Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
81% 963
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The pool was out of commission while I was there but the hostel is good overall. The Staff are very nice and helped me to book my further travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, staff are great, know both loads about the local area and were a great laugh on a night out too. Bar is great, with excellent communal area outside open all day next to the swimming pool if you want to chill out post a long day at Angkor Wat. We got chatting so many other people this way. Rooms aren't the most amazing, but do all the essentials perfectly. 5 min walk to the centre of Siem Reap. Would highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel vibe I experienced in the whole of Southeast Asia! Made some amazing friends here and the bar and pool area is awesome. Rooms pretty standard but did not matter one bit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The best place we have been since we arrived better then all the other places in Lao and Thailand! The staff is really nice and helpful, the place is sick, the pool the bar and the rooms are really great. I loved this place I strongly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Offers the great experience day 'A Cambodian experience' which I would definitely recommend. Sociable vibe and pretty clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here! Awesome pool and hang out space, food is delicious and cheap, would definitely recommend and stay here again! I stayed in an 8bed AC and the room was cold, beds were changed daily and were very large, and the doors actually locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.9

Rooms were basic, had good lockers, bathroom was ok. Ac. Unfortunately, western staff didn't really know much about what do to in siem reap/cambodia, bustickets and tours way more expensive than on the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • BKK2BKK
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
3.4

Abysmal. Without a doubt the worst hostel experience to date. FEW POINTS Dead cockroaches in 'cleaned' dorms Pool water filthy green opaque tint Filthy minuscule shower-toilet combinations which don't flush, water cuts out during day, bum gun is a trickle Utterly useless-incompetent western staff completely clueless Local staff actually run the place and are competent Outrageously overpriced food and drink on a tab system Barefoot indoors no flipflops good morning verrucas MOSQUITOS EVERYWHERE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We would like to deeply apologize that your experience at our hostel was anything less than exceptional. When we read your review we were shocked to hear just how bad you found your experience with us to be. We have recently changed owners and are actively working to remedy many of the problems that you experienced. This past week we have employed new staff to improve our cleanliness. We are also in the process of revamping our menu to better suit every price range. As far as the mosquitoes go, despite our best efforts (mesh window screens, fans by the bar, etc.) we are in a developing country where the mosquitoes run rampant. Thank you for your honesty about your stay, and we hope that if you choose to stay with us again you will see the improvements that we have made. If you have any other questions or concerns please email us at downtownsiemreaphostel@gmail.com

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.7

The manager was so rude and unfriendly. We saw him being rude and unhelpful to the two girls who checked out before us. They tried to charge us extra but we figured out they were trying to charge us tax and a deposit that we had paid online already. They managed to refund us once we brought it up. first faux pas. When we said thank you - to be polite (even though they had wronged us and over charged us) their response was .... No problem don't worry about it. ignorance beyond belief.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel run by great people.. the staff are definitely what made our experience in Siem Reap and will always remember our stay thanks to Nick, Josh, Hilda, and Karim who worked here. Nothing was to much for them and they really know how to make your trip a fun and memorable one... thanks heaps guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.