Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Cool Bananas Located at 2 Springs Rd, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Cool Bananas
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland Queensland 4677 2 Springs Rd
89% 279
-24.2122080 151.9066660
Cool Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night but had a great time. There's a cheap surf lesson group during the day which was really good and plenty of space on the hostel ground to chill. The Wi-Fi was down, which I hope they will fix but apart from that, this place was great. The owners remembered my name and were very helpful. There were also limited keys for rooms so I felt my stuff was a bit unsafe. Loved it here though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with absolutely awesome staff. Was only supposed to stay here 1 night, but had to book another 2 because it was so chilled and friendly. If you stay here, definitely do the surfing lessons/trips with Gnarly tours. Perfect for beginners or people who have surfed before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

This place gets 10/10 just for the amazing family dinners and best crepes ever! I loved the atmosphere at this hostel and enjoyed meeting so many people. There are no lockers in the rooms, but I wasn't worried about anyone stealing anything. The owners are very kind and accommodating. Also, take surfing lessons with Lorenzo through Gnarly Tours! I hope to come back to Cool Bananas soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.7

I think for what you pay you should get a bit more. There are only 3 female showers for the whole hostel. No plugs by beds. Have to put on your own bedding as well which is annoyingly. But a clean hostel with friendly staff and $20 surf lessons pick you up from here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Such a nice little hostel. Very friendly environment and offers great services such as $20 surfing lessons. Had a great night here would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Little more expensive than others but we were willing to pay extra for cleanliness based on past reviews and weren't disappointed. Dorms have sliding doors which are left unlocked 24/7 and you have to ask if you want a key but unless the whole dorm is willing to do that then it's pointless. Staff were friendly but there were some definite "herbal" smells and they seemed to love turning the radio up to full volume at random times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

By far my favorite hostel I have stayed in thus far. Atmosphere was beyond excellent. So easy to meet peeps as a solo traveler. Most nights basically the entire hostel would gather around and chat/drink. Highly highly highly recommend it. Didn't have lockers, but I didn't worry about my stuff going missing. Met some awesome souls here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place and friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel I visited in Australia so far. So many cool people and pure good vibes. Defiantly coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

I was blown away by cool bananas. Picked us up straight from the bus stop at 630am and got us checked in right away. The rooms were clean and quiet, bathroom and kitchen by far some of the cleanest I've ever been in. Perhaps the best part was the staff and people at the hostel. They were able to help set me up with some surfing lessons, recommend places to eat in the area and the all around made the experience totally class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.