X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

El Guembe Hostel House Reviews

Avenida Guarani/Esquina Gobernador Lanuse, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
335 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

On arrival there was no electricity because of the storm.Rooms are tiny,could hardly move as bags were all around without enough space to store them in wardrobe.No ladder to go up to top bed.Linen was worn out and had a funny smell.Lockers are small and in front of reception only for valuables.Luggage can be left after check out but no proper storage only in the space by the lockers.Have stayed at better hostels.


71%

Small rooms and bathrooms a bit grotty. But very conveniently located and friendly staff.


51%

Can't recommend this hostel as it was so dirty, the one bathroom for all was filthy, nowhere to hang your stuff, v unpleasant showering experience in a place so humid you need to shower a lot! Breakfast was a poor effort, pool was tiny and looked dirty but I didnt brave it. Wifi was pretty good except for when power was down! lockers looked like you could break them very easily and were located in reception not in room, sheets were threadbare.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HELLO MIA! You have a serious behavior problem, you told us that he slept with a knife under her pillow and it was stolen, we cant not believe it! You need a psychologist!    GREETINGS

100%

Frühstück könnte etwas besser sein, sonst alles super!


77%

Nice dorms, awesome to have a quiet air conditioner in the room! Good breakfast, okay kitchen, good location.


77%

Hostel was close to the main bus terminal (300m). Wifi did not work at all. Staff were good though very little English spoken, we thought we had left something in the room and we emailed them and they checked and responded quickly. Plenty of hot water available.Breakfast was only bread, juice, coffee, cake and a little fruit, one morning we were down later for breakfast and nothing was left.


60%

It's okay if you just want a cheap place to stay. It's not a party hostel and therefore rather quiet. The location is quite closed to the center. Breakfast consists of bread, jam, dulce DE keche, juice p, coffee, tea Und oranges. I saw the staff using ice cubes that had been fallen on the ground for the juice, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You forgot to say that there is also cake!

80%

They have a really cosy garden to hang out and the staff was always very friendly and really helpful if you needed something!


100%

スタッフも親切で雰囲気の良いホステルでした! 蚊が多いけどね...それはホステルのせいではない...




View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback