Hostelworld.com

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
79% 1824
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
7.7

I stayed in a dorm for one night. It's cheap, but anyway realtively expensive for that kind of room (not too cosy, no shelves, no place to sit - I stayed on the top bed with ceiling just above my head, plugs far from my bed, etc). Laundry was 50HKD, which is too much (and I think they used not enough powder). The staff is really friendly though, location is ok (brilliant if you want to stay in Mongkok), internet is ok, if no other choice I'd come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

this accommodation is clean and really cheap for Hong Kong standards. Its situated in Mong Kok - the China town of HK. The subway is 2 min far away. But if you are looking for a Backpacker hostel, its maybe not the best place, because its quiet and anonym.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.3

The hostel is super close to the subway and easy to find with thier directions. Their is no atmsophere as each room is in a separate room. The bed was comfy. Small pillow. Only one power point for a room of 4 people. I didnt use the shower. If looking for a cheap place to stay in HK for a night its not that bad. If you are looking to be left alone then this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
6.6

I would perhaps suggest spending more money for better accommodation. The room was the size of a single bed with four beds in it. Pretty clean and the staff were lovely. Everything is small in HK but not great for what you spend regardless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.7

Perfect if you only sleep inside and spend all the other time outside. Security lockers were on a different floor and needed a padlock. Cameras almost everywhere. No real common area, corridors instead. Perfect location - right near MTR in Mong Kok, Kowloon. Half of staff spoke no or almost no English, others were okay. Dorm had A/C which needed quite a bit of time to cool down the air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

f you want the authentic Mong Kok, Hong Kong experience, this is it. It's relatively comfortable while being very compact. Bathrooms are nothing more than a shower-head, a potty, a sink, and a drain a the bottom of it all. Very clean regardless, though, Nice, efficient staff. Fun people to stay with. Coffee-shops and restaurants, in the same building. All the sites a short metro-ride away. Highly recommend. GO!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
5.4

Small spaces in all the rooms but I think that's normal for Hong Kong. Overall cleanliness is alright. Great location for shopping. Older staff was not friendly and more restrict. Younger staff was friendly and helpful. Noisy all the time because it is in a city centre. Ear plugs work great!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

The location was perfect, in the heart of Kowloon, close to the MTR station, easy and quick to get there from the airport. The staff was always helpful, no matter with whatever I turned to them... however not all of them can speak English. The room was nice and quite clean, the airconditioner worked properly, the only thing that the bed was a bit short - I am 180 cm tall. It was safe to leave my stuffs in the room however there are lockers on the corridor, too. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

The person in charge are friendly. They also sell tickets for tourist spots. Very convenient for everything. Thumb up for Dragon Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
4.3

Badest hostel I stay in my life!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you had stayed for 4days, but didnt complained any of our service or facilities. can you tell us what was the problems come out? or a mistakenly reviews for other hostel?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.