Hostelworld.com

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
82% 905
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.9

Staff were mostly very helpful and there 24 hours. Things are more expensive if you book it through the hostel. Bathrooms were filthy. Cockroaches in all the bathrooms and only 2 of the 4 toilets flushed and only 2/4 showers worked. AC was ok! Pool was excellent and food good. Location is also decent to walk to a bunch of different markets. Don't worry when they take your passports at the desk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Mostly a very good hostel with a good atmosphere. One thing that would make a huge difference would be if the toilets were a little cleaner and if hooks could be put up on the doors as currently there is no where to put your clothes/towel etc apart from on the toilet - which obviously isn't ideal. Decent hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

Cool Hostel, really Nice staff. But the Beds were really noisy and the One sink in the Doorm in the third floor was litterially falling apart. Also this sink made really annoying noices!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
3.7

By far the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. wifi is basically non existent. Our toilet handle broke repeatadly (due to cheap parts) sanitary bins were never changed. Our door was broken so anyone could walk in, that was never fixed. Dirty room and bathroom. Overpriced tours where both tut tut drivers ditched us. The bus company associated to them is absolutely garbage. The list goes on, but the staff were incredible, they were the saving grace of this run down overpriced hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Zachmisk
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Best hostel we have stayed in yet. really good location, the place is always clean, food is amazing and well priced and the staff are the best we have met in any hostel they keep a really good atmosphere for everyone and super informative and helpful. Only complaint was we could here the owner yelling at the staff from our room on occasion from our room and that made it uncomfortable but other then that 10/10 recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Staff was great, helpful, fun to talk with. Owner seemed like a real ass, very condescending to a few non-guests using the pool and didn't seem to respect his staff. Food is overpriced, $3 for breakfast when it is $2 right across the street. Good location and the pool area is great, but place can feel and smell pretty grimy when the toilets don't flush. Yikes. Also saw a few bugs in the room and got some bites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Incredible staff great atmosphere! Stayed here twice - wouldn't go anywhere else!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • missagilliland
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere/vibe here. Pool and bar area really make the hostel. Bathrooms and dorms not the best. Squeaky beds and the air con wasn't great. Julio, Helen, Layla and the rest of employees are a real asset to this place, friendly and accommodating. Thanks you guys for making my stay. I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

AWESOME HOSTEL!!!! By far the best in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Super fun chill hostel we had a great stay thankyou!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.