Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Pros: nice hostel with good vibes. Free Wifi. Nice staff. Cheapish beers. Good facilities. Free toast and coffee is a nice touch too. Cons: No lockers. No locks on doors. Not much happening in Agens Water/1770. Would definately recommend the Gnarly Tours surf lesson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.0

The rooms were ridiculously hot. My lack of sleep as a result meant I was unable to enjoy being in this hostel. Invest in air con immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Had a lovely 3 night stay here, really enjoyed the chilled out atmosphere and the friendly staff. Only two things that bothered me was that there was no air con so it was extremely hard to sleep at night. The other is that they don't give you keys because there aren't any locks on the doors so anyone can wander into your room. Luckily nothing happened but it made me feel a bit uneasy! Apart from that it was really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice Hostel, very clean and very nice staff. Great atmosphere, really relaxed and laid back & very easy to meet people! Unfortunately no ac, so it can get really hot and no pool to chill out during the day. No lockers but it seemed like a very safe place in general. Great & cheap surf lessons with Gnarly Tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Cool bananas is the place to be in Agnes Water or 1770. The owners are so kind and this place is so so nice. Chill out in the hammocks outside, enjoy the nice people and i recommend the surf lessons with Gnarly Tours. You dont need to book anything, just check the board for pick up times and they will take you. Thanks to Wes and Lorenzo! No aircon in the rooms, but the heat was not too bad. You can always grab a hammock during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Cool Bananas is definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in along the east coast! The hostel is really clean with nice communal areas including great kitchen, socialising space, hammocks etc. There are a lot of activities organised by the hostel all really well priced! Overal a great social atmosphere, welcoming and easy to meet people. Thanks to the Cool Bananas family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! One of the best hostels I stayed so far. It was just so hot that I would appreciate AC in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Highly recommend everyone to stay at cool bananas. The atmosphere is the best and the owners and staff are great people. Also you can't beat the cheap surf lessons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

I really loved my stay at Cool Bananas. I felt the staff were very friendly. The place offered great wifi and great atmosphere. I only wish I had stayed longer!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel - the atmosphere is amazing, the common room and kitchen facilities are really good & the hostel itself is in a beautiful spot - perfect for chilling out! The only downside is that there is absolutely no security in the rooms (doors are left open & there are no lockers) - BUT I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.