Hostelworld.com

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Diep Anh Guesthouse Located at 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao str., District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh.
Diep Anh Guesthouse
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 241/31 Pham Ngu Lao str., District 1, Ho Chi Minh
91% 706
10.7677969 106.6929531
Diep Anh Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Such nice, helpful hosts. Hostel is on a tiny little street off the main road in the "backpacker" district. Not fancy, but safe, pleasant place to stay. Would definitely recommend. They sell water and beer for cheaper than most places around which is also a plus. We booked Co Chi Tunnel and 3-day Mekong Delta tours through them as well, and the tour group was Delta. Both were good, just note that the Mekong Delta tour involved a ton of time on a bus (9 hours on the 3rd day).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2016
6.0

The place did not meet the expectations of the high rating it has. The air conditioning sounds like a truck engine when in operation. The room was not cleaned during the 4 days stay I had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • CaNaDIaNbOrN
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2016
10.0

Owners and staff are amazing. The beds are something so special and they even have a heated toilet behind the kitchen. If staying in da Lat you are to stay here 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
10.0

An oasis in the middle of the craziness. We stayed on the fifth floor with great views of the city. There is no elevator, so be prepared to hike! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The lady even walked us to the street to hail us a cab, then hugged us, laughed, and said "see you next time!" Breakfast is not included, but there is a pho place 10ft away. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.9

Perhaps you could provide shampoo or body wash for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2015
7.1

It's good guest house, the owner was very very helpful and nice, but the room we booked before is full because the earlier customer expand their stay so we get another room and have to pay another extra pay per night because the room that we've stayed is different that owner said. .....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
9.7

The host Mr. Anh is super friendly and nice, and tries to help you out in any way he can, from organizing your tours at modest rates and recommending the sights around town and the best places to eat. The guesthouse is in a really narrow alley connecting a rather busy road and the Bùi Viện street which can be quite loud, but it's location provides some nice peace and quite. Rooms are quite clean, there's no breakfast provided, but there are so many places right outside it doesn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2015
10.0

Very kind people and great location. Our room was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.