Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ecohostel Bettmar Las Palmas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 41 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 41 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Ecohostel Bettmar Las Palmas Located at Calle Pedro Diaz 20, Calle Lopez Botas 55, Gran Canaria.
Ecohostel Bettmar Las Palmas
Spain
Gran Canaria 5 35001 Calle Pedro Diaz 20, Calle Lopez Botas 55
87% 41
28.0993910 -15.4140832
Ecohostel Bettmar Las Palmas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • francescobernardiit8177
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2015
9.4

Very clean, spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjarvis20121943
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2015
2.0

I booked here for 8 days. I had an emergency and had to leave after 3 days. They kept the money for all 8 days and said they do not do refunds and then threatened me with Police after complaining. Also no beach for miles and arrogant ignorant staff. Never again. Hostile World aren't helping with this either. It has ruined my xmas holidays.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
6.9

I do not know who their target customers are. I was 22 when I stayed there and I met other twenty-something year olds. But I also meet people in there 30s - 40s, a lot of seniors, a family with small children. The shower would automatically turn off every two - three minutes. I guess this is how the hostel is environmentally friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
9.1

That was good time and very friendly atmosphere . Greetings for staff. Aleksander Zorawski.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
9.1

Nice place to stay in the center of LP. Safe, clean and the value for money is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
8.0

Nice hostel located next to the old town, clean and great friendly staff, the atmosphere in this hostel is very calm, mostly friends and couples so it is less social than other hostels but overall I enjoyed my stay very much and met some wonderful travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahbigoiurdan
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2015
8.9

Eco hostel was very chill place very nice and quiet but not an issue to come back to at any hour of the night everything was very clean and well taken care of... Close to the strip of bars and easy to get to and from anywhere in las palmas Recommend this to any age group

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2015
9.4

The staff here are so friendly, and it is a lovely hostel in a nice part of town, walking distance to the bus station, shops, restaurants and so on. Plug sockets by every bed, and your own lockable storage are the icing on the cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.