Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dolphins Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2017
7.4

Good location and decent apartment style set up. Staff were just backpackers who worked there short term so didn't really offer anything special compared to other hostels. Only problem is if you're not going out you will hear everyone outside due to the communal layout - very very loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel but quite far from main beach, Noosa. Nice stop off for a few quiet nights before going to Fraser Island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
5.1

Hotel staff really rude and unhelpful. Atmosphere weird and not social. Got charged twice and yet nor being reimbursed! very bad communications

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.9

The hostel is okay but it's ruined by the staff. We overheard an employee refuse to give some people the key to the surfboards, even though she was standing 1m from it. She was quite rude and didn't want to help anyone when the reception was closed. Another guy also called some guests idiots right in front of us. Seemed like they employ anyone who needs a job. Location was okay for sunshine beach, but main beach is far away, and they don't do many bus trips.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Dolphins Beach House was the BEST hostel experience I have had yet!! The location was perfect, right next to the beach, and walking distance from town. The staff was extremely helpful, and overall the facility was very clean. The highlight of my stay was the environment. If you're looking to chill out in hammocks and relax or go out for drinks, this hostel provides both! I STRONGLY recommend staying here if you have the chance. I made memories that will last a lifetime at Dolphins :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
5.7

Lovely hostel and setting with a super relaxed vibe. Really let down by the rudeness of the staff calling my friends and I stupid in the minibus when guests could over hear them... wouldn't stay again because of that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.9

If you like signs telling you what you can and can't do, you'll love this place! Staff are generally helpful and approachable, dealing with issues in a timely fashion. Set up of hostel is nice with multiple kitchen and bathrooms. Bedrooms were clean, with air-con, but no locker.Quite expensive for what you get, especially when compared to the new facilities of neighbouring hostels - everything is a little tired.Shuttle is useful but needs to run later as no drinking is allowed on site past 7pm!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JessicaStephens
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Really nice chill vibe, good place to relax but also socialise a little. Rooms were nice and clean and kitchen facilities were great. Courtesy pick up bus is super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.1

The kitchen needs some new plates etc and the fridge and cupboard need a good clean. One bathroom had a terrible shower but the other was nice. The atmosphere in the common area wasn't great as there was only wifi there so everyone was on there phone. We met some nice people and the private rooms had a tv!! Overall it wasn't a bad hostel, it had a very hippy vibe. The shuttle bus was very good for getting into the junction and to the beach. The national park is only a 5 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
6.3

When we checked in the staff we're kind of unfriendly. The rooms had no chargers (except for two at one bed, but they're never available.) its waaay to cold in the rooms, and it's not possible to turn the aircon in the room up or down. So we were freezing the entire night. Its not allowed to drink here, which kind of sucks. It's only one bathroom for two dorms, (means long waiting lines) The bus drove from us when we were going to the beach and they didn't care because they "weren't in work" :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.