Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel Located at #0369 Wat Damnak Village, , Siem Reap.
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #0369 Wat Damnak Village
80% 940
13.3508735 103.8553476
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikew86
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place for start my trip was fab staff great atmosphere. Must go to place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Best parts: pool and the sweet bar/hangout area. The English staff were great, the nights out were not forced-fun or too structured like many other hostels. Huge shout out to Eric in particular who was super helpful and professional but also amazing! He seemed like he was running the place. Downsides: room balconies poorly sealed so grasshoppers and beetles inside, nowhere to hang anything in rooms or bathrooms, squeaky and flimsy bed frames, and bathrooms were small and not the cleanest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel to either see all of siem reap or chill out and do nothing. Close to plenty of places to eat and pub street. Has a nice bar area but you sort of have to make your own atmosphere, as a group it's ok but as a pair there's not much going on. Pool is a bit dirty from the sand in the bar but it's alright. So many flies around reception, trying to eat breakfast is a nightmare, but delicious breakfast. Beds in the dorms are the creakiest things imaginable. One of the toilets didn't flush

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Squeaky bunk beds but comfy. Breakfast was very tasty but was ruined by the millions of flies. Staff were very helpful and nice. Not much atmosphere but all in all grand hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay in siem reap. The staff will help you out a lot with getting to the temples and things like that. Great pool for cooling off after a day out in the heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with a great atmosphere. Big pool for chilling out during the day, and the staff make this a really cool place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Booked in for two nights and I'm pretty sure I stayed for over two weeks. The atmosphere and the staff are legands and really were champs at getting everyone drunk. I blameee you all!!! SIEM REAP GET F* UP. Overall great vibe, clean, tours available and reliable tuk tuk drivers. Great outdoor pool and beer pong available. Great food at the hostel but also in and around pub street, note to self, no one needs two family pack loafs of bread on their way home. And on that #sashayaway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.6

Staff was lovely and super helpful. The location was really good, 5 min walk to pub street and night market. However the room we were in was awful.. the door that connected to the balcony did not shut properly therefor we continuously had bugs raiding our rooms. This didnt help that the bunkbeds felt like they would collapse and you can see them dipping without any weight being lade on it!!! just prepare to sleep with out moving, and to wake up early as there arent any curtain!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty average place, best thing about it was the location. 5 minute walk to Pub Street and the markets and decently close to Angkor and the ticket office. Stayed in a private double room. The door didn't have a good seal at all so constantly had crickets in our room which was unpleasant. Bit of a party hostel so got loud most nights but we knew that coming in. Wifi was decent. Fun atmosphere, seems like there's always something fun going in and always some people to talk to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Place is a blast to stay at. Has a great atmosphere,pool,reasonably nice rooms and a low cost per night. Staff are very nice and willing to help you with your questions and/or tourist destinations. Only negative I would say would be the 10% they charge on your bill for services provided and purchases I the hostel. Besides that it is a great place to stay and fun place to meet new people..just make sure you double check your bill/tab at the end of your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.