Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Wish the private room for 3 had been larger - was quite cramped with 3 people. Good atmosphere overall and very handily placed for the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great downtown location with card key access so very safe and secure. The reception area is apart of the bar but they are super helpful and always around. The hostel had a great vibe, and the nightly activities such as live music was such a treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel is a very social hostel. They have a bar as their living space. The rooms are nice and clean. They also have quality bunk beds that allow for privacy and they don't make noise when someone turns. I also loved that every bunk bed had a light and a plug!! Fantastic! We enjoyed ourselves and the location is pretty good if you are looking to enjoy the free walking tours- which I highly recommend! You do have to pay for luggage storage and they only have one laundry machine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Awesome bar area and hangout space downstairs. Very easy to meet new people. Comfortable beds. Amazing location. No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my four night stay at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel. I stayed in a six person mixed room which I liked. I was surprised by how much alcohol was in there when I entered the room at first. The hostel is very close to the central square and other main sights. It's also a short walk from the metro station. This hostel has a bar which is great especially since the bartender gave my group of new friends two free liters of beer as we were playing a drinking game! Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

I absolutely loved this hostel! The staff were helpful, the bar made it easy to meet fellow travellers and the food and drinks were pretty good! The only thing I disliked about the hostel were the showers. In the mornings the water would be burning hot (no way you could stand under that), at night it would be ice cold and they were dirty.. Furthermore there would be music playing till at least 3 o'clock, which for me wasn't a problem - yay to earplugs! - but it may be something to keep in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. We are so happy the staff made your stay as enjoyable as possible and that you enjoyed excellent atmosphere in our bar. Regarding the hot water in the morning, we usually take care of those matters immediately, and we apologize if you had bad experience because of it. We look forward to your return. Best wishes, Downtown team :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Semi-decent hostel on top of a kicking bar/club area. Very dirty. Showers were vile! Great location though. Very easy to meet people, drinks tad overpriced. Loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay with us. We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. We'll pass on your feedback to our housekeeping staff. We have great offers at our bar for the guests staying with us, and we are sorry you found it a bit pricey. We hope to have you back here soon. Best regards, Downtown team!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Great bar, super helpful staff, and walking distance to most places including the train station. Not the cleanest hostel ever but that's really the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great review, especially for your kind words about our staff :) As for the cleanliness, we are sorry to hear that, I will forward your comments to our housekeeping team. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon :) Regards, Martina

13th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel was mostly fine - friendly and helpful staff, perfect location. However, I think more attention should be given to maintenance: my locker was broken, so was the power outlet by my bed. However, the staff kindly let me move to another room. In this one, the lights by the desk were not working and when we turned the heater on, water started running in the pipes, making terrible noise. It did not stop even if we turned the heater off, so it was very difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

First receptionist in 5 hostel to ask us if we had a godd stay! And on top of that it was indeed a really nice stay. Definitively recommand to anyone for copenhagen. We stayed in generator as well but there is no comparison, downtown is way better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon again. Cheers from Downtown team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.