Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Was a great novelty staying on a boat loads of fun and a cheap bar! Only minor thing was that you had to pay extra to have sheets but that was said about online so bear that in mind. Great fun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastisk sted,charmerende, hjælpsomt personale,fin kahyt med små blishøns , der svømmer rundt udenfor koøjet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel, but I worried about fire safety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Guest, thanks for your review concerning our great Hostel. our both boats got "fire safety" following the Germans standard. We have several "fire extinguisher" which are controlled regulary and in each cabin you have a plan which show the escape ways in fire case. We wish you all the best !!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing stay! We loved the boat bar and our room was very nice and cosy. The man on reception was lovely and helped us find everything in the area and let us know where the best places to go were. Only problem was the showers- a load of kids were opening and closing the door to the girls bathroom. Other than that... amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a really nice hostel. And it was very spacious especially for being a boat. Everyone was very helpful and it was easy to walk everywhere from the boat. We had a view of the water and it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

Super fun to stay on a boat for a few days with all the amenities and cleanliness of a hotel. Super friendly staff too and everything is well maintained while also incredibly inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.0

Great experience. Great staff. Great location. Right near metro, Berlin Wall, food, and you're on a boat!!! Killer stay for 2 nights! The locals seemed to like it.. they were shagging in the park at 5am sunrise as I left to catch my flight out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

Loved the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Near public traansport, shops, major clubs. Clean n staff are helpful and always available. Love their clean energy usage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ahoi & a big thanks for the best score in everything !!! It was a pleasure to have you on board & hope to welcome you again !!! all the best !!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.