Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Day and Night Hostel

  • Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
Day and Night Hostel Located at Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Day and Night Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 120 Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon
64% 337
22.2964327 114.1726362
Day and Night Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.7

Great location in Tsim Sha Tsui. size of the room (small) is what you'd expect given the price for a city like Hong Kong. Bathroom was reasonably clean with warm running water. However, the rooms were not very secure and not well ventilated. And the building it was located in (Chungking Mansion) was not very inviting, ground floor was filled with aggressive touts. would not recommend, unless for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
4.0

Rude staff who provided no help with the city. No lockers or anywhere to leave valuables. No common room. Light in bathroom didn't work and no lock on the door. About as much atmosphere as a graveyard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
6.3

Very affordable (but prices swing dramatically based on demand), clean, with newer fixtures than similar places. It was the smallest of the places we stayed, with only room for one person to stand up and dress at a time. The room was precisely the size of the bed plus bathroom. There was a fire alarm (false) our first night (which was scary as the building seems to be a fire hazard). If you are going to stay in the Chung king Mansions, you could do worse than staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.6

The price is affordable, the location is in the heart of hk... easy access to every destination. Will probably stay here on my next visit.😊😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall, it was in a good location and was good value for the money. I thought it was much better than the one I stayed in the same complex in Feb. 2015. The staff were friendly and attentive. It was nice for my personal and sightseeing needs. I found there were no locks on the doors a little disturbing. They seemed to be more concerned with having a card to buzz in the main door than having individual room safety. Perhaps there was some buzzer on the back door, lot of traffic there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.6

The location of the hostel is amazing. It's very close from the bay and right in the heart of HK. Easy travel to anywhere and just a min away from the metro station. I did not enjoy my stay much, the first day they gave me a terrible bed (the Air Con blowing right on my bed) and the toilet was terrible (they are building a new one now). The folks moved me and other guy to a private room which was much better. Manjeet and his co workers were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

The hostel is okay. But there's plenty of other hostels in chumking mansion that are far better. Best to try any of them before going here. The room is basic and acceptable for one night but I've stayed in better places in the area

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
3.7

don't book a room in this hostel, the beds are terrible, the bathroom is super dirty, the staff lost my booking at the arrival, and the location is in the worst and dirtiest building in HK

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.