Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel Located at Vandkunsten 5, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen 1467 Vandkunsten 5
87% 5007
55.6760720 12.5742173
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
8.0

It was my 2nd time at this hostel, so they made a couple of improvements, but those bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned up frequently. No paper towels in the kitchen. No other hostels charge for leaving your bags in the storage room, here they do. Besides that, it's great, good for parties, easy to meet people, you won't regret.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
2.6

Was not allowed to stay because I had lost my ID. Told me to cancel although their cancellation policy states 48hours.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • odingiske9179
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

This place has to be the best place for a lone traveller or a group. It's convenient, close to a railway station and close to the Tivoli. The atmosphere is awesome, you will befriend anyone there. The beds are also really comfortable. Tip: bring your own padlock. Overall, fantastic place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

One of my favorite hostels! The common area/bar was awesome for meeting people! They have free dinners which are pretty good and also great if you're solo wanting to meet people. The breakfast isn't free, but it's buffet style with eggs, mini sausages, freshly baked rolls, meats/cheeses, coffee, juice, etc. I would stay here again, hands down. Best hostel I've stayed at while traveling solo! The one downside was that the bathrooms could've been cleaner, but that just comes with hostel life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, big social common space and clean room. The location is very nice for people who wants to walk around the town. But no air conditioning and disturbed music from the bar downstairs inside of the room. Otherwise, here is good. Free dinner for budget traveller !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

It is an OK hostel. Cheap for copenhagen. Not enough bathroom, small bed but Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
4.3

The toilets and showers were terrible, on 2 toilets and showers for an entire floor of people. It was also very loud all throughout the night. Our room door also did not lock so anyone could have walked in. The location was convenient but I wI'll not stay here if I come back to Copenhagen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel. Definitly going back. The atmosphere is great and i met a lot of great people. Staff is pretty nice aswell. If you are going to copenhagen, go to downtown hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff and atmosphere were fantastic. The rooms were basic but thats all we needed and expected. In our room the drain in the en suite smelled really bad so we covered it with a towel which helped a little, not ideal but didnt ruin our stay. Mattresses could do with being replaced, badly stained. Linen was clean as was the room. The location is perfect, within walking distance of train stations, tourist spots and lots of cafes and shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice and lively stay in Copenhagen. Many activities and tips offered by the hostel and the reception staff are nice most of the time. The room design makes me feel like living in more than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.