Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel

  • 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel Located at 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei.
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei
93% 1310
25.0237550 121.5225380
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.9

The location is great. The place looks like adapted from an apartment, which is not good. The public restroom is extremely small. Considering its price, I could tolerate. I would not stay there the next time I visit Taipei.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect stay at EE&DD Hostel: the staff is really nice and you feel like at home in a short time ! The subway is close and the hostel is in a really good area so it's easy to move around the nice city of Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Good little hostel with awesome facilities and a homely feel. Not much atmosphere when I was there, but none of Taiwan has much of a backpacker scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

the place is near the center of the place and easy to find. The people you meet are friendly and the place is clean and private. I had a great time at eight elephants and dreaming dragons. I would certainly stay here again the next time i visit Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great people, great location. I really felt at home and welcome at Eight Elephants and Dreaming Dragon. The location is perfect. Great value and will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Very comfortable, clean and welcoming place to stay. Lovely hosts and fellow guests. Truly gave a feeling of home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.3

Location is tucked away in a quiet residential area and a quick walk to the MRT and UBike stations. Free laundry machine was a plus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Furniture and facilities felt quite old in our building—we stayed in a separate building from the main building, which looked nicer. The bathroom was a bit cramped with a tiny sink. Overall fine for a hostel, though I've stayed at nicer ones in Taipei.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.1

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel. The staff are helpful and the place is impeccably clean. It's fitted out with plenty of facilities including a laundry, kitchen etc. It was rather quiet during my stay there but may have been because of the time of the year. Finally - it's tricky to find! Follow the directions and look for a narrow yellow building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

It's always awesome to stay at eight elephants, especially because of the friendliness of the staff and the neatness of the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

it's really nice hostel to stay in Taipei. staffs are kind and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.