Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel

  • 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel Located at 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei.
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei
92% 1287
25.0237550 121.5225380
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

It's always awesome to stay at eight elephants, especially because of the friendliness of the staff and the neatness of the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

it's really nice hostel to stay in Taipei. staffs are kind and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It is very easy to write a review for the Eight Elephants Hostel : IT IS THE BEST HOSTEL IN TAIPEI!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenzrtp3314
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

This place was great, really friendly and very much a place to make friends and socialise. Would recommend especially if you are travelling alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels around the world, this is clearly one of the best. They not only tick all the boxes with how well the hostl is run. But mainly the people there were so good and so welcoming. They really treated everyone well and within no time it really felt like home. Deffinetly the only hostel I will ever use in Taiwan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic little hostel. It's a very sociable place to stay yet it manages to be quiet at night. The staff were great and everyone was willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it here! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They invited me clubbing and out to lunch. Great location and close to the station. The showers were clean and the rooms had good air conditioning. Met a lot of awesome people who were staying here. Mostly international students studying at the nearby university. Felt like I was staying at a friend's house and it made my first time in Taipei a wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great time! The people there are great and the location can't get any better (5 min from Guting MRT Station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Generally, this is quite a good experience to stay at eight Elephants..have chance to know people from difference country, good location, and whole atmosphere is good. the only little weakness is they might need to provide more comfortable in the sense of security.....anyway, this is great experience to stay with eight Elephants..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

This was a great choice to stay. I was on my way out of Taiwan and needed a place to crash for a few days . Turned out to have the perfect location and it was nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.