Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diep Anh Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is tucked in a small alley which can be hard to find if you don't have a map. The family that runs it are great! They were extremely kind and helpful. The room is nice enough to be comfotable, had a/c, fridge and TV. It's right in the middle of everything which can be nice if that's what you want. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. The owners are so friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and pointed at all the good places to eat as well as main sight seeing points. They even booked us buses and tours. The room was great- safe, clean and a great location. It's situated right in the main back packer area with lots of good restaurants and bars around. It is very walkable to all main must-see places. I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

We can not say enough about this guesthouse. The owner was incredibly sincere and helped us get around and book tours. We will definantly be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

A really great place, right in the heart of Ho Chi Min city - close to bars and street food. Diep was very kind and helpful. The tours he put me on were useful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is simply great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Hosts were extremely welcoming, helpful in organising day tours without receiving commission and understanding of our families needs. The room was simple and clean, the bathroom very simple with a few slippery hazardous aspects! A great guesthouse for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, and really friendly guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved staying there. Beautiful room with balcony. Lovely owners. Excellent location. Would stay there again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Anh is the best host ever! He helped organized a tour to the Cu Chi tunnels for us, let us keep our bags there while we explored the city after we checked out and even flagged a taxi down for us in the rain. A taxi driver overcharged us from the airport and he called the company and the driver came back to give us our money back. The facilities were great, room was nice and clean, hot water and great AC! I would gladly stay with Anh again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Very friendly, informative hosts, perfect location in quiet alley just steps from the best restaurants in District 1. Clean room and comfortable bed. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the alley, which we enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.