Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel

  • 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel Located at 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei.
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei
92% 1270
25.0237550 121.5225380
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great time! The people there are great and the location can't get any better (5 min from Guting MRT Station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Generally, this is quite a good experience to stay at eight Elephants..have chance to know people from difference country, good location, and whole atmosphere is good. the only little weakness is they might need to provide more comfortable in the sense of security.....anyway, this is great experience to stay with eight Elephants..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

This was a great choice to stay. I was on my way out of Taiwan and needed a place to crash for a few days . Turned out to have the perfect location and it was nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the world. It's amazing to be welcomed into the family from the moment you step inside. The hostel is great for solo travelers to meet amazing people. The hostel is incredibly clean and in a great location. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.1

Location was great, practically right next to a central MRT station (with two lines), and near a slew of restaurants and other places of interest. Single room was fine, as were the laundry, showers, and kitchen. I didn't get much of a chance to be in the common room, but from what I saw of it it also seemed fine. One thing to note is that while the bedrooms and common room have A/C, the kitchen/laundry/shower area does not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Great little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Liked everything but it was hot in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohhhh I am so sorry about it >"< The AC remote was broken that time... now it's fixed!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

One of the top hostels I&#39;ve ever stayed at. Staff was amazing and I&#39;m really hoping to come back again. If you&#39;re a solo traveler look no further, social environment is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope to see you again :D

4th May 2016
9.7

Very well run little hostel. Cozy, clean and friendly. Would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Mostly passable, but the bed was terrible. I cannot recommend staying here until the beds in the dorm room are upgraded. Also the light switch was impossible to find and the aircon remote was missing, which made for some very uncomfortable times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are truly sorry about everything T_T We already fixed both problems, thank you so much for your review! Hope you enjoyed Taiwan at least : )

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.