Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
87% 4548
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed there for 2 days and one night, the crews were so friendly. I love the lounge area where i can lie down and chill for a bit. The free dinner was also great. The location is perfect! I enjoyed my stay in Downtown Hostel and will gladly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zahraamalias
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

The location was a five out of five and the vibe was also awesome. The happy hour in the bar was a great place to meet people over cheap beer. I will definitely recommend this hostel. However, my bed was super creaky and the railing broke, the toilet in 6th floor was also constantly humming and annoying me, but this was a one off case and I guess I was just unlucky haha. Another issue was the lift, it only goes to level 5. If you bring a heavy case request a room in 1-5 floor only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it, great vibe, great people, very clean, made a few friends, all in all, a good hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
2.0

Completely Inflexible We had to cancel our reservation for a one night stay within 24 hours of booking due to an emergency surgery and they charged us full price for a room we never used. The management's lack of compassion added needless headache and expense to an already difficult vacation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

I arrived pretty late (1am), but was still AMAZED by the life going on there. The reception is near the bar, which is awesome and running up very late ! The staff was suuuuuper friendly, and even offered me an (epic) breakfast because the bed wasn't done (yes, they do your own bed lol, like your mommy used to do ^^). Anyway, I defenitively recommend this hostel for it's staff, location and atmosphere !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy that you had such great time, and enjoyed our tasty breakfast, location and friendly staff. We hope we'll see you again. Cheers from Downtown team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
5.4

Below average hostel. Our room was two bunk beds with lockers under the beds...no mirror or any decor. Lots of construction going on during our stay and very loud in general, walls are paper thin. The bathroom situation is awful and doesn't make any sense for a hostel of this size. For each floor there are only three toilets/showers so there is always a long line even to brush your teeth. Try to stay in a in-suite room or at even another better hostel down the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the room and facilities were not satisfactory for you, we do our best to make sure all our guests are happy with they stay. Regarding renovations, we had a lot of changes implemented in our rooms, including mirrors and decor, so we hope to be able to welcome you back another time and turn your experience around. Greetings and thank you!

17th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, but they're currently under renovation, so the construction noise starting at 8am was a huge turn off for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, and I am sorry that your stay was impacted by the construction work, but since it is all done now, and we renovated our rooms, each with individual and retro design, I honestly hope that you will decide to stay with us again, and give us a chance to offer you a truly great hostel experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Location is really good. Just middle of the city. Staff are friendly but are busy so I had to wait 10 or more when I needed their assistance. Rooms are clean but for bathroom and kitchen, they could be cleaner. But I definitely recommend this hostel as it values for that cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you would recommend us to your fellow travelers. I am sorry that you had to wait at the reception, but our reception team dedicates time to every guest, to answer all of your questions, sometimes that means that there can be a line. We will have your comments about bathrooms and kitchen in mind and we'll do our best to improve. I hope we'll see you again. Martina

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I stayed in so far! Amazing people, amazing location, amazing breakfast ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. Hopefully your next visit will be even better. :)

  • Silene_Mariana
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

It was a great hostel, nice free dinner where you can meet many people and the bar is really nice too. The only thing I would improve are the showers...more for each floor, but other than that it was perfect for a weekend stay. Thank you guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.