Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort Located at 51 Collingwood Street, , Coffs Harbour.
Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 51 Collingwood Street
84% 184
-30.3022608 153.1375479
Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Had a really nice stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Shoutout to Cori - you are lovely! The hostel is located quite far from the greyhound bus stop tho and I had to get a taxi as there was no shuttle bus to take me there. The hostel is clean and the rooms are spacious. However if you are travelling alone (and want to party) I'd recommend only one night as it wasn't very sociable/much to do in the evenings. Coffs is worth a visit though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, really chilled out vibe - no crazy parties which we liked! Staff were really lovely, and even checked us in super early. Only downside was that we arrived off an early greyhound bus and the hostel was a fair walk (took almost an hour with our backpacks) once we arrived the doors were all locked up so we had to hang around waiting for a while. There was no one else in our dorm so very good value for money in the end! Great facilities, and nice and clean. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay in, all the staff were amazing friendly and the hostel itself has everything you need! Ideally located near to the beach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

My stay at the hostel was amazing. My bus arrived at 7:00 am, but there was already a shuttle bus outside of the bus terminal. The hostel was extremely clean. Unfortunately, in the room I stayed in, there wasn't enough power points for everyone. I also found it a bit hard to meet people since it is a pretty big place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were great - very helpful and friendly, and great tourist information. Coffs is a bit spreadout, so it's great to get advice from the hostel rather than travelling to tourist information. The evening tour the hostel runs for $10 was really good. You get a limited amount of Wifi every day. The pool is nice and the kitchen had everything you needed. Pizza night for $5 on Tuesday was a bargain. It's great to have the pickup and drop off for the greyhound, as it's quite far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.6

nice place to stay. very clean. kitchen very clean and nice. door made not the impression to be very safe and good. big lockers in the room. staff friendly. far away from the greyhound bus stop. near the beach but not near the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hollyskyrme5939
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Overall a great hostel, nice common areas and pool. Great to have access to free surfboards and bodyboards and located right by the beach. Sadly very hot and humid did not sleep well at night as one practically dead fan wasn't enough to cool eight people. Also a little unsociable as a solo traveller. Would recommend though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with good social areas. Our biggest issue would be the temperature in the rooms, could barely sleep as it was so hot. No air con, and a rattly broken fan all contributed to an extremely uncomfortable sweaty night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.