Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, we were unfortunate to be in a room with other disrespectful guests for 3 nights. Would definitely return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Not much to complain about at all! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

The staff here were AMAZING! The hostel was really great, the beds were comfy, the rooms were big and very secure and the showers worked a treat! I only booked one night and ended up extending by 3 nights I liked it so much! Atmosphere was also great, always met fun people and the location was so good! Walking distance to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

14th May 2017
7.1

Review from a super experienced hostel-goer: Bedsheets had some hair, when given directly to me after being laundered. Floors and beds very squeaky. Mattresses average for a hostel. Bathrooms were decent for a hostel. Lockers in my room were a good size/ secure. As far a security, the only improvement is that individual rooms could have locks, rather than one looked door for the whole area with all the doors. Kitchen area average for a hostel. Very good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Single room very small butbig enough for bed and place to unpack. Shower very clean no towel provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hostel. I would like to inform that towels are available at the reception. Hope that your stay was pleasant and you'll visit us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel in an excellent location. Walking distance from the main train station and in to Old Town. Kitchen facilities were good, and showers were excellent. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure! Nothing to fault about this place. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We hope to see you in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel! Nothing to complain, but also not perfectly special. Worth a recommendation, good for a short stay, nearby the city, not expensive. Coffee for free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again in our hostel!

24th Apr 2017
8.9

Traditional style hostel, very beautiful, everything's fully equipped. Except no breakfast offered. Perfect location, only 12 minutes of walk from the train station, 20 minutes away from the airport. Old town on foot, very convenient neighborhood indeed. Super nice staffs. Except there was a strange guy who seemed to live on the street and kept staring at us during the night. They should probably pay more attention who are entering the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Chien, thank you for you comment. As you noticed we do not offered breakfast but our kitchen is fully equipped and there are cereals, coffee and milk for all the guests. We are not in the full control of the building as there are other people also living here but we are doing our best to keep our guest safe. I hope that you've enjoyed your stay in Krakow and it was not your last time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel has everything you need and staff are really friendly and helpful. Only a 10min walk to both old town and bus/train station. There was an old guy in our room who was a bit creepy, recommend that people over a certain age should have to book a private room. The facilities were always neat and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Great location and great value! Staff are really friendly and ready to answer any questions/look things up for you about tours, trains, etc. Locked shelving in the rooms are a plus. Rare to find a hostel these days that doesn't charge for towels, so that was nice. The one downside is I'd say the atmosphere isn't great, pretty quiet when I was there (including on a Saturday night when the staff said the hostel was fully booked). So if you like quiet this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. As you've noticed our hostel is pretty quiet but there are often some people in the common room and you can always talk to our receptionists :) They will definitely recommend you some pubs/bars/clubs. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.