Hostelworld.com

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
87% 999
50.0699352 19.9385976
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

laundry for just 5zl. concentration camp tour costs 150zl, but I later found out you could do it for less than 30zl if you did it by yourself. It's a pity staff did not advice me on this , probably because they get commission from these tours. If not for this no other complains

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • butsybutler9644
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel with great staff and clean and comfortable environment:) use of the washing machine and computers are a huge bonus:) very friendly and helpful staff:) comfortable spacious rooms and beds:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel location between the train/bus station and the main square. Rooms were clean but not many power sockets in the room Really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

We had a very pleasant stay at Dizzy Daisy downtown hostel. The hostel is very clean, quiet, and well located (5 minutes walk to the train station and the center). The kitchen is fully equipped & there were enough bathrooms for everyone. Staff is helpful. The common room is not very busy but we still made friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Welcoming environment. Good directions on ow to get to hostel from the bus station. I was able to book in advance an excursion with a pick up at the hostel door. Other clients were friendly which led me to believe that the hostel is well taken care of. Excellent accommodation - beds and bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is very good: very well located, bed are good, kitchen good (just missing an oven!) The new guy is great! He gave me good tips about how to see the city, where to go to eat. He was very friendly. But there was this another guy that when I asked for nice bar he said "just walk around". Really good and quiet hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Floor in my room was insanely loud! Woke everyone up all the time! Facilities were good, clean, although not enough bathrooms for the floor. Fairly close to everything, only annoying thing is having to go to reception every day to get a new door code but the staff were so friendly and willing to help! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall a very good place just missing more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This is a great little Hostel, located very close to the mains attractions of the city centre. The common area seemed lovely and you could also make free tea and coffee there. Checking in was simple, the staff were very friendly and on hand 24/7. The Dorm facilities were great with modern showers and toilets which were kept clean. The 10 person Dorms were also fine, the beds were comfortable and I had very good nights sleep throughout my stay. Some guests were noisey but just tell them to shhh:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

The staff was amazing! They were always there to answer any questions you had and always have helpful suggestions on what to do or what to see. The rooms were very spacious and the building was kept very clean. I would highly suggest staying here for anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Kraków.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.