Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Cool Bananas Located at 2 Springs Rd, , Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Cool Bananas
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland Queensland 4677 2 Springs Rd
89% 246
-24.2122080 151.9066660
Cool Bananas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

I was blown away by cool bananas. Picked us up straight from the bus stop at 630am and got us checked in right away. The rooms were clean and quiet, bathroom and kitchen by far some of the cleanest I've ever been in. Perhaps the best part was the staff and people at the hostel. They were able to help set me up with some surfing lessons, recommend places to eat in the area and the all around made the experience totally class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Cozy hostel. great staff, very serious about cleanliness, 5-10 min walk to the beach and food stores. clean bathrooms and showers. music playing all day. nice dogs walking around occasionally. no keys to rooms, just sliding glass doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay I'd definitely recommend it. Good people and good vibes. Really close to the beach, only wish I'd stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, great vibes, very chilled, and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

I loved this hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. They let you use the facilities all day even if you have checked out and are taking the night bus. Nice idea with the meals available however I don't thing vegetarians should pay the same. Also security isn't great, anyone can walk into the hostel and there are no lockers however it's such a quiet town and the hostel is so far our of the town that I don't think this is a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Favourite hostel in Australia! Really friendly staff, nice kitchen and living areas and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliantly run hostel with spacious rooms, good wifi, big kitchen with lots of worktop space. Huge common area with couches and bean bags and good wifi. Bathrooms clean and laundry facilities excellent. Guys who run the hostel very warm and welcoming. One of the managers was unsettlingly loud and uncomfortably enthusiastic and had quite a short fuse with his staff in front of guests which wasn't great to see but overall this is a very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. They have a great chef who does $7 meals most evening at the hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Very chill atmosphere with plenty of space for everyone. Tasty dinners for $7 remove the need to constantly cook. A good crowd and staff ready to help with tours and surfing. Wish I stayed here longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

I LOVED my time at 'cool bananas' - the staff were so friendly and the place is SO CLEAN! Seriously, the kitchen is cleaned 4 times a day and the common room is cleaned daily. In addition, the atmosphere at this hostel was amazing - in the evenings you can just chill in the common room watching a film with everyone or sit outside on the benches. Furthermore, they let you check in at any time, even if you arrive after a night bus at 7am, which was amazing. i would defiantly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.