Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
87% 5701
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect Location and Brilliant staff. The private rooms are very small for three people but given the great bar/reception downstairs and location of the hostel close to all the major sights it wasn't an issue. Breakfast was value for money and staff were happy to help with any questions... Definitely recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
5.7

The location was really good. However, the cleanliness could have been better. The rooms look rather old, and not exactly in a 'vintage' way. Besides that, not all the showers worked properly, and the water was, in the best case, lukewarm. The common area was nice, but, although we asked right from the begining if we can drink our own beers there, a security guy came to us later and told us that we must go outside if we want to drink our own beers, otherwise we must buy them from the bar.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Cool bar downstairs. Good breakfast. Xmas dinner wasn't great or filling but cheap. Really great atmosphere and staff. Another toiler/shower would be useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Met some of the coolest people ever. If you get out of your comfort zone and speak to people, this will be one of the best experiences of your life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Downtown hostel has a very cosy bar beside the reception. Really enjoyed the live music and the open stage idea. Would've played a song or two had I known that guest performers are welcomed on stage but apart from that, meeting fellow travellers of various nationalities and backgrounds and forging new friendship were the highlights of my trip. Also the free walking tour is a fantastic offer in order to avoid unnecessary expenditure such as the Copenhagen Card. Best hostel experience thus far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, The group dinners were great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

It's a massive hostel. The dinners are super cheap and pretty tasty. The kitchen seems a bit small for how big the hostel it. On the top floor the bathrooms smell like sewage it's pretty damn gross. Also no holder for the shower head. Beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • martinmy
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a perfect stay in copenhagen, the staff is amazing , the kitchen is very confortable and there is a good atmosphere, rooms are large and warm, also the bathroom is good, I really enjoyed this place , I will surely come back here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there Martin! Thank you for your stay and this review. It will be our honor to host you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed for 5 days. My room was dead but you needn't worry as the bar/common area was always full and it was easy to meet people. I ended up spending my entire stay with a group that at one point hit around 20 people. The live music on Tuesdays and Thursdays is amazing. The free walking tours that start at the hostel are a great way to meet people. Facilities were good and clean, staff were friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this hostel, it will be the only one I use in Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed at. It was very clean and everyone there was very friendly. It's also very close to everything you'll need in Copenhagen. I gave the "atmosphere" a lower score mainly because the downstairs floor is a bar and it can remain loud relatively late. But I knew this coming in and it wasn't that bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there Samantha! Thank you for the great review. Hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.