Hostelworld.com

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
91% 1405
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Cozy kind of beds with the curtains gives a lot of privacy at the cost of socially interacting with your room mates. But I slept better there. Also the beds are very wide, I think double size. The adjoining bar was also very good socially.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying in a hostel and this time I chose Die Wohngemeinschaft, Cologne as it's located in a very nice area and the décor is very unique and once I had arrived found the staff very helpful (Leeza & Konrad). The beds are spacious and every where is clean and looks impeccable. 24 hour free tea and coffee and that was at least 9 varieties of teas and 5 of freshly made coffees to chose from! Definitely recommend "Die Wohngemeinschaft" perfect place and so cheap I'm shock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Be aware, this is NOT a backpack youth hostel. Is just and hotel with shared rooms. There were families and older people there. Not a place to meet fellow travelers. The bar downstairs is open to the public. With that said, I'm terms of facilities, it was the best hostel I've stayed in my life. Great shower, great bed (with a curtain, so you can sleep in) , everything really clean and very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed out. Great location and the staff was very helpful. Beds have curtains and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This is lovely hostel close to the centre of town. The rooms are interesting and the beds are great. Its nice to have tea and coffee available whenever you want. The hostel itself wasnt especially sociable but this is made up for by the excellent bar at the bottom of the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Cool small hostel, with very helpful, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Didn't meet many people while I was there but it was a short stay of only one night. Great location close to bars and restaurants. The bar downstairs if worth a visit. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything was terrific. Absolutely wonderful hostel and would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! The beds are ridiculous and the bar/cafe attached is actually really cool. The breakfast seems expensive, but it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Die Wohngemeinschaft is a pleasant, efficient, spotlessly clean hostel with an accompanying cafe/bar. While a little out of Cologne city center it is a short walk to the bus, u-bahn or tram. It is not like a conventional hostel where people in shared rooms talk and hang out. Here rooms have individual bunk bed cubicles with curtains that are always closed. There is no kitchen or food prep/storage. The common room is nice and the Wifi is free, though it was unreliable in my room. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Im cancel my booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.