Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Guembe Hostel House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
El Guembe Hostel House Located at Avenida Guarani/Esquina Gobernador Lanuse, , Puerto Iguazu.
El Guembe Hostel House
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Avenida Guarani/Esquina Gobernador Lanuse
80% 381
-25.5982255 -54.5678043
El Guembe Hostel House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mishposish679
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

It's got nice staff and it's cheap. It has a pool (small) but was too cold for swimming. It looks like it was maybe once quite a cool hostel to hang out in but is now just a bit dirty. (There was hair and dandruff on my pillowcase (under a made bed cover.. So makes you wonder if they change/ clean the other stuff) the blankets were also pretty scummy. Breakfast as advertised.. Bread&sjam. Did I mention the staff were helpful. Don't go for the decor or cleanliness. One night only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff was overwhelmingly helpful, including a service (same price as the bus) to get to the falls, great suggestions for food, etc. The hostel had an incredibly social and friendly vibe, complete with a ping pong table, a nice area outside to hang out and eat, and well-priced beer to socialize over. Some of the facilities are run-down but not enough to affect their usage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemontgomery
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Quite a welcoming cosy place with a really nice little cat and strong wifi in rooms. Quite dirty though, with heaps of mould in the bathroom but that didn't bother us too much. They let us hang around and leave our bags until our late afternoon bus. Great location - only a few minutes to bus station, supermarket and restaurants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was really nice and made us feel very confortable !! The breakfast was decent with a fresh cake every morning and some fruit. Overall I had a great experience except for my shower that was cold !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th May 2016
7.1

Very good location, easy to get to the falls. Small rooms and not enough bathrooms. Good stop over if you just want to visit the falls for a day. The transfer to the Brazil side was very easy and cheap. Definitely inquire if you plan on going for the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

Everything is great than what the bad comments mentioned, the hostel is brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Fine hostel for a couple of nights. Really close to the bus station and the centre of town. Rooms clean, bathroom OK, breakfast basic but available from 7.30 so good if you want to set off early. Staff really helpful with information about the falls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed here only one night but the staff were nothing but helpful amd let me use the shower before i checked in and the lockers after i checked out! Its only 2 blocks from the bus station which makes it super easy. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.