Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • juli4983152
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.4

I love stay in there was very good 😊 The staff was always helpful and very professional! The location 10 out 10. 2 minutes walk to the City centre. And great value for money! Definitely I will stay there again. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
5.4

We were told by hostel world that we could check in at 10:00. Once we got there the staff were quite rude and insisted that we were wrong and could "prove it to us"... had to wait another 5 hours to check in. The people staying in our room were great, laundry was free, and place had a nice bar. Toilet in our room leaked quite a bit and flooded the bathroom daily. Wouldn't recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Perfectly located very close to the city centre, close to several Metro stations but also a short walk from Central Station. I stayed in a mixture of dorm rooms and private rooms. Hostel was warm, secure and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast (extra). I felt that the cost per night was quite high bearing in mind breakfast was not included it was the GNR Weekend. En Suite Bathrooms could do with being a little cleaner. Nice pub adjoined to the hostel. Great WIFI

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alst8043437
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Always a great place to stay for the great north run weekend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.0

I had my stay here for the great north run so the hostel was fully booked.the staff were all very helpful and friendly.I have stayed in hostels all over the world and this one would be up there with the best of them.great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Excellent place value for money as a group

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Stayed 2 nights for the Great North Run- great location, staff and facilities. Good (and cheap) breakfast options. Toilet/Shower in the room were a bit shabby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
5.7

Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in (including London, NY, and Washington DC). So for that you would expect some facilities... No lift, no kitchen, no bag storage, breakfast was extra, mouldy shower cubicle... Not good at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.0

I stayed here before some changes since then, no kitchen for doing your own food which is what a hostel is about. Room was great linen perfect , unfortunately lift was out of order during my stay , Staff very helpful . More a pub with rooms now.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
6.9

This was not my first visit to Eurohostel in Newcastle. On previous visits a guest's kitchen was available for my use, but I found that this is now closed. This hostel was once primarily a hostel with a bar included ; it is now a pub and function venue with accommodation included as an extra facility. It left me feeling depressed on finding this on arrival. What is the relevance of a hostel without a guest's kitchen? Staff were helpful by warming some food for me. This is my last visit here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×