Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
6.6

Our party stayed in a double room, but it was more like a twin bed brick. The room was small, the bathroom was tight and there was mildew on all of the caulking around the floor and sink area. Towels were free. The door to the corridor did not shut properly so therefore it really did not lock. If one plans on staying little in the room and actually seeing the sights, it is perfect. Just a place to clean up and lay your head or a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
7.4

It's...ok! Not great but...it's cheap! Good for a couple of nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

We stayed first at a 3-person room. It's quite small and there isn't much furniture ; we could hear much noise from the street. Then we stayed at a 5-person female dorm, which wasn't much bigger but indeed was less noisy. The window opened on a small cursive and didn't get much light. However the hostel is quite cheap, location is really good (3min walk from the subway), and staff is super helpful, it's clean even though a little old. Lockers are available but there isn't much common space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

If you need a cheap and clean stop, and helpful staff go here. Rooms with windows opening into the patio might we very dark, ask for rooms with windows towards the streets which might be louder but yet friendlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Location location location..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

You can't beat this hostel for single room at this location with this price. The owner were really nice, friendly, and helpful. So many cheap and good restaurants nearby. My favorite DimDimSum is very close to the hostel. The facilities are basic and the room is small, but it is Hong Kong! You can expect that. Overall, I recommend this hostel and I want to come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful 3+ week stay here in December 2016, as a single female traveler. If you're arriving from the MTR, take Exit D2 (Sincere Podium) and you'll exit on Argyle St--head straight or to number 83. Entrance to the building will say "Sincere" at the top door. If you pass the McDonalds you have gone too far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.0

I stayed in a single room. The room is small with no window, but quite comfortable with the fan on. Location is good, lots of places to eat nearby & lots of shops. Subway is 2 mins walk & airport bus 5 mins walk. Bathroom & shower all in one room very small but works fine. It's the cheapest single room I can find in Kowloon & i will recommend for someone who just want a nice & quiet place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

I had a good stay with Dragon Hostel. i love the location of this hostel, accessible to MTR station, restaurants and groceries. However, my luggage cover got lost in our room and i wasn't able to retrieve since we have to leave the hostel early to catch our flight.But the guy in the reception was very accommodating, he even noted my concern and apologized for what happened. All in all, the experience is still good and will always go back to this place. Thank you, Dragon Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johannamw3817
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good location, nice staff, would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.