Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dolphins Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.7

Things to be approved upon: - make sure guests have enough toilet paper. We ran out at 8pm until 8am - provide hand soap** and hand towel or paper in washroom - make sure kitchens are properly equipped, ours only had 1 fork and no toaster so you need to run around to try to find dishes - check out time is too early and there is a cost to leave your bags there for the day - too many rules that contradict each other (ex; no specific drinks, can't drink outside, no drinking past 7pm etc.)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

5 mins from sunshine beach and connected to with shuttles (or public buses) to the better main beach or shops. Staff is really nice and we liked the apartment atmosphere. But still very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

I really liked this hostel - good facilities, free (and pretty good) WiFi. Awesome staff and the shuttle is helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only downside is that it is a little far from the main beach, but the beach close to Dolphins is better anyways!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Cool place to relax with loads of common area space. Between just two dorm rooms we had a bathroom, kitchen and living room area, as well as loads of space to hang out outside. A bit out the way but I like to walk and they have a free shuttle if you don't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

my stay here was amazing! the grounds and common areas are so cool and an overall amazing atmosphere to be in. very relaxed and the staff were very helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble! i will definitely be staying here again and will recommend to others. noosa is also a beautiful location to top it all off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

Probably the worst hostel of my trip. The staff are very cliquey and have complete run of the hostel (one night they decided to make pizza and used every kitchen in the hostel, stopping anyone else from doing anything). The rooms didn't lock and neither did the flats so you had no security for your things. The rooms only had space for about three peoples things which doesn't work when you're in a four person room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

The rooms were ridiculously hot - we weren't allowed to touch the AC because it was on a timer but it only went on for 10 mins or so at a time and it didn't get fixed before we left. Very basic hostel. Cleanliness was average at best. Wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

We absolutely loved this place. The vibe and atmosphere was very chilled Location was amazing partly because they offer a free shuttle bus all throughout the day! Right next to sunshine beach which is just beautiful!! Facilities were good as every two rooms had there own bathroom, kitchen and sofa. Beds were super comfy and air con is just right Wifi is slow but it's there Only negative is the security. There isn't any. You can't lock your door with your key and no lockers provided!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.4

I arrived here at 2330 and left at 0630 so i cant really say much about this place. The staff was very kind, helping me getting to my key and room after reception had closed. Rooms are okay, a bit cramped in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jesspaxman
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.9

Not the greatest hostel location wise. It's very near sunshine beach which is perfect for watching the sunrise/set however the main beach which is more lively is a little further away. A shuttle bus does run there and to the supermarket and the greyhound bus about 5 times a day and you can pay for a local bus which also takes you there. Each block has 2 bedrooms of 4/5 beds and their own loo and kitchen which was pretty cool. Only negative would be the wifi which only works outside and is full o

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.