Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
El Patagonico Located at OHiggins 741, , Puerto Natales.
El Patagonico
Chile
Puerto Natales Ultima Esperanza 6160000 O�Higgins 741
97% 347
-51.7290882 -72.4995625
El Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this place! The family running it are lovely and clearly passionate to ensure that their guests have a warm and welcoming stay. They have everything you need in terms of cooking facilities and things to rent for hiking and can organise bus tickets for you! They are very knowledgeable about the w hike and things in town. Only down side was our shower was a tiny bit flooded but that is really only a very minor thing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! I have no complaints. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the beds are comfortable and clean. The wifi isn't as strong as I'm used to but I don't think anywhere in the area has better wifi and it worked enough for me to stay connected. Overall it was an amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. It was the perfect place to relax before and after the hike. It was also free to leave your bag while in Torres while you had to pay in other hostels. The girl who works there is really nice amd helpful too. Was really suprised how cheap it was in comparison with other hostels as it was just as good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

They have a door with a fancy door lock, 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen and hang out area, and they are really close to all of the shopping and bars we frequented. The staff were great! Andre and Monica (the owners) spoke English, and told us how they started the hostel 6 years ago. They also just refinished a couple of the front rooms in the past month or so. Over all it was a pleasant stay, and I would recommend El Patagonico to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

What an excellent little family run hostel - beautiful decor, comfy beds, nice bathrooms! And when I was there - KITTENS! in the courtyard! Electronic security and easy walking distance from gear rental, bus station, restaurants and grocery stores. I highly recommend El Patagonico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Really great hostel, what made it fantastic was the owners - we had to change our dates slightly due to problems getting a bus from Argentina, they were completely understanding and didn't charge us for the night we had to cancel. They also didn't have availability for one of the nights we needed so booked us in a hostel down the road. Rooms were good with individual lights and power points, beds were very comfy. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

All the staff were really friendly and spoke English. There were lockers in the room and each bed had a light, plug socket and shelf. The beds were comfy and clean (we saw the staff changing linen as we left) and the communal area was really social with good cooking facilities. Our dorm was at the front of the property which meant when people entered or left the hostel it was noisy which wasn't ideal. The bathroom was not especially clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

El Patagonico is a bright and welcoming place. It is scrupulously clean and the owners are really good hosts. The kitchen has plenty of cups, cutlery and bowls and space to store your stuff. There is tea, coffee, creamer and cocoa available at any time ( there is an electric kettle, toaster and stove for the use of the guests). There are also a variety of books for guests to borrow and return - including some travel books. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is great for a stopover to Torres del Paine. The hosts are friendly and helpful. I received a warm welcoming where the hostess gave me a lot of valuable information about Torres del Paine (I did the tracking by myself). They also rents equipment so you don't need to worry about rentals opening hours when you come back. Furthermore you can leave your equipment at their hostel without any additional cost. Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

A wonderful experience. Exceptional hosts and a marvellous atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.