Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
87% 5964
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Very good for the price, Helpful and cooperative staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trudyfei6733
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. There was always a great atmosphere in the common areas. The room I stayed in (4 bed female dorm) was comfortable with cool stylish interiors! There were not enough toilets on each floor and in the morning there could be a queue. Some of the bathrooms were a shower/toilet which meant that someone who quickly needs to use the toilet has to wait quite a long time. There was no kettle in the kitchen also which was disappointing. Overall Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.9

It was my first time in Copenhagen and also my first time travelling alone. The hostel had a good location with train and metro stations nearby! The atmosphere was fantastic and bar staff were very friendly (Henri was great fun) The only part i didn't like was my rear facing room because I was woken up early both mornings by staff disposing of glasses in the bins.. very noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel. Wonderful location, helpful staff and nice rooms. Has a great bar area downstairs which is very soial but can be a little daunting for solo travellers. Only suggestion I would make is that the bathrooms could be cleaned more often or more thoroughly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

“The share toilet and showers were tiny and not so clean.”

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Rigelsky
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I have met great people-solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

The only downfall to this hostel was the bathrooms. There was no showers on my floor as by were being renovated, so there was always a line and the got dirty so quickly because of how many people were using them. That was a huge inconvenience. The room itself was quite clean and the linen spotless. The atmosphere was good; very easy to meet people at the shared dinner. Very good location; about 10 minute walk to central station or town hall. I'd stay again but only when the renovations are done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've ever been to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, nice location and lovely staff. Good communal area where you can sit for a slightly-cheaper-than-typical-Copenhagen drink and chat to fellow travellers. Nice touch with shared meals each evening at the bargain basement price of 20 krone. Rooms are basic but clean and comfy. Fab live music my first night with an amazing covering songs from all throughout my lifetime! Would definitely stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EmilyB96
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

We had a lovely stay here, they were able to accommodate putting the four of us in the same room even though we had booked separately. The bar downstairs was really good as were the prices. The staff were lovely and really useful helping us find where to go and what to do. The only thing I would say negatively about our stay is that the toilets and showers were really smelly and the showers on our floor were boiling hot and on the other floors there was no holder for the shower head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.