Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Delta Hotel Hong Kong

  • Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Delta Hotel Hong Kong Located at Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong.
Delta Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon
84% 340
22.2963381 114.1725343
Delta Hotel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Hostel itself was quite nice. Perhaps a bit difficult to find as the Chungking Mansion can be disorienting (though fascinating as well). Note that the elevator up the A Block is the first on your left. Everything about the hostel was nice. Staff was very friendly. I was upgraded to a larger room for no charge. Superb location for getting around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The hostel isn't as "social" as many backpacker hostels; depending on your preferences, this could be a plus or minus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

The owners are very nice in accommodating your needs and helping you with any information/questions anytime. Location is the best part of it. The rooms are extremely small but tidy and thats what HK gives you for the price. I wanted to upgrade my initial booking to a private single, which wasn't available that day, so I was given a double for the same price, which was an amazing deal. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

This place isnt bad. We actually got a private room when we had booked a dorm which was good. The beds were comfy, the aircon worked fine, hot shower. Security in the hostel was good as well. Location cant be beat honestly. The only problem is that its in the chungking mansions which is very dodgy place. We hate being hasseled by people trying to sell us things when entering and leaving the building. Its also a bit overpriced compared to others coz of location. Not a hostel, a budget hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Highly recommended. Amazing wifi, free hot water. very clean. Location was good and near MTR and Customer service was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miapt
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Delta had helpful staff and a great location in terms of the metro, review about the dodgy atmosphere around the bottom of Chongking Mansion were accurate. You get swamped by men trying to sell you stuff every time you walk in and out. Sometimes this was unpleasant but easy to ignore. The room wasn't like the picture at all unfortunately. We booked a family ensuite for three of us and it had two single beds... the two singles were apparently supposed to fit two people each!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for more. The hosts were very helpful and are delightful people. I'm a very tall guy and when I arrived the hosts arranged for a longer bed for me, which was better than my bed at home. The room is cozy, and perfect for one/two nights. The location is very close to the MTR (metro) so you can get around HK very easily. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

My friend and I stayed here for a couple nights in a mixed dorm which had 4 beds. Overall, the guesthouse was clean and the staff is very friendly! The location is right next to metro, making it very convenient. We felt the dorm was too small, the top bunk was hard to get in and out of and the A/C blows right into your face if you sleep on that side, which can make it uncomfortable. The shower is in the same room as the toilet, which can be odd if you're not used to that. Overall, it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

I enjoyed staying at Delta Hostel. I met some interesting people there. The rooms were clean and good value for money. It was in a good location and right near affordable places to eat out. It was also right near Starbucks, Seven Eleven and another small cafe if you want your morning or evening cup of tea or coffee, and it is right near Tsim Sha Tui Metro station. The staff were very helpful, and they met all my needs. I would rather stay here than an expensive hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed two nights in single bed room, small but well equipped and renovated. The rooms are installed with electric lockers so security is not a problem. Staffs were nice, warm and hospitable. Nothing to complain about considering the low price and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.