Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meganbates97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Really liked this hostel, we arrived at 7am and check in wasn't until 12 but they let us store our bags and sleep in the lounge, good location for the beach and jetty but 30 minute walk to Coles, loved the showers and pool area but the rooms did get a little hot at night with only 2 fans, WiFi connection was good in lounge but you had to get a code for every 250mb and didn't work in bedrooms, would deffo stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location, great staff and a generally chill vibe. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
5.7

I feel the YHA hostel are run more like a Commercial business than a hostel, very little atmosphere, and many long term residents here, making the experience less fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great stay but there isn't much to do in Coffs :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Fab location, about 5 min walk from the beach- pool area really nice and lots of outdoor seating., Bathrooms were so clean and shower was really good! Staff so helpful and knowledgeable. Kitchen was huge which was amazing and rooms pretty nice, had extra fans which was greatly appreciated but no a.c.- would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex_bancroft
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
5.7

Atmosphere was dead. Pool was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

I was in a room with 5 long term residents and there stuff was all over the room. Made it a little awkward for me as they didn't talk to me or make me feel welcome. The hostel was clean and the kitchen facilities were good. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Super chill. well maintained. good selection of board games too! pool is great and walking distance to restauramts, grocery stores and beach. free parking too! wish i could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

We were at YHA in Coffs for one night, managed to get a room on our own surprisingly which was great as it included a double bed too. Perfect location for beaches and offered trips round coffs. Friendly atmosphere and staff very helpful. Pool was great. Downsides - Wifi wasn't great and could only have it for limited time and cleanliness in showers/bathroom & kitchen weren't great and door was always left open in communal showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Hostel itself was decent. Good comfortable room with lockers and TV (which we couldn't get to work). Kitchen was big but not the cleanest! Didn't think there was that much to do in the area so wouldn't return for that reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.