Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dillenia Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Dillenia Guest House Located at Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida, , Miri.
Dillenia Guest House
Malaysia
Miri Sarawak 98000 Lot 846 1st Floor Jalan Sida
95% 436
4.4011936 113.9898034
Dillenia Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

This place felt like home. Ms Lee was so kind and helpful, loved personalised notes she left - made this stay more special and personal than any others I've been to. No staff around at all times and help yourself breakfast made it feel more like home. Loved it and would definitely stay again! Ieva

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

i had a really good time staying there. The place was really well organised. Mrs Lee was very nice and kind, she gave me a little note provide all information about the place i could go and some tips to survive and also reminded me that i had a flight to catch. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

A great double room and clean bathroom facilities. A simple breakfast of toast and fruit. A kind and welcoming host, thanks Mrs Lee!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

A bit of a ghost hostel. There is no one covering the front desk, you get the key in an envelope. We had to ring the owner or manager so she could come and get our payment. Once she was there, she was really nice. Probably trying to make up for the fact that there is no staff to welcome you at check-in. Still, otherwise pretty much everything else is very good and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Mrs. Lee is reclusive but very competent. She will take care of anything you need. A very comfortable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a friendly feel. We had a brief stay in the shared room, but there was a nice little social area and a decent kitchen available for use. Rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very polite and helpful. Really good value for money, had a lovely couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Thank you Mrs.Lee for hosting even though i don't have a chance to meet her in person. She is a warm and friendly lady ( no doubts! ). Have a pleasant and nice stay at Dillenia Guest House before I headed to Mulu. Highly recommend to everyone! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Lovely little family run guest house. Mrs Lee and her family were really friendly and always willing to help!!! The hostel was in a really central location of town, just behind the food vendors and the imperial mall. If I ever return to Miri I have no doubt I will return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean-quiet-AC-good location- Mrs Lee is absolutely a great host. She makes her possible for that people feel home and gives a lot if good information to Travel/visit. Taxi cheaper with GH (20 instead of 25). I do recommand this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean, and good location. Mrs. Lee was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.