Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Euro Hostel Newcastle Located at 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne.
Euro Hostel Newcastle
England
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne
80% 535
54.9731802 -1.6079521
Euro Hostel Newcastle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Very freindly maybe to far from town personally but i enjoyed my stay i even acidently slept in on my leave day and staff were polite and understood good facilitys i didnt get to use many but the oven but well worth putting cookable good in your pack for easy cheep food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liuxingyao07
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.9

The hostel is more like a budget hotel, overall was ok. But if you like a base for backpacking there didn't have lots things during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Very good, pleasant stay. Great bar area. The whole issue with the cash deposit was a little frustrating for our large party and the fact we could only book for two nights, yet only wanted to stay for one. You also have to pay for every little thing which is a little annoying; such as towels, pool queue deposit, broadband, temporarilyleaving your bags with reception as we arrived before check in time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.7

The location is excellent, very close to the city centre and public transport. It is not very clean and the furniture seems to be old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Probably best one in Newcastle - loved Bunker caffee there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivan_datsov9462
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Overall , I was really satisfied with the hostel. The location is very central; they have 24h reception; the room was clean the the private bathroom spacious. I plan to go there again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.4

The room was pretty bare with interior deco that screamed 1970s. The most disconcerting thing was the bathroom or should I say wet room because there was no shower cubicle. The odour in the bathroom was disgusting yet it looked spotless?! Buy some air fresher Bed was comfy and warm and the location is fine for a frequent traveller. The checking out staff were great but checking in it took two staff 15 minutes to check me in for one night - train your staff on your own time. I won't come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Biked down from Inverness in horrible weather and really appreciated the warm and helpful welcome from front of house staff. I was even allowed to park my bike in the basement and was not charged for second night as expected. Shared room a bit smelly and basic but can't complain for a place to lay the head after night watching live music. Front of house staff next morning just as helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend. Bar next door good too. Cheers Newcastle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here twice over the course of a week. Friendly staff who were helpful when I reported issues with the room (had a broken TV so was assigned a different room). Facilities didn't seem to be standardised. I had a private room both stays and paid the same price, yet I was given a single bed on the first stay and a double on the second. Rooms didn't feel particularly clean. Great location which I found was walking distance from everything in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

good hotel. staff are very cooperative. no sufficient charging points in the common area. problem with free wifi . For faster internet you have to buy 24 hours for 3 pounds. free internet is not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.