Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
El Patagonico Located at OHiggins 741, , Puerto Natales.
El Patagonico
Chile
Puerto Natales Ultima Esperanza 6160000 O�Higgins 741
95% 406
-51.7290882 -72.4995625
El Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is clean, well decorated, easy to find and easy to work with. We also rented a tent from the hostel when we went to Torres del Paine. We were very happy with the quality of the tent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connellymeagan1448
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

It is situated between the bus station and town which is convenient since the station is a bit of a walk. It doesnt look like much outside. I stayed in a 6 person dorm, each bed had a charging outlet, and it was more spacious than some of the 4person dorms ive stayed in. Hot water and Wifi was good. Had three extra bathrooms I wouldve felt very comfortable using had mine been. Kitchen looked great even though i didnt get a chance to use it. would def stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Overall it's a solid hostel to begin your Torres Del Paine trek from. It has all of the items you would expect (kitchen, hot water, internet, staff that can get you what you need and where you need to go) but there's nothing amazing about the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

Bathrooms are 50 m. from the rooms. Kitchen is 100 m. far from the rooms. Some rooms are containers, too small. Price is good to just sleep. Good atmosphere, nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Te confundiste de Hostel para hacer el review, en nuestro Hostel estuviste alojado en una habitación con baño privado y la cocina esta a 5 metros de las habitaciones, porque nuestro Hostel es pequeño. Esperamos que sepas identificar bien donde estuviste alojado, así la próxima vez no das información errónea.

  • swalding2488
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Overall a great hostel, we would definitely go back. A good common area and vibe. We stayed in a private room, it was clean and warm, good hot shower. Owner was extremely helpful and rents gear, and knew about transport and travel options. Only improvement would be getting some new plates, dishes, etc for the kitchen. Also bed sheets were clean but quite worn, replacing them would be a good idea. Great stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Really awesome experience here! We stayed here before leaving for the W, and the owner and staff helped us with all of our questions, offered advice of how to get trail reservations, and we ended up renting all our gear from the owner Andres as well. We were able to store our gear at no charge during our trek, even though we weren't staying there afterwards (no room- we would've if we could've!) also, we were there over New Years and the owners organized a cute celebration with champagne!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acocks88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Very clean and excellent security. Bit expensive considering breakfast was not included, and wifi was very very slow. Located a couple of blocks from the city centre but close to supermarkets and only a few blocks from the bus stop. Overall, a good place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean and professional hostel. Can I tell you how much I appreciate a keycode to enter the building rather than carrying my own key or having a doorbell ring every few minutes from people entering?! A nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Very warm,friendly staff and exceptionally helpful owner Andrei who dropped us on Christmas Day at airport as we could not get a taxi. We enjoyed our stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.