Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel

  • 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel Located at 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei.
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei
93% 1335
25.0237550 121.5225380
Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

suitable for people who dont need to stay close to the night market. not much shopping you can do around, but we quite like the feeling staying as if we were home. staffs are very nice there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Cute place. The rooms are pretty small, but there is a nice vibe - feels more like a home than a hostel. The area near the hotel is cool, and its close to an MRT stop! The staff is so nice, and have great suggestions of where to eat around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.1

The dorms in the bottom floor have no windows for open air so please add an air purifier if you can for easier breathing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thaklos
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

This was a really relaxed place to stay, the company was great, the location was very close to transit, and I really enjoyed my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

It was really great to stay in Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel :) The location is perfect, and staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.7

This place was really comfortable and had a really feeling of home. I loved the quirky decor. It was clean and had everything you could need. In a quite area but close to the metro and with in walking distance of plenty of cool stuff. All round it was a pleasure staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
7.7

I really like the environment and declaration. The location is not that convenient but that's why I like it because it's more quiet and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. You won't be disappointed. Friendly , clean, safe, wifi. Cool neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.9

The location is great. The place looks like adapted from an apartment, which is not good. The public restroom is extremely small. Considering its price, I could tolerate. I would not stay there the next time I visit Taipei.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect stay at EE&DD Hostel: the staff is really nice and you feel like at home in a short time ! The subway is close and the hostel is in a really good area so it's easy to move around the nice city of Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.