Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Die Wohngemeinschaft Located at Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, , Cologne.
Die Wohngemeinschaft
Germany
Cologne Nordrhein-Westfalen 50674 Richard-Wagner-Str. 39
94% 1633
50.9352683 6.9347333
Die Wohngemeinschaft
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

overall experience is awesome.. the staff is super helpful there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Very cool place with a nice atmosphere. Downstairs bar and theater is really cool. Beds were very large and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

The beds are amazing and the facilities are great. I went off season alone and found that I didn't meet any other backpackers so I was hanging around with some locals that I met in the bar. Obviously I still had an amazing time but it was more effort to socialise than I've found in other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, above a bar but removed from its noise, also close to other bars, restaurants and the U-Bahn. Dorm beds are very large, lockers are spacious, hostel is clean with good facilities (free tea/coffee, a selection of drinks on offer at reasonable prices).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall a nice settlement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Everyone at the hostel was really friendly! The room had a cool design/layout and the bed was very comfortable. Having access to the downstairs bar was nice and the atmosphere was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Beds were big and comfy (biggest dorm beds I have ever seen). Large locker. Good staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianaloub
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Very cool hostel!!! The rooms are amazing, absolutely loved the design. The beds are huge and have a curtain you feel a lot of privacy even in the 6 bed dorm. Beds have a shelf, light and socket, very practical. Love! The bar is also really fun. The only suggestion is to have more light in the Roadinis room :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Can you see the pictures? They are real. What an amazing hostel. The best hostel ever! Large and comfy beds with private curtains. Very very clean and great facilities. Just go there and you will see everything by yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

If you're currently looking at the listing for Die Wohngemeinschaft and thinking "Oh, maybe I'll see what else is around before I commit", let me save you some time. Die Wohngemeinschaft is freaking awesome, you won't regret staying here. It's on top of an incredible bar (but not so loud that it keeps you up if going out isn't your thing). It's walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants, bars clubs, vintage stores, record stores - anything you could need. The staff are all brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.