X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Drassanes Guesthouse Reviews

Calle Guardia 14BIS, Third floor, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
56 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

cozy but very simple for my taste place is fine for short trips budget, with such luxuries can not expect cheap prices, although its location is perfect !!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Poor for atmosphere, value for money, and facilities. Guests are not allowed to use the washing machine, limited to use of the microwave only (there is stove and hotplates). There is a TV in the lounge which has been disabled through the removal of the power cable and antennae. There is an elderly lady who is a permanent occupant who appears to control the unit. She became quite agitated when I tried to activate the TV. Has worst aspects of B&B none of the good. Bedroom is tiny as is the shower


94%

nice and sweet place whit a nice locaton

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

small, nice and cheap hostel

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

short budgets and travelers without high demands

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The Staff, went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The location very close to the seafront & easy to get to other places. The stairs & no lift! Very hard on my legs.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

it is a place justo for go and sleep and then to go out and walk all around the city because this place has a very nice location

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

a simple and clean place, location is very good and close to everything you need. Barcelona is such a great city and its great when you visit that you can stay at this hostel. Liked it very much.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

of this place i would like a better atmosphere because it looks too serios, and i would liked to have an elevator :) nothin more to say about it great location, really really close form everything interesting in the city

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel was clean and comfortable, wifi worked good. Hostel localisation is very good in the town center so nigthts isnt quiet

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

ideal location! in an old but quiet building, the staff knowledgeable, helpful and still working even they dont have reception

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

great service at great price

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

a hostel that looks much respect the sleep of others, I liked that the party somewhere else and not in the hostel so I could be more comfortable and feel relaxed

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

the place has little room making more bearable hostel, all the people we met were very good, although there is no reception, every day came someone to do the cleaning and is a detail that we appreciate, the place it would improve a lift :)

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

My room was nice and I enjoyed being able to access to boiler for tea early in the mornings as I am an early riser.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

service quality is fair for the price, i would like to have a little more party atmosphere

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

located on a fairly busy street very close to the Ramblas and metro, we liked the style backpackers hosteel

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback