Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Anh and Anh are excellent hosts, gave us excellent recommendations for food and places to go, always available and willing to help! The main roads of Ho Chi Minh city right around the corner are some of the loudest we've seen, but the guesthouse is always very quiet, which we loved! Very clean facilities, large room, excellent air conditioning plus fan, felt safe and right at home during our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Diep Anh Guesthouse was the perfect place to stay in Saigon. The owners, Anh and Anh, were incredibly kind and helpful. They put me on the 5th floor in what they joked was the Presidential Suite. It was perfect--really clean, comfortable and secure. The location was perfect as well. I was able to walk to all the main sites. It's also tucked into a great little alley that offers a buffer from the loud backpacker area, but still right there if you want to enjoy the bars and all that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place if you want to be in the center of District 1's bars and tourist scene without having to put up with noise. On a quiet alley, homey rooms with a/c (a must). Welcoming and nice owners. What more to ask for? Perhaps not the right choice for someone looking for a party spot with a lively common room, but if you're looking for a small scale easy going guest house, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Anh and his wife An were incredibly helpful. I felt confident in the advice they provided on tours, places to eat, etc. We are travelling with our two children and they were kind and thoughtful to our children. I felt very safe when we stayed there. It is a great location - walking distance to most sights. I would definitely stay there again and would without doubt recommend it to friends. Thanks for the great memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is tucked in a small alley which can be hard to find if you don't have a map. The family that runs it are great! They were extremely kind and helpful. The room is nice enough to be comfotable, had a/c, fridge and TV. It's right in the middle of everything which can be nice if that's what you want. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. The owners are so friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and pointed at all the good places to eat as well as main sight seeing points. They even booked us buses and tours. The room was great- safe, clean and a great location. It's situated right in the main back packer area with lots of good restaurants and bars around. It is very walkable to all main must-see places. I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

We can not say enough about this guesthouse. The owner was incredibly sincere and helped us get around and book tours. We will definantly be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

A really great place, right in the heart of Ho Chi Min city - close to bars and street food. Diep was very kind and helpful. The tours he put me on were useful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is simply great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Hosts were extremely welcoming, helpful in organising day tours without receiving commission and understanding of our families needs. The room was simple and clean, the bathroom very simple with a few slippery hazardous aspects! A great guesthouse for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.