Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dolphins Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed here for one night in one of the double bedrooms. The bedroom was really tidy and clean. I even had a TV. The bathroom was really clean as well, staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel is close to sunshine beach (2 minute walk) and about 8 minutes to Noosa Heads by car. I think the hostel offers a daily shuttle to Noosa Heads, but I came with my own vehicle so I didn't use the shuttle service. I have absolutely nothing to complain about and I genuinely enjoyed my stay here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The hostel is a short walk from Sunshine Beach which is a lovely relaxed area but a little out of the town so there's not much to do unless you get the bus to Main Beach. Staff were quite rude and not particularly helpful but I met some great guests in the hostel who made the stay worth while. The shuttle bus was useful but could be more frequent. You have to pay a $10 for a blanket otherwise you'll be sleeping with just a sheet - ok for summer but bloody freezing during winter months!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Stayed here for a couple of days in Noosa and is easily my favourite hostel so far! Really good atmosphere in the communal area with a friendly vibe perfect for travelling solo and meeting people. Facilities were great considering that this is a smaller independent hostel, met some great people here! Reading previous reviews on staff I was hesitant but all staff were great and helpful. Shuttles were useful and make sure you walk down to sunshine beach 2 minutes down the road! Stay here in noosa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
6.0

No lockers which would be fine except for other people in the room leaving the room unlocked. Nice kitchen areas, but limited strength wifi, few bathrooms to number of guests. Bit far out from any food shops, and shuttle to noosa is free but inflexible and with limited timings. Reasonable hostel for the pricing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

Loved the people here. It was had to have only one night here...I really wanted to stay longer, but had to make my way up the coast. Each group of rooms has it's own kitchen and dining area, and there's a super chill hangout courtyard with billiards and ping pong. It's also a short walk to the beach. Super chilled out spot with a bohemian vibe reminiscent of some of the places I stayed in Bali.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2017
7.4

Good location and decent apartment style set up. Staff were just backpackers who worked there short term so didn't really offer anything special compared to other hostels. Only problem is if you're not going out you will hear everyone outside due to the communal layout - very very loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel but quite far from main beach, Noosa. Nice stop off for a few quiet nights before going to Fraser Island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
5.1

Hotel staff really rude and unhelpful. Atmosphere weird and not social. Got charged twice and yet nor being reimbursed! very bad communications

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.9

The hostel is okay but it's ruined by the staff. We overheard an employee refuse to give some people the key to the surfboards, even though she was standing 1m from it. She was quite rude and didn't want to help anyone when the reception was closed. Another guy also called some guests idiots right in front of us. Seemed like they employ anyone who needs a job. Location was okay for sunshine beach, but main beach is far away, and they don't do many bus trips.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Dolphins Beach House was the BEST hostel experience I have had yet!! The location was perfect, right next to the beach, and walking distance from town. The staff was extremely helpful, and overall the facility was very clean. The highlight of my stay was the environment. If you're looking to chill out in hammocks and relax or go out for drinks, this hostel provides both! I STRONGLY recommend staying here if you have the chance. I made memories that will last a lifetime at Dolphins :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.