Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Warung Cave Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
El Warung Cave Hostel Located at La Cuevita 38, Artenara, Gran Canaria.
El Warung Cave Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Canary Islands 35350 La Cuevita 38, Artenara
93% 342
28.0180916 -15.6428181
El Warung Cave Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Stunning location! Cannot beat the view from this place. Comfortable basic small cave hostel.. Staff friendly and helpful.. Close to small village lots of lovely walks in the area. Constant hot water shower and cups of tea :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jim_smith_11150
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place with a phenomenal view from the rustic outdoor area. Fun to stay in a cave too. Beds and bedding good. Lots of well marked hiking trails nearby. Has all the basics you need. Couple of shops in the village (check hours as when they close there's nowhere to buy food etc.). It's the mountains so bring what you need - can get cool in the evening outside so bring layers. Very relaxed seems to attract nice folks. Great place to stay and explore for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • illyism
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

The place to be if you want to discover the mountains of Gran Canaria. Roque Nublo and Pico De Las Nieves are only a short distance away by car. The staff will suggest you on how to get in, get around and get out if the location is difficult for you to reach. Get up at sunrise and be somewhere cool at sunset to have the best photogenic moments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels where I have been stayed. Though not in terms of facilities (no wi-fi, unfortunately), but atmosphere, people who run this hostel and come to stay there, and location. And fantastic sunsets&sunrises! Loved this place immencely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

This place was really great. Small amount of people meaning you talk to everyone. Great walks in the area. I had a car which meant i had more freedom so was perfect for me. The view you wake upto every morning is breathtaking. Only short walk to small supermarket where you can buy supplies. REMEMBER NO WIFI: i didnt realise until i rocked up but turned out to add to the experiance. D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in a beautiful location! Great place to chill and relax after a hard day of walking the trails. I recommend for the hostel to get a hammock as well, that would it even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

A bit difficult to get there but the view is totally worth it! Artenara is a nice little town it's just a bit complicated to find someone who speaks English. The staff is very friendly and super nice to talk to. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Realy nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.6

The owner forgot my booking and i couldn't stay for the time i booked. He didn't make me pay which was good and he gave me another place to stay for the second night. It was another cave he owns. But i just got to know the new place shortly before midnight. The view in his other cave was stunning, but the whole cave was full of mold. The bedding smellt moldy. It was disgusting! I would have rather payed and had a good place to stay. I couldn't sleep at all. Everything was very unorganised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

I needed a place to unwind for a few days and El warung was it! The panoramic view was breathtaking. Highly reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.