Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Gualicho Hostel - HI

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
El Gualicho Hostel - HI Located at Marcos A. Zar 480, , Puerto Madryn.
El Gualicho Hostel - HI
Argentina
Puerto Madryn Marcos A. Zar 480
96% 280
-42.7696989 -65.0357151
El Gualicho Hostel - HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The staff and facilities were great and Alejandro in particular was super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

If you are looking for a good place to stay, have a good bed, a modern bathroom and I nice and new kitchen is the place ! My stay in El Gualicho was amazing and Alejandro is a really nice person he will help you for everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were great and arranged a tour for me for half an hour from my arrival time so I didn't waste my first day. Room was comfy and had a light for each bed. Lockers were big enough for all of my stuff. Ensuite bathroom was great and cleaned every day. Wifi didn't really work in the rooms even though they have 3 different ones. Breakfast was good, usual bread and spreads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Really beautifull and safe hostel, really nice staff. Didn't actually enjoy the atmosphere, full of familes and kids. Really good place for comfort but bad to meet other travelers and make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is great. It is located at a very central area, near the beaches, the main street, the main museums, restaurants and so on. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the place is completely cozy. I would definetely stay there again and I will recommend it to everyone who intends to go to Puerto Madryn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Honestly our favourite hostel throughout South America. So cosy and sociable with everything you could need. Breakfast is decent and rooms are nice and warm during winter. Definitely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

I was sick when I arrived in Puerto Madryn and the staff were helpful in getting me a private room after I'd booked a dorm. Staff were very friendly and helpful in all my dealings. The shared bathrooms were always spotless, the common areas were large and comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and it was a decent breakfast. Hostel lacked atmosphere, but it was heading into low season and not many guests so not really their fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place! Staff was extremely helpful and spoke English and Spanish, letting me know about different tours, activities, and places in the area. Guests were also friendly, even during low season (end of March/April). Facilities were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel is clean, the staff are very helpful & friendly, they printed off our bus tickets free of charge. The kitchen is large & spacious and we noticed they changed the teatowel daily and the sponge which not all hostels do. The atmosphere was lacking, guests generally kept themselves to themselves this may be because most people are on long day trips Good wifi. We also were in low season so it was quieter. Only issue was the nearby nightclub booming til 6am so got no sleep on fri night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.