Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2017
8.6

Good little hostel in quiet area. Great prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice place to rest your head but the wifi allowance was just 250mb which I used in just over a day. Ended up going to the hostel down the road to use their wifi which was free and unlimited. Wasn't able to go on any of the trips organised by the hostel as I was a solo traveler and they required me to round up a group of 5 or more in order for any of the advertised trips to happen. Staff were the best thing about this hostel. They were extremely helpful and had very good local knowledge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Very noisy in the morning with kids running around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

A very nice hostel with good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CalTomRab
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Good location near the marina, however didn't have transport to and from greyhound stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.3

Decent hostel, nothing to write home about. The location is close to the beach but a 30min walk/ bus journey to the supermarket. The earliest shuttle bus to the bus stop is at 2pm so you'll have to pay $14 for a taxi if travelling via the greyhound. No aircon in rooms, just 2 fans that don't reach all beds so be prepared for a bad nights sleep. Very quiet town, would only stop for 2 nights maximum.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • meganbates97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Really liked this hostel, we arrived at 7am and check in wasn't until 12 but they let us store our bags and sleep in the lounge, good location for the beach and jetty but 30 minute walk to Coles, loved the showers and pool area but the rooms did get a little hot at night with only 2 fans, WiFi connection was good in lounge but you had to get a code for every 250mb and didn't work in bedrooms, would deffo stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location, great staff and a generally chill vibe. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
5.7

I feel the YHA hostel are run more like a Commercial business than a hostel, very little atmosphere, and many long term residents here, making the experience less fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great stay but there isn't much to do in Coffs :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.