Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Staff are so friendly and welcoming, really great atmosphere! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicewebbaw6240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Overall nice, clean hostel. We weren't massive fans of people never locking doors and there being no lockers but the place in general felt secure and you can leave valuables at reception. Nice lounging area to sit in and tables outside to eat at. They have wifi black out between 6-8 which I see why but did find a little annoying when trying to book excursions, hostels etc in the evenings. Our highlight was the gnarly tours surf lesson which is linked to the hostel - definitely worth doing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

This is a special hostel. It's not the biggest or the craziest but it is the most chilled out and friendly hostel I've found in OZ. The staff came across as one big family that all the guests were invited to be a part of. Kitchen is big and has a set of speakers so you can boogy while you cook. The whole place is clean and well maintained with cheap beers available at reception. The highlight is the common room. If you like making friends, playing board/card games and chatting, then it's for yo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with amazing staff. So welcoming and kind and just genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. I only got to spend one night here, as I was on a tight schedule, but I would have loved to stay a whole week. Next time I guess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jemimaoc
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel stayed in so far really friendly and chilled Definitely stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in!! Super clean and easy going The staff is amazing and super friendly very personal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place for a few night stay in Agens Waters! Lovely atmosphere and amazing staff Strongly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Favourite hostel in Australia so far! $20 surf lessons were also awesome and such a bargain!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault the place! The most welcoming of hostels and Linda and Cary made it feel like a home. Spent 3 weeks there instead of 2 nights and miss it now! Beach is so close, free wifi, free breakfast, good showers and such a homely feel and good atmosphere! Would go back in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Cosy hippy social vibe. They turn the wifi off for 2 hours in the early evening which I think is a great idea, games are available and is a great time to get to know people. Home cooked meals are available at a cheap price too. Bonus! Rooms are spacious, doors aren't locked but you feel secure. Only two plugs in a shared room though. Only thing I wasn't keen on was washing up in a sink full of soap & hot water didn't feel too hygienic. Other then that I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.