Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed this hostel. The breakfast is amazing! Location is in walking distance to everything and the staff are great. Overall a really great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is great! They have different activities for different evenings eg. Barbecue on Sunday when I was there. It is also possible to book tours through the hostel. All staff were very helpful. Location is great too as it is close to the city centre. Only thing I would change is the limited number of hours to take a hot shower. At the hostel hot water is only available 8-10am and 8-10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Very big 4 bed dorm rooms and kept very clean! Security is very good as you have to ring the door bell for entry anytime of the day. Staff were helpful and big calk boards for recommendations for food and bars. We really enjoyed Oaxaca

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kfreckleton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Hostel was good for the most part. Staff was great and very helpful, breakfast was amazing. The people staying at the hostel however were super pretentious. My friends and I don't speak Spanish that well and because of this many people at the hostel had no interest in making conversation and were rude. Maybe this was bad luck but I feel like the hostel may attract people like this. We ended switching hostels because we felt so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Hostal Casa Angel in Oaxaca. I recomend 100%. I was supposed to stay 3 days and changed my mind and plans to stsy one week. They are incredible in EVERYTHING. Attention, cordially, friendship, cleaning, activities. ...I could list on and on... It's like to stay in a 5 ***** hotel. Has nothing to give them 99%...They really are 100%. I already recommend to a few friends travelling to Oaxaca. I hope to return there soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Great breakfast, friendly staff and really nice hostel. There wasn't much atmosphere when we stayed however it rained a lot of the time so we couldn't use the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel with a nice open plan living area and kitchen. The breakfast is really good, and staff are helpful. Only downside was in room 1 the noise from the lounge seems to carry to the bedroom. Great having a mosquito net across the window, and large lockers in the room. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Really nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel and great city, Oaxaca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

This place was great! I stayed here for three nights with my friend. The staff were friendly and helpful and so were the other travellers. The terrace was great however the one thing that is lacking is hammocks. This was a bought shared by every traveller in the hostel we talked to. I think just having a couple hammocks in a basket up on the terrace would be great. Get some hooks in the posts and people can take a hammock and hang it up when they want to use it and take it down when done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.