Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
79% 1854
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • volcano71
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Small and expensive as every hostel in Hong Kong but extremely clean. Eveything in order. But the room, bed, bathroom is not cozy just small. But Hong Kong standarts as same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Would stay there again. You can get everywhere quickly by public transport. Room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Was such a comfortable hostel to stay at, i really enjoyed my stay and would definitely book my whole stay with you! 5 *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Second time we've stayed in this hostel, good value for money in Hong Kong. Staff are really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.4

I feel like it was maybe a good hostel when it first opened years ago, but to me it seems no maintenance has been done since. Only one power point for a dorm of 4 people. Bed felt like it would fall apart if i wasnt careful climbing up. No social area really, except where the entrance to the rooms are, but no power there either as all the plugs were broken...so no air con. Staff seemed nice enough, they just need to work harder to fix the place up. Can get better value elsewhere for cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review. we are improving some concerns, due to limitation of original design, we are using the extension sockets for more uses. many rooms have more sockets already. the air-con main power switch is just outside of the room door, or other roomates turned it off? in fact, we were working on renovations of our rooms, so there was a bit mess last week. we will keep our places well match our guest needs. thank you again for staying with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall very good and valuable worth it to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Pretty conveniently located near the Mongkok MTR station and right next to multiple night markets. It's in an apartment building, so accommodation is a little cramped. The four person dorm was a room probably meant for two people and the ensuite bathroom was tiny even by combo-toilet-shower standards, but everything was clean and the staff were friendly, so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

The Dragon Hostel Hong Kong is a very affordable room with somewhat clean shower/bathroom and beds. My only issue is that the latch was broken on the drawer so I could not properly lock my valuables in the room. Besides this, the location in Mong Kok is fantastic: right near two 7-11's, a two minute walk to the ladies market, and one block away from an MTR stop. The owner spoke very good english and was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and check out was easy and hassle free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Pleased to be centrally located and to fit our 5 person family together with a private toilet/shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

A good budget hostel in Hong Kong. The atmosphere might shock you but that is it for Hong Kong. To my surprise, this hostel provide essential stuffs for showers. Is it illegal or something to install dark curtains?? The room is not good for day sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.