Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
86% 4827
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

It's a fun, loud, central, busy place, lots of people always in and out, thundering music, laughter, and fun atmosphere. The staff are upbeat and always happy to help. Had a great stay, would consider visiting again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

wonderfull :) 100% recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a fantastic city! Great location, chilled out but fun atmosphere. Staff were very helpful. Entertainment provided by singer one night was good fun during the happy hour. The free dinner is a great idea and nice way to meet people but often not enough to keep me from being hungry again. Would definitely definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

There are only 2 showers per floor and you have to pay like 5dkk per hour to keep your luggage in the luggage room. Otherwise the hostel is super nice and the location perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Good advice for everybody who would like to go to sleep at night - stay away from this place!!!! It is so noisy and loud (the party was taking place each night of my stay) that it was no possibility to have any rest. The location is just perfect, but the security not that convincing. I do not recommend this hostel and I will look for somewhere else if it happens that I am in Copenhagen once again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Downtown Hostel. The location is fantastic and the selection for breakfast is a great start for the day. The beds are great as they are very stable and don't make you feel like they are falling apart. The only thing I was not keen on were the bathrooms. For so many people there weren't enough on the floor, also considering that 2 of the showerrooms also contained a toilet. It smelled a bit stuffy and wasn't as clean as the rooms. Overall a great experience though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

The room we got was a little tight but not bad as long as you only plan to sleep there. There was plenty of storage space under the beds. The best part was the restaurant/bar downstairs. It was a great place to meet people and have a good time without spending too much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! If you're a solo traveller passing through Denmark, you have to stay here. It's social, central and well equipped to do whatever you want. Doesn't feel like they're babysitting you either

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, I almost all respects. This place has it all covered and then some!! I'd love to work there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is great to hear that you had such a nice time, thanks a lot! We hope to see you back again soon :-) Kind regards, Martina

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Great facilities, enough toilettes and showers. Well located in the city center. Comformtable beds and big locker. You can borrow laptops, print, there's a free dinner (not for everyone and ususally not enough but nice), nice couches to relax. Staff very friendly and helpful. Be aware> If you are looking for a quiet place this is not. There is always music even late at night and lots of people coming and going. Young fun environment. Negative: when you check out you have to pay for lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.