Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dolphins Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Dolphins Beach House Located at 14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa.
Dolphins Beach House
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach
76% 774
-26.4053813 153.1088804
Dolphins Beach House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
5.4

Unfortunately my trip to this hostel was spoilt from the start from a very rude member of staff who was another backpacker. He was initially rude on the phone but also more so in person, including showing me to my room and throwing sheets on the bed before leaving. I was also not the only person to experience his rudeness. It's a shame as the hostel was nice apart from the fire alarms going off all night and him! Definitely need to work on some customer service skills.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff were friendly and gave you a free map on check in. Location wasn't ideal as it was a 30 min walk to town. Free shuttle ran 4x a day. Security wasn't great as our door didn't lock and no lockers in your room either. Your own kitchen shared between 2 rooms which was good. No hand soap in the bathroom was a little annoying but the kitchen had washing up liquid free to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
5.7

No goon allowed. No drinking of alcohol after 7pm. Quiet time at 9pm. The pool is almost as big as my bath back home. Full of posers. Absolutely no atmosphere, cancelled the rest of our stay after two nights cause it was painful to be present there. Good clean facilities though. Staff are absolutely miserable especially the tall blonde guy. This hostel genuinely annoyed me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely, clean hostel by a beautiful beach and a regular shuttle into town. The only thing that spoils it is the staff who are very clicky and take over the place. They are also very noisy when cleaning in the morning so it is difficult to get a good night sleep although you are only in a room of 4!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
4.0

If you like a hostel with no atmosphere, dominated by live in noisy staff & not being able to lock your valuables, let alone your room...Dolphins is the one for you! from the good reviews, I expected a chilled, nice atmosphere & a good stay, I was wrong. I saw no manager for A week & from 7am you can expect very noisy staff & in the evening prepare for the same guitar songs for hours. If you're lucky enough to get a room next to the sitting area you won't miss a second! Worst hostel of Oz trip!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, loved the details and the room. Staff is friendly but not always available. A bit far from city center but they offer a shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CarolineNoades
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.7

Poor security as no lockers and people's stuff got stolen from the dorms on the lower floor. A staff member was really rude to me when I asked for change for the laundry (you can only do a cold wash). There are signs saying no drinking after 8 and no noise after 10 as it is a residential area but this was not enforced and noise was loud until 1am which is annoying if you're trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved the hostel. It's right next to a beach and you can easily access the coastal track. The shuttle bus service that runs into town is great and the staff were lovely. The hostel is perfect if you want to chill out in a hammock/on the beanbags and also if you want to meet new people and go out and party. No lockers in the rooms and my door always seemed to be unlocked (my roommates fault, not the hostel) but I never thought my stuff would be taken. Great hostel and would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

Small rooms, only one bathroom (and toilet) for 10 people is a little to less... kitchen is small and nice, also only for 10 people, thats quite nice. Goof sitting area outside. Surfboards and bodyboards for free :) close to the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
6.3

I feel this hostel is overpriced, we had a private room which was clean and tidy but not worth the amount it cost. The room was on the smaller side (comparing to other hostels which have cost less). The bathroom/toilet and social areas, I feel lacks attention and maintainence. Kitchen area was very clean and tidy and well equipped. Staff were friendly enough but seemed like they couldn't be bothered. Overall not a bad hostel, have stayed in worse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.