Hostelworld.com

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
83% 889
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Incredible staff great atmosphere! Stayed here twice - wouldn't go anywhere else!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • missagilliland
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere/vibe here. Pool and bar area really make the hostel. Bathrooms and dorms not the best. Squeaky beds and the air con wasn't great. Julio, Helen, Layla and the rest of employees are a real asset to this place, friendly and accommodating. Thanks you guys for making my stay. I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

AWESOME HOSTEL!!!! By far the best in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Super fun chill hostel we had a great stay thankyou!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.0

Excellent atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff! Facilities are what you pay for, but we were without water the majority of the day while the AC unit had a bad leak. Definitely worth it though, would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Fun hostel, private room with fan is WAY too hot we couldn't sleep so make sure you get aircon, you get a food/bar tab when you get there so it's easy to blow a lot of money in there, pool is cool too, some of our washing went missing when we sent it though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel was seriously short staffed when we arrived (only 2 members) and there was a huge rowdy group staying (it's a party hostel), the staff however were so friendly and helpful and this didn't affect our stay I just felt bad for them! We had our own room with ensuite away from the noisy bar so was fine, pool is so nice and clean and bar area is really cool! Location good too. Def recommend just bare in mind there might be some s* people there! Once they left it was 1000x times better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

If ure up for a good time or a relaxed atmosphere it has it both. Lovely poolside area and the best staff u could ask for. The owner an staff are amazing, and if u need to book anything do it there.. best price and good knowledge. Above and beyond every step of the way. Be careful tho, u may have way more fun than u thought and never leave. Clean rooms. Fairly priced western and local food. Cheap beer and decent folk all around.  Great atmosphere. Great hotel! Love u guys! Sam and Alex, 27 x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.9

not bad,good atmosphere, kinda not organized though. n thx for the boss giving my friend a transfer charger since we lost the iphone6s charger the very night we arrived, which was unbelievable that could happend in a 8 person shared dorm. i m hundred sure its not been taken by mistake..anyway bad luck, but not bad hostel .. :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

You want to have a great time & meet people, this is the place. Staff is helpful and friendly they'll make sure you got everyting you need and have fun. Pool & bar area is amazing to just chill out after Ankgor Wat or drink a few beers before hitting the bars. They have a great system to order things which make things quicker. We had a problem with our AC but the guy at the reception took care of the situatuation right away. I simply recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.