Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Euro Hostel Newcastle Located at 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne.
Euro Hostel Newcastle
England
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne
79% 606
54.9731802 -1.6079521
Euro Hostel Newcastle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

As a group, we were extremely happy with the hostel staff at the front desk (two young ladies) upon arrival. They put us into a larger room so our group was not spilt. The actual hostel and their staff were brilliant. However, we were not happy with the restaurant attached. Hosting a band so loud we couldn't even hear ourselves. Along with bar staff who were very blunt. Only allowed burgers and not even getting that right. Unwilling to help resolve their own mistakes with these orders. V poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

BRILLIANT !! - couldn't want for a better place to stay cheaply for a layover to airport next day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
4.3

Extortionists, abusive and severely lacking in customer service skills! I strongly advise anyone to avoid the cost of Euro Hostel Newcastle and sleep in McDonalds. The food is better, the establishment is warmer and the Management are more hospitable than that of the management in Euro Hostel Newcastle. Despite Euro Hostel, Newcastle was an amazing weekend and would definitely recommend anyone to go for the food, shopping and nightlife. Avoid this hostel at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • michaelteehan2924
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.4

Cold and broken shower, carpet filthy in the room. Staff were friendly but there is a charge to store a page for a few hours, £2 per bag. Would not retrn to this hostel or any of their chain hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
6.6

Down kind of a dark and creepy street. Everything costs extra (good wifi, early check in, bag hold) . Staff is not very friendly and there is no way to meet fellow travelers. I lucked out with my roommates but I think there is normally a lot of partying that happens which I'm not fond of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
5.4

Had a twin room with paper thin walls, and a shower ranged from tepid to scalding every 20-30 seconds but for the most part was barely warm. There is no kitchen available for preparing your own food (we were told it was removed the week prior). The free wifi is terrible, barely loading facebook & only getting .37mbps in a speed test. There were people screaming in the hall at 4am. Understandably, that part is out of their control.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

My room was very nice, bed made, countless usb slots to recharge devices and spotlessly clean. The most important thing about this hostel though is that the people at the counter are very, very nice, Wow!- nice. The pub / breakfast room is beautiful and everything served is good and inexpensive. I will go there again, for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • palmer1793399
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Good central location, comfy bed, polite staff, clean - hassle free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent value our only complaint was the door in the corridor was banging all night long and kept waking us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
5.4

In my opinion... This is a very unpersonal and sad hostel. There where nobody in "the common area" or in the bar. I had a private room (4 bed dorm), and that may be some of the reason. The room felt dirty... So if I'm going back to Newcastle I'm not staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.