Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrewcross119247
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place near the city centre with a cool bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
4.9

We stayed here for 1 night and the rooms had a weird smell. The sheets did not look clean and there was no place to hang out besides your room. They also charge you to keep your bags the day you check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • constellationcuisine9143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Couldn't recommend this hostel more! Everything about the place is perfect. It's great if you're try to get a proper Newcastle experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a private twin room, tiny bathroom that smelled a bit funky but otherwise we had a really good experience with the exception of a hallway door that was slamming every ten minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
5.7

The discrepancies in room sizes were pretty incredible. We stayed in a 4 bed en suite dorm (room 210) that you'd struggle to get 2 people in. It had bogies and various other stains/marks on the wall as well as being hotter than the sun. We were unable to get a fan until our last night (surely a room so small that is meant to have '4' people should come with a fan?) and for £30pp for 3 nights, the price wasn't that far off hotel prices. That said, it was a good location and a decent bar attached.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Only two power outlet in a room of eight beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Very small showers. Only managed to make one out of the four beds in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Good hostel! Centrally located so you could walk everywhere. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Staff were great to deal with. We had a problem with our light not turning on in our room, and they transferred us rooms right away. The beanbag room is really comfy to kick back in. There is no kitchen to cook but the bar that is attached had really good food really great prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location and services!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel could be a great one, with the individual bathrooms in dorms and good location although the street is kind of sketchy, but there is one huge flaw : the kitchen is only for employees. I've never been to a hostel that did not provide at least basic supplies like a kettle and microwave, and I thought this was unacceptable. They could also do with more eco-friendliness: plastic cups on the bed are wasteful and unecessary, and replacing disposable cutleries during breakfast for metal ones

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.