Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
78% 1901
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

If you need a cheap and clean stop, and helpful staff go here. Rooms with windows opening into the patio might we very dark, ask for rooms with windows towards the streets which might be louder but yet friendlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Location location location..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

You can't beat this hostel for single room at this location with this price. The owner were really nice, friendly, and helpful. So many cheap and good restaurants nearby. My favorite DimDimSum is very close to the hostel. The facilities are basic and the room is small, but it is Hong Kong! You can expect that. Overall, I recommend this hostel and I want to come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful 3+ week stay here in December 2016, as a single female traveler. If you're arriving from the MTR, take Exit D2 (Sincere Podium) and you'll exit on Argyle St--head straight or to number 83. Entrance to the building will say "Sincere" at the top door. If you pass the McDonalds you have gone too far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.0

I stayed in a single room. The room is small with no window, but quite comfortable with the fan on. Location is good, lots of places to eat nearby & lots of shops. Subway is 2 mins walk & airport bus 5 mins walk. Bathroom & shower all in one room very small but works fine. It's the cheapest single room I can find in Kowloon & i will recommend for someone who just want a nice & quiet place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

I had a good stay with Dragon Hostel. i love the location of this hostel, accessible to MTR station, restaurants and groceries. However, my luggage cover got lost in our room and i wasn't able to retrieve since we have to leave the hostel early to catch our flight.But the guy in the reception was very accommodating, he even noted my concern and apologized for what happened. All in all, the experience is still good and will always go back to this place. Thank you, Dragon Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johannamw3817
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good location, nice staff, would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff were great, especially the man working behind the desk. He was a good guy. Rooms are small but to be expected of a HK hostel. Not a bad hostel, but not world class.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.3

We stayed in the hostel for 3 nights. Everything was clean and ok. You can expect a hostel that is located very well in Mongkok (MTR station and markets are just few meters away) and offers to you a normal bed and clean rooms. It is the perfect location for those wo might want to stay outside for sightseen and are just returning to the hostel for sleeping. Would come back, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.0

a decent option for low budgeted travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.