Hostelworld.com

Casamso Boracay

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Casamso Boracay Located at Balabag 0234, , Boracay Island.
Casamso Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Malay Aklan 5608 Balabag 0234
89% 125
11.9645930 121.9238720
Casamso Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Close enough to beach friendly staff perfect atmosphere. My 3 days stay was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Hostel location is great, close to the beach with D-mall closeby. Dorm room was spacious and our room with air conditioning worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel!!!! The only thing they could improve on is maybe sweeping the rooms daily and cleaning better. This hostel is the sister company of friendz, so you still get the free pasta night and fun atmosphere but with AC!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the sister hotel to Frendz, so the activities, etc. are there -- but it is the quiet hotel. So you enjoy the party at Frendz, but go back to Casamso when you want some peaceful rest. Internet connection (wi-fi) is great, and I could Skype from my room. Staff is very helpful and knows everyone by name. No pool, but the rooms have a/c, fan, and cable TV (lots of news channels, movie channels, and cartoons for the kids). Breakfast is 260 pesos, with eggs, toast, beans or bacon, mango.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay in Casamso. Will be back for sure..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

the room and location is alright. The staffs are great and the pasta night was awesome. Highly recommended! You get to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennybblomme7846
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I was very happy with my stay in the 6 person mixed dorm at Casamso. It is conveniently located next to frendz so it is a great way to meet people. The staff is very friendly, the rooms have plenty of space! There are lockers (just bring your own lock) but I had awesome roommates and didn't feel the need to lock up my stuff. There was even a drying room for towels and bathing suits! Just a 2 minute walk from white beach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in Casamso Hostel last March 16-21, 2016 and it was great! The place is near the beach and the ambiance is good specially their restaurant, they're playing 'feel good' music that matches the summer feels. They also offers big serving of breakfast and I have to mention that their 'Tapsilog' is yummy! I just want to say that I'm really satisfied with my stay on this budget hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel is very near the beach front. the atmosphere is very comforting. the staff are very accomodating, particulary Mae. this hostel is very much recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Part of frendz resort this is a party hostel and so much fun. Sunday and Wednesday free pasta nights are the best! Cheap beer, fun people and the staff are amazing. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.