Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Near public traansport, shops, major clubs. Clean n staff are helpful and always available. Love their clean energy usage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel, definetly recommend for tourists who want to be near the city center AND have an awesome place to spend the night (a boat will always be awesome)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

The stuff was nice and hepful, the boat has as well nice stylish bar...However we were literally crammed in the dorms with no possibility of ventilation...Also we had unpleasant red-neckish man as companion in the room. He was drunk, noisy, farting and even making insulting comments in german to us...From my experience from other Berlin hostels I know, that they're trying more to separate such problematic - appearing guests from the others...I would recommend this hostel only for private cabins.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Would stay here again. Great staff great accomodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely location and friendly staff who explained best places to visit on arrival. Our cabin was nice and clean and a highlight was waking up to moor hens outside the window on the river. The cabin was cosy but not too small, it was well heated and had everything we needed, we hired hair dryer from reception. We didnt get breakfast because we wanted to of make the most exploring the local area & food. Would recommend for couples and small groups, not solo travellers. 5*

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

We are stayed in 4 bed dorm hostel, it was very nice and clean. The boat was quite stable and got nice sleep. There was a nice bar on top of the boat. it is good accommodation on Berlin river . Venkatesan Indian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.6

We had a good stay here, staying in a private room with en-suite. The room was basic but confortable. We were not able to get wifi in the room, and even had difficulty connecting in the reception. Sadly the breakfast was off while we were staying and the bar was closed, which we had not been informed of before. The location is great if you want to be near lots of good bars in Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain. It is a short train ride to the city centre and main tourist sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Helpful staff and unique experience- super close to the wall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.