Hostelworld.com

El Patagonico

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
El Patagonico Located at OHiggins 741, , Puerto Natales.
El Patagonico
Chile
Puerto Natales Ultima Esperanza 6160000 O�Higgins 741
95% 322
-51.7290882 -72.4995625
El Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed at El Patagonico for two nights before and one after we did the W Trek. It was great. The rooms were warm and clean, and the kitchen area was open and light. Andres was great about answering some questions via email and accommodating our 11 PM arrival on our first night. They also let us leave our bags during the trek, and let us stay after the trek even though the hostel was closed to new guests for the season. Matt and Kiera were great and made our stay comfy and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misscuddy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time here. Stayed in a lovely double room - comfy beds, hot showers, warm and very clean. The cooking facilities are excellent. The place has a really good atmosphere because of the open plan kitchen/living/dining area. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, from helping us with organising our W trek, to hiring equipment and even giving us advice on where to go next in Chile and where to eat out in Santiago on my birthday! What an awesome place, Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel. We stayed at the end of the season so the hostel was quiet. They let us stay for a night on our return from the W trek even though they were officially closed. The Australian couple working in the hostel were really friendly and helpful. The bedroom and kitchen were really clean and had good facilities. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Got to meet the owners and the people they've hired to run the hostel; everyone there was super friendly and helpful. We were in a pinch due to a last minute planning glitch on our part and had to reserve two different hostels for the two nights that we were in Pto. Natales. The owner of El Patagonico offered for us to stay for that other night if, but we couldn't get out of the other hostel's contract. It was very kind of him to offer though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. We stayed 2 nights before completing the W trek and 1 night afterwards. We were able to store our big bags whilst we went walking. Matt and Keira who were helping out at the hostel were great and happy to give any advice. We had a private room which was well equipped clean and warm. Really enjoyed our few days in Puerto Natales and goes without saying the W trek was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Nice staff, common area and kitchen. We could leave our stuff while hiking in the park, and the owner was helpful with booking excursion trip and bus tickets. Very clean and close to supermarkets and restaurants. Only downside would be slow WIFI.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel I've stayed in. The staff are lovely and really helpful. There is a really nice open plan kitchen/ dining and sitting area with lots of natural light. The kitchen is spotless. There is no breakfast but the hostel provide tea, coffee, hot chocolate and oats. The bathrooms are small and could do with another peg or two to hang towel/ clothes but that's my only criticism. I'd have stayed longer if I had the time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Unfortunately our booking had been mixed up, but the staff we're lovely about it and sorted out the best alternative. All the rooms are warm comfy and spacious - the ensuite doubles are like a hotel. The best thing about the hostel is the staff who are really welcoming and go out of their way to help you, they can also sort out buses and transfers too. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.0

I found the staff to be very welcome and helpful, they'll help you sort out any trips to Torres del Paine. The place is kept clean and is comfortable to stay in. Decent WiFi too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed here one night before Torres del Paine and one night after. I would recommend this hostel. Clean, hot showers, wifi (a little spotty), a great kitchen, friendly staff, and good location just a short walk from the supermarket and bus station. They also have lockers where they will let you store your extra stuff while trekking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.