Hostelworld.com

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

The location and the common areas are really great, but I think there are better hostels in this price range. The welcome at check-in wasnt too friendly, I had to pay everything upfront and nobody told me anything regarding kitchen/breakfast/wifi etc. Found out the next day through other guests that the hostel actually provides towels. Commons areas are big, dorm was very cramped and smelled incredibly bad. Think I would choose another hostel next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel if looking for nice hostel but close to the craic. Happy Buddha right around corner so stay in Casa Kiwi and head to Happy Buddha in the evening for nightlife! Lovely staff and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

The people staying there and the location won it for me. Friendliness of the staff could be improved especially as it was over the Christmas period and we expected more cheerfulness. The toilets seems to be blocked on a number of times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

I initially planned on staying here for a few days, however this changed and stayed for a total of 3 weeks!. Firstly the location is great, with club's, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Secondly the vibes are amazing and can cater for both party and chilled travellers. Finally, the staff are incredible friendly which makes Casa Kiwi my favourite hostel during my travels so far! Angy is a legend. From the legend himself Joshua Mizrahi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel in El Poblado which is far enough from the noise of Happy Buddha but close enough if you want to go there. Quite a few good eateries and an Exito supermarket right outside the door. Wifi was one of the best I've experienced in Colombia - was able to upload all my pictures with no issues! Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Good place, a lot of fun. Can get a little loud late at night. They got my private room/shared bathroom reservation wrong so I got a private room/private bath so that was cool of them. There's no room to lock up bags if you need to have them stored, it's all just tossed next to the pool table out in the open, but otherwise a fun place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Casa Kiwi was great! There were several areas to drink/smoke/hangout and the staff was very nice. Drinks at the bar were super cheap and the type of people who stayed there were all really cool. Would stay there again 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Social hostel in the a great location. Friendly staff and many locations available to hang out and have drinks. Better option that the Happy Budda as you can go there to party anyway. Not overly clean and not enough warm showers but would definitely stay here again!1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

We had tons of fun at this hostel! Great staff and vibe with a perfect location in el poblado. Lovely rooftop bar and place to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location right next to exito supermarket and ATM and by happy Buddha and lots of bars and restaurants. Staff great and cool rooftop bar and hammocks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.