Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Cool Bananas Located at 2 Springs Rd, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Cool Bananas
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland Queensland 4677 2 Springs Rd
87% 214
-24.2122080 151.9066660
Cool Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Staff, location, atmosphere, everything was awesome!! Made the stay in Agnes Water absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and the staff made me feel at home. They also let you check in and get your bed at all hours to make sure that you are not stuck outside during the Middle of the night because of the bus. Overall- loved the hostel! Only thing worth noting is that there is nowhere to store valuables and the rooms don't lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, great beds and pillows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel itself looks quite cool and if you're a hippie that likes sitting around smoking pot then this is the place to be. Staff are ok, the guy who owns it needs to take a chill pill, shouting and closing the kitchen if he sees pots in the sink...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • The21Hundred
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely and helpful staff. Atmosphere and culture of the whole place from top to bottom was friendly and inclusive. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling through 1770/Agnes waters. And I'll definitely be back there again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Great stay! Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The BEST hostel I have ever stayed in! We were only there for 4 days and wanted to stay longer also the cleanest hostel I have ever seen along the east coast. Super big rooms, great vibe and atmosphere, friendly staff and great bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone, we miss cool B's!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.6

Nice enough hostel, quite small and simple. The staff were pretty rude at times which ruined my stay here! Shouting at me because I accidentally went into the kitchen when the floors were wet, did not appreciate being spoken to like that at all! The owner can be rather rude and aggressive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.3

Pretty standard. We booked this hostel because we read it was one of the best from lonely planet. However if this place was in a better town it would be great. The town itself lets it down, as there really is nothing else in Agnes water apart from learning to surf for $17-22. -Most of the staff seem to be lazy backpackers earning a few $ till they can leave. The 2 young girls who cleaned our rooms were unfriendly, and did a pathetic job! - we had one staff member living in our dorm!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel/staff/location! Such a relaxed and fun stay in a great area! Showers always clean, plenty of seating including hammocks and bean bags. The TV could be a bit bigger but still enjoyable nonetheless! Greg is awesome and Lorenzo always kept us entertained! Hope to be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.