Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
6.6

The showers aren't hot - very bad and the bathrooms are dirty too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Location Location Location - but the bathrooms suck This hostel is where all the action is. Its in the heart of the town, with things to see all around. All the nice eateries, shopping streets and Bars/Discs are close by. The staff is very friendly, and they have a great bar. However, the baths, oh my god they are terrible. There have no knob to control the water, the heating is terrible, its basically lukewarm water jetted on you with a powerful garden hose. COMPLETELY RUINED my mornings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
6.9

* Location: Good- near the central station, tivoli,storget street. * Facility: Bad- if shower room is important to you, i do not recommend it. One of them was broken, also you cannot adjust the temperature of water. There is only one button turn on and off. Not many shower rooms are equipped. * Price: Bit expensive - if i consider the cost of living in Denmark, it might be not that expensive. However, since i disappointed in some parts, i would like to say it is bit expensive than it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel was good, great location with nice staff and cosy bedrooms. The bar downstairs is awesome and attracts a good crowd on weekends. Only downside is that having 4 showers per floor is too few.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Stayed for a long weekend with a friend. Emailed staff prior to arrival and were put in a quieter dorm room on upper floors. Maybe a 'snorer' screening for dorms would be a cool idea? The hostel is ok, of average cleanliness (bring flipflops for showers!), and the staff were helpful. What makes this hostel a great choice is its super-central location. Also, if you're into making new friends over drinks, the bar downstairs won't disappoint ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The night life at the down stairs bar was great fun and very inviting. The room was as expected and came with a very large locker that was very handy during the day (needed own lock). I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Ace hotel, lovely staff and met loads of lovely people also! Only annoyance was refurbishments that were happening to rooms on our floor went on all day and we had no warning about these. We were woken up to banging and drilling on the wall by our heads!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sdegroot
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.9

A great location, right in the city center with lots of pubs/bars and even a stand-up comedy club around the corner. It's no small hostel and you can notice that in the atmosphere a bit. The bar downstairs is not only for hostel guests which has up- and downsides of course. In general very relaxed with cool people and good staff. Tip for the hostel: please turn down the heating in the rooms. Sleeping becomes very difficult. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome location - 10 minute walk to central station and maybe a little more to nyhavn. Great atmosphere to meet people every night in the common area and bar. Rooms are cozy with tons of storage space below the beds. The only concern I had was the cleanliness of the WC and showers (slightly dirty with wet towels all over the ground)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff are lovely and the rooms are good and clean. The bar downstairs is a good place to meet people over one of the cheap dinners. There aren't loads of showers but they have really good pressure/temperature/cleanliness which is better than a lot of other hostels I've stayed in. All in all a really decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.