Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Dylan Cafe and Guest House Located at old city,near air force circle, dhiba para, Jaisalmer.
Dylan Cafe and Guest House
India
Jaisalmer 345001 old city,near air force circle,, dhiba para
87% 51
26.9096692 70.9131365
Dylan Cafe and Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, Just please get hot water and steady internet connection. Ali was an amazing host and very courteous. The roof top restaurant was magnificent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

it was a nice place! definitely worth theprice! location was not so good but it was close to the fort so that was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

It was a nice stay. Close to the city gates, but away from the road so that it is nice and quiet. There were no other travellers in the hostel while we were there. Do not try their lattes. Its just bad coffee with a lot of milk. Also, breakfast is not included despite what the website says. All in all though, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

Good location and nice food. Staff was generally nice, but not super helpful when making enquiries about trains and stuff. There was a super cute German shepherd pup called tiger :) had a good night here and the facilitiest were okay, but the shower was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

value for money; good bunker beds. The staff picked me up from the bus stand, which was nice of him. Very secure. Improvement required- hot water in the washroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
5.7

The location was good and you could see the fort from the rooftop restaurant. I think I was the only person staying there and there was absolutely no atmosphere. The room was okay and the food was okay. staff weren't particularly friendly. I left after one night and paid half the price down the road for a room that was just as nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff was friendly, beds were clean, bathroom was okay. Value (couple of dollars) is pretty hard to beat. However, The camel safari they organized was a bit expensive and frankly, kind of boring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

The stay was quite interesting there coz of d atmoshpere .staff of dat hotel was also so nice and helpfully nature . Room was clean and airy.and the most important part of that hotel was d roof top restaurant dere.I just want to go dere again . Safari was also bst entertainment for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

pleasant, clean comfortabl total rooms. close to most important places in jaisalmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

we had the pleasure stay at dylan cafe and guest house few days before and after our camel safari. Safari is organize by hotel. the owner, is adorable person. he is very thoughtful, helpful and kind. He is kind person who understand the Occidental culture and he will never hassle you for safaris. the guest house itself is one of the best for reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.