Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • constellationcuisine9143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Couldn't recommend this hostel more! Everything about the place is perfect. It's great if you're try to get a proper Newcastle experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a private twin room, tiny bathroom that smelled a bit funky but otherwise we had a really good experience with the exception of a hallway door that was slamming every ten minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
5.7

The discrepancies in room sizes were pretty incredible. We stayed in a 4 bed en suite dorm (room 210) that you'd struggle to get 2 people in. It had bogies and various other stains/marks on the wall as well as being hotter than the sun. We were unable to get a fan until our last night (surely a room so small that is meant to have '4' people should come with a fan?) and for £30pp for 3 nights, the price wasn't that far off hotel prices. That said, it was a good location and a decent bar attached.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Only two power outlet in a room of eight beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Very small showers. Only managed to make one out of the four beds in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Good hostel! Centrally located so you could walk everywhere. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Staff were great to deal with. We had a problem with our light not turning on in our room, and they transferred us rooms right away. The beanbag room is really comfy to kick back in. There is no kitchen to cook but the bar that is attached had really good food really great prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel could be a great one, with the individual bathrooms in dorms and good location although the street is kind of sketchy, but there is one huge flaw : the kitchen is only for employees. I've never been to a hostel that did not provide at least basic supplies like a kettle and microwave, and I thought this was unacceptable. They could also do with more eco-friendliness: plastic cups on the bed are wasteful and unecessary, and replacing disposable cutleries during breakfast for metal ones

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing - perfectly located with great value options for couples. We stayed in a private double room, which was spacious, clean and well-equipped. For the price and the location, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Clean simple hostel. More suited for families no real vibe for travelers looking too meet people. Awesome bean bag room to chill out. Over all a easy going simple hostel 👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel is very clean, beds are incredibly comfy. Lacks any sort of atmosphere, no fun for younger travellers. Key cards often don't work but I found the place very secure. Cleaners came in everyday and throughly cleaned each individual rooms toilets and shower room which was nice to see. It's a nice hostel if you are travelling with a friend, boring if by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.