Hostelworld.com

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel, definetly recommend for tourists who want to be near the city center AND have an awesome place to spend the night (a boat will always be awesome)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

The stuff was nice and hepful, the boat has as well nice stylish bar...However we were literally crammed in the dorms with no possibility of ventilation...Also we had unpleasant red-neckish man as companion in the room. He was drunk, noisy, farting and even making insulting comments in german to us...From my experience from other Berlin hostels I know, that they're trying more to separate such problematic - appearing guests from the others...I would recommend this hostel only for private cabins.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Would stay here again. Great staff great accomodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely location and friendly staff who explained best places to visit on arrival. Our cabin was nice and clean and a highlight was waking up to moor hens outside the window on the river. The cabin was cosy but not too small, it was well heated and had everything we needed, we hired hair dryer from reception. We didnt get breakfast because we wanted to of make the most exploring the local area & food. Would recommend for couples and small groups, not solo travellers. 5*

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

We are stayed in 4 bed dorm hostel, it was very nice and clean. The boat was quite stable and got nice sleep. There was a nice bar on top of the boat. it is good accommodation on Berlin river . Venkatesan Indian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.6

We had a good stay here, staying in a private room with en-suite. The room was basic but confortable. We were not able to get wifi in the room, and even had difficulty connecting in the reception. Sadly the breakfast was off while we were staying and the bar was closed, which we had not been informed of before. The location is great if you want to be near lots of good bars in Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain. It is a short train ride to the city centre and main tourist sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Helpful staff and unique experience- super close to the wall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
5.1

You need to pay for everything. 6€ for breakfast, 5€ for towels, for sheets... 5 bed dorm was actually 6 bed dorm with 6 people on 3 bunk beds (with no ladder to upper bad). One of our beds didn't have pillow and duvet cover. Very loud music until 2 A.M.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel, nice staff, great location. Didn't plan events but nice option to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location right next to the Berlin Wall, room was pretty cramped and small and you all only share one very small shower and toilets. Staff were friendly and was clean, would stay here again for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.