Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
8.0

My first night here was a nightmare because of my dorm mates. A group of three boys who couldn't have been older than 19 barged into the room at 3AM and started yelling for the next hour. Then the one directly below me puked on the floor where my locker was located. He didn't clean any of it and just went to the shower to clean himself. The person running the night shift wasn't very friendly. Nina helped move me into a much more peaceful room the next morning. Rest of the staff was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, on a quiet street right next to several bars, amenities and must-see attractions, including Tivoli Gardens. The bar has a really cool vibe and is a great place to meet fellow travellers, whether that be over breakfast or later in the evening. They offer free walking tours, a breakfast buffet and a shared dinner every day, and have live music on some nights. The staff are friendly and helpful too. Overall a great place to enjoy your stay in Copenhagen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

I really loved this hostel! Really good location, approx 10 mins from the train station. The downstairs bar area is great! Always full of people, really good if you're traveling solo like me and fancy chatting to some new people. It's where they serve breakfast etc and they also have a dinner each night, and then it really livens up in the evening. On one of the nights I was there this guy was playing kind of upbeat Spanish style music and so people were dancing etc. All in all a fun place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Good hostel in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

A shared kitchen would be nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall the hostel was great. Except there is no kitchen, like the site states , and the staff could of done a better job accommodating for the misinformation. The only reason I booked the hostel was to save money by cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

This was an awesome hostel to stay at. The typical hostel experience and inviting crowds. The bar attached was great and the staff were super friendly. It was sometimes hard to get a shower during peak time but the lines were not too bad. The storage cabinet lounder the bed bunks where you use your own locks were an awesome idea and saved a lot of space. The internet connection was great and the hostel was very clean all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing location, and hostel it's so so clean although we were annoyed that there was no kitchen :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

They need more Bathrooms. 2 showers and 3 toilets per floor of like 40 and 2 of the toilets are shared with the shower so it really makes it hard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Easy to get to from airport (via bus, metro or train). Comfortable dorm, spacious with plenty of storage space under bed. Shower/toilets are adequate but shared by floor and didn't feel super clean. Booked 4 nights and emailed to extend to 5: there was a tech issue that day and they had to change the room I was assigned to. No big deal but staff were great and offered free shared dinner and breakfast as compensation. Wasn't around the hostel much but great atmosphere, plenty going on. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.