Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
85% 992
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

Lockers are provided however you need your own padlock which is annoying if you have forgotten one. Padlocks were not available to rent either. There were also only 5 plugs available in a 14 bed dorm... not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Great location and staff! It was nice to have a pool after a hot day of exploring Angkor wat. The hostel arranged everything for us- transportation from the airport, Angkor wat tuk tuk, show tickets and our bus to Phnom Penh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel to meet people! The bar's a lot of fun and very cheap (very good happy hour as well!)! The staff working there are just out of this world!! Super friendly and helpful. It feels like home! We were going to spend just a couple nights here and ended up extending our stay because of the vibe the hostel's got. They got a big swimming and lots of places to chill. If you're in Siem Reap, do yourself a favour and stay at Downtown Siem Reap Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Good: Great pool with a beach bar. They play a mix of different music. Air con dorms with a beautiful stucco ceiling and access to lockers. Bad: The prices we saw on hostel world did not match the ones we got charged. We were supposed to pay 8 $ for the first couple of nights, were charged 10 instead and the prices goes up a lot during weekends (15$). They have a puppy that bites, shits in the sand and the staffers wash it in the pool. They overcharge for bikes and bus tickets. The drain stinks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.9

Do not book thru hostelworld! The walk-in rate is much, much cheaper. Dirty but cheap. Good vibes but no locks on doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chloewool
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Such a chilled out vibe. The pool is great. You can put the table in the pool and play beer pong. They always have fun stuff on to get you drunk at night too! It's a close walk to the river and pub street and loads of restaurants and markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Best thing I loved about this hostel which I haven't got any where else was the staff. Very helpful and will go out of there way to deliver a service. Food is cheap and very good. Social gathering around pool and bar in evening. This has just had new ownership so things still need doing. Cleanliness could of been better. Water sometimes cuts out which needs addressing. And the pool could of been chlorinated better. Apart from that I was very happy with my stay and I would more than recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
10.0

This was the first and only place I have stayed in Siem Reap. The staff is AMAZING. Karim went out of his way to make sure I arrived safely from Thailand and even organized a tuktuk from where my bus dropped me off. The pool is great, the drinks that flow are cold, and the food is fantastic. Best Amok I have had in Cambodia. It is super central and you can get anywhere you need with ease. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a great time while here in Siem Reap. Room Tip: private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

This is definitely the best hostel I've stayed in so far! The staff are lovely. There's daily events in the evening such as beer pong tournament, pub quiz, BBQ etc. There is a large pool with a sheltered bar so you can hide from the rain! The food is lovely. We booked our bus and ferry tickets through the hostel but later found out how much they overcharged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Just wanted to say a few words how an amazing time we had in this hostel! Highly recommend. Swimming pool and bar area are perfect for meeting people and chilling, evenings entertainments really good fun. THANK YOU to wonderful staff for everything. Would go there again for 100%.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.