Hostelworld.com

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
78% 1844
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.4

I feel like it was maybe a good hostel when it first opened years ago, but to me it seems no maintenance has been done since. Only one power point for a dorm of 4 people. Bed felt like it would fall apart if i wasnt careful climbing up. No social area really, except where the entrance to the rooms are, but no power there either as all the plugs were broken...so no air con. Staff seemed nice enough, they just need to work harder to fix the place up. Can get better value elsewhere for cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall very good and valuable worth it to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Pretty conveniently located near the Mongkok MTR station and right next to multiple night markets. It's in an apartment building, so accommodation is a little cramped. The four person dorm was a room probably meant for two people and the ensuite bathroom was tiny even by combo-toilet-shower standards, but everything was clean and the staff were friendly, so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

The Dragon Hostel Hong Kong is a very affordable room with somewhat clean shower/bathroom and beds. My only issue is that the latch was broken on the drawer so I could not properly lock my valuables in the room. Besides this, the location in Mong Kok is fantastic: right near two 7-11's, a two minute walk to the ladies market, and one block away from an MTR stop. The owner spoke very good english and was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and check out was easy and hassle free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Pleased to be centrally located and to fit our 5 person family together with a private toilet/shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location - just five minutes from Mong Kok MTR and Mong Kok East station (for China). The (4 bed) room was actually quite spacious by HK standards with a bunk and two singles, the room also had private bathroom with a wonderfully powerful shower. No common room as such but there is a bit of room in reception to sit down and possibly meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostel was very clean and nice. Location was very good and staff friendly. Very good budget hostel! Room is small but you fit in very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
5.7

Do not, under any circumstances, go with a dormitory style room. You're looking at a 12 by 7 room shared with 4 people which is insane. The location is good, and the staff is good, but the facilities are poor and the price you pay for a single (which is a 5 by 6 room) just isn't worth it. Shop around a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

this room size is basic style in hongkong; With our superb location, the new property is selling at us$3,000 per sq Feet at just one block away from our place (the dorm room can view it directly from the windows). while you pay only hk$90 for a night of dorm. Having 7.5million locals, with over 50million travelers visit annually, hongkong records the most expensive land price during last decades.

3rd Jun 2016
9.1

It was an excellent place for me to stay in Hong Kong. The manager on night duty was very nice and friendly, and very understanding when I arrived nearly 4 hours late from the time I was suppose to check in. The booking process was smooth and painless, and spoke good English, and therefore no language communication problems. It is not in the Chungking or Mirodor Masions which is a definately a step in the right direction which means not have to deal with sleezy touts and aggressive merchants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

The Dragon Hostel overall was a very positive experience. They were very flexible with us and provided all the services we need -- including getting a visa to China and exchanging $ at a favorable rate. Stanley is super helpful and always available! We also got discounted tickets to some attractions, which was a bonus! The dorm itself is small, but clean. If you aren't used to the toilet/shower combo, it can be tricky at first. Great stay if you want to be in Mong Kok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.