Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin Located at Mühlen Str 73-77, , Berlin.
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin/Germany 10243 Mühlen Str 73-77
80% 773
52.5026909 13.4443473
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty cool staying on a boat, loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Very cool place to stay, affordable and well located. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoying a cold beverage at the hostel's lounge was a highlight during our short Berlin visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Generally good, nice staff and atmosphere. Location was quite good to very good depending on what you wanted from Berlin. Negative was sharing the bathroom with the café/bar, brushing teeth in stinky loos was no fun. Staff were top notch though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Good place, good location, I liked the idea about been on a boat hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

If you want a great location here is the place. But the atmosphere wasn't the best and got boring

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.0

is just not what i tought

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
3.7

What we thought we had booked was not what we expected. Advertising needs to be clearer. The 4 berth cabin was too cramped even with 2 people in it. Fitting the sheet revealed a lot of dirt and hair under the mattress. More thorough cleaning is required. Overall the accommodation was shabby and in dire need of maintenance and updating. This has been the worst accommodation we have stayed in. Regretfully Eastern Comfort was Western Discomfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved it! The staff were helpful, loaned me a lock. 5 bed dorm was great value, I would gladly stay again. AND most of the hostel guests were middle-aged Eurpeans. I fit right in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the HostelBoat! We stayed in a first class cabin on Eastern Comfort. The room was cozy but had plenty of space and storage and an en-suite bathroom/shower, as well as a fan. The whole boat was comfortable and felt very stable. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they helped us with laundry and printing. Location is great, you can see part of the remaining Wall from the boat. Transit station is a five-minute walk away, with restaurants along the way and also across the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Cool concept, but the staff frequently seemed unwelcoming. Did not give much feeling as a place to relax and have a drink. Very much a place to sleep and store your things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks to give us the best score concerning cleanliness & location. Concerning our Crew we are a little bit surprised comparing the last reviews which are more than positiv concerning this theme. maybe we had not an easy day ;) You should have stay longer as 2 days on board in order to enjoy a drink on the deck from our Floating Lounge, one of th best place in the city to see the sunset !!! We wish you all the best !!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.