms are rooms were really clean and there is great WiFi. It can get hot because there's no A/C, only a fan, but you get used to it after the first night. They also regulate hot water use to 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night, but they can turn it on for you at other times if you need it. It's a 5 minute walk from Santo Domingo church, and 10 minutes to the Zocolo (town square). Book this hostel! You won't regret it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkkeith9581
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
7.7

Rooftop terrace is great. Beds are relatively comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was better than your average hostel breakfast. This is a very social hostel, and we found it very easy to meet people. Probably not the best choice if you are looking for somewhere quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddiecdenton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Spent a good few nights here and had a really fantastic time - the roof terrace is a real social hub and easy way to meet other people, the staff are so lovely and helpful, and the breakfast is wonderful. The deluxe rooms are definitely worth paying more for, probably the best hostel room I have ever stayed in. The other non-deluxe rooms are fine. Really close to the centre of town, very easy to get everywhere. Would highly, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.4

I stay two nights in a private room without the bathroom for 550 pesos or so. While the rooms are clean and look new, they are incredibly small so I thought the price was a bit high for what it was. All those concrete walls create a resonance box so it is quite noisy especially if there is a drinking game going on in the kitchen/dining room which also serves as a TV room, which is not very practical. The stuff are very friendly though they managed to forget to return me my key deposit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.