Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Delta Hotel Hong Kong

  • Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Delta Hotel Hong Kong Located at Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong.
Delta Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon
78% 385
22.2963381 114.1725343
Delta Hotel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
6.0

This place is in a great location, being right in the city centre and close to metro lines. However that's where the good news stops. We stayed in the four bed form, which wasn't cheap, but was so small (both the room and the beds) that it was quite uncomfortable. There was only one shower and toilet for us and other rooms and we had three days of cold showers. Would only recommend to students who just need a place to crash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.6

Scetchy area with everyone selling you something downstairs One elevator to the 16th floor, can take awhile to get upstairs or down... Shower over the toilet Staff was polite for the most part, the women were anyways Wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Our stay was good, with very accommodating staffs and they always change the towels though it's kinda torn out. It is a good choice for those tourists who want to save money for it has nearby stalls that offers cheaper foods and souvenir shops. No worries to those who doesn't have HKD on hand because there are a lot of it when you enter the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
7.7

We wanted a cheap central location in HK to stay and this was it. Right outside the MTR and lots of shops / restaurants nearby and so near the Star Ferry and the Harbour / Promenade so your can go and see the skyline view. Chung King mansion is an experience in itself - this building is well known and jam packed full of hotels - a real Chinese hotel experience trust me! Room basic but clean and pleasant enough with good air con and window.Really nice owner who was lovely to talk to and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed in a private room and it was great. Very minimalist but clean. Wifi was very good. Best value for the money I've ever seen. I wish more hotels would offer simple rooms like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.0

As a solo traveller, it was a really good place for me. Had a private room with bathroom, small but adequate. Also cleaned daily. Bed was a little too firm. No real atmosphere or places to socialize, so not good for groups or people wanting to meet other travellers. Also in kind of a dead end part of HK, lots of people around the entrance trying to sell you junk. Not a dangerous area, just frustrating and a little creepy. Also only 2 elevators and on the 16th floor, a real pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
6.0

It`s inside the ChungKing mansion, which is pretty easy to access. The staff is very helpful and kind, she even changed our booking from a mixed room to a 2-beds standard room. However, it`s a really tiny room for, 7 sqm? maybe. So if you got big luggage, don`t expect that you can move without tabling your sheep bed. And the entire building is occupied by Muslims who run small business and restaurant, for no racist reason, the odor is pretty “curry”, but again, you`ve got what you paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.3

Perfect location, in the middle of Nathan Road- close to the harbour. Everything is in distance. There is usually a waiting time for the lift (going up) but it never exceeds 5min. Single Rooms are small but very clean and actually cozy. AC is good as well. Definitely one of the better ones for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Sketchy neighborhood, but once you are in the hostel everything is fine and clean. Very very good location. Value for money is very good. Beds are very small... I'm 185cm and my back hurt so much after sleeping in the beds which are max 175-180cm. Overall recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.