Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 36 # 7 - 10, , Medellin.
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antoquia Carrera 36 # 7 - 10
86% 286
6.2066205 -75.5661267
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.0

The hostel was filthy and loud. Most of the bathrooms were under construction so there was one shower for an entire wing of 4 floors with heaps of rooms. My dorm stunk so bad I had to upgrade to a private room which was above the hammocks where people were really loud all day right up until midnight. The staff were lovely but there wasn't enough of them so you often have to wait at reception for ages to ask the most simple question. The next day there was no water in the entire hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Really fun hostel, stayed there for three nights in a private room with ensuite and a balcony. The ensuite bathroom was decorated really nicely, especially the overhead rain shower. People at the desk were really helpful and spoke great English. The facilities and decor are really impressive, cool bar and pool table downstairs with incredible tv room. Awesome roof terrace as well although the pool was empty while we were there. Really sociable as well. Overall amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Very sociable (party) hostel but staff close the bars at 12pm so not too bad if you want to sleep. Lots of areas to hang out and although there were a few large groups I met lots of people and extended from 2 to 6 nights! TV room is great as is rooftop bar. Kitchen is well stocked. Food went missing from fridge. Valuables can be locked under your bed but anyone can walk into the hostel and dorms. Lack of sockets in the rooms. Good WIFI. Nice area, 20mins walk to Metro. Medellin is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful time. Everything was great, location, roof top pool, the other guests, food, activities and people who were there to help. I'm really glad I switched from another hostel to this one based on a friend's recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. We only stayed here one night because we found a private room with a bathroom for the same price at a different hostel. However, we came back to book the Guatape tour through Casa Kiwi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with a great location. We really enjoyed our stay in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.9

Really comfy and clean beds. Best pillows and mattress. Good music playing in lobby at good times - doesn't go on too late. Can get a good nights sleep as well as nice terrace before going out. Nice rooftop with comfy hammocks. Good shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brayden19899212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Good place to meet people and to drink at before heading out. Had a fun stay here with a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.1

Good location in a nice part of town near restaurants and nightlife, can be a bit pricey in neighbourhood. Found it more challenging to meet people as multiple scattered common rooms. Noise was an issue as walls are thin and can hear people walking down hallway and talking. Overall staff were not very helpful and at times some gave off an unapproachable vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.1

Still a good hostel but not what it once was years ago. Now incompetent staff (45 minutes to check-in & kept stopping to watch a normal football match), dirty sheets on arrival staff were reluctant to change, great location next to parque lleras & best restaurants, pretty good atmosphere with other guests. Used to be a top hostel & now its just okay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.