Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Diep Anh Guesthouse Located at 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao str., District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh.
Diep Anh Guesthouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao str., District 1, Ho Chi Minh
95% 717
10.7677969 106.6929531
Diep Anh Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
9.4

10/10, would stay again. Some of the friendliest hostel owners I've encountered. Very helpful with tips for things to do around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Diep and Anh are very nice couple. You can feel the warmth when you stepped into the guesthouse. My family and I felt delighted whenever we say our simple 'good morning' and 'see you later'. Diep showed my family and I places to go, recommended good and affordable tours and even the secret location to buy good Vietnamese coffee! Just have a chat with them. There's no need to feel obligated! Thank you Diep and Anh :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely couple, very helpful. Airy light rooms & clean bathrooms. No problems at all, except it being a bit awkward having to get in before 12pm if you don't want to wake the hosts up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Great clean and quiet place right in the middle of the main backpacker area. Owners are incredibly helpful and will help you make the most of your time in HCMC. They certainly did for me and my family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place. Great location for backpacking area but off main street so a bit quieter. The lovely older couple who run it are so nice and helpful with tourist information. Very clean. Bed comfortable. Our double room was massive with a balcony. Has 5 floors and no lift, so get ready for the thigh burn, but it's worth it. Nothing negative to say, and we are going to stay again in a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect if you are looking for a quiet decent place on a budget. Very close to the backpacker street, but far enough away for quietness. The rooms, for what you pay, are decent. Good a/c, comfy beds and decent bathroom facilities. Biggest strength though are the two lovely owners, a married couple who have been in Saigon for many years. From the moment they greet you they will help you out with anything you need. Book tours through them too... Excellent value for money with a good company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

After staying at a party hostel previously, the guesthouse was exactly what I needed--located in a quiet alleyway right between Pham Ngu Lao and Buy Vien (the main party street), I was close to the action, but able to rest in a very comfortable room. The owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The only downside is for people looking to party, as at night, someone has to let you back in, which I would feel really bad about forcing on the family that owns the guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.4

AC off when you go out but I understand why as it's very expensive. They let you in so felt bad coming in at 3am after drinking! Many stairs if on 5th floor so tell them if you have issues with that ahead of time. Not a hang out place like a hostel more like a hotel. Very nice people, nicest I've ever met. Very helpful people. Booked tunnels through them for a reduced price than travel agencies. Great central location. Very clean and new bathroom appliances. Very cheap beer! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.