Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I have been traveling through Europe for 2 months now and this is easily the best hostel I have stayed at so far. It has everything you need plus is in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

All round really great hostel and AMAZING value for money. For me, it wasn't as social as some other hostels - definitely more quiet but still very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
6.3

Ok ..If you can tolerate the noise of the hostel....and can get a reasonable rate on the internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Geoffrey, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the hostel was too noisy for you. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. Hope your stay in Krakow was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.

4th Mar 2017
7.1

Hors vielle ville. Pas d ambiance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eugenio_callegaro6909
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Pulito, sicuro, posizione ottima. Ideale per chi cerca tranquillità, non altrettando per chi cerca baldoria (nell'ostello).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Wow! What an experience have never stayed in a Hostel before and this was a great experience for us. We will come again....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nicki. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

  • BertoMAD
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Low number of plugs in 10 bed dorm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Alberto, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We will modernize this room really soon. I hope that you will visit us again and be able to see the changes on your own. Greetings!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
6.0

The security of our room wasn't brilliant as the handles where loose and other guest walked in, location is Fantastic to say the least it's right where it should be, can get anywhere in 10 minutes, the staff are approachable little English,the atmosphere,well there wasn't one, checking out by 10am wasn't the best for us as our flight was 10pm so waiting in the airport that long was horrible after I already reserved the room for that day also, I didn't get a nice room very dusty no hot water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.0

Easy to find, very helpful staff, roomy; what more does anyone want in a hostel?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Very clean and totally worth for money. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are in good conditions. The linen and towels are a bit old, but that's to be expected in a hostel. Also, the atmosphere was not very inviting to party, in case you travel alone and want to go out to party (people in the hostel were very nice, just not party-like), but it makes the hostel more quiet. 100% value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.