X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Diep Anh Guesthouse Reviews

241/31 Pham Ngu Lao str., District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
688 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very clean and convenient location. Great host and staff.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Hosts were really nice and helped us book a tour to Cu Chi Tunnels. Room was a good size, however duvet didn't have a cover and was slightly stained but otherwise room clean. Good location near the center of the backpacker district but quiet which was good.


100%

Fantastic hostel the couple that run this are so helpful and friendly the location is perfect right next the Main Street for all the bars and restaurants, rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable if I'm ever back in Ho Chi Minh again I would definitely stay here again


86%

Owners couldn't have been more helpful, even to the point of taking me to the main road at 5.30am and negotiating a fair price for my taxi ride to the airport. Well located for bars and restaurants.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. We arrived on a dark rainy night and yes the alley seemed intimidating, but the owner came out to the street, in the rain, and helped us with our luggage! Our room was simple but clean and the AC was good so we can't complain at all. The hostel owners were friendly and accommodating with our requests. Laundry can be done there too.We will be back for sure! BTW, that alley transforms into a bustling length of noodles and fruits and various eateries!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The people who run this hostel are so friendly and helpful! They even made sure we didn't get overcharged for our cab when we left. Great customer service.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Diep Anh has the most accommodating landlord. He was genuinely nice and made our stay very convenient.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We are extremely satisfied with our stay here at Diep Anh Guesthouse. The owner of this guesthouse was a lovely old couple (didn't manage to catch their name) who are friendly and helpful. They suggested routes to walk to the attractions in Saigon, places to buy cheap coffee and etc. The owner was so nice to walk us out and get us a cab with fixed price to the airport to prevent us from being scammed. The room condition was also very pleasant and clean. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The owners of the guesthouse are EXTREMELY sweet. They go out of their way to help you. You can book tourist trips with them without any haggling and at very good prices. They are ready to accommodate additional people with little notice. The location is in a very narrow alley, but gives you a feel of staying in the midst of the local community. The basic necessities are manageable with not much complains. I would definitely recommend this place in the future.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The guesthouse is located down an alley, with a park on one side and the restaurant lined street Bui Vien on other - so close enough to the action, but also quiet at night. Room was spacious, clean and we got what we booked. Bed was fine, clean sheets, however maybe an extra pillow wouldn't go astray. We had a large fridge, working tv, and air con also worked fine. Owners friendly, helped with a map and offered tours - plus sold water, beers etc very cheap

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean bathroom and quiet at night

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location at the most happening street Night market Helpful staff Down Friendly, knowledgeable staff; good location

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic homely and welcoming place to stay. Located in the heart of the backpacker area down a fascinating little alley. Had a room with balcony at the front - great for watching street life below and surprisingly quiet. Mr and Mrs Anh were very accommodating and helped with tour booking. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity. If we're back again would definitely look to stop again. Took advantage and used the computer - no problem with internet speed!


94%

Great place, although internet was a little slow.


91%

This was a totally nice accommodation with a wonderful host. It was clean and secure and in some fun alleys with a vibrant street life. As described, it's in the heart of the bustle but on a side street enough to be quiet.


89%

The family are very friendly. When you arrive you are told which trips are good value for money but they dont push you to book simply inform you whats on offer and also give you a map with walking routes and good restaurants. When we left we got goodbye hugs. Score could be higher if bathroom was cleaned better, product wrappers from previous people were still in there. But all in all very good value for money.


77%

Felt difficult to go out / stay out late at night (after midnight) because a gate in front of the main door was locked.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback