Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Guembe Hostel House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.0

Worst hostel we stayed in during our 6 months traveling. bathroom was disgusting, toilet running all the time, not possible to flush. Rooms were OK, but run down. Outside was good, with hammocks and a pool, only upside. Had to pay for a lost key, which we gave back the day before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's a lie, everything they say, they did not have to pay ANYTHING!

12th Mar 2017
5.7

One shower for all the hostel. No salt in the kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is incredible that they ask for as an obligation salt, they have to bring you the things that they eat, greetings!

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

i really liked this hostel. So far it is the best during my Argentinean stay. Friendly staff, A/C in room, swimming pool, and fast Wi-Fi! Only a few minutes from the bus terminal and the hummingbird garden. Very easy to reach the waterfall from here. The only thing that the locker door was quite loose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I am a silver backpacker so I booked a single room with bathroom. Paid 1300pesos for 3 nights in cash, they don't take cards. Had everything I needed small deep pool in great garden setting, perfect for my return from the falls. Sebastian on desk was most helpful with my plans to visit the Igauzu falls both sides, all staff understood English and Spanish, even my dreadful Spanish! Cooked my chicken and rice dinner 2 of the 3 nights, no handles on the pans but improvised, room in the fridges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
7.1

really nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere. in general totally recommendable but dont go there if you have a light sleep: the rooms dont have any kind of ventilation or cooling, it has about 30 degrees in there at night, furthermore a lot of noise from the street during the night. maybe it was just bad luck when i stayed there but i couldnt sleep for a minute.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location. Very comfy beds. Good outside seating and hammocks! Only downside is the reduced kitchen hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.3

A bit grotty and run down but cheap and cheerful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hannah_dan16
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostel is ok if you are passing through and need cheap place to stay. Location is excellent, right off main strip ( bars and restaurants) and few blocks from bus terminal. Hostel wasn't the cleanest and poor breakfast. Hostel only accepted cash and had to use ATM which charged you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.