Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Really good hostel. Comfiest beds so far on our travels! The hostel itself is great value for money considering you get a pool but shop around for any tours/bus tickets/bike hire because it can be found cheaper. All in all really good stay here and would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel has a nice public area and a bar where it is easy to meet other travellers. Staff is very helpful and extremely nice. The owner runs a charity that helps local kids to go to school and we got to visit the charity and few nearby villages with the owner and couple of staff members. Unfortunately there were no lockers where you could fit your bag and the room door had a lock but no one kept it locked. There are lockers next to reception where you can store small items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Great location and easy to experience SR. Shame about a couple of staff members

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Reallly good bar and pool .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.7

The hostel was pretty dead, not many people there and not much atmosphere at night. Felt like half of the people there were the workers. The workers were pretty nice though, especially that tall English guy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
6.9

The reason I left earlier than planned was they had massive mosquitoissues. Our dormdoor was too short on the bottom so I guess that's how they got in there. And not only one but idontknowhowmany. AC was working but not cooling one night. Bunk beds need some maintenance, couldn't turn without squeaking. You definitely pay for the pool, which is nice and you can play beerpong in it. Also the sandbar deserves couple of drinks. Good, friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.7

Really good budget hostel, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. So many mosquitoes in the dorm room and bathrooms etc. Felt like I was being eaten alive during my shower. They had a rule of no shoes inside to try and keep floors clean but the floors were still fairly dirty so my feet we're filthy anyway most of the time. But overall so cheap good atmosphere, really close to pub street and super yummy pizzas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
5.7

Lots of issues such as a leaky sink & broken locks which staff did not want to fix, telling us 'it was Cambodia'. Later, when we stayed at Mad Monkeys hostel we realised this was just an excuse as they managed their hostel very well - clean, safe, friendly, fun & good value! The whole point of staying in a hostel is the lively atmosphere which this place lacked. The manager was rude to his staff which we were uncomfortable with. He also charged us incorrectly and took a long time to sort it out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place!! The staff are wonderful, made us feel very welcome. Within 5 min walk to pub street. Cheap drinks. Food was great. Can book tours through them. Very laid back and easy going atmosphere with tonnes of activities if you want to get involved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bea675
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Big dorm room with rickety beds, kind of gross bathrooms but nothing extreme. Lots of stairs so get ready to have a workout! But the lockers are secure, the staff is friendly, the bar is social until they turn the music off (so you can sleep!). Good place if you want Mad Monkey but a little toned down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.