Hostelworld.com

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 36 # 7 - 10, , Medellin.
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antoquia Carrera 36 # 7 - 10
87% 269
6.2076690 -75.5663681
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tarankalsi
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Apr 2016
5.7

I was really looking forward to staying here, because I've heard good things, but it wasn't my experience. I checked in at 3pm and literally shown to my dorm and that was it- no other info was shared with me, which was disappointing and not very welcoming. The dorm I was in didn't have very good ventilation, so it was hot and stuffy, and kinda smelly. The shared bathroom was absolutely filthy, not sure if that's to do with the frequency of the cleaning rota or the other people staying there?!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall a very nice hostel in a cool neighborhood. The people in the bar were cool - and so was the Colombian chick behind the bar! As always the pool looks way bigger in pictures!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel, it has plenty of chill out areas to meet people and it's very clean. Location is great, close to good night life and plenty of cafes, though it's about a 10 to 15 min walk to the metro station. I had a great time here and would highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Great location, but not many activities organised and the reception staff didn't seem to able to offer much of information we asked for, and didn't volunteer any basic info on check in about the hostel itself or the local area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jcmanley
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.4

Rooms are really hot and not terribly clean. The shared bathrooms didn't seem to get their daily check but there was ample hot water. The bar is downstairs but the party is on the roof - this makes for a rather inconvenient 3 floor trip every time you wish to get a new beer. The party scene was very tame compared to Happy Buddha.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_arndtz3700
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
7.7

the common spaces are quite nice. our room had no window and a funny smell. above all it was quite noisy, a lot of partying people coming and going during the whole night. so i guess it´s ok if you want to party but not if you´re looking for some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Good place. Major problem is nowhere to chill after coming back from night out, it's the street or bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

An excellent located spot in El Poblado section of Medellin. Place was quite chill during my stay. Lots of bars and restaurants in walking distance. Plenty of places to go to occupy your days and nights there. Very helpful staff who provide great recommendations on activities and places to check out in and outside of Medellin. Solidly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

We stayed in private #13 with shared w/c. 3/4 of the room is the bed, leaving very little space for bags, and with no shelves or storage space the room is very cramped. The bed is also leaning against protruding wooden planks meaning that you cannot lean against the wall and the pillow falls back. A nice thing is that it opens up to the back courtyard away from the road, but Casa Kiwi should definitely work on this room. Their privates range a lot in how good they are but the prices are the same

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Loved my time at Casa Kiwi. Cool layout of a hostel. Gret comfy beds. Lovely and helpful staff. Superb location. Only thing to improve would be a fan in the Azalea 6 bed fem dorm :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.