Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Cool Bananas Located at 2 Springs Rd, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Cool Bananas
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland Queensland 4677 2 Springs Rd
88% 207
-24.2122080 151.9066660
Cool Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • The21Hundred
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely and helpful staff. Atmosphere and culture of the whole place from top to bottom was friendly and inclusive. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling through 1770/Agnes waters. And I'll definitely be back there again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Great stay! Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The BEST hostel I have ever stayed in! We were only there for 4 days and wanted to stay longer also the cleanest hostel I have ever seen along the east coast. Super big rooms, great vibe and atmosphere, friendly staff and great bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone, we miss cool B's!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.6

Nice enough hostel, quite small and simple. The staff were pretty rude at times which ruined my stay here! Shouting at me because I accidentally went into the kitchen when the floors were wet, did not appreciate being spoken to like that at all! The owner can be rather rude and aggressive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.3

Pretty standard. We booked this hostel because we read it was one of the best from lonely planet. However if this place was in a better town it would be great. The town itself lets it down, as there really is nothing else in Agnes water apart from learning to surf for $17-22. -Most of the staff seem to be lazy backpackers earning a few $ till they can leave. The 2 young girls who cleaned our rooms were unfriendly, and did a pathetic job! - we had one staff member living in our dorm!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel/staff/location! Such a relaxed and fun stay in a great area! Showers always clean, plenty of seating including hammocks and bean bags. The TV could be a bit bigger but still enjoyable nonetheless! Greg is awesome and Lorenzo always kept us entertained! Hope to be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

This place is amazing best hostel I've been to going up the coast. There's not a lot going on in this town but it's a great escape to rest up during your travels everything is super clean and safe and bathrooms our top notch. I would recommend travellers go to 1770 just for the hostel. The pictures do not do it justice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.7

Really cool hostel with a real chill vibe. The location was good right next to shops and the beach. You got discount at the bike rental place which was handy for visiting 1770. Staff were friendly and helpful. The 7 dollar meals and 4 dollar crepes at night were amazing. Really recommend this place I had a great week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2015
8.9

This is one of my favourite hostels I've stayed in!! Such a great atmosphere! Staff can be a bit rude but easily ignored!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2015
8.3

Lovely hostel, squeaky clean facilities, comfy sofas, working internet. Only the guy at the reception was a bit grumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.