Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

If you're on the top bunk, the ladders can be quite hard to get up to begin with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel is in a great location, and a very easy place to meet new friends if you are traveling alone. They have events almost daily .The bar also has a lot of great options. It is nice that the bathrooms are separate from the rooms on each floor. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Copenhagen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.4

Staff were friendly but not overly interested in introducing you to the city or recommending places to visit. The hostel itself contains no facilities to even make a tea or coffee and everything is overly priced (even in the context of Copenhagen prices). The overall place feels designed to extract as much money as possible from you. Location is great. Bar is great but open to locals and gets very noisy making it tough to meet other travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, dear guest. We are sorry, that you didn't feel comfortable. We hope at least you could enjoy Copenhagen. Kind regards Downtown team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel is great for meeting people and the staff are friendly. The downside is that there is a lot of noise coming from the bar downstairs at night as well as traffic and construction noise from the street in the morning which made it hard for me to sleep. I also found the rooms quite hot and the beds uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.4

it was OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, very accessible to the rest of he city and the metro. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great bar and lounge area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you so much for your kind review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you back soon. Kind regards, Downtown team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this place. If I'm ever in Copenhagen again I'd stay here for sure. Really clean, great vibes, modern interior, really helpful and friendly staff. It can get a bit noisy as there is a bar downstairs, but with earplugs you cant hear a thing. Amazing location, only 10 min walk to the Tivoli and city square. You really don't need a bike to see the city from this location, I walked everywhere and only hired a bike on my last day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, dear guest. So glad to hear you liked our hostel so much. We hope to have you back with us soon. Happy future travels, Downtown team.

  • bradleymackenzie1998
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.6

No kitchen was a let down, especially considering Denmark is so expensive in terms of food. Only 1 working washing machine for whole building. There were 3 bathrooms for our floor. One didnt have a shower and didnt lock. Another had a broken sink with a door that didnt close. Loud music playing from the lobby/bar all night, every night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with big lockers under beds. Good location, close to waterfront and train station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would like you to. Next time, ask at reception for some ear plugs and let them know if there's anything broken so we can fix it at the moment. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Copenhagen though. Happy future travels, Downtown team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is extremely central, located near the main train station by the old town. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful- all speak perfect english. The hostel is colourful and very confortable, would definitely recommend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, dear guest. It's such a pleasure to read a review like yours. We're so glad you liked our hostel, and we hope to have you back with us back soon. Happy future travels, Downtown team

6th Aug 2017
4.3

Very dirty, the rooms are very old so stinking. Lack of toilets and showers, too noisy, very hard to calm sometimes because of the music. No kitchen, too many stupid stricked rules which don't make any sense - like it is not allowed to bring food to the room from outside. The staff know thing about the city. Some of them are not even nice to the guests. Location is very good but to be honest, the city is very small so you really need to be in the city centre. Every thing is extra charged.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.