Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 36 # 7 - 10, , Medellin.
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antoquia Carrera 36 # 7 - 10
85% 293
6.2066205 -75.5661267
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location right next to exito supermarket and ATM and by happy Buddha and lots of bars and restaurants. Staff great and cool rooftop bar and hammocks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Very sociable hostel. Playful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, very close to Parque Lleras, the safest and most lively part of Medellin. Great Environment to meet new people , go out, or just relax. Staff and Management were extremely helpful with recommendations for trips and how to navigate the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

my daughter and I enjoyed our stay there. We don't have specific comments to make other than that the breakfast menu could offer an alternatives to eggs. I have had so many eggs in Colombia that I am about to grow feathers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.0

The hostel was filthy and loud. Most of the bathrooms were under construction so there was one shower for an entire wing of 4 floors with heaps of rooms. My dorm stunk so bad I had to upgrade to a private room which was above the hammocks where people were really loud all day right up until midnight. The staff were lovely but there wasn't enough of them so you often have to wait at reception for ages to ask the most simple question. The next day there was no water in the entire hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Really fun hostel, stayed there for three nights in a private room with ensuite and a balcony. The ensuite bathroom was decorated really nicely, especially the overhead rain shower. People at the desk were really helpful and spoke great English. The facilities and decor are really impressive, cool bar and pool table downstairs with incredible tv room. Awesome roof terrace as well although the pool was empty while we were there. Really sociable as well. Overall amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Very sociable (party) hostel but staff close the bars at 12pm so not too bad if you want to sleep. Lots of areas to hang out and although there were a few large groups I met lots of people and extended from 2 to 6 nights! TV room is great as is rooftop bar. Kitchen is well stocked. Food went missing from fridge. Valuables can be locked under your bed but anyone can walk into the hostel and dorms. Lack of sockets in the rooms. Good WIFI. Nice area, 20mins walk to Metro. Medellin is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful time. Everything was great, location, roof top pool, the other guests, food, activities and people who were there to help. I'm really glad I switched from another hostel to this one based on a friend's recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. We only stayed here one night because we found a private room with a bathroom for the same price at a different hostel. However, we came back to book the Guatape tour through Casa Kiwi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with a great location. We really enjoyed our stay in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.