Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • preetimenon
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
4.6

The morning I arrived in Jaisalmer by a bus...we got free pick up from bus stop to the hostel also the private economy suite I had booked turned out to be not so bad. But the real problem happened after I left the hostel and came back home; me and my best friend with whom I was travelling started getting these WhatsApp texts from the hostel staff. We both called up hostel reception to complain about this person only to get WhatsApp texts from the incharge himself! NOT OKAY! VERY VERY UNHAPPY!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Super cheap accomodation l pretty close to the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteprice31086131
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

We arrived after a long day of travelling from Bikaner, Dylan Cafe & Guest House was clean, value for money and the rooftop cafe was great for a beer after a long day worth of travelling. The hostel is nearby the local restaurants and markets and about 10 minutes walk from the fort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Our stay was during the off season for Jaisalmer so there was almost no one staying here, however the staff is very helpful and will help you organize whatever type of activity it is you'd like to take. The location is the same as all of the other Jaisalmer hostels but Dylan Cafe has better food and is cheaper so the value exceeds all of the competitors. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
5.4

the camel safari they organised was the highlight of our trip in jaislmer, we have heard about dodgy safaris and scams but this one was amazing. Our actual stay in the hotel was ripe with disappointment. The rooms was spacious yet sheets/pillows had no cases nor were they clean (multiple stains). The staff were constantly after payment and were rather weird and unfriendly. the location has also changed since it was written in the lonely planet, we can't understand how it ever made it in the book

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with very friendly vibe and staff. awesome rooftop with good food highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, Just please get hot water and steady internet connection. Ali was an amazing host and very courteous. The roof top restaurant was magnificent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

it was a nice place! definitely worth theprice! location was not so good but it was close to the fort so that was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

It was a nice stay. Close to the city gates, but away from the road so that it is nice and quiet. There were no other travellers in the hostel while we were there. Do not try their lattes. Its just bad coffee with a lot of milk. Also, breakfast is not included despite what the website says. All in all though, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

Good location and nice food. Staff was generally nice, but not super helpful when making enquiries about trains and stuff. There was a super cute German shepherd pup called tiger :) had a good night here and the facilitiest were okay, but the shower was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.