Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maried98
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
5.4

Arrived at 00:30 due to a train delay.Took 5 minutes to let us in and when they did we were greeted with the most rude woman telling us 'they said you weren't coming' and that we needed to pay €10 for a 'late check in'. She snaped at my partner as he stood in the hall because she 'didn't know where he was going' yet he was only standing in the hall putting his bag down, waiting for her to get organised. All in all we didn't even stay here. We left before she could take anything else out on us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel especially if you're there for spring or Oktoberfest! Right next to the train station, and directly between the festival and the center of town. Staff was so awesome and friendly and the bar had great deals! Privacy curtain in dorms. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Really great location, cool staff and lots of people to meet :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

The Hostel is excellent. Specially if you are traveling alone, there is no better option I had a really great time on their bar, which is surrounded by travelers and good beers. The staff is perfect, polite, helpful and extremely kind Loved it so much. The showers are not too good but it was not a big deal. Bathrooms are clean and so are the rooms. At general, Hostel's Security is excellent, however you gotta borrow a lockpad with a security deposit to secure your luggage on your room. Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, great location (close to central station, 12min walk to Marian Platz), great value buffet breakfast. I would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! The staff are very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lesliedavidson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Had an awesome stay! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Bloody good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

very good location next to the train station. The staff are really nice and helpful. I will rate 10 if they have a lock (e.g. the room card) for the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff at this hostel is extremely nice and helpful; there is a free walking tour every day, and they will help you out with arranging any other plans (taking other tours, visiting other cities, getting to the airport, etc.). The hostel bar is great for meeting people and cheap. The showers and bathrooms are decent and they keep them clean. Location is located next to the central train station, however it is a bit of a walk (15 minutes) to get to the main city area. Altogether, a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.