Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice stay with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

It's a family owned Hostel, Andeas & Monica are a wonderful couple that can't do enough for you! They speak English which helped since I don't speak Spanish. They are very knowledgeable in all activities that are available.- Hiking, camping, tours ext. The place is very clean, warm, and comfortable. There is plenty of sitting areas where you can sit and relax. Plenty of bathroom to use. The central bus station is 12min away. The hostel is close to all amenities around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Good location, and great open living area and kitchen, and lovely hot showers. The owners and staff are very helpful, and can book transfers, rent trekking equipment, and have free bag storage if you are going on a multi-day hike. We had a double room (as it was the same price as 2 dorm beds) which was warm and comfortable. No breakfast included, but free unlimited hot drinks available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a good location. Owner and staff were really helpful and answered all our questions. Good kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel owners we have come across ! Super helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable/ book buses etc ! Good cooking facilities and rooms have heaps of space, able to hire gear from here for Torres del Paine trek and lock our uneeded gear away until our return. Would highly recommend, our favourite hostel so far ! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi was good. No breakfast. Bathroom is ok clean. Some bathrooms are better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, the owners were a great help sorting out my torres del paine trek. The equipment hire was also cheaper than elsewhere. The rooms are spacious and the common areas are homely. Admittedly with so many people coming and going the vibe depends on who's there, but that's puerto natales in general I guess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Easy check in, clean, bright and cozy. The hosts were wonderful. Short walk from the bus station and to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at in years. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of showers and toilets, and a good kitchen area. They kindly store your things when you go hiking as well. Thank you for the amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff friendly knowledge able and helpful. Most enjoyable stay. Can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.