Hostelworld.com

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

We had a great stay at dizzy daisy hostel! So cheap for the services provided ! We even had access to a washing machine for free (if you don't have your own pouder you have to pay 15zt which is nothing)! We had access to the kitchen which was great! We can only recommand people to stay there! The staff is really nice, the rooms as well, and the location is really good (7min walk from the central station)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Fine hostel, not too far from the old town or the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

It was a very pleasant experience, the hotel is clean and safe, we can use the computer to print out the boarding pass in the commun room. The hotel is not far from the main train station, just 15 minute's walk. Very cheap price, amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

This Hostel is in a great location, only 10 minute walk from the train station and only 10 minutes to the city square. The only drawback was my room was on the 5th floor, no elevator. It really didn't matter after you walk 8 miles in a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Close to stations! Getting into the reception was a bit hard especially because my friend and I got in a night. You have to go through the building and onto an inner courtyard and find your way to another door, which was hard to find. All the staffs were friendly and recommended great places to eat and see during our stay. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and for the value, we thought it was nice. Definately will recommend this place to other people and won't have a problem coming back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Krakow people are very cold. Didn't enjoy much...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.4

Security is great here and staff are friendly and helpful. Wasn't the most comfortable night's sleep; floors were creaky and any movement caused a loud noise regardless how careful you were. Beds were comfortable enough. Bathrooms were very clean. Good location for sight seeing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

We had a really good stay at Dizzy Daisy. It is really close to the train station which is a huge plus. Busses to the Salt Mine and Auschwitz are nearby as well if you're not going with a tour group. Our room was clean and there was a lot of space. There was more than enough room for our stuff in the lockers. Breakfast was cereal, coffee, tea and just enough to get your day going. Staff were helpful when we had questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • severinalosch8823
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, i liked the fact that you put the sheets on your bed yourself so youre sure they are clean. It's spacious and the facilities seemed fine. It's loud in the night though, the wooden floor cracks all the time but the reception offers ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesblackford94
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place close to the old town and the main bus/train station. Room was awesome for the price and very clean and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.