Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

I absolutely loved this hostel! The staff were helpful, the bar made it easy to meet fellow travellers and the food and drinks were pretty good! The only thing I disliked about the hostel were the showers. In the mornings the water would be burning hot (no way you could stand under that), at night it would be ice cold and they were dirty.. Furthermore there would be music playing till at least 3 o'clock, which for me wasn't a problem - yay to earplugs! - but it may be something to keep in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Semi-decent hostel on top of a kicking bar/club area. Very dirty. Showers were vile! Great location though. Very easy to meet people, drinks tad overpriced. Loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Great bar, super helpful staff, and walking distance to most places including the train station. Not the cleanest hostel ever but that's really the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

This is located very centrally. Staff pleasant, rooms spartan. The whole ground floor is a bar and it is open until 5am with loud music booming. Bear this in mind if you wish to get any sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your review! It is nice to hear that you liked our location and staff and that your overall stay with us was positive. We feel the bar is a good place to meet fellow travelers as well as locals, but we appreciate that it is not seen as such by every one, and we will take your feedback on board going forward. Best regards, Downtown team!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel and staff were great but the bathrooms would've needed more cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We have forwarded this feedback on to our housekeeping department. Happy to hear though you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hope to see you back! Happy future travels. Kind Regards, Martina

  • liushishang5250
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Very good location as it states in the name. Cleanliness is ok. You would love this hostel if you like to have several drinks at night because it also owns a bar, on the other hand, it will be very noisy if you wang to sleep early...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review! Great to see you appreciated our location so much! We understand that being in this area and having a bar, it can get a bit noisy at times, and we're sorry about that. If you decided to stay with us again you can always ask for a pair of ear plugs from our reception if you need it. Cheers from Downtown team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

It was an amazing trip and the staff are really nice (special mention to Justin).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff were fantastic. Live music and events. Beer a little pricey. Rooms always clean, toilets always clean. Lockers were great. Great location in centre of city with walking tours. Only 10min walk from Central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location and price, also great evening meals with with other people in the hostel for very cheap! Already recommended to several friends and what to go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Not enough showers/toilets on each floor (considering the amount of rooms there is on each floor). It would be helpful to have proper stand up lockers on each room (there are some underneath the bunkbeds - a bit awkward if you're on the top bed & you need things from your luggage, pack/unpack, put things away... without disturbing whoever is on the bottom bed). Amazing bar, with a great atmosphere, great/happy staff & very affordable evening meal offered. Great location/spot for sightseeing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.