Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Euro Hostel Newcastle Located at 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne.
Euro Hostel Newcastle
England
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne
78% 582
54.9731802 -1.6079521
Euro Hostel Newcastle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
5.4

In my opinion... This is a very unpersonal and sad hostel. There where nobody in "the common area" or in the bar. I had a private room (4 bed dorm), and that may be some of the reason. The room felt dirty... So if I'm going back to Newcastle I'm not staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.1

Friendly Staff but horrific place to stay. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm, yet only two girls and me where in the room. Both of them had just arrived the same day, so when making the beds they discovered empty beer bottles underneath the mattress, the floor is sticky and the toilets still had dried leftovers in them. Obviously nobody cleaned the place. The mattresses look horrible, too. Disgusting!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.7

The room was veryyy small for three people to be sharing. But everything was clean, they provided towels and it is handy having the pub attached to the hostel. Also free laundry was a lovely surprise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

They have everything to be a really good hostel, but they do not pay attention to details. It is really well located, a walk distance from main attractions, and staff is nice. My bed sheet was a little bit dirty. They put a plastic glass on your bed for your use, but it looks like someone forgot it there - it took me two days to realize that. Bunk beds are a bit noisy and there are wall sockets just by the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

There was super nice experience with here... The staffs are very friendly... super helpful... xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice place. Good location. They try and charge for unnecessary things like bag storage or if you want the better internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The washroom could have been bigger. The shower was a little small and the curtain was a nightmare. The noise levels could get high because of all the stag and hen dos. But it was a pretty good location and the staff were so helpful!! The staff was great and overall it was great for a few days and great for backpackers. The extra charges for simple services were really annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

It is one of the few hostel that I've found in Newcastle so far. The quality was good and acceptable. The hostel guest seems to be male as a majority with lots of parties (stag do?!) going on. Kitchen in the basement was quite small when comparing to the size of the hostel. They have a bar but I never went there because there was always full of drinking men.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Was dominated by stag and hens do's, which was occur because added some atmosphere to the bar. Decent location, good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

The room was basic but clean, if the paintwork was a bit tatty. The noise from other guests was annoying( children running about and crying/shouting) until about 11 o' clock. Be warned that the workmen start work at about 6:45 am and the noise will wake you up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.