Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
86% 1132
50.0700250 19.9385529
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff were always courteous and the common room area was always clean and people were easy to talk to. The security to get in to the dorms was good but the security in to the room wasn't. Free storage lockers were great. The floors always squeaked no matter where you stood. Bathroom & shower facilities were decent. Always had hot water. About 1km from old town. Near restaurants & convenience stores. 1km from a shopping centre. Location was good. Cheap ($11aud/night), get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Altough both bed and floor did a lot of noise, it's just a little uncomfortable. It's secure, big lockers in bedrooms. Staff very friendly ( alexandra, one of the 4) gave us very useful and apprecianted hints. Big rooms have a lot of space (10 ppl rooms were really spacious with couches). Free cereals and coffee = energy boost. Bathrooms and toilets a bit strange (far) but not really a problem. Location is not the best but still REALLY good (close to both touristic center and train/bus station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Dizzy Daisy was beautiful, everything you could want including good staff, good company, lovely room and very clean and shiny bathrooms. Lovely inner courtyard as well and a very cosy common area. I tried to extend my stay but they were booked out. I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful .We used the kitchen facilities which is well equipped . It was very helpful for us. Enjoyed our breakfast stitting in the garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Super close to the Old Town so ideal for us only staying one night to see lots here. The room was clean and staff were friendly. We barely spent anytime in the hostel so can't really comment any further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

We paid for a 10 bed dorm but got put in a 3 bed provate room! There weren't lockers in the room but we had the room to ourselves and could lock the door. Hostel was very quiet with not many people about - if you're looking for a good social scene I wouldn't recomend but if you want somewhere quiet but central like me, this was a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sarah! Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule, we're doing our best to keep our place quiet and perfect to relax ;-) We hope to welcome you back to our hostel in the future. All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice hostel but two major problems: Free smoking in the yard. It's impossible to reach the reception without passing through the smoke. Also smoke comes in the room from the street. The hostel should put up a sign under its windows prohibiting to smoke. Otherwise it's unfair to claim they provide non-smoking rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is very clean with friendly receptionists. I stayed in a private room and both the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Though the room was quite hot. The hostel is very quiet and not meant for those who want to party. The occupants usually keep to themselves and the hostel itself is in a quiet, residential part of town. Overall a good experience and recommended for those who want to go our for a fun time and sightseeing and come back to the hostel only for rest and a nap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sonal! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule, we're doing our best to keep our place quiet and perfect to relax ;-) Looking forward to welcoming you back someday! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

10th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is quite good in every respect, and I have no complaints. Rooms were clean enough but basically furnished. Staff were pleasant . It is about a 10-minute walk from this hostel to the northern edge of the old town. Free tea/coffee in the common room. Front door is locked at night, you buzz reception to open it for you. You get a key or code to the part of the hostel your room is in as well as a key to the room. Would be happy to stay here again on any future visits to Krakow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.6

Staff were not bad just didn't seems to know about good places to go out. Atmosphere was terrible, people weren't too loud but if you're looking for a party go somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We are really disappointed to hear that our staff didn't recommend you any nice places to go out. This critical feedback will be definitely used in training our new staff members and I believe that everything will be in order on your next visit. Look forward to seeing you someday again! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.