Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.9

Honestly this was one of my more unpleasant experiences at a hostel and I have stayed in very budget hostels. The first night the water in the room did not work. the second day the water was fixed but the AC quit working and there was not even a fan in the room so it became hot to the point that I was drenched in sweat. in both cases the staff would not even come up to the room to look at the problem. The proprietor seemed generally unpleasant and the rest of the staff barely spoke English.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel charges vacancies 10%" tax" on your bill, while they are honest about this they are the only hostel doing it, combined with guests all having a bar tab the system seems rigged. Pool wasn't open when i was there in peak season. Staff sometimes couldn't do basic addition or speak meaningful English. they require a passport or 50$ deposit which seems far too much: and when i checked out staff took 20m to find my passport It's clean and friendly though, the bar area is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lucymansell8389
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
6.0

The pool was green and stagnant. Tv in our room was broken and on our second night the aircon broke. When reported to reception was just told we had only paid for a fan room. Advised I would happily pay extra for it but they didnt seem bothered and it never got fixed. Works on a tab system and 10% is added onto all of your food, drink, excursions and room at the end - be careful as some of our $0.75 beers were charged at $1.75 until I pointed this out. Never offered discount for pool not working

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant place 10/10, staff, food, location, services!! Much love to Karim, soho and Connor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
5.1

Pool was green and full of algae so couldn't go in, bathrooms pretty grotty. Most of the staff were lovely but there were two western members of staff that had a physical fight just outside my room one night. Organised my Angkor Wat trip for sunrise etc and the tuk tuk drivers they use are really nice. Probably wouldn't stay here again but if you're on a really tight budget it will do.. Get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel run by friendly and helpful staff. The location is so close to town you can easily access all the bars, restaurants and shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Plume
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall decent hostel, the common area with big pool & the location being the highlights. Downsides are the lack of sockets in the dorms & rickety beds that shake as soon anyone on the topbunk moves. Staff was friendly & helpful & let me check in early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Really good hostel. Comfiest beds so far on our travels! The hostel itself is great value for money considering you get a pool but shop around for any tours/bus tickets/bike hire because it can be found cheaper. All in all really good stay here and would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel has a nice public area and a bar where it is easy to meet other travellers. Staff is very helpful and extremely nice. The owner runs a charity that helps local kids to go to school and we got to visit the charity and few nearby villages with the owner and couple of staff members. Unfortunately there were no lockers where you could fit your bag and the room door had a lock but no one kept it locked. There are lockers next to reception where you can store small items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Great location and easy to experience SR. Shame about a couple of staff members

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.