Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dillenia Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Dillenia Guest House Located at Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida, , Miri.
Dillenia Guest House
Malaysia
Miri Sarawak 98000 Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida
94% 444
4.4011936 113.9898034
Dillenia Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good here. The most helpful Mrs Lee made the stay. Everything was good. Budget accomodation good . Was staying in a form four beds no window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Mrs Lee was super sweet, very accommodating. She even left us a little note on the door to say bye, as we left very early in the morning. We only stayed for one night, so can't really say too much. But we had a great, large double room. Air con and wifi both worked. Towels were provided. Wasn't much of a social vibe in the hostel, great for a couple if you just wanted to keep to yourself. That may be down to the short time we spent, but the common area was small with no sofas/ comfy seating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Centrally located hostel with clean bathrooms and dorms, friendly staff. Two computers in the lobby. The only thing I missed were lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

I loved to stay there! Nice, small and clean dorms and great facilities. Mrs Lee is very nice and helpful while planing the trips around Miri. So that's why a stayed there a second time! Wifi connection is a bit weak but it doesn't matter because the hostel has two computers. I will come back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thiman32
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice place with a very friendly owner :) Good place for a couple and conveniently situated close to all the restaurants. Free breakfast toast and watermelon. Always felt safe. Bathrooms are super clean and hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

This place felt like home. Ms Lee was so kind and helpful, loved personalised notes she left - made this stay more special and personal than any others I've been to. No staff around at all times and help yourself breakfast made it feel more like home. Loved it and would definitely stay again! Ieva

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

i had a really good time staying there. The place was really well organised. Mrs Lee was very nice and kind, she gave me a little note provide all information about the place i could go and some tips to survive and also reminded me that i had a flight to catch. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

A great double room and clean bathroom facilities. A simple breakfast of toast and fruit. A kind and welcoming host, thanks Mrs Lee!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

A bit of a ghost hostel. There is no one covering the front desk, you get the key in an envelope. We had to ring the owner or manager so she could come and get our payment. Once she was there, she was really nice. Probably trying to make up for the fact that there is no staff to welcome you at check-in. Still, otherwise pretty much everything else is very good and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Mrs. Lee is reclusive but very competent. She will take care of anything you need. A very comfortable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.