Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
87% 1092
50.0700250 19.9385529
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff were friendly and welcoming. The kitchen and common area was nice, clean but not lively. Due to bed availability we were meant to change rooms on the second night but after packing up all of our things we were sent back to the same dorm ( and had to remake our beds). Following night, our beds had been cleaned again for some reason and we had to remake them again. (Staff were very helpful in this mix up). Hostel a little far from city centre but close to train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. However, we apologize for the inconvenience with changing the room again, it was clearly our mistake made during your check-in. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

14th Aug 2016
9.1

Good location, but not in the city center. Everything was good, giant lockers. But I dock points for not having a power outlet for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. The renovations of dormitories are actually already scheduled for December, the power outlets definitely are going to be prepared for each bed! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

The place has no sound proofing whatsoever so it was really noisy. Earplugs were provided. The beds weren't the most comfortable as the mattresses were very thin and the bunk beds shook with every movement of your fellow bunker. Overall the place was okay for a short stay but I probably wouldn't stay there for a long time if you want to get a solid nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are really sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay didn't meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services - renovations of dormitories are actually already scheduled for December :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, 10min walk to the railway station and to the old town. Dormitories were big and the beds comfortable, toilets and showers were clean. Staff was nice and helpful. For the price a very good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Our room was VERY small, approx. 6m2 for two persons. Besides two beds and a small closet there wasn't any room left. Some people were rather loud at night, and we could hear them clearly. This caused us to awake in the middle of the nights. The common room wasn't big either, so there was no great place to stay while in the hostel. Would not recommend staying here, unless you want to save money as the hostel is quite cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are also very sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet expectations. Since we're aware of the issue with thin walls, we provide earplugs and trying to change each room during renovations, but it takes some time. All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I love dizzy daisy hostel! When I arrived I had been on an uncomfortable night journey and the girl at reception was so helpful and made sure I could check in as soon as possible. The dorm was huge and clean and the bed was big and comfy. The showers are really nice and there are lots of bathrooms (which is all really clean too). I stayed in a private room the second night and the bed was huge! I got some much needed relaxation after a week of traveling. I would recommend this hostel to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering for your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay :-) We look forward to welcoming you back again someday! Definitely we will recommend you more cool places, just as we did with Glonojad restaurant :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

3rd Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Great location close to train/bus station, tram stations and old town. Staff was incredibly friendly and they have a washer/ dryer for use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We are trying to cater our guests' needs the best way we can :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back someday! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

From check in, that staff were helpful and friendly. The hostel is clean, safe and super central to the main centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our receptionists know how much of an impact they made on your stay :-) Hoping to see you again someday! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic value for money place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Myself and my girlfriend had a nice few days here and there was certainly a good atmosphere in the hostel. The location is quite convenient and close to the train station however not as central in Krakow as you would imagine. The staff were a mixed bunch. Two of the girls at reception were very kind and helpful however some of their colleagues were rude and unwelcoming. The cooking facilities were very good and made it easy to have a low cost experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We are glad that your overall experience was positive. But we're disappointed to hear that some people from our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff and hope it will bring more smile and positive attitude. :-) Thank you and look forward to seeing you again someday! Best regards, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.