Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
88% 1071
50.0700250 19.9385529
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

From check in, that staff were helpful and friendly. The hostel is clean, safe and super central to the main centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic value for money place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Myself and my girlfriend had a nice few days here and there was certainly a good atmosphere in the hostel. The location is quite convenient and close to the train station however not as central in Krakow as you would imagine. The staff were a mixed bunch. Two of the girls at reception were very kind and helpful however some of their colleagues were rude and unwelcoming. The cooking facilities were very good and made it easy to have a low cost experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • resaissance
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.3

This is an OKAY hostel. Our private room was really dingy and old. The gave us really old towels that had old blood stains on them. Gross. The staff needs a bit more personality and the atmosphere is quite blah. I mean... it's a good choice if you're looking for peace and quiet and don't mind a awkwardness in the air. The location is within 15 minutes walking distance to the main station and old town. The surrounding neighborhood is really calm. There's a police station nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. We really apologize for this bad experience. All the comments are essential to educate our staff about good/bad service. We just bought brand new towels to meet expectations of our guests :-) We hope to be able to welcome you back if you decide to visit Krakow again. Best regards, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location. Very clean shared bathroom. Only problem was a broken fan in our room which was an issue because of the heat but luckily there was a spare. Would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, extremely helpful and knowledgable staff. Most of the facility was quite clean, although the kitchen was a bit messy and the showers weren't great. Overall, very usable and pleasant. Excellent value for the money, and would certainly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hostel. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. :-) However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay - we are doing our best to improve cleanliness in the common area! Hoping to see you again! Best regards, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at this hostel, really good location to old square. Rooms were big and beds were comfy a fan was provided for the room which did the trick. Kitchen is a bit of a let down too small for the amount of people. But the staff were amazing we had lost our train pass and they did their best to help us! Without them we would be stranded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your stay :-) Hoping to see you again! Best regards, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Quiet hostel. Great prices ! Friendly staff who made it really easy to organise trips to Austchiz. No atmosphere - if you're looking for a party hostel (which I wasn't) look elsewhere. If you'd like a quiet, clean, cheap and private dorm that is located in a central area stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for your feedback! We truly appreciate your kind words and we would like to invite you to see us again someday!:-) Best regards, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

6th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place with a short walk to the center market, but outside of it just enough so it's quiet when you're sleeping. A really grate kitchen/common room set up that's away from the dorms so it's not loud. My only constructive feedback for the hostel would be that the key/locks to the actual dorm doors can be hard to unlock and create lots of noise when people come and go late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hostel. :-) We also really appreciate you taking time to provide us such constructive feedback of your stay. We will definitely think about better solution for the locks - but until that time, we have some free earplugs available at the reception desk! ;-) We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

21st Jun 2016
8.0

Good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.