Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 36 # 7 - 10, , Medellin.
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antoquia Carrera 36 # 7 - 10
85% 305
6.2066205 -75.5661267
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Casa Kiwi was great! There were several areas to drink/smoke/hangout and the staff was very nice. Drinks at the bar were super cheap and the type of people who stayed there were all really cool. Would stay there again 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Social hostel in the a great location. Friendly staff and many locations available to hang out and have drinks. Better option that the Happy Budda as you can go there to party anyway. Not overly clean and not enough warm showers but would definitely stay here again!1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location right next to exito supermarket and ATM and by happy Buddha and lots of bars and restaurants. Staff great and cool rooftop bar and hammocks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
5.7

Worst hostel I have ever stayed at. Took ten minutes to order a beer because the female bar staff were too busy making out with guests. I felt like I was a nuisance to staff as they always seemed like I was interrupting them at the front desk when I'd ask for information. I don't mind staff that like to party, but if I need help I expect it as that's your job.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Very sociable hostel. Playful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, very close to Parque Lleras, the safest and most lively part of Medellin. Great Environment to meet new people , go out, or just relax. Staff and Management were extremely helpful with recommendations for trips and how to navigate the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

my daughter and I enjoyed our stay there. We don't have specific comments to make other than that the breakfast menu could offer an alternatives to eggs. I have had so many eggs in Colombia that I am about to grow feathers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.0

The hostel was filthy and loud. Most of the bathrooms were under construction so there was one shower for an entire wing of 4 floors with heaps of rooms. My dorm stunk so bad I had to upgrade to a private room which was above the hammocks where people were really loud all day right up until midnight. The staff were lovely but there wasn't enough of them so you often have to wait at reception for ages to ask the most simple question. The next day there was no water in the entire hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Really fun hostel, stayed there for three nights in a private room with ensuite and a balcony. The ensuite bathroom was decorated really nicely, especially the overhead rain shower. People at the desk were really helpful and spoke great English. The facilities and decor are really impressive, cool bar and pool table downstairs with incredible tv room. Awesome roof terrace as well although the pool was empty while we were there. Really sociable as well. Overall amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.