Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
87% 5183
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

I liked the private showers (in a locked room with a toilet rather than in a stall amongst others). Staff went out of their way to be helpful, kind, supportive, giving tips and pointers and being friendly and welcoming at all times of day/night. The mood was great. The directions to and from the hostel were easy to follow, and the walk from the train station was very short, so easy access to the airport and to anywhere else. Overall, excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Great rooms - very clean, modern, comfortable beds, plenty of space, large lockup under bed. Perfect location. Free dinner and lovely bar were a great way to meet people. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great place with a good mix of people. It can be a party place but can also be chilled. Good atmosphere, great location and always people around to explore the city with!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

We only briefly stayed here, but it was very nice. Everything was clean and I loved the 6 bed dorm I stayed in. It had a sink in the room which was great. Very cozy. The bar was really bumpin' and looked really fun (but we didn't partake the night we stayed). The only downside was that the bar was open till 5am and it was pretty loud even with the windows shut in our dorm room. Thank goodness for ear plugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emiliennerepak2223
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The atmosphere was friendly and social, and the bunks were comfy and very solidly built. Really nice overall stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and perfect rating. Happy to hear that you liked our atmosphere and that you found your bed comfortable. See you back again soon hopefully :) Kind regards, Martina

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed here a few nights this past week and it was such an awesome stay. The rooms are nice and clean, the common area is super rad and fun. Staff were so nice and helpful, Edoardo was the best! He showed us a ton of awesome things to do and always had time to answer our questions. 10/7 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review, it motivate us to keep doing our best for our guest to have the best experience possible. Glad that you liked our staff :) We hope to have you again with us, Best regards, Martina

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Top hostel and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were wonderful and the bar area very nice and social. I like that they offer inexpensive breakfast, reasonably priced drinks, free dinners and walking tours. My only complaint is the price. I booked a two person room with ensuite bathroom and it was not stated that the bathroom didn't have a shower. I expect for the high price for of ensuite that if shower not included, it should be made clear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a hostel that is aware that it isn't cheap and so everything is aimed at saving you money in an expensive city. The free walking tour is worth doing and the communal dinner is worth getting back to the hostel for 6pm. Having a bar is great, and the happy hour between 8 & 9 is good value, and if you want peace you can sit and watch the world go by on the sofas outside the front. Due to the size of the hostel the bathrooms and toilets were never quite clean, but this is understandable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

I love this hostel! Location, atmosphere, staff and facilities were perfect. Tuesday and Thursday night there is live music in the downstairs pub, at least when we were there, music was great. I also had the breakfast, it was good according to the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.