Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything is open, but that was no problem for us. Nothing got stolen or else. The people are very crazy and really friendly, there's dinner every evening and free bread and jam in the morning if you're up early. Totally recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hostel. We value your comments and ratings. We hope you are still enjoying your travels. Please come back and visit us again. Linda, Cary and banana crew x

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great place, lovely staff, great atmosphere, amazingly cheap surf lessons - one of the best hostels i've stayed at in Aus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Lovely Hostel with lovely staff. Get a lot of grief whilst you're eating about washing your dishes. They need to just give every customer one plate bowl and cup as they obviously have problems with people not washing up. Overall such a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've been to. Staff are all really friendly and welcoming from the start. The owners get to know your name and are always happy. Awesome atmosphere there and it's easy to fit in and make friends. The surf lessons available are a must as well, and make sure to check out the travel desk for a spiritual adventure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

The offered Surf Lessons are great and the people in the hostel are very nice as well! Highly recommended especially if you want to take a surf class!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Pros: nice hostel with good vibes. Free Wifi. Nice staff. Cheapish beers. Good facilities. Free toast and coffee is a nice touch too. Cons: No lockers. No locks on doors. Not much happening in Agens Water/1770. Would definately recommend the Gnarly Tours surf lesson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.0

The rooms were ridiculously hot. My lack of sleep as a result meant I was unable to enjoy being in this hostel. Invest in air con immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Had a lovely 3 night stay here, really enjoyed the chilled out atmosphere and the friendly staff. Only two things that bothered me was that there was no air con so it was extremely hard to sleep at night. The other is that they don't give you keys because there aren't any locks on the doors so anyone can wander into your room. Luckily nothing happened but it made me feel a bit uneasy! Apart from that it was really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice Hostel, very clean and very nice staff. Great atmosphere, really relaxed and laid back & very easy to meet people! Unfortunately no ac, so it can get really hot and no pool to chill out during the day. No lockers but it seemed like a very safe place in general. Great & cheap surf lessons with Gnarly Tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Cool bananas is the place to be in Agnes Water or 1770. The owners are so kind and this place is so so nice. Chill out in the hammocks outside, enjoy the nice people and i recommend the surf lessons with Gnarly Tours. You dont need to book anything, just check the board for pick up times and they will take you. Thanks to Wes and Lorenzo! No aircon in the rooms, but the heat was not too bad. You can always grab a hammock during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.