Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a really nice hostel. And it was very spacious especially for being a boat. Everyone was very helpful and it was easy to walk everywhere from the boat. We had a view of the water and it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

Super fun to stay on a boat for a few days with all the amenities and cleanliness of a hotel. Super friendly staff too and everything is well maintained while also incredibly inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.0

Great experience. Great staff. Great location. Right near metro, Berlin Wall, food, and you're on a boat!!! Killer stay for 2 nights! The locals seemed to like it.. they were shagging in the park at 5am sunrise as I left to catch my flight out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

Loved the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Near public traansport, shops, major clubs. Clean n staff are helpful and always available. Love their clean energy usage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ahoi & a big thanks for the best score in everything !!! It was a pleasure to have you on board & hope to welcome you again !!! all the best !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel, definetly recommend for tourists who want to be near the city center AND have an awesome place to spend the night (a boat will always be awesome)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed here 3 times over the past 2.5 years and would always choose to stay here when in Berlin! The cabins are small and basic, but very clean and have everything you need for a weekend away. The location is great; right on the best bit of the wall, a short walk into trendy Kreuzberg & close to stations which can get you across the city very easily. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, both in the hostel and the rooftop bar. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

The stuff was nice and hepful, the boat has as well nice stylish bar...However we were literally crammed in the dorms with no possibility of ventilation...Also we had unpleasant red-neckish man as companion in the room. He was drunk, noisy, farting and even making insulting comments in german to us...From my experience from other Berlin hostels I know, that they're trying more to separate such problematic - appearing guests from the others...I would recommend this hostel only for private cabins.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.