Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dillenia Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Mrs Lee made us feel like home with her presence and friendliness. Overall the place and location wise are perfect. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful short stay at Mrs Lee's guesthouse. Thank you Mrs Lee for all your help and travel advise we really enjoyed our stay. Perks of the guesthouse Clean comfortable rooms Clean spacious bathrooms with hot water Fruit/ Toast/Tea/Coffee/Water available Central location Laundry service Pick up/drop off service- friendly driver And of course Mrs Lee who is the nicest lady in the world! Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable and provided breakfast was nice with fresh fruit. Mrs Lee was incredibly helpful and helped us to organise a trip to the national park and our ongoing journey to Brunei. Would recommend staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
10.0

I only came to Miri as a stopover but I couldn't have had a better experience. Mrs. Lee gives so much great advice and is ridiculously knowledgeable about Borneo! She's also very welcoming and really tries to make your experience the best it can be. If you come to Miri, you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is an absolute gem. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Mrs. Lee at the front desk is so nice and helpful. At firstI was skeptical because the reviews sounded almost too good to be true, but they are accurate; it's a well cared for place that feels like a welcoming home more than a hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. Very clean and comfortable. The owner, Mrs. Lee is very helpful and leaves you a little note when you leave which is very nice. :) Breakfast is basic but free so awesome! The common area is nice. There aren't individual lockers but the premises themselves are secure. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
6.3

The owner was hardly ever there so could be difficult to plan things. Also had laundry done and I've since noticed I have 2 items missing which I'm not happy about. Overall it's a cheap hostel which is good as a stopover

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.0

Cosy place to stay. This is my 2nd time staying here. Ample facilities - hair dryer and iron provided, hot shower, air-conditioned rooms, comfy clean beds and a friendly host. All in all - value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Mrs Lee is so helpful advising you on the best way to get to different places. Wifi was not great at all but the hostel is clean with food and tea/coffee for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Mrs Lee was so helpful and informative. She organised a car rental for a day trip to Brunei. The shared showers were big and plenty. Most people use it as a stop off to get to muku national park so it wasn't that busy. Wifi was slow but didn't bother us at all but some people may not like this. Great stop over for two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.