Hostelworld.com

Delta Hotel Hong Kong

  • Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.9

Small would be the best way to describe it. I was in the 4 bed dorm it is literally wall to wall with the bunks and a tiny space to walk in. Being tall I didn't fit in the bed because it was so small. The people that run the place are nice though and they come around and wash your sheets and give you a clean towel everyday. It's a good spot too, one bus from the airport and right next to a MTR stop as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.3

I'd advise against staying in Chungking Mansion in general. There are 20 or 30 hostels located in this building, so a large number come up when searching for cheap places in Kowloon. It's a crumbling old tower block with so many touts and dealers hovering around that it feels like you're in Mumbai rather than HK. Regarding this hostel specifically, the staff are quite good and the rooms are clean, but there's no atmosphere or area to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
2.0

BEWARE!!!! Please read the horrible reviews before booking. These guys have been under investigation for committing credit card fraud and unfortunately it happened to me as well. Avoid this place and any hostel based in Chungking Mansion unless you want headaches and dealing with credit card fraud. These guys are crooks and will rob you in broad daylight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Tiny rooms, tiny beds and a tiny shower for too many people. The shower is good though. The best thing about it is the location and the cleanliness. But if you are taller 1.85m (6 feet something), you shouldn't take the dorms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
4.9

Around the building you will be asked by many people if you want suits, accommodation or even illegal substances. Does not give a safe feeling. Facilities are dirty and rarely cleaned up during my stay. No recommendation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alicialeong
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Room was small but clean! The staff there are friendly and helpful so it made my stay an enjoyable one. To add on, the location is good and is near the MTR station, hence it is very convenient. You get what you pay, and I would say it's pretty a good deal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

It was good stay and enjoying trip. Easier to find transport to all places from this location and staff was very helpful in guiding directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Sarry was so helpful in the entire process.. I'm a female solo traveler and felt safe there. They also have 24 hour service .. definitely a go to if staying Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

It was a great room for the price, I took a bed in a 4 beds dorm. Staff was always smiling and nice to me. Location is nice as you can go eat and walk close to it although if you want to go out, don't go there since it's not on the island and the mtr and ferry close at 11:30 or 12 ish. Cost me 100HK$ to get back there by taxi from SoHo. Other than that super close to the water side and lots of museum. It's good for the low price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
6.0

I had a single one bedroom with ensuite. The room was very tight to the fact that if I wanted something from my suit case I had to pull it out from under the bed and then put it on the bed to open it. That said this is Hong Kong and most rooms are pretty tight. Pros: The room it self seemed pretty clean and there was daily cleaning as well. The location was in the heart of TST and near a MTR stop. Cons: The room was a little run down and certainly didn't match any picture I saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.