Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Warung Cave Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the most amazing experiences, such a wonderful hostel with excellent staff, a truly unique find! I am already planning my next visit, I could not recommend it enough, thanks so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.0

I loved my time at Atlas. The staff there are super nice and make you feel welcome the second you walk through the door. Lovely place. The rooftop is a perfect spot to socialise and to enjoy an outdoor jam. Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic place. So extremely beautiful that it will take your breathe away. The caves overlooks the entire valley and I enjoyed having a breakfast of fresh oranges off of the hostel's trees while sitting on the outside patio. It felt straight out of a travel magazine. Christian was super nice and welcoming and the atmosphere was relaxed but comfortable and it was easy to chat with the other guests. Be prepared for different temperatures because it is in the mountains. I would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

This is an awesome hostel - its not huge, but the location cannot be beat. Incredible views, just wow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kathryn1588678
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel. Quirky, fun and friendly hostel in a stunning location. It was really nice to stay in a small socialabe hostel again reminded me of when i first started backpacking. Town's easy to get to by bus we took the 216 from las palmas to teror (available frequently) and then 220 from teror to artenara (2 times a day) both buses took just over an hour with a short wait in between Overall we were first attracted to the island by this hostel and town and I'm really glad we decided to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

El Warung is a real pearl in the middle of Gran Canaria mountains. fantastic atmosphere and people. waking up with an incredible view of Roque Nublo and surrounding cliffs is a truly amazing experience. Highly recommended as your base for day hiking trips all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Incredible views. Ideal location, lovely staff and the fellow guests were all interesting. A great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Awesome location for exploring the mountains! No Wifi available but it felt good. However, just one restroom which is kind of an issue in the morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Well worth a stay here. I stopped 14 nights, plenty of hiking trails to the surrounding landscape, and it is a beautiful location with fantastic views. Location is good too, close to local restaurants, creparia, village shop and the bus stop from Teror:- a map is advisable as its not too easy to find. The cave itself really is unique, no windows but warm through the night. Beds are ultra comfy, and the kitchen is petite. One big minus is NO WIFI. You have to go into town to make follow up plans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel in the mountainous area of Gran Canaria. The beds were great and the hostel is really cute having been dug out of the mountain. The mountainous area is really easily accessible by car from the hostel and there are various hike starting points. Also don't forget to go for some stargazing somewhere away from the main roads, without lights, because that's also really worth it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.