Hostelworld.com

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 36 # 7 - 10, , Medellin.
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antoquia Carrera 36 # 7 - 10
87% 276
6.2076690 -75.5663681
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with a great location. We really enjoyed our stay in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.9

Really comfy and clean beds. Best pillows and mattress. Good music playing in lobby at good times - doesn't go on too late. Can get a good nights sleep as well as nice terrace before going out. Nice rooftop with comfy hammocks. Good shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.1

Good location in a nice part of town near restaurants and nightlife, can be a bit pricey in neighbourhood. Found it more challenging to meet people as multiple scattered common rooms. Noise was an issue as walls are thin and can hear people walking down hallway and talking. Overall staff were not very helpful and at times some gave off an unapproachable vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.1

Still a good hostel but not what it once was years ago. Now incompetent staff (45 minutes to check-in & kept stopping to watch a normal football match), dirty sheets on arrival staff were reluctant to change, great location next to parque lleras & best restaurants, pretty good atmosphere with other guests. Used to be a top hostel & now its just okay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
5.7

I was really looking forward to staying here, because I've heard good things, but it wasn't my experience. I checked in at 3pm and literally shown to my dorm and that was it- no other info was shared with me, which was disappointing and not very welcoming. The dorm I was in didn't have very good ventilation, so it was hot and stuffy, and kinda smelly. The shared bathroom was absolutely filthy, not sure if that's to do with the frequency of the cleaning rota or the other people staying there?!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall a very nice hostel in a cool neighborhood. The people in the bar were cool - and so was the Colombian chick behind the bar! As always the pool looks way bigger in pictures!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel, it has plenty of chill out areas to meet people and it's very clean. Location is great, close to good night life and plenty of cafes, though it's about a 10 to 15 min walk to the metro station. I had a great time here and would highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Great location, but not many activities organised and the reception staff didn't seem to able to offer much of information we asked for, and didn't volunteer any basic info on check in about the hostel itself or the local area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jcmanley
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.4

Rooms are really hot and not terribly clean. The shared bathrooms didn't seem to get their daily check but there was ample hot water. The bar is downstairs but the party is on the roof - this makes for a rather inconvenient 3 floor trip every time you wish to get a new beer. The party scene was very tame compared to Happy Buddha.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_arndtz3700
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
7.7

the common spaces are quite nice. our room had no window and a funny smell. above all it was quite noisy, a lot of partying people coming and going during the whole night. so i guess it´s ok if you want to party but not if you´re looking for some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.