Hostelworld.com

Casona Potosi Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Casona Potosi Hostal Located at Chuquisaca # 460 entre Padilla y Tarija, , Potosi.
Casona Potosi Hostal
Bolivia
Potosi Potosi 02 Chuquisaca # 460 entre Padilla y Tarija
71% 634
-19.5904296 -65.7527553
Casona Potosi Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
6.3

Llegamos a las 1:30am y el nochero tuvo una muy mala disposicion, mal organizado. Incluso teniamos una pieza con baño privado y no nos paso la llave... A la mañana siguiente tuvimos que muy temprano ir a pedir la llave. Me parece que eso deberia estar listo ya para los huespedes que entran, ya que uno paga por un servicio y hay que andar uno como huesped solicitando que entreguen el servicio completo. No nos gusto por lo mismo nos fuimos de potosi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.9

Bon accueil et très bien situé. Petit déjeuner banal. Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.9

Muy bueno el hostel, algo malhumorado en la recepción,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
4.6

When we got to the hostel, the room were clena but with a funny smell. We were told that we would have hot water in the shower bur that never happened. We had to take shower with cold water, and the hostel was not a hot place. To use the kitchen you have to go through a lot of burocracy. The staff was not pleasant and when we asked for a discount in the silver mine tours they were very rude. Just cross the street and in the front hostrl you will find the same tour for half the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
6.3

Oké hostel if you are staying a night. The mine tour from here was one of the best and I would recommend to everyone. The bathrooms were not very clean when I was staying there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
9.4

Muy lindo el lugar y muy buen ambiente. Muy recomendable, la atención no fue la mejor pero tampoco tan mala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2016
5.7

Das ganze Hostel, besonders in den Zimmern, war es sehr kalt! Keine Steckdosen im Zimmer nur im Eingangsbreich. Ungemütliche Atmosphäre, kein wirklich gemütlicher Aufenthaltsraum. Location sehr zentral! Das Personal spricht nur teilweise englisch, Infos muss man geziehlt holen, bekommt man nicht beim einchecken. Die Badezimmer sind klein und nur mit Flip Flops zu betreten. Je nach Tageszeit warm Wasser in der Dusche.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
6.0

Salles de bains communes pas très propres et lits peu confortable. Le personnel n'est pas très aidant en ce qui concerne les horaires de bus. Les points positif de cet auberge sont le tour des mines qu'ils proposent et la cours intérieure agréable pour manger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2015
5.1

Gute Lage. Wifi funktioniert. Schmutziges Badezimmer. WC-Spülung funktionierte nicht. Schliessfächer sehr rudimentär und zum Teil nicht abschliessbar. Personal mässig hilfsbereit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.