Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay for couple nights. The beds are ok and clean. The location is really close from Mongkok subway station so its really convenient and you have some stores near. The staff was really supportive and nice. A negative point is that they dont provide Towels, you have to buy it there for 20 HKD.In general is great value for money. *EXTRA They should remind people to respect and keep quiet while other sleep inside the same shared room (This is not fault of the hostel). Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

I often come to HK for the weekend and of the hostels I've stayed at, Dragon Hostel is my first choice. The rooms are spacious for HK standards and normally a 4-bed room has one bunk and a couple singles, so you'll likely not have to sleep top bunk, The rooms also tend to have a private bathroom as well so it's really good value. The location is great in Mong Kok area, especially for China. The staff are helpful and 24hr reception is convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed with my husband & 2yr old. VERY helpful staff. VERY pleased with how spacious the room is. LOCATION, LOCATION!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Friendly staff and a nice, quiet place to stay. Not a place to socialise though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed myself. Im a single backpacker and planned on giving this place 2 nights. After everything fitted well I extended to 5 Nights. The bed was comfortable and I was able to hang my clothes in the room after handwashing. I slept with earplugs which helped me escape the thin walls. I also saw 2 roaches but no big deal...I shook my bags before leaving. I saw mostly asian residents and heard English here and there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed for three weeks in Dragon Hostel Hong Kong. It is really a good value for money. The rooms are relatively clean and each 4 p dorm has its own bathroom. Stanley, the owner is very helpful and polite. There is a small kitchen, but with a limited amount of plates and cutlery. Every hallway has its own fridge. There are lockers available, but these are not in your own room however, reception is open 24/7. Be aware the entrance of this hostel is on (both) sides of the building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • manilasunshine7016
  • Guam, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Booked a 4-bed dorm close to elevator (two single beds; 1 bunk bed--Room721). Total area approx. 22 sq.m. with ensuite bathroom. Spotlessly clean (with new wallpaper and freshly changed sheets).Dorm was at the end of the hall, away from washer/dryer.Good view of low-rise office building across the street.Only two power outlets available for gadget charging but over-all a safe, secure, pleasant and restful weekend. Dorm mates were all-male but very quiet and considerate.No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.9

Clean & convenient, with fairly friendly staff (not much english though) & a very good price for hong kong. There is no common area however & no lockers. Difficult to find as well (we wandered up and down the same block for 20min until asking someone where it was).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

증명은 못했으나 보일러로 뜨거운 물을 켜면 10분동안 사용가능하다고 하심. 카운터 계시는 할아버지가 영어가 짧으신데 영어 잘하는 분이랑 통화연결해주심. 입구 찾기가 좀 어려울거예요 sincere house 찾으세요. 키높이 위에 회색간판에 검정글씨로 써있었던거 같네요. 걸어서 2분거리에 웰컴이라고 마트있습니다. 내부가 좀 좁아서 26인치 넘는 캐리어는 펼치기 힘드실듯. 호스텔 자주 이용하신 분이면 무난하게 갈만한곳이예요~

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

A very basic but clean hostel in a great area. The staff were lovely and always happy to help with anything from stamps to the fastest mtr route somewhere. For the price, considering it is literally in the middle of Mong Kok, this hostel is very good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.