Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Day and Night Hostel

  • Flat D8 & E2, Block D & E, 10/F, Chungking Mansions,40 Nathan Road,Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sheridangateley
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
5.4

Building was a maze. Hard to locate hostel reception and even harder to find room. Staff also seemed less than keen to help when I sought assistance. Had rats run past me as I walked up the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
7.7

Living at Chung King Mansions is a kind of thing you will look back at and say I endured that. In our 4 bed dorm the beds were 8 inches apart. Although I wasnt sleeping with the Spanish girl across from me it felt as if we were in the same bed. The one place with space was the bathroom, which featured only a sliding shower door minus a lock. Many owners in Chung King are Punjabi,so perhaps sleeping atop a black laquer table on top of other guests is the way to do things?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
3.4

This is a terrible hostel. I can honestly say this is one of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in. The room is the size of a closet and dirty. I am not convinced the sheets were ever changed. The bedspread had food stains and hair on it. The front desk acted like it was no big deal. There was also garbage still in the room from the previous guest. The shower and floor was also still wet. The safe and internet did not work the entire time. The air conditioning was ok. Location is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
6.6

The bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in. We ask the guy to clean but he did a medium job. The rooms are really small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
6.3

you paid what you get, a pleasant holiday is not guarantee if you stay in Chugking mansion, feel good only if you meet some their friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedwea19853936
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
2.9

Very bad experience I booked in day and night but I guess it is many hostels under one administration so they put me in different one which is below the minimum in everything may be the only good thing is the location but other than that all needs big improvement

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
5.4

The location is, to say, an experience. You should know what you're expecting if you're staying in Chung King mansions. The hostel staff were very helpful but don't expect much from the hostel itself

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tebogo3297
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

I had to pay 10% surcharge because Apparently you are charging them to use Hostelworld platform.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

If you are in a budget in traveling I would recommend this Hostel. They have accomodating staff namely: Maila, Rahul and Garry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
2.0

The overall rating ZERO, let me be frank worse hostel I have stayed in bar none, it's a disgrace and I hope hostel world check out the place and take it of the site because it is ABYSMAL. Staff tried to charge us for 5 nights even tho I called day before to say cannot make first night because of a TYPHOON, when we check in room was a state dirty sheets room felt unsafe. Staff were deplorable and to top it off I seen 2 rats in the middle of the night AVOID AT ALL COSTS we left after 11hours

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×