Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Stayed here before and after doing the W trek. Stayed in both a dorm and a private room, both were spacious and comfortable. Good kitchen facilities and nice little common area. Plenty of bathrooms and friendly owners. You can also leave anything you want in lockers whilst in Torres del Paine. Free oats and coffee for a simple breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Monica and Andres helped us enjoy our day hike to Las Torres immensely. We booked last minute as the weather was due to be perfect. Despite the late hour, the helped us book the bus and organise the logistics and secured one of the best days we had on the trip. An online booking problem meant they immediately upgraded us to a private room, which was most appreciated. Friendly and knowledgable, this would be a fantastic place for a short stopover. Thanks Monica and Andres!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and great rooms. Clean and updated. You'll sleep comfortably here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Perfect for a base prior to and after doing the w trail. The owners are so helpful. Great atmosphere, clean and secure. Perfect for us. We also rented camping equipment which was excellent value and quality. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. Very clean with a large living area. It's about 12 mins walk from the bus terminal. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You can store your luggage for free when you go trekking. There is no breakfast but there is tea, coffee, hot chocolate and oats provided for free. I would stay here again and would recommend it to any travellers in Puerto Natales. Also they are responsive via email which I found quite rare for Chilean hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Adorable staff, clean rooms and great facilities. The staff gave us a lot of info about the trek, and we could leave some bags there for free during our hike. Nice and cosy, def recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel in central location. Close to shops, cafes etc. Less than 10min to bus station. Friendly English speaking staff are helpful. Can rent gear and buy bus tickets. Dorm decent size with lockers. Each bed has individual light and power point. Lots of bathrooms and good showers. Spacious well equipped kitchen with tea, coffee plus even oatmeal cereal provided free. Lounge area with TV and music system. They provide free luggage storage too for those TDP treks - some places you have to pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! We stayed here a few days before and after our trek through the O circuit. The staff and owners were very welcoming and helpful with answering any questions and giving suggestions. We ended up renting some of our trekking supplies (tent, sleeping bags, mess kit...) they were a great value and very good products. The atmosphere is very friendly among the people staying there sharing stories about the trek or supplies. Beds were comfortable and clean and showers were hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

The place was well placed just off main Street and 10 mins from supermarket and restaurants. staff were friendly and helpful when called up. Rooms were clean and warm and you can hire equipment if you are doing the torres de paine (the tent was quality).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Cosy, quiet hostel. We stayed in a dorm before our hike in Torres del Paine & in a private room after. Both were great. Beds are comfy, showers hot & the living areas & kitchen are spacey and clean. Very chilled out vibe. Owners are friendly and accomodating. They offer equipment rental and luggage storage. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.