Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
93% 1561
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel! The showers are heavenly and the shared bathrooms are very clean, however the rooms can be quite hot. The hostel is located near the trendy part of the city (Belgische Viertel) and not far from the city center, so a very good location in my opinion. This is not a "party hostel" so don't expect noisy and outreaching roommates, but if you're looking for some fun the bar downstairs is quite popular. I must admit that the thing I liked the most was the very good and FREE c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Nothing to complain about, perfect experience. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I really like my stay in this hostel. The staff was very kind and helpful. The hostel is located in a very nice area, full of restaurants and pubs. The city centre is just 10 minutes away by tram. The hostel was also very clean, and there is a large locker provided for everyone, so it is possible to store safely your luggages. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

We were only in Cologne for one nigh but if I'm ever back I will 100% stay here again. The cutest hostel I have ever seen. Beds are doubles and very comfortable. Huge lockers provided for your bag. Very clean. This place feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Most impressive beds of any hostel I've been in, big and comfy! No kitchen or laundry a bit of a pain as far as facilities go and the shower didn't drain well at all which was a bit yuck but other than that it's a very clean light hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful and pretty good location as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a_bertossi1351
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here, in the Circus Dormitory. The dorm beds are massive and so comfy! I love the little details like the shelf above my head and the curtains for privacy. Everything here is extra secure as well. The hostel's also located in the cool part of the city, and the downstairs bar is frequented by locals. I'll stay here again when I'm back in Cologne!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Our hostel was the most exciting part of our stay in Cologne. The decor and set up of the place was so exciting and vibrant. And the staff... Some of the nicest people we have meet on trip! They were so kind and helpful, willing to help us in any way they can. The room was incredible! Clean with a fun music theme set up and actually large sized beds for a 6 person dorm! Lastly, the bar downstairs is great and you get a discount card if your staying at the hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Super nice staff and awesome large beds! Would recommend this place to everybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved it. Would recommend to anyone. Huge beds, great showers. Good location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Everything i needed for a one nighter. Have no idea how it'd be for a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.