Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Delta Hotel Hong Kong

  • Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.1

A nice stay but the space is a bit tiny for me...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

I have no idea comparison with other

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Location is very near to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, convenient. Place is a little small but enough to move around. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Only thing is, the lift up to the 16th floor often has a long queue due to the numeroys guesthouses and hostels in the building. Overall, a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
5.7

The first floor is full of men who harass women. The elevator is tiny and it takes a while to get on it since it serves many businesses on many floors. There were spots of mold on the sink caulking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

Located in a mansion with quite a bad reputation, but really clean place and nice staff. The room was cute and facilities were here. Air conditionning, towels, shampoo... Only the access is restraint because of only one lift. Exactly the hostel you need if you are a young person looking for visiting HK and not staying in bed all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.0

I liked the place and location. the best exchange offices are also downstairs but it is full of dodgy Indians .. keep ur pockets closed downstairs and the elevator takes awhile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
8.9

I would recommend to stay in Delta. It is not just a friendly staff but friendly guest as well and you will feel like your own home. The room facilities such as water heater and AC is work very properly but... even without AC is still cool in the evening because the hotel is on 16th floor while spring air in Hong Kong is a perfect time. Maybe in mid summer is quite heat inside but the AC is work properly so please do not hesitate to reserve a special single or double room with best quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
5.4

Basic hotel with nice staff. However location is not ideal, get harassed at entrance to building, could be intimidating for solo travellers especially women. Rooms small with no comforts, wouldn't want to be spending a lot of time in room but fine if you are going to be out all day. Our room was located possibly beside some sort of staff office where people were loudly knocking on door and shouting at all hours both early and late. Slightly weird vibe about place, would prob not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.7

Very good location, nice room and center to all places. Very handy to the MTR red line to major areas of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
4.0

Cheap and convenient location. Although there are technically two secured doors with your card key, the front door is rarely ever locked. The facilities are extremely tight so expect to only use them for sleeping. Shower and bathroom (1.2 square meters) were tiny with a hot water heater that broke on my second night. Staff doesn't check to refill toilet paper as it ran out on my last night, luckily I didn't go number 2 then. A/c setup is poor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.