Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
85% 1221
50.0700250 19.9385529
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel with clean, comfortable rooms and great facilities. The location is easily accessible from the main bus/train station, just a 10-minute walk or so. The hostel is safe and secure, the staff were very accommodating when we arrived in the early hours of the morning, and gave us a triple room instead of a twin as it was warmer. The kitchen/common area is spacious with free tea/coffee, cereal and milk. The wifi was good and the hostel had an overall cosy and comfortable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Close to the centre, helpful with providing information on day trips and activities. Common area is nice. Our bathroom was very modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karkouriahmed5810
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

It's my 3rd time staying in this Hostel . Super well-located , worth the money and depends on the period it gonna be super crowded with nice people . Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Good location. Walking distance from the old town and main train station. Helpful staff. We had a twin room which was big and well equipped. It was very cold when we were in Kraków but they provided a good heater. Shared bathroom was between two rooms so we didn't have any problems having to wait. Bathroom floors were heated which was amazing considering the cold. Could've used a bath mat though as the floor did get quite wet. Great value for money. We had a very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JohnReyes32
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Really close to the city centre. Great staff. Building makes you feel you are staying in a posh 18th century house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edenwashburn
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

It's a nice place, they have to buzz you in which we liked. The room we stayed in was really creaky so everytime you walked you woke everyone up. There weren't any vending machines and somehow we were always hungry. But the bathrooms were great, beds were comfy, kind of a walk from city center but not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff were nice and friendly. The hostel was equipped with good facilities. We stayed in a private room which was very nice and cosy. The hostel is located really close to everything - the centre, bus station and train station. Thanks Dizzy Daisy Hostel, we had a nice stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, staff very helpful & so close to the centre of town, everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Connor! Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel,only stayed 2 nights. Was very clean spacious rooms, staff super helpful and close by to things. Very well priced. Watched a film in the lobby. Only think is showers are not the cleanest but besides that 100% would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.