Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Clean simple hostel. More suited for families no real vibe for travelers looking too meet people. Awesome bean bag room to chill out. Over all a easy going simple hostel 👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel is very clean, beds are incredibly comfy. Lacks any sort of atmosphere, no fun for younger travellers. Key cards often don't work but I found the place very secure. Cleaners came in everyday and throughly cleaned each individual rooms toilets and shower room which was nice to see. It's a nice hostel if you are travelling with a friend, boring if by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

It was ok. The rooms were nice but there was no atmosphere around the hostel. Only night it was busy was Saturday. I wouldn't recommend or not recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
7.4

Facilities were good & great location. Room was cold and noisy. Lady at check out was rude, spent ages checking our room to find something to charge us for as we left room spotless. charged us £5 pound each for 7 towels with a bit of makeup on them, layed each towel out on the floor at reception in front of everyone which was an absolute disgrace!! Due to her behaviour none of us would go back here or recommend this place to anyone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
5.1

Overall we enjoyed our stay due to the atmosphere in Newcastle itself rather than the service provided at the hostel. Coming from the hospitality industry myself the staffs attitude towards guests really needs to be addressed.We, as a small group felt to be more of a hindrance rather than paying guests while staying at the hostel.We also had to pay to leave our bags there the day of check out which none of us had ever experienced elsewhere. We frankly would not stay here again nor recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sandraemma
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Great Location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Really good hostel. Great environment and very close to the centre of everything by walking distance. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

I was only here for a night and it was pretty late when I checked in so I can't totally comment on everything. It has an elevator! Cool! First hostel I've been in with one! Haha Rooms were clean I didn't have any problem with that. Though it was weird my mattress was super uncomfortable because all this metal was sticking in my back then I realized the mattress was upside down. Still not the comfiest though. Area was great because everything is so close so I walked to the castle and bridges

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed here over Saturday & Sunday nights in a twin room with my daughter. The room itself was clean, but the whole hostel smelt a bit stale and the paintwork is a depressing muddy brown. The window in our room was at the end of a long thin room, so not much light. Ok for sleeping but not to spend any time there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.6

This is the 3rd occasion I stay at eurohostel (Newcastle). I usually enjoy my stay but sadly this time I was kept awake till 04.30 am by some Irish people who were partying. I hope it's just a one off. Also, I'm very disappointed that the residents' kitchen has been closed down. To say that I'm hugely disappointment is an understatement. Furthermore, my shower was blocked. In fact, I complained about the blocked shower when I stayed at euro hostel in April and August. Staff is kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.