Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Really lovely place! Great kitchen and communal spaces, amazing clean and big bathroom and comfy beds in the rooms. Fridges in the room were also a real plus. They offer a free drop off to the ferry terminal but they left without us which was a bit of a pain because we had to get a taxi. But overall lovely stay, really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganbates97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice, friendly hostel. They do drop off and pick ups from greyhound and store luggage all day as well. The wifi has been one of the best I've used in a hostel and it's unlimited, the air con in the rooms worked amazing. Really liked my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice, chilled out hostel. Rooms and bathrooms really clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Best hostel so far! Super cozy commenarea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome staff. I originally booked three nights but could easily change to one so I had time to check out magnetic Island. I also got a ride to the bus station two days later even though I wasn't even staying there. Rooms are spacious and the ac is good. Clean cooking facilities and even an oven. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Little bit far from the strand and ferry point but does do drop off to ferry point. Staff let us hold bag after he checked out as we had a late bus and even dropped us down there. Air con not very good, fans give a bit of breeze, bathrooms really nice and big. Would stay here again for a short time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly, accommodating staff members, especially the night manager. Rooms are very clean. The shuttle service is great. It would be nicer if the shuttle service is on a flexible schedule.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Probably the best internet I've had in a hostel in Australia. However, it didn't reach my room so had to go to common areas. Nice atmosphere around the place and the staff were really friendly. Having a fridge in the dormitory was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice, quiet place close to the supermarket. Friendly staff at the reception, big kitchen. The stove does not work very well though. Beds are comfortable and the air con very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel - we arrived late, and even though reception was closed they accommodated ;-) we also had to catch the ferry, where they provided a free shuttle bus ;-) really friendly and helpful staff and lovely cool rooms ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.