X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chambers of the Boheme Reviews

İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1022 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The staff of chambers is really nice and helpful. One of my friends left her jacket on the shuttle bus from the airport to taksim and the boss call the bus company and we got the jacket back. So amazing. Thank you Chambers of the Boheme

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Mr Cizrelioğlu; te owner was very helpful at his most. Great location, great hospitality. My first choice in istanbul.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel with uniquely furnished rooms at excellent location. Cleanliness could be improved though...


89%

Great location. Just a 5-min walk to the metro station and the airport bus station. Staff are friendly and helpful. But bear in mind that don't book the Suri dance and Turkish bath through the hostel cos you'll find it way cheaper if you do it on your own.


100%

Great hostel! The owner was super helpful and really hilarious! Highly recomend!

  • 14th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great stay in Chambers. Nice clean rooms and very close to everything in Taksim Area. Most importantly it is very quiet considering the whole area is noisy at night. Staff are friendly and helpful.. Only gripe i would have is that the lounge area seems bit disorganised, but found it hard to meet people in the lounge (but not the hostels fault just the guest at the time) My dorm bed and bathroom with very clean. If your staying in Taxsim area and want to sleep this is it!


49%

The rooms, bedding, and bathrooms were filthy- good atmosphere and kind staff members, perfect location for the bars

  • 8th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location and friendly staff.


97%

i was second time in this hostel, really exellent - comfortable, perfect location, cozy, great staff =) will stay again in the next time


100%

We had a great time at Chambers of the Boheme. The owner was really nice and helpful with all our tourist questions. Really close to a great nightlife and shopping!

  • 1st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel in Istanbul! Great location and the owners are really helpful with tourist activities. Showers hot! And clean and comfortable rooms! Definitely recommend..


100%

Mr. Ahmet was very helpful in every way. So was the rest of his staff. They all speak fluent English which was a big help to us since we were unable to speak Turkish language.He and his staff is very knowledgeable about the city and can really guide you well during your visit. They have fresh tea and Turkish coffee 24/7 in the lobby along with a receptionist which we really liked. The rooms were clean and comfortable and location was excellent with every thing at your doorstep. Thumps up.

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Bathroom were clean,good shower pressure n the owner was very helpful,check me in at 2 am. value for money n great location to taxsim. Would stay here again. It will be great if they have breakfast.


63%

Hostel is far from its glory in 2009. The years of wear &tear are visible and they do not do nothing about it. Still hostel is with great location & some of the staff are pleasure to talk to.

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying in Chambers of Boheme was really great experience. Hostel is located in the heart of old Instanbul next to famous Istiklal street. All the main city attractions are very close. Transport to the airport is 5 minuts walk away, at Taksim square. The manager of the hostel is very kind and helpful. We really had a great time here.


91%

Great hostel with lots of character in a really good central location, helpful staff. Good for people that want to be in a lively area but tucked away on a side street so not too manic! Really enjoyed my stay here..


89%

I stayed at Chambers of the Boheme two years ago and loved it. I would still recommend the hostel because of its great location and very helpful staff, but felt that the hostel seemed a little tired. Part of that wear and tear look gives it its charm, but my super squeaky bed and sheet that came undone at my slightest movement felt like minor details that, if fixed, could restore this hostel to its former status.


100%

Friendly staff, good location

  • 15th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The price was certainly right and the facilities were just fine. However, the room I stayed in (especially its bathrooms) could have been a lot cleaner.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a great time to spend in the hostel . Very nice owner and helpful staff . I recommend alot because the location and the staff

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(791 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback