Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casamso Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Casamso Boracay Located at Balabag 0234, , Boracay Island.
Casamso Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Malay Aklan 5608 Balabag 0234
88% 131
11.9645930 121.9238720
Casamso Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

I'm more than HAPPY I stayed at Frendz/Casamso whilst in Boracay! Not only was it Value for Money, my Experience Overall was Amazing! The Staff (Robin + May + Jeff & the Rest of the Frendz Crew) were a pleasure to deal with & attended to All my Concerns/Needs! Pasta Night (aka Free Dinner) was so much FUN which incl Happy Hour! Aint nowhere I'd rather be next time I'm in Boracay! Maraming Salamat for your Hospitality! As we say in NZ, Chur bro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Once you find the place it's a great location. Close to the beach but just far enough to be quiet. Staff are wonderful, so welcoming! Free pasta night is a bonus. Wish I stayed longer now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.0

Overall good experience. Quick walk to the beach. Fun vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Rating this as part of Frendz hostel as it is really just the same hostel, with Casamso being the upper end dorms. Loved my stay here. The room was comfortable and clean, air con worked well and each bed had its own curtain, power outlet and light which was really nice. Frendz has a great atmosphere, lovely staff and the location was amazing. Was sad to leave at the end of my trip! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for slightly higher end accommodation while still wanting a party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Close enough to beach friendly staff perfect atmosphere. My 3 days stay was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Hostel location is great, close to the beach with D-mall closeby. Dorm room was spacious and our room with air conditioning worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel!!!! The only thing they could improve on is maybe sweeping the rooms daily and cleaning better. This hostel is the sister company of friendz, so you still get the free pasta night and fun atmosphere but with AC!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the sister hotel to Frendz, so the activities, etc. are there -- but it is the quiet hotel. So you enjoy the party at Frendz, but go back to Casamso when you want some peaceful rest. Internet connection (wi-fi) is great, and I could Skype from my room. Staff is very helpful and knows everyone by name. No pool, but the rooms have a/c, fan, and cable TV (lots of news channels, movie channels, and cartoons for the kids). Breakfast is 260 pesos, with eggs, toast, beans or bacon, mango.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.