Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Cool Bananas Located at 2 Springs Rd, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Cool Bananas
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland Queensland 4677 2 Springs Rd
89% 219
-24.2122080 151.9066660
Cool Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Very chill atmosphere with plenty of space for everyone. Tasty dinners for $7 remove the need to constantly cook. A good crowd and staff ready to help with tours and surfing. Wish I stayed here longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

I LOVED my time at 'cool bananas' - the staff were so friendly and the place is SO CLEAN! Seriously, the kitchen is cleaned 4 times a day and the common room is cleaned daily. In addition, the atmosphere at this hostel was amazing - in the evenings you can just chill in the common room watching a film with everyone or sit outside on the benches. Furthermore, they let you check in at any time, even if you arrive after a night bus at 7am, which was amazing. i would defiantly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Staff, location, atmosphere, everything was awesome!! Made the stay in Agnes Water absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and the staff made me feel at home. They also let you check in and get your bed at all hours to make sure that you are not stuck outside during the Middle of the night because of the bus. Overall- loved the hostel! Only thing worth noting is that there is nowhere to store valuables and the rooms don't lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, great beds and pillows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel itself looks quite cool and if you're a hippie that likes sitting around smoking pot then this is the place to be. Staff are ok, the guy who owns it needs to take a chill pill, shouting and closing the kitchen if he sees pots in the sink...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • The21Hundred
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely and helpful staff. Atmosphere and culture of the whole place from top to bottom was friendly and inclusive. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling through 1770/Agnes waters. And I'll definitely be back there again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Came for 2 nights, ended up staying 2 months. Best hostel in Australia hands down. AJ, Georgia, Julia and of course Greg make you feel right at home. Cleanest matresses as well. Well ne back xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Great stay! Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The BEST hostel I have ever stayed in! We were only there for 4 days and wanted to stay longer also the cleanest hostel I have ever seen along the east coast. Super big rooms, great vibe and atmosphere, friendly staff and great bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone, we miss cool B's!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.