Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great Atmosphere and facilities, friendly staffs, nice location. The bar downstairs i great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Cheap stay in Cologne. Wifi works perfectly in room (unlike many other hostels). The free coffee/tea offer is great. Beds are large and comfy. Only it doesn't have much of atmosfere for solo travellers. On the first floor there is a bar which is really busy on weekends. Generaly I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Just go there!!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

A little far from the main train station but lots of food and restaurants. We felt pretty safe at night. The staff was a little lacking. We really felt bad for the front desk girl, she was obviously over whelmed and had to much on her plate, and even though the staff were all super nice it seems more like the management may need to be more organized. The rooms are cute and super clean. As well as the bathrooms. Atmosphere is so so, but it does help there's a bar downstairs owned by the same ppl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.9

The rooms are great, but there's no kitchen. Breakfast is super simple and not included. Wouldn't recommend to pay any extra for it, so get breakfast somewhere else. Friendly and helpful staff, clean toilets, great location. Found it a bit too pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It is one of the best hostels I've been to. The hostel is unique- the rooms are all amazing and they all have different stories. It is very clean and the location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel close to the city centre. Probably the most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed at. The beds are amazing, breakfast is reasonably priced and is of a high quality. That staff were so friendly and gave recommendations on what to do while in Cologne for our short visit. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff for such a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel but no atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
6.3

It's great they have such easy access for after hours, really easy to figure out and get to your room which is great. The shower was a bit blocked so it filled above your ankles, the room had loud street noise but nothing ear plugs didn't fix. I woke up a bit itchy though so not sure what that was from. Service good, room just as in the pictures though no lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing beds, biggest I've ever seen in hostels The curtains give you lots of privacy. Hostel is really clean and free coffee available! Just not the perfect place to meet travellers. There are a lot of families too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.