Hostelworld.com

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
92% 1441
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
8.3

We didn't spend log in Die Wohngemeinschaft, as we arrived late and left the next morning. We were really impressed with the room we had, it was spacious, clean and had great windows. The shower was really good too - clean, good pressure and nice and hot! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that, but enjoyed a free organic, fair trade coffee. We met three different staff members, all of whom were very friendly and helpful. The main downside for me was that there is no kitchen for guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taycottreau
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, large beds with privacy curtains. Friendly staff, lively bar downstairs with good prices. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Cologne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel, staff are very knowledgeable about and involved in local culture, the breakfasts are delicious, and the entire place feels like a three star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phildo22
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

GOod place to stay- pods are cool so you have a good night sleep and privacy. Not a party hostel but facilities are world class- good showers, bathrooms and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

It's one of the best hostels I have stayed in to date. The room was spacious and clean and the toilets although not ensuite were in very tidy. Arrived late at night but there is always someone to help with check in and explain where everything is. My room was gorgeous and the bed and blessings were so crispy fresh. Thanks for the warm welcome and lovely stay to the staff. I HIGHLY recommend 😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Bar downstairs is good on the weekends. Staff helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very big beds with curtain for privacy. Very quiet sleeping area. The bar downstairs are always packed, walking distance to the pub street of Cologne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

The beds are comfortable, there's privacy in the bunks, the staff is nice (especially Sabine), and everything is clean. My only complaint is the heat since there's no AC. But if you can live with that, this place is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulliwali
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel to stay in Cologne. Great value for the money, the only downside is a lack of kitchen for those looking to cook themselves. The rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly and you felt super refreshed from sleeping there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Such a great place to wash away the grime of other backpackers and sneak in some privacy. Beautiful facilities and massive beds with tonnes of privacy. Staff were lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.