Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
92% 1514
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Clean, comfortable, modern with characterful rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff (all speak English). The bar below was packed on the nights I was there and offers good drinks, a chance to socialise and games like table tennis for those interested. It may seem a bit pricey for the title "hostel", but in reality it offers better services than many hotels of the same price and has a much more enjoyable atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimtruong08
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've been to! Extremely kind and helpful staff, and they thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible! There are notices about things going on in the city/good location. My favorite part was the large full-sized bed! Each bed had its own curtain to provide you privacy and/or full darkness, and within each private bed space, there was a shelf, an outlet, and a reading lamp. How cosy is that!? All facilities were spotless & thematically/ tastefully decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've been too. Staff is super friendly, great location, very clean. The beds are full sized and they each come with a curtain for privacy. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! its superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was unique and beautiful. The curtains on each of the beds was a nice touch for some added privacy for travelers. It was easy to get to, and the downstairs cafe/bar was an interesting place for locals and travelers to meet. The staff cleaned common areas every day and were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay. Bed super comfortable and curtains give a little privacy which is nice in a dorm room. Real mix of people staying - I had a very quiet room the first night then the next two nights my roomates were very friendly. Met some great people. Shared bathrooms very clean. Only downer was my security locker was too high for me to get my heavy rucksack in. Hostel was safe enough for me not to use it though. I would definitely stay here again - the double beds alone are worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place near the city center, two blocks away from a major stop that is 5-8 minutes by tram to the main train station (where the Cathedral is). The place has a theater and a bar and the staff is very friendly. Just stayed for a night but will be my first option when I travel back to Köln. The only downside is that it can be a little noisy due to the tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in for a long time! Super friendly staff and the best rooms/beds for money value. Was relaxing and quiet, but also social for someone travelling by themselves. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

As everyone mentioned, they have the best and widest ever beds for a Hostel. Also has a boutique hotel feel. Their cleaning team is doing a fantastic job round the clock .The toilets and corridors are exceptionally clean and spotless. I stayed on the 6th floor.Wifi was gd.There were adequate toilets and shower cubicles. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of cheese and bread(maybe this is common in most German hostels, but i somehow liked it so much) .Staff were all nice and pleasant .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed at- and I've stayed at probably over 20 in the past few years. Private sleeping areas for the 6 bed girls dorm, very clean, cute decorations, all of the staff was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.