Hostelworld.com

Casa di Antonella

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

We really loved staying here. There are no hostels in Siena so we came to this BnB and it was such great value for money!! We ended up with a great breakfast, with a huge selection of foods every morning and we were even able to use the kitchen to cook our dinner. The location is perfect, in the centre of town, the host was very friendly and helpful and our room was great too. We loved it here and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

This was a fantastic B&B! We really enjoyed our stay here. The facilities were very clean and nice. The manager was incredibly friendly and helpful and even waited for us to check in when we were running a few minutes late. The breakfast was delicious and included fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk, tea, meat, cakes, eggs, juice, etc. It was right in the middle of town and within easy walking distance to everything. It was quiet and cozy in the B&B. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mahoward92
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

If your are planning on traveling and staying in Siena go to Casa di Antonella. The location is perfectly central, just a few minutes from the Piazza del Campo and close to many more wonderful things within the city walls. The rooms are very comfortable and accommodating. Fabrizio (the gentleman who hosts this hostle) speaks multiple languages, goes above and beyond to help in anyway possible and even make an awesome full breakfast every morning. Honestly, this accommodation was perfecy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kenken888
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

The breakfast was great, the owner too was nice. Hostel had good location, clean and had a nice homely relax vibe. Thank for an enjoyable and short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Fabrizio is wonderful and will help you plan out the things to do during your stay. I would consider this much more of a bread and breakfast but I really enjoyed it. It's very small so hard to meet similar people but Siena is a great town. The location is perfect (5 mins to everything). What made this place extra special was the phenomenal breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.1

Very good location !very good breakfast ! But we had problem with our reservation because at the hostel world didn't write that the toilet was outside of the room , and when we discuss with the owner the problem he was very rude with us !!! Maybe was problem with the hostel world but he could be more polite ! And in our first day they have the heating on but when they had less guests they turned off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing location, nice breakfast every morning with fresh food. Only downside is having to share the 2 bathrooms with 4 other rooms. This was only a problem early in the morning when everyone was getting ready for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Such an amazing spot! Fabrizio was super sweet, our room had an beautiful room, and the breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I definitely recommend Casa di Antonella for your stay in Siena! You won´t find another host as helpful and friendly as Fabrizio, and I mean it! Plus, the location is GREAT (5 minutes walk from bus station, 5 minutes to the Piazza dell Campo), rooms are nice, clean and quiet, wi-fi is working, and the home-made Fabrizio´s breakfast is the best. (Fabrizio, thank you for your patience regarding the car rental and advice on Maremma - we went to Castiglione della Pescaia and enjoyed it very much!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.