Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
10.0

We only stayed here for a night but it was by far one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of storage for all of your things. The atmosphere was great! Very busy with activities downstairs to get to know the people staying at the hostel. Walking distance from a very nice park where you can just hang out and chill. Bathrooms were great! Didn't get a chance to use the breakfast bar, but overall it was a great expereince! MUST TRY!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • turgon7368
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Beds are super comfy. Toilets are well functioning and always clean. The staff are very helpful. The location is strategic though they should change Hotel Marcelo (in their direction) to its new name. Other than that, I can't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.4

My luggage was lost and the receptionist did not want to call Allianz Travel Insurance to report it. I didn't have a phone. A nice lady connected to the bar downstairs did help me. My only complaint was the odor in the hostel and particularly in my room. A vase with sticks to perfume the room to cover the odor was in the room, but I removed that because the odor from that was as bad as the original odor. I had the "boat" room. I am not sure other rooms, but overall there was an odor proble

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.1

Really cool Hostel! Staff was very nice. Different than a normal hostel butdifferent is good. The bar underneath is hopping every night. If I came back to Cologne, I'd stay again! Close to tram/metro made it easy getting to and from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.9

It's exactly what the pictures show. Very private bunk situation which was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

This hostel is the best! I've been traveling for months now and totally loved this place. It's comfortable, unique and cozy, in a great neighborhood. Strong wifi, good breakfast (€5) and really amazing rooms. Dorms have privacy curtains and big comfy beds; you almost feel like you've got a private room...so nice! Also, free towel rental...free! Very clean, friendly staff who all gave me done good recommendations about the city. Bar next store is also cool and they give you a discount. A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

10/10! Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Comfiest beds! Tasty breakfast for 6e in the AM. Hang out area was weird...basically just the kitchen. They need couches too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed in a private room with a double bed. I couldn't believe how quiet it was! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us, and were so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The room and bathrooms were as clean and fresh as possible. Breakfast was around 5€ and well worth it - a lovely fresh spread with lots of variety. I highly recommend the hostel Wohngemeinschaft!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it. Can reccomend it to anyone interested. Staying as a couple I felt enough space for ourselves and also nice interactions with other guests. The cafe bar downstairs was pumpin. Super popular. Enjoyed meeting some locols there too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.