Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa Angel Youth Hostel Located at Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, , Oaxaca.
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca
93% 967
17.0677899 -96.7263472
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Had an awesome stay here. Really great breakfast and all the team really friendly and helpfull. I arrived really early off a night bus and they let me check in at 8am. I ws here for the 16/9 and they made a donald trump pinata for all the guests! Thanks for a great time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Esme_Pareja
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The place is well located, easy to walk to the different historic Center places and walking distance from ADO (+/-20min) Staff is super friendly and helpful. They organise some events and mark them on the chalk wall. The hostel has a weird vibe that almost no one talks to anyone. Rooftop terrace hardly used. Breakfast is the same everyday. Dorms are quite big 13 beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Casa Angel is a good hostel. I was staying in the ordinary rooms rather than the luxury pods. Breakfast was excellent, it's rare to get a free cooked breakfast. The rooftop was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.0

The facilities were amazing. I slept in one of their deluxe pod dorms. They were very comfortable and clean, and I slept very well. It is not a social hostel at all though, and the staff are friend-ish but not overly so. Stay here for more of a hotel vibe, less of a place to meet fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean, fun, helpful staff, great central location, awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinenquigley7535
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with great facilities! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RachelHudson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great location and super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel with a lovely roof terrace. Also has a nice TV area to chill and watch Netflix if you feel lazy. It is near several restaurants and only a short walk to the very centre of town. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Quite a few of us got sick in Oaxaca at this hostel - I don't know if the water filter on the tap is amazing. Could have been something else though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean, safe, friendly and affordable. The best hostel ever while traveling central-south America. You could even meet really nice guests in your room or in the kitchen because there are always nice people in nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel. The best one I have stayed in all of Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.