Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Delta Hotel Hong Kong

  • Flat A5, 16th Floor, Block A, chung king mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Shui,Kawloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Good location, lovely people, good facilities. Top floor of a large inner city block. Travellers please note that the buses do not give change - pay the exact fare or buy a card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Building is not as well-labeled as stated, but it is very close to the MTR and surrounded by shops and restaurants (a little sketchy at nighttime). A single room is great for the price, included AC and private bathroom. But water heater and shower head are both right above the toilet, so the shower was dangerously hot and almost scalded me, since its setting was left on the highest possible temperature. Beware of that. There was also toilet paper in the toilet when I checked in and no deadbolt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
4.3

We were almost put into a room with a mixed use toilet and shower despite booking an ensuite. The room itself - adequate. The biggest issue with the hotel is the constant harassment every time you enter and leave the hotel building without fail there is approx 20 men of Indian descent trying to offer you fake watches, bags and at night time drugs. The I'd person I can deal with but when it's 10 people on each occasion you enter the hotel it's too much. The lift system is poor 15 min waits

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean and comfortable stay! Very helpful staff!👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Raiyanchoudhury
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, super clean, toilets were always clean, location was fine once you get used to the guys on ground trying to sell you stuff. Would recommend to any backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danclifton69295
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Chungking Mansions can't be beaten for location. Basically a residential tower block, parts of which have guesthouses on every floor. Yes, the room is small, but this is Hong Kong! Unless you are selling your kidneys forget about a spacious hotel room. Delta Hotel was great, clean, fresh towels daily, ensuite wetroom with POWERFUL shower. HK is so awesome you'll only be using your room for sleeping anyway. And the guys at the entrance of the building? They're just your average touts. Go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Hands down the cleanest hostel i have been to in a long time. the staff is very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly staff and great value for rooms provided. Recommend going to AJ, he is really helpful and ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Good location, easy to walk around and really close to MTR. Staff were friendly. The only downfall was that out pillows were rock solid. All 3 of us staying struggled with neck aches from it. I know it's not the worst thing, but it could have made our stay heaps better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.6

The Delta is situated in a building which hosts about 30 other hostels. The elevator that takes you up to the Delta is on the ground floor in an "alley" kind of walkway with money exchange booths and vendors selling things along the walls. Perhaps a half dozen or so men are consistently standing in this hallway trying to sell you something which makes it a bit uncomfortable. We reserved a room for 3 were given a room for "4 "but it was very very tiny. It should really be sold as rm for 2.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.