Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Our stay at Diep Anh was amazing from start to finish. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and made us feel really at home from the moment we walked in. They helped us with booking everything from our tours during our stay to our bus out of Ho Chi Minh. They really make a great team and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. Located in a quiet lane beside the back packer street which is very central but far enough away to get a goodnight sleep. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Incredible place! The best hosts a traveller can ask for. Amazing rooms, great location and clean. Would recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Gracious hosts and quiet spot away from the business of hcmc. Anh and his wife were very attentive to our concerns, gave us great recommendations and looked out for our safety (showing us the best way to carry our purses etc). Definitely recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

This is a fantastic place to stay, down an alleyway in the backpackers district, that is full of life and yet when you are in your rooms it's peaceful. It's the owners pride and joy and they look after you and the hostel really well. The room was big and clean with a comfortable bed. Very suitable for couples and people who would like a break from dorm life with some peace and luxury at very reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Anh and Anh are excellent hosts, gave us excellent recommendations for food and places to go, always available and willing to help! The main roads of Ho Chi Minh city right around the corner are some of the loudest we've seen, but the guesthouse is always very quiet, which we loved! Very clean facilities, large room, excellent air conditioning plus fan, felt safe and right at home during our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Diep Anh Guesthouse was the perfect place to stay in Saigon. The owners, Anh and Anh, were incredibly kind and helpful. They put me on the 5th floor in what they joked was the Presidential Suite. It was perfect--really clean, comfortable and secure. The location was perfect as well. I was able to walk to all the main sites. It's also tucked into a great little alley that offers a buffer from the loud backpacker area, but still right there if you want to enjoy the bars and all that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place if you want to be in the center of District 1's bars and tourist scene without having to put up with noise. On a quiet alley, homey rooms with a/c (a must). Welcoming and nice owners. What more to ask for? Perhaps not the right choice for someone looking for a party spot with a lively common room, but if you're looking for a small scale easy going guest house, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Anh and his wife An were incredibly helpful. I felt confident in the advice they provided on tours, places to eat, etc. We are travelling with our two children and they were kind and thoughtful to our children. I felt very safe when we stayed there. It is a great location - walking distance to most sights. I would definitely stay there again and would without doubt recommend it to friends. Thanks for the great memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is tucked in a small alley which can be hard to find if you don't have a map. The family that runs it are great! They were extremely kind and helpful. The room is nice enough to be comfotable, had a/c, fridge and TV. It's right in the middle of everything which can be nice if that's what you want. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. The owners are so friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and pointed at all the good places to eat as well as main sight seeing points. They even booked us buses and tours. The room was great- safe, clean and a great location. It's situated right in the main back packer area with lots of good restaurants and bars around. It is very walkable to all main must-see places. I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.