Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
79% 1888
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

I had a good stay with Dragon Hostel. i love the location of this hostel, accessible to MTR station, restaurants and groceries. However, my luggage cover got lost in our room and i wasn't able to retrieve since we have to leave the hostel early to catch our flight.But the guy in the reception was very accommodating, he even noted my concern and apologized for what happened. All in all, the experience is still good and will always go back to this place. Thank you, Dragon Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johannamw3817
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good location, nice staff, would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff were great, especially the man working behind the desk. He was a good guy. Rooms are small but to be expected of a HK hostel. Not a bad hostel, but not world class.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.3

We stayed in the hostel for 3 nights. Everything was clean and ok. You can expect a hostel that is located very well in Mongkok (MTR station and markets are just few meters away) and offers to you a normal bed and clean rooms. It is the perfect location for those wo might want to stay outside for sightseen and are just returning to the hostel for sleeping. Would come back, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.0

a decent option for low budgeted travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.6

Extremely difficult to find, was walking around and around in circles trying to find the entrance. No clear signage. My booking didn't show up in their PC but the staff kindly upgraded me to a private room as the dorm was then overbooked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.1

Only one night but 4 in a room we were literally on top of each other. It's very cramped and a little dated but it did the job for the night and the staff are so helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.1

People not able to lock door so it was unsafe. Should be signs up on how to do it properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

all rooms can be locked, and thats why we gave you 2keys, one for the main door, and the other one is for the room door. not sure if you had asked our staff for assistance on this case, but we will remind our staff to inform all guests on that.

6th Sep 2016
7.7

The Dragon Hostel is perfect for a place to sleep but if you are looking for a place to socialize or do hostel arranged activities this is not the place. Dragon Hostel is in a great location close to the MTR metro, street markets and many restaurants and bars. We used the MTR to visit many sites in Hong Kong including the star garden and big Buddha. The ladies market is very close but be sure to negotiate. You can almost always get an item for less than half their original asking price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.6

I stayed for two days in a private room. The room and bed were so small I could not stretch my legs. The biggest problem was the cigarette stench in the room. It seems that generations of smokers lived in that windowless room for ages as the stench has impregnated everything. Even with the AC on it would not go away plus mold on the walls. Friendly staff, but that cigarette smell made me avoid that place, I will never forget it. They should not rent such private rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

all of our rooms are non-smoking and we post the reminders in the room and indoor area. we are sorry to hear your experience, we have air-spray / professional refresher for this kind of situation; however i could not find your complaint in our service log. sorry again for this issue, its also our staff responsibility that they didnt aware of the smoking smell seriously.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.