Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed at cool bananas for a night before and after we did the Castaway tour! The staff were super friendly and so accommodating! We really felt like part of the family! The facilities were great and really clean! The rooms were spacious and clean! Some highlights for us were- lovely welcoming staff, free foamy banana on arrival, fluffy blankets at night, free wifi and free breakfast! Would 100% recommend this hostel to everyone travelling here!! 10/10 :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel to stay at for a few days. Really great atmosphere, super chilled. Staff are brilliant, and I especially enjoyed the wifi riddles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing hospitality. Was greeted by a banana which definitely set the tone for my stay! Very homely hostel with hot showers and comfy beds. Didn't have dryers but washing lines instead. Wifi is turned off from 6-8 for "family time" which I don't disagree with. Had a $20 surf lesson with Gnarly Tours which took you from the hostel and back with free photos included. 5 min walk to everything. Overall had a very relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Very unique hostel in a good way. Relaxed nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

You guys were awesome. Cool Bananas was certainly the best place to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Staff are so friendly and welcoming, really great atmosphere! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicewebbaw6240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Overall nice, clean hostel. We weren't massive fans of people never locking doors and there being no lockers but the place in general felt secure and you can leave valuables at reception. Nice lounging area to sit in and tables outside to eat at. They have wifi black out between 6-8 which I see why but did find a little annoying when trying to book excursions, hostels etc in the evenings. Our highlight was the gnarly tours surf lesson which is linked to the hostel - definitely worth doing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

This is a special hostel. It's not the biggest or the craziest but it is the most chilled out and friendly hostel I've found in OZ. The staff came across as one big family that all the guests were invited to be a part of. Kitchen is big and has a set of speakers so you can boogy while you cook. The whole place is clean and well maintained with cheap beers available at reception. The highlight is the common room. If you like making friends, playing board/card games and chatting, then it's for yo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with amazing staff. So welcoming and kind and just genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. I only got to spend one night here, as I was on a tight schedule, but I would have loved to stay a whole week. Next time I guess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.4

There's no lockers or anywhere secure to store your stuff. No pool or anything but staff were great, great atmosphere, everyone was really friendly, bathrooms were mostly clean but rooms not particularly. I had a great time there and everyone was inclusive and there were games and nights out and things to do in the day and kitchen was a good size. Although wifi was only in the general areas not in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.