Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
95% 1682
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Beds were huge and comfortable with privacy curtains and staff were great, only problem was that the hostel was not very social and it was hard for English only speakers to meet people at the bar downstairs because it was dominated by locals. Would recommend going with a friend or two, can be lonely for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is great!! I only stayed for a night but I really loved. The only con is they don't have a night reception and the people that were staying in my room (I stayed in the 6 people female dorm) came very late at night (after 1am), they turned off the heat (which I guess was fine because it wasn't that cold) BUT THE OPENED the window (wtf?!) and the noise from the street woke me up. Would've been nice to have someone to complain to. Anyway, I would still recommend it to my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel. Curtains on the beds help for privacy in the rooms with several people. All bathrooms and facilities were very clean and nice. Hard to find many faults with the place. Staff all really nice as well. Could quite easily be the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Highly recommended! Everything were great. Clean, great location, safe, friendly reception, great room (love the theme). Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved our stay here!! Already hoping to come back in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Would live there. Really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel had a quirky yet cool atmosphere with the themed rooms. We stayed as a couple and used the shared facilities which were clean and tidy. The hostel could get quite loud at night as walls are reasonably thin not overly soundproofed. Breakfast was very good value for money and overall we enjoyed our stay at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with very nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Well I loved this hostel! The bed was amazing, slept so comfortable in the large bed with curtains! Every room has a different style. I would definitly come back to this hostel if I would return to the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

The beds are incredible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.