Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Euro Hostel Newcastle Located at 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne.
Euro Hostel Newcastle
England
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne
80% 505
54.9731802 -1.6079521
Euro Hostel Newcastle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Probably best one in Newcastle - loved Bunker caffee there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivan_datsov9462
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Overall , I was really satisfied with the hostel. The location is very central; they have 24h reception; the room was clean the the private bathroom spacious. I plan to go there again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.4

The room was pretty bare with interior deco that screamed 1970s. The most disconcerting thing was the bathroom or should I say wet room because there was no shower cubicle. The odour in the bathroom was disgusting yet it looked spotless?! Buy some air fresher Bed was comfy and warm and the location is fine for a frequent traveller. The checking out staff were great but checking in it took two staff 15 minutes to check me in for one night - train your staff on your own time. I won't come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Biked down from Inverness in horrible weather and really appreciated the warm and helpful welcome from front of house staff. I was even allowed to park my bike in the basement and was not charged for second night as expected. Shared room a bit smelly and basic but can't complain for a place to lay the head after night watching live music. Front of house staff next morning just as helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend. Bar next door good too. Cheers Newcastle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here twice over the course of a week. Friendly staff who were helpful when I reported issues with the room (had a broken TV so was assigned a different room). Facilities didn't seem to be standardised. I had a private room both stays and paid the same price, yet I was given a single bed on the first stay and a double on the second. Rooms didn't feel particularly clean. Great location which I found was walking distance from everything in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

good hotel. staff are very cooperative. no sufficient charging points in the common area. problem with free wifi . For faster internet you have to buy 24 hours for 3 pounds. free internet is not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
4.9

Chek in time in all hostels is 11.00 or 12.00 am ... in my booking email it was 11.00 am too. However when i reached there at 1.00 pm in the afternoon i was told that my chek in is at 15.00 hrs, and for chekin early extra charges would be applicable. I think these are just tricks these category of hostels do play with innocent travellers to extract money at gun point. Internet sevvice was damn slow too. toilets not cleaned either, Thumbs down from me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Don't let the fact it's a hostel out you off, was nicer than a lot of hotels I've stopped in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

The kitchen only has two round tables and a few chairs, maybe when the kitchen is busy not enoght room for all the guest. Also, it opens from 10 to 22;00 so it is a bit inconvenience but the staff open the door if u need to use. Wifi didn´t work properly. Always pop op on FB to press I LIKE IT, anyway it didn´t work and the staff knew it, but they dont care The dom which has 8 beds does not has enought space, even to put a chair. I do not like to have the toilet and shower inside the dom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
3.7

If you want a cheap room in a central location this is the place for you. But if you want a place with friendly helpful staff, it's not. It is located beside a noisy building site. The place was cleanish but there was mold in the shower. The only storage provided is a cage under the bed. Free WIFI is barely usable. They charge for everything, there was a handy price list provided in the room. I would best describe them as the Ryanair of hostel which is something they seem to be proud of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.