Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed there one night to enable us to get to Torres del. Paines. Nice hostel in walking distance to the bus station. Staff were very friendly. Large kitchen, free tea and coffee. They have a computer you can use. Nice warm showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice clean place and nice staff. Nice enough location close to centro. I did not care for the common areas though. They were not designed to be inviting to sit and mingle. Had a few tables and couch but not designed to bring people together. Plenty of bathrooms was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Wonderful staff---extremely helpful. Great kitchen facilities for those that like to cook (fully equipped with pans, etc). Secures your belongings even for longer treks in a locked unit. Left my laptop and had no problems. Very clean bathrooms and rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Pros: - Clean hostel - Hot water in the shower - Good wifi - Friendly staff - Walking distance to bus and supermarked Cons: -No breakfast included Had a great stay, I really recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. We stayed here the night before and night after hiking the W. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and welcoming. Very close to everything. Basically everyone is hiking Torres del Paine, so it's a fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Friendly staff, great location. Each bed has its own light and plug. Complete kitchen, no breakfast though. I highly recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renanafox4227
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved this place! The owners stayed up to let me in even though my bus didn't arrive until midnight. They gave me great advice, stored extra stuff for me while I was in the park, and the rooms were great. Wasn't there long enough to get a sense of the atmosphere but they have kittens in the courtyard and everything was clean. Easy to find and felt very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

My favorite hostal!!!! When you are getting ready for the W and when you come back, this place is colourful, cosy, homy with the best showers I have had in South America, a spacious kitchen with utensils and condiments!! During the whole trek, was great to know we were coming back to this. Also you can hire gear for sale price as shops on the street so if you arrive in a rush and don't have time to go shopping, its right there for you! They also keep your bags while you're gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, ideally located close to the bus station. The owner is really kind and knowledgable - he set us up perfectly for camping on our "W" hike. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful spot to stay! Very secure rooms, incredibly clean and wonderful hosts. We enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.