Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel I every way. Very easy to meet people, cheap drinks during happy hour. Only thing was that prices were very high for Oktoberfest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2017
9.4

Wifi works excellent!! Walking distance from both main train station and Octoberfest grounds. Safe is very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast offers a nice selection and has good value. I will definitely be staying here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2017
8.3

This hostel is just a half block from the main train station, and the security is really good. The downstairs bar has good drink deals and a 4-hour long happy hour! On the downside, there are too few bathrooms (always full) and not clean at all. I'd expect some freebies, like free towels or breakfast, for the high prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
8.9

The hostel is located a 3 min walk from the main train station. It's a 12 min walk to Marienplatz. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are cleaned every morning. Good bar downstairs with happy hour everyday. They have a luggage room and a common area with computers that actually work. They offer a walking tour every morning As well. Elevator in building is effective. Excellent staff, good wifi and security. Would highly recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel, super nice staff! Location might be a tad uncomfortable at night, but very close to all main attractions. Prices during Oktoberfest were steep, but I would assume, so in any other place at the time. Enjoyable experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

The friendliest staff I've met in Europe!! I arrived early in the morning by train, got to store my stuff quickly and got to participate the free walking tour the front desk staff recommended at Marienplatz (which is 10 min walk away from the hostel). The hostel is also right next to the train station - super good location! Unfortunately Euro Youth raised my expectation for my hostel in berlin and I was disappointed lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

This hostel was located right next to the main train station which made it easy to get to after our late night train. The security in this hostel is also amazing. The bar in the hostel was always busy and yet we were in the room right next to it and you couldn't hear it so had a good nights sleep. Easy to walk to the main attractions from here and good value for money. Showers were communal and not the cleanest but wasn't really a problem. Would stay here again if I was back in Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Euro youth hostel is one of the best hostels I ever stayed at. Staffs are very friendly and always wanted to help when you have questions. Met great people the bar area at the lobby floor. Definitely staying here when I'm back next time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Location very central and reception staff are very friendly and helpful. My only problem was with both showers on level 5. The pressure was terrible and there was no spray in the central part so you would stand under it and not feel very wet. Also the doors aren't very sound proof and you can hear people going in and out of their rooms during the night. But excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.4

very cool place, like the vibe. however showers could use extra cleaning and my sheets smelled when I first got them (however they were kind enough to fix this). All in all would def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×