Hostelworld.com

Dolphins Beach House

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Dolphins Beach House Located at 14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa.
Dolphins Beach House
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach
75% 641
-26.4053813 153.1088804
Dolphins Beach House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
5.7

+wifi was generally good in common areas +the people in my dorm made my stay +close to the beach +Near bus stop +shuttle bus -people didn't lock our dorm door so it didn't feel safe to leave your things around -staff were loud while cleaning in the mornings -shuttle bus didn't go often enough -unrealible shower -hot rooms, you can't adjust the aircon -no microwave!!!!! Never been to a hostel without a microwave

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my stay because of the surroundings (beach, Nationalpark). Didn't much like the borrow around for the kitchen and the cleaning before anyone even checked out. In all I would stay there again because said access is hard to beat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.0

We really enjoyed our brief stay at Dophin Beach house. The facilities were good and we liked that the hostel was broken up into sections so every few rooms had there own kitchen and living area, meaning there wasn't one crammed kitchen like many hostels we've stayed at. We liked the outside area, very relaxing and peaceful! The one thing I would say was that there were no lockers to keep valuables in. And although the hostel looked very clean there was a rat in our kitchen. Overall good stay:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Slight smell of sewage in some places.staff smoking and drinking in the chillout zones where there was no smoking signs and using the telly. Colourful place though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, dorms were clean and tidy (no lockers however) there were 2 rooms to a 'unit' which was cool as it meant you were only ever trying to compete to use the kitchen with the others in your unit. Some nice places to just relax, and less than 5 minutes walk to sunshine beach. Good shuttle bus service :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.9

A very welcoming and friendly place to stay, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. I had recently broken my leg and staff were extremely accommodating. They offered me a downstairs room and were of great assistance throughout my stay. Hostel was clean and quiet. A very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

Good vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Free24hr WiFi was pretty good, staff were very friendly and the setup of the hostel was really good. Nice to have a beach very close by but is a 30min walk to the main town/ they do run a shuttle service throughout the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Negatives: Sadly there are no lockers only a safe behind reception and once there wasn't room for my laptop, credit cards, passport etc. A mouse ran out of our room and the communal areas need a good clean. Wifi was slow and the mattress was old with a big dip in the middle. Aircon was controlled by the staff and never on. Positives: Good staff, nice location with a free shuttle running into the main area frequently. The beach was only 5 mins walk. Bed linen was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.