Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel Located at Ul. Pedzichow 9, , Krakow.
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-152 Ul. Pedzichow 9
85% 1191
50.0700250 19.9385529
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, staff very helpful & so close to the centre of town, everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Location and price were good! A kettle in the room was a bonus. A few things that were disappointing - We arrived an hour before check in so went out but when we came back we still had to wait 2 more hours because the room wasn't ready. Our room was next to the luggage store so it was very noisy and people would try get into our room. There needs to be a sign telling people to be quiet. Also the hot water would run out when having a shower. Overall a basic hostel but fine for a short stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

We had a pleasant one ninght stay at Dizzy Daisy. The check in was smooth and staff helpful but not so helpful when we asked questions about busses etc- they seemed a bit pre-occupied talking amongst themselves! Over all the lockers were good, beds comfy and bathrooms quite clean. The wifi though was not at all good! I would not recommend if I was going to stay for more than one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Some problems with wifi the 3 nights of stay. However nice staff and clean place. Good place for the price. I would come back again. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hostel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hostel! However, we are really sorry for the issues with Wi-Fi - now we're in the middle of bigger changes just to make signal stronger in the area of whole hostel. All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Located such a short walk to the main square and from the train/bus station, it was in a really good location. Wifi is reallly bad/slow. Kitchen has everything you need, room are clean too and they provide you with lockers which is helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and that you found our location convenient. However, we are really sorry for the issues with Wi-Fi - now we're in the middle of bigger changes just to make signal stronger in area of whole hostel. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Krakow! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Dizzy Daisy is a friendly and welcoming hostel located in easy walking distance to the Old Town. The rooms have simple furnishings and are warm and comfortable. We found the staff cheerful, friendly and helpful. We were picked up at the hostel door for our tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. We felt it good value for money and would recommend it to travellers on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I'm sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay :-) We hope to welcome you back to Dizzy Daisy someday in the future! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Very good value for many hostel. Wifi was not really working but overall I am satisfied with the place, staff was friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review We're glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We really apologize for this bad experience with the Wi-Fi - we are in the middle of bigger changes that will make the signal stronger in area of whole hostel. We look forward to welcoming you back then :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

11th Oct 2016
8.0

The wifi didn't work in the room , but apart from that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hostel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in Dizzy Daisy Hostel! We are in the middle of bigger changes with the Wi-Fi networks, so I believe the signal will be stronger during your next stay! :-) All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.9

Pretty average hostel, the room was quite messy, the floor was extremely squeaky so no one could walk without making a lot of noise. The internet never worked in the room and only sometimes worked in the common area. Best thing was the free cereal. A short walk into the town centre. They try to sell you tours that are a lot more expensive then when you go into town, they won't book the less expensive tours for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that some things did not meet expectations. We apologize for bad experience with the Wi-Fi - we are in the middle of bigger changes of networks which will make the signal stronger in area of whole hostel. What is more, we already scheduled renovations of dormitories for December, so I believe we "will make those rooms great again"! ;-) About the tours - the company we cooperate with (SeeKrakow) is the only one recommended by the city of Krakow and we are sure of their quality, so you are able to book only their tours in our hostel; but I am sure that whole crew would also help you with some information if you want to go somewhere on your own. All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Do not do your laundry there! It's cheap but it took 6h and i lost a full day. Wifi doesn't work in rooms, and it even stop working in the common room for a day. The rooms are clean and the location is not in the center but pretty near. The fact that it's cheap helps!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank your for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the laundry service - most of the washing cycles is 0.5 - 2 hours, so I guess it was just some kind of misunderstanding. What is more, we apologize for bad experience with the Wi-Fi - we are in the middle of bigger changes of networks which will make the signal stronger in area of whole hostel. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you! All the best, Dizzy Daisy Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.