Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Day and Night Hostel

  • Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
6.6

The bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in. We ask the guy to clean but he did a medium job. The rooms are really small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
6.3

you paid what you get, a pleasant holiday is not guarantee if you stay in Chugking mansion, feel good only if you meet some their friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedwea19853936
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
2.9

Very bad experience I booked in day and night but I guess it is many hostels under one administration so they put me in different one which is below the minimum in everything may be the only good thing is the location but other than that all needs big improvement

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
5.4

The location is, to say, an experience. You should know what you're expecting if you're staying in Chung King mansions. The hostel staff were very helpful but don't expect much from the hostel itself

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tebogo3297
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

I had to pay 10% surcharge because Apparently you are charging them to use Hostelworld platform.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

If you are in a budget in traveling I would recommend this Hostel. They have accomodating staff namely: Maila, Rahul and Garry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
2.0

The overall rating ZERO, let me be frank worse hostel I have stayed in bar none, it's a disgrace and I hope hostel world check out the place and take it of the site because it is ABYSMAL. Staff tried to charge us for 5 nights even tho I called day before to say cannot make first night because of a TYPHOON, when we check in room was a state dirty sheets room felt unsafe. Staff were deplorable and to top it off I seen 2 rats in the middle of the night AVOID AT ALL COSTS we left after 11hours

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Single room is the size of a closet. No shower enclosure water gets all over the bathroom floor in the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

👍we paid 113$hk for one room 2 nights, 2 beds for 3 people had ensuite,air condition, hair dryer n refrigerator. everything clean the staff very nice n friendly 🚈 Perfect location, near bus stop to take A21bus to the airport n just walk across the road from front of the mentions to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.0

One of the cheapest beds in the Chungking Mansions. You can't expect more than the basics here. 6 people in a small dorm. Outlets are available, but lacking. One bathroom for about 24 people, if it's fully booked.The top bunk is not easy to get on, and I'm 183 cm. If you can rough it a bit, go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.