Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Krakow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
City Hostel Krakow Located at sw. Krzyza 21, , Krakow.
City Hostel Krakow
Poland
Krakow 31-023 sw. Krzyza 21
81% 297
50.0630071 19.9431788
City Hostel Krakow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was very clean and secure. It is also in a great location close to the main square. They have a free breakfast and reliable wifi which was really nice. They even let us sore are stuff after checkout until that evening when we would be leaving. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • susie0109947
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

We booked a double room a few months ago but turned up to get a twin. The staff just shrugged their shoulders. Not impressed. Otherwise it was ok. Didn't spend rnlugh time there to get a feel for the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
6.9

Very quiet... No atmosphere and few guests. The social area is on the top floor, which simply isn't convinient. Never once did I see someone in there. That said.... If you really want piece and quiet. This is your place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Not much of an atmosphere, good if you just need a place to sleep. Great location just a few minutes from the main square. Try and get a room upstairs or wear earplugs- the cobblestone roads although pretty are very loud particularly when the horses go by. Makes it a little hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
4.3

Staff were not helpful or friendly at all. Internet did not work and when I sled arg they ignored me. Rooms weren't very nice. Only good thing is the location. Would not reccomend to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff really friendly. Good breakfast. As close to the train station as one can probably hope for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.0

Despite the great location, being so near to the main square and train station, we did not enjoy our stay here. The kitchen had basically nothing, couldn't even cook pasta, the breakfast was practically non existent, the beds were squeaky with unstable ladders to the top bunk, the staff was completely unhelpful with every request brought to them, with the exception of one guy that let me print something, there was no common room to meet people, and the vibe in that place was awful. Cheap though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff was helpful and the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Had a shared room for girls only. The Hostel is Located in the city centre, you can reach the main attractions by foot. Too bad there is no lift, but the room was really good, spacious and the bed was comfortable. There were lockers inside the room and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was nice. I would deffinitely reccomended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Good central location between train/bus station and old city (10 min walk to each). It's an old building and smells so. Mattresses ok but not brilliant. Quiet hostel. Need own padlock if want to secure luggage. Although they have a sink, fridge and microwave there are NO cutlery crockery or anything to prepare any food or drink. For the price it's good esp if you don't want a party hostel. If you can afford more go somewhere else. Friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.