Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place for a few night stay in Agens Waters! Lovely atmosphere and amazing staff Strongly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Favourite hostel in Australia so far! $20 surf lessons were also awesome and such a bargain!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Cosy hippy social vibe. They turn the wifi off for 2 hours in the early evening which I think is a great idea, games are available and is a great time to get to know people. Home cooked meals are available at a cheap price too. Bonus! Rooms are spacious, doors aren't locked but you feel secure. Only two plugs in a shared room though. Only thing I wasn't keen on was washing up in a sink full of soap & hot water didn't feel too hygienic. Other then that I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything is open, but that was no problem for us. Nothing got stolen or else. The people are very crazy and really friendly, there's dinner every evening and free bread and jam in the morning if you're up early. Totally recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hostel. We value your comments and ratings. We hope you are still enjoying your travels. Please come back and visit us again. Linda, Cary and banana crew x

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great place, lovely staff, great atmosphere, amazingly cheap surf lessons - one of the best hostels i've stayed at in Aus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Lovely Hostel with lovely staff. Get a lot of grief whilst you're eating about washing your dishes. They need to just give every customer one plate bowl and cup as they obviously have problems with people not washing up. Overall such a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've been to. Staff are all really friendly and welcoming from the start. The owners get to know your name and are always happy. Awesome atmosphere there and it's easy to fit in and make friends. The surf lessons available are a must as well, and make sure to check out the travel desk for a spiritual adventure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

The offered Surf Lessons are great and the people in the hostel are very nice as well! Highly recommended especially if you want to take a surf class!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Pros: nice hostel with good vibes. Free Wifi. Nice staff. Cheapish beers. Good facilities. Free toast and coffee is a nice touch too. Cons: No lockers. No locks on doors. Not much happening in Agens Water/1770. Would definately recommend the Gnarly Tours surf lesson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.0

The rooms were ridiculously hot. My lack of sleep as a result meant I was unable to enjoy being in this hostel. Invest in air con immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.