Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Beds

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is beautiful; the decor, cleanliness and location are perfect. Somehow though, the hostel lacks atmosphere and isn't sociable. I found myself going to another hostel to make friends. Downtown beds is ideal for a family, a couple or a group of friends, for a lone traveller I would not recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.4

The only thing positive is the good location. Dirty rooms, unhelpful staff, wifi only worked in one of the two common areas which was the bar with uncomfortable metal chairs. In the 4 bed dorm the top bunks were only separated by a small board going halfway down the length of the bed so you basically were sharing a bed with a stranger. The entire hostel was lacking functionality from the lockers to the mirrors and lighting in the bathroom. I would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Generally pretty good. Breakfast is drab (bread, fruit, juice, coffee) but you can purchase additional food for pretty cheap (US$2-4). Dorms are fine, but DO NOT have lockers for your stuff or individual lights for each bed. Facilities DO have mini lockers for very small items (passport, for example) and plugs for each individual bed (but not necessarily close to your bed). The location is unbeatable. Being inside a luxury hotel with famous restaurant is pretty neat. Rooftop is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Very inconsistent place--had some beautiful facilities and a great location while completely lacking other basic things like lockers and wifi in the rooms or outlets near the beds. Overall fashion over function. That being said, beautiful space, great location, and comfortable amenities. Good common space with cheap drinks available. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Laundry available but for a hefty fee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjdobson
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed here for over a week and the staff was great. It helps if you now Spanish because most of the people speak it. But you can find people who can help you no problem. I highly recomend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.9

It is really dark and you can't really use the mirrors to see yourself. Wifi sometimes doesnt work. But it is clean and posh interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Everything was excellent apart from the fact that the bed structures were very unclean. The location gives you the chance to visit the whole historical center by feet and 3 metro stations are also very nearby. Staff was very helpfull and the building is beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Great, except for the douchebags who decided to bring girls back to the room in the middle of the night. The hostel can't be blamed for that, although the way theplace is set up meant that they could sneak them in without an issue. Other than that the location is fantastic and i like the way the bunks are set up. The rooftop bar was closed for a private function one of the nights i was there which was kind of annoying cos i could hear the music. The whole street could. Ear plugs are a blessing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Has everything you need. Location is the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.