Hostelworld.com

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Located at Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Rm 707, Sincere House., 83 Argyle Street. Mong Kok
79% 1804
22.3197978 114.1707587
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
4.3

Badest hostel I stay in my life!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Location is a highlight, right in the middle of Mong Kok, a busy and fun place and right next to the tube. Hostel is so basic, run down, but is fairly cheap and none hassles you. Also do discounted tickets to stuff. Did the job, small, comfy room. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Strategic Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.3

It might not match any new stylish hostels in Taipei or Tokyo, but it efficiently provides what you need with this relatively low price. They should have darker curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is on the 7th floor of a high rise, with rooms scattered throughout. The younger guy on reception is lovely and helpful, the older guy not so much. Our room didn't have a window, which made it smell funny and messed with our sleep pattern. Air con and Internet were great. Tiny kitchen. Really tiny. The shower is literally a hand held shower head above the toilet. As in, you need to hold it the whole time you shower. Good location near the metro and markets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I really loved Dragon Hostel. I have been to many hostels in different countries and this is one of the best I've stayed in. On arrival, I was quickly checked in and shown around by this wonderful old man. I stayed in a shared dorm. The beds were neat and clean. The bathroom, though VERY small, but was very cleanly maintained. I was given a free toothbrush and toothpaste. The wi-fi is very very fast! I loved my time at the hostel. I will surely come back to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Decent place - good value for what you're paying. Were traveling on a budget & this was by far the most reasonably priced place for us. Great location, no atmosphere though so if you're looking for a communal environment & to meet people, probably not the place. We had a 4 bedroom, decent size but there are no lockers (at least not in the room & I didn't see anywhere else in the building. We didn't spend much time n the room anyway so it was perfect for a cheap place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Easy to access and to move around in Hong Kong from. The hostel is also in a very lively area with the Temple Street Night Market not very far. Staff is not particularly nice but will always help you with everything you need. No real common room so I stayed in the room I was allocated to all the time. Not the cleanest place but cannot complain for the price you pay. Would recommend to someone looking for a cheap place to stay and in no need for luxury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.9

the place was good!...staff nd people from their office/reception was all polite nd accomodating...and they speak english with a british accent fluently(esp one guy younger)easy to communicate with them...so for people who wants a quick vacay in hk stay here....easy access to almost all location u wanna go....simple bldg when u look from a far compared to a 5 star hotel but totally wiser to spend it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

excellent location.. food stall everywhere.. ladies market just nearby.. i will be back next time when i visit HK again..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.