Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time here, chilled atmosphere with your nice people, very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
7.1

Greeted off the bus by three Germans in banana suits dancing a little too much when just off a long bus journey. People socialising on a Sunday which is rare in some hostels. Stupid rule of turning wifi off 6-8 needed to reach home at a certain time but couldn't. Excellent owners very nice welcoming people Didn't give out keys to rooms and was told all rooms are left unlocked. Must not have trouble if they do this all the time so I guess it's safe. Agnes water is boring though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a cool and friendly hostel. Owners make it very homely and the atmosphere is chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Safe and happy travels. Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice hostel good facilities although not enough plug sockets but always seems the case in Australia! They don't give out keys for rooms (unless you request to) which was fine for me for one night but wouldn't of liked to of left my room open all the time if I was out for the day etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your night in our hostel. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As always, keys continue to be a choice for travellers as do the security lockers that we provide behind reception. We encourage all travellers to be responsible for security and to inform staff on arrival of how they would like to secure their valuables during their stay. Security is always paramount when travelling and we understand this. Safe and happy travelling whilst in Australia. Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed so far. Great place with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. I'll be sure to pass your comments to our staff, who continue to work hard to make our hostel a home. Kind regards, Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

These guys are absolute babes! I felt so well looked after. Got off a night bus, was collected and immediately got given a bed. Such a friendly reception really makes a difference after a long journey. Sociable and relaxed. These guys just get what backpackers need and execute it perfectly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for this beautiful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us continue to improve. Safe and happy travels. Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed at cool bananas for a night before and after we did the Castaway tour! The staff were super friendly and so accommodating! We really felt like part of the family! The facilities were great and really clean! The rooms were spacious and clean! Some highlights for us were- lovely welcoming staff, free foamy banana on arrival, fluffy blankets at night, free wifi and free breakfast! Would 100% recommend this hostel to everyone travelling here!! 10/10 :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Such a beautiful review. We are so pleased you felt welcome and that you enjoyed the facilities. Customer feedback continues to provide us with the tools to ensure our hostel is the best it can be. ps. I hope you got your shorts back! Safe and happy travels, Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel to stay at for a few days. Really great atmosphere, super chilled. Staff are brilliant, and I especially enjoyed the wifi riddles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Customer feedback is the best way for us to continue evaluating our business and to ensure everyone is happy. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the remainder of your trip is a safe and enjoyable one. Linda and Cary

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing hospitality. Was greeted by a banana which definitely set the tone for my stay! Very homely hostel with hot showers and comfy beds. Didn't have dryers but washing lines instead. Wifi is turned off from 6-8 for "family time" which I don't disagree with. Had a $20 surf lesson with Gnarly Tours which took you from the hostel and back with free photos included. 5 min walk to everything. Overall had a very relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cool Bananas. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and onto Lorenzo at Gnarly tours. Safe and happy travels whilst you are in Australia. Linda and Cary

  • paulinaschmidt
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

The place to be in Agnes Water! Perfect location, close to the beach, close to the shops. Everything is very clean, rooms, kitchen, outside area. Great atmosphere at the hostel, which makes you feel like home straight away! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING staff!!! Shuttle service and check in at 6 in the morning was sososo good! Everybody is very helpful and lovely,you feel well looked after! A place where you can check out but never really leave!!! Can HIGHLY RECOMMEND the hostel and will come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×