Hostelworld.com

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
87% 1026
50.0699352 19.9385976
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Super nice place full of friendly and knowledgeable staff (specially Alexandra aka Ola). Couldn't have asked for something better. Thanks a lot for everything !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

The staff were not the most helpful on our first arrival. We waited for about 20 minutes to be checked in even though there was a staff member sitting at the desk and then were passed over several times so the staff helped others instead. Once we got in to our room it was very fine! About 10 minutes walk to city center and they were helpful with restaurant recommendations and organizing tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines around krakow. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Wifi bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Dizzy Daisey was in a great location near the historic center and train/bus stations. Located on a quieter street, the dorms are massive, bed relatively comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. They also offered a fair amount of activities and many tour companies (ex seeKrakow) will pick you up right outside of the hostel. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Friendly staff. Ten person room was very large, so it didn't feel crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Really great place, just a little far from town square when you're walking back at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

I only spent one night but everything was within walking distance. The showers and toilets were really clean and the staff was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

laundry for just 5zl. concentration camp tour costs 150zl, but I later found out you could do it for less than 30zl if you did it by yourself. It's a pity staff did not advice me on this , probably because they get commission from these tours. If not for this no other complains

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • butsybutler9644
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel with great staff and clean and comfortable environment:) use of the washing machine and computers are a huge bonus:) very friendly and helpful staff:) comfortable spacious rooms and beds:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel location between the train/bus station and the main square. Rooms were clean but not many power sockets in the room Really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

We had a very pleasant stay at Dizzy Daisy downtown hostel. The hostel is very clean, quiet, and well located (5 minutes walk to the train station and the center). The kitchen is fully equipped & there were enough bathrooms for everyone. Staff is helpful. The common room is not very busy but we still made friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.