Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
82% 1022
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.1

+Nice people met there, nice pool and bar -Lots of mosquitos (in bedrooms and bathrooms on main floor). -Needs updates -Owner was unprofessionally drunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
5.1

Cambodian staff is nice, other staff are a bit unprofessional. The hostel dogs are allowed to pee and poop in lobby and sand bar. Most of the chairs in the lobby are broken. We we checked in, our twin room was not clean and smelled very strongly of mildew. When we left and returned, the bed was made but the room had still not been cleaned. Breakfast is a bit overpriced. My clothes still smelled of mildew from the room days after check out. Party hostel but no party vibes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

Hostel was in Location within walking distance close to fun bars and restaurants on Pub Street. Once we arrived and we were showed our room, the employee realized it was not yet cleaned from the previous guests. We arrived after 9pm and were asked to wait while they cleaned it. We had to wait 20+minutes and asked 2x if our room was ready. We were unsure if the sheets were changed once our room was ready due to some light marks on sheet. While showering the first night I had to kill a cockroach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

After staying 2 nights at a smelly and dirty capsule, I moved to this hostel (recommended by a friend). Room was clean with basic bathroom and quite comfortable bed. Staff are super friendly and they remembered my name. The pool bar is a good place to chill. People still enjoying and having fun but not being loudy. I booked 6 beds dorm room but there was only me and another girl so it is a good deal haha. Highly recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Good place. Sadly the AC wasn't working in our dorm, which subtracts from the overall experience, but a nice place with good people, and a good vibe :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.0

The staff is absolutely amazing! The Cambodian guy knows every guest by name and makes sure everybody feels welcome! And the rest is super friendly too but there was no air conditioning and no fan in a room without windows and with 14 beds so it was impossible to sleep it was super hot and the air was extremely bad. And the bathrooms in the dorm make the whole dorm smell bad...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.7

The pool bar area is nice to hang out, can have quite a party with the right crowd. Staff not super competent or helpful, be it guest or dog managment. Bathroom and rooms cleaner than what other review mention in my experience. Rooms on the bar side can be loud due to music, but it stops at 11pm. If you book bikes, check them before leaving, most are in bad shape. Not lockers in all rooms, but lockers available at reception so ok. All in all, fun with the right gang, better-than-average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.9

$3.5 for a dorm (14 beds) without fan it's expensive.. good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay. Wondeful staff. Room was basic but good . Cleanliness is good, better when the puppy will be fully trained and able to do his business outdoors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
5.7

Relatively cheap, but inattentive staff. Rooms rarely cleaned. NOT A PARTY HOSTEL. Absolutely no atmosphere at the woefully undercleaned pool/bar. Witnesses staff abusing the dog at the hostel. Unlikely to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.