Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.1

Not the cleanest place I've stayed at but about on par with other budget options in Kowloon. Tall building with long wait to get upstairs and small window-less rooms with a bug or two when you get there. Has air conditioning though and the staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Fairly affordable by Hong Kong standards and straightforward for getting to and from the airport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Small but clean. Staff was very friendly and polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.4

Not the usual type of hostel. But good location for Kowloon. Would recommend for travelling in a group but for solo travellers there's not much of a social atmosphere. Definitely good value for money with Hong Kong standards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Good value for my money. The only downsides is that they were training new members of staff that day, so things were a little disorganized. The room was also very small, but everything worked and it was clean. There is no common area for people to hang out, but space is limited in Hong Kong. Definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

I'm stay here every year it value for money & convineint . Good for you Trust Me .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Very good location and nice and very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Good area, very useful with the Mong kok train station so close by, made it very easy to explore. Rooms are small, but clean and I think that's normal for Hong Kong. Staff were very friendly and atmosphere was nice, even arranged taxi pickup to the airport for me. The only things someone would probably worry about is that if you have a lot of luggage and don't store all of it in your room (which can be locked) then it gets stored on a chain in the lobby. Staff are on 24/7 so it's ok though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

The only problem we had was the Wifi, there was a poor connection in our room, we need to refresh and wait for the wifi to come up. Anything else is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Fantastic location, small bed in a tiny room. The email instructions were not at all clear; just go out exit D2 at Mongkok Station, find 83 Argyle Street, and take an elevator to the seventh floor. Strangely, the room I stayed in was not at all suitable for charging my phone—there was one working outlet on the opposite side of the room, a truly bizarre and inconvenient situation for a four-bed room. Staff was polite and helpful enough. No group atmosphere; strictly for spending the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.