X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dolphins Beach House Reviews

14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
446 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

stayed in double with ensuite - perfect for a couple, nice n easy staff, sweet location for food, beers and surfing, good value, simple but effective, bit of a treehouse vibe in that room, balcony makes the difference, hold onto to that part of the joint thats for sure Thanks Phil (NZ) & Sanna (SWEDEN)

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Like the layout, self contained apartments almost. Ours was used as a walk through by lots of people though which could be noisy. One staff member used our kitchen regularly and could be a bit rude if we were using it too. The atmosphere was really nice and chilled. We weren't looking for a party hostel but not being able to just chill with a couple of drinks due to the licence of the hostel could be inconvenient.


51%

The door to my room was never locked, I had no need to use my key the whole time. The 1st night the staff came back from the beach & were extremely loud. I closed the door and windows to the kitchen 3 times as the staff kept coming in & out. I'm not sure if the kitchen for my room was also their kitchen? But this was uncomfortable especially with a door that was always open. I feel this hostel is run for the staff and their social life and the guests get in the way of this.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Loved atmosphere and features of the private rooms


69%

Nice common area. Rooms are in appartmentblocks so 8 people in 2 rooms with own bathroom (1 shower and toilet) and kitchen. No mugs or glasses though. Fridge was super clean!


83%

We arrived to Noosa and immediately received the free shuttle to the hostel. It had everything you could want: oven, sandwich maker, good showers and free board rentals with security deposit that you receive back upon return. Staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. If you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of Noosa like we did this is your place. If you are however looking for a more party atmosphere this hostel is not the one. Highly recommend it for a lazy day


66%

The accommodation overall suited our needs. Was disappointed with sheets that weren't the cleanist. And having to hunt for cooking equipment around the other kitchens. Rest was clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful.


83%

I found Dolphins to be a great place to be. It was wonderful to find a hostel which wasn't about partying but about hanging out in a relaxed atmosphere. Loved the outdoor common area, found that it was nice to have kicthens, bathrooms and small sitting areas for every few rooms. The staff was very helpful and just really great! We got an amazing service and a great deal to fraser Island!! Shuttle bus makes all the difference. Wifi could be better and the twin room could do with little upgrade.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed at Dolphin for 3 nights. Good quiet hostel. Would stay again.


86%

Was only here for one night but liked the general atmosphere of the place. Nice layout with a decent little kitchen and friendly staff. Wifi didn't reach the room but I guess that's to encourage socialising with fellow travellers. Thanks for a nice, chilled and very pink stay 😆


94%

Very nice and calm, near to the beach, relaxing atmosphere. Need shuttle sevice to go to buy groceries, but I am definitely recommandig this hostel

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The only bad point it's a bit far away from the center. But what is cool it is really near to the sunchine beach

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel is in the centre of Sunshine beach close to the few cafes/shops that it has. Short walk to the beach too. Hostel does have a nice beach house vibe and dorms are in a sort of self-contained apartment with a couple of dorm rooms, bathroom and a living/dining area. Didn't charge for an extra blanket which was good considering how cold it was. A nice garden area with places to sit and read. Bathrooms and kitchens could be better. No lockers and people would leave apartment doors open.


100%

I like the Hostel. Even if they don't care that my Greyhound bus delayed and I didn't know how to come to the Hostel. Anyways... It's very clean and no party Hostel.


80%

It's pretty much like living in a flat and sharing kitchen and bathroom with your roommates. The atmosphere is really chilled and stuff really nices and even joins the group for a few beers in the evening. Only problem is the location.


100%

Loved it!! Very chill atmosphere with friendly people


100%

Super chill atmosphere, clean and honest, friendly staff and great wifi.


71%

This is a quiet and relaxed hostel very close to the beach. You are a little away from the shops but the staff are willing to run you into town numerous times a day and you are right by the beach.


66%

Bath rooms where very dirty and old. The vibe was cool but the noise was really loud from party's at night . Didn't quite understand the no noise after 10 pm policy as there were signs everywhere! This hostelr was run by 18 year olds. Didn't really no what was goin on hahha but if your into that amazing location and chilled vibe for sure I recommend it for sure.just wear your things in the shower 👍

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou for your review about the hostel and happy to know you would recommend us. Sorry to hear that you thought the showers were unclean since then we have replaced our cleaner and check the bathrooms 3 times a day. As for the noise sometimes we can't control who stays with us but try out best to keep a chilled vibe.. All our staff members need to be a minimum of 21 to be able to work for us, but we do hire backpackers which are in holiday mode and sometimes can be very young at heart.

91%

Friendly hostel close to Sunshine Beach - free transfer to and from bus terminal (just wait for them) and films on the TV everyday. Lots of kitchen space - love the layout of this hostel (a bathroom and kitchen for every couple of rooms)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Noosa Hostels

Please give us your feedback