Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dillenia Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice guesthouse. Mrs Lee was helpful, full of good info. Only problem is with location. Kind of a noisy bar below. And a nearby building had an annoying alarm that went off multiple times. I would certainly consider staying there although not much reason to come back to Miri

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Mrs. Lee is the best. She has all the information of what to do around Miri and Sarawak and created a comfy, home environment to relax in after long trips around Miri. The best hot shower in all of Borneo. Comfortable bed but a bit squeaky, good A/C in the room, small common area but it's enough to meet others, and stocked fridge with great priced water/beer! Only downside is some people's shoes keep getting stolen (out of her control), so bring them inside at night. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alonewithadrone
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Very friendly and organised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Mrs Lee was very helpful in sorting out transfers and lifts from the airport and to Brunei. Hostel was clean and did the job. Free mini bananas and bread for breakfast is always good. Upon our return to Miri from Brunei Mrs Lee had predicted our return and had a note and beds waiting for us, so that was nice. There are reasonably long periods of time where the desk is unmanned, but there are contact numbers for those times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Mrs Lee is a fantastic host and happily welcomed our family to Dillenia Guesthouse and offered some wonderful advice on what to do & where to go in Miri for a family. Mrs Lee also without hesitation organised required transport for us. No task was too big for Mrs Lee to handle. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Thank you, Mrs. Lee for your great hospitality. You've been most warm and helpful since I booked the room and emailed you for confirmation! I hope more guests will drop by Dillenia and experience the best hostel in Miri!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

I agree with the previous positive comments. Good clean and safe place to stay near to shops, restaurants and a few pubs. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Mrs Lee, I can't thank enough for sending my phone to Mulu with the French couple, Marcel and Martina (or Martinique as I called her).!!!! Such great care for your guests will surely be remembered and rewarded for years to come! The welcome and camaraderie in the guest house and the restaurant below is outstanding The only negative is finding the place so I suggest getting picked up from the airport by their lovely lady driver

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zenitse6186
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

This guesthouse is well-maintained, was quite empty at the time I was staying (low season, but many people avoid staying in Miri and head straight to Mulu or Niah anyway) so it was actually convenient for my work since it was quiet. Mrs. Lee is very welcoming and gave me a lot of useful advice (like the amazing Indian restaurant!). Also arranged a cheaper transportation from/to the airport. Great location in the centre of the city with lots of dining options around. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciaranquinlan395
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

fantastic, mrs lee is so helpful and without her my stay in miri would not have been as memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.