Hostelworld.com

Dillenia Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Dillenia Guest House Located at Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida, , Miri.
Dillenia Guest House
Malaysia
Miri Sarawak 98000 Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida
94% 432
4.4011936 113.9898034
Dillenia Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.9

A bit of a ghost hostel. There is no one covering the front desk, you get the key in an envelope. We had to ring the owner or manager so she could come and get our payment. Once she was there, she was really nice. Probably trying to make up for the fact that there is no staff to welcome you at check-in. Still, otherwise pretty much everything else is very good and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a friendly feel. We had a brief stay in the shared room, but there was a nice little social area and a decent kitchen available for use. Rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very polite and helpful. Really good value for money, had a lovely couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Thank you Mrs.Lee for hosting even though i don't have a chance to meet her in person. She is a warm and friendly lady ( no doubts! ). Have a pleasant and nice stay at Dillenia Guest House before I headed to Mulu. Highly recommend to everyone! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Lovely little family run guest house. Mrs Lee and her family were really friendly and always willing to help!!! The hostel was in a really central location of town, just behind the food vendors and the imperial mall. If I ever return to Miri I have no doubt I will return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean-quiet-AC-good location- Mrs Lee is absolutely a great host. She makes her possible for that people feel home and gives a lot if good information to Travel/visit. Taxi cheaper with GH (20 instead of 25). I do recommand this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean, and good location. Mrs. Lee was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best managed guesthouse in Malaysia (and perhaps in whole Asia). His manager Mrs Lee is a very nice person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great place! Clean, good hot showers, baggage storage, nice common area and the wonderful Mrs Lee to help with all your travel arrangements. Two computers and good wifi. In the centre of the city with lots of cheap eating nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

It was a truly delight to stay here! Mrs Lee was really helpful (especially with my last minute planning) and personable. I had a lovely time here! She can arrange a pickup to and from the airport. Breakfast is provided each morning and free tea and coffee all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Dillenia was a very homey, comfortable, and chill place to stay. Mrs. Lee was incredibly helpful and hospitable. She made booking taxis and tours easy. Also, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. Only complaint is that the wifi wasn't good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.