Hostelworld.com

El Warung Cave Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
El Warung Cave Hostel Located at La Cuevita 38, Artenara, Gran Canaria.
El Warung Cave Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Canary Islands 35350 La Cuevita 38, Artenara
87% 308
28.0180916 -15.6428181
El Warung Cave Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Real Cool Place..................Waking up in the morning and enjoying a nice cup of tea with "that view" was fantastic.................!!!!!!!!!!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,will return one day..............also worth remembering the Cave Hostel is run by the same people who run the ATLAS Hostel in Las Palmas..............I liked them both..............

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

A special place, the manager of the place nice and generous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Such a unique hostel in a beautiful location. I stayed here for two nights of my 7 night trip, and I'm very glad I did. I definitely recommend staying here for a nice retreat away from the typical tourism of Gran Canaria, especially if you like going hiking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

The cave hostel is amazing! The volunteers there are so kind and helpful. The cave itself is pretty cool and it's in the perfect location if you like hiking and or just enjoying the beautiful scenery right outside the cave. If you don't want to spend too much time in the mountains, El Warnugs partner hostel called ATLAS, is also pretty sweet and close to the ocean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, excellent sunset. Comfortable beds and very silence. Very cosy and friendly volunteer Maya who share moments with us and manage to buy the breakfast. Don't MISS THIS PLACE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

It's a hostel in a cave! What's not to like? There are two bedrooms, one is a normal dorm, the other has two lot of bunk beds in separate alcoves, each with its own curtain for privacy - we stayed in the latter, was great! The cave provides really good temperature regulation, cool in the day but not cold at night. And the views are incredible! Some of the best views on the island, including Roque Nublo and Roque de Bentayga. Lovely atmosphere. Facilities were basic, but the essentials are there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.3

While this hostel is difficult to get to by bus, it is certainly worth the effort! Views were breathtaking, hiking trails were wide and well signed and who doesn't want to sleep in a cave? Social life was upbeat and interesting and the host was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Sleeping in this hostel is truly a magical experience and something I would recommend everyone to do at least once in their life. The beds are very comfortable and the facilities are good. Being in this unique cave hostel and the beautiful landscape it is located in, brought up a pure feeling of happiness and I will never forget the two days I was here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great nature, cool people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.7

If you want to live the real Gran Canaria experience, this is the place to be! Beautiful surroundings, nice staff and great atmosphere at the Warung Cave hostel. Looking forward to going back there asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.