Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Semi-decent hostel on top of a kicking bar/club area. Very dirty. Showers were vile! Great location though. Very easy to meet people, drinks tad overpriced. Loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

This is located very centrally. Staff pleasant, rooms spartan. The whole ground floor is a bar and it is open until 5am with loud music booming. Bear this in mind if you wish to get any sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your review! It is nice to hear that you liked our location and staff and that your overall stay with us was positive. We feel the bar is a good place to meet fellow travelers as well as locals, but we appreciate that it is not seen as such by every one, and we will take your feedback on board going forward. Best regards, Downtown team!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel and staff were great but the bathrooms would've needed more cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We have forwarded this feedback on to our housekeeping department. Happy to hear though you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hope to see you back! Happy future travels. Kind Regards, Martina

  • liushishang5250
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Very good location as it states in the name. Cleanliness is ok. You would love this hostel if you like to have several drinks at night because it also owns a bar, on the other hand, it will be very noisy if you wang to sleep early...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review! Great to see you appreciated our location so much! We understand that being in this area and having a bar, it can get a bit noisy at times, and we're sorry about that. If you decided to stay with us again you can always ask for a pair of ear plugs from our reception if you need it. Cheers from Downtown team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

It was an amazing trip and the staff are really nice (special mention to Justin).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff were fantastic. Live music and events. Beer a little pricey. Rooms always clean, toilets always clean. Lockers were great. Great location in centre of city with walking tours. Only 10min walk from Central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Not enough showers/toilets on each floor (considering the amount of rooms there is on each floor). It would be helpful to have proper stand up lockers on each room (there are some underneath the bunkbeds - a bit awkward if you're on the top bed & you need things from your luggage, pack/unpack, put things away... without disturbing whoever is on the bottom bed). Amazing bar, with a great atmosphere, great/happy staff & very affordable evening meal offered. Great location/spot for sightseeing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.7

This hostel was well set-up, with kind and helpful staff. Others may have complained the showers were unclean, but one cannot expect a hostel to clean showers between each use. They do leave a floor squeegee in each show, so you can clean the floor before and after yourself, so that is good. If you want to sleep, ask for a room on the top floor, not facing the street. Otherwise, the noise from the outdoor bar seating will keep you up. Also, the music in the lobby is terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Was a great stay! Staff was great and accommodating. Very impressed by the bar and the general area of the lobby - very conducive to making friends and relaxing after adventuring!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back! Kind Regards, Downtown team :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

The Hostel was very much a party place at the weekend. Our four bed room was very hot so we had to decide between coping with the heat or dealing with the noise when the window was open. Sunday night was much quieter. Loved the vibe here. Great music. The showers weren't as bad as expected. I recommend hiring a bike from the hostel. It was cheap and a great, safe way to see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.