Hostelworld.com

Euro Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Euro Youth Hostel Located at Senefelder Str.5, , Munich.
Euro Youth Hostel
Germany
Munich 80336 Senefelder Str.5
91% 5950
48.1383991 11.5603637
Euro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DestinyG
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Loved everything about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel but disorganized. Said my visa was not charged and that our reservation had been cancelled without notification by them, and later the deposit showed up on my statement after we had to get a hotel for our second night (very last minute). They did make arrangements for our first night since the hostel was not full yet but still inconvenient and bad communication. The hostel itself was dated but great location and the overall vibe was good. Delicious breakfast as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

It is located right beside the main train station which is very handy! There is a lively bar downstairs but once you are in your room, it is very quiet so no problems for sleeping. The rooms are lovely and clean, same for the toilets and showers. The only thing I would have liked is a free breakfast ;) Most hostels I have been to offer this and considering the price of the room, I imagined breakfast would have been included. Other than that, I 100% recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Good stay. Had private room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickytravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

The room was nice and clean, all the beds had outlets and lights which is great. Big space under bed to lock your stuff. Nice bar. Breakfast was good. Really close to the train station and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

Simply excellent hostal. Located a few step from the train station and freat staff and facilities. One of my favorites in this already 2 month trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.9

It was a fine stay but the best part is that there are 4 different hostels on the same street so the social atmosphere is very active. It's very inconvenient how the toilets and showers are set up and the showers offer very little privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

AWESOME STAFF! I had to change my reservations and Madeleine was the absolute sweetest through email helping me to do so with no hassle or struggle!!! THANK YOU! Loved the atmosphere of this place, had an awesome 3 person room with big window! Place was super clean and loved the common bar area! Awesome security :) the only thing I did not like was the amount of shady looking people hanging around the outside street. But security on this place made my friend and I feel super comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with a friendly staff. Very clean and nice facilities. Sleeping conditions weren't the best (my room was next to the bar, not the best bed, room was warm until maybe 2 am). I'd highly recommend unless you plan on getting up early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.4

Loved the youth hostel! The location was perfect, 4/5 minutes from the main train station. 15 minute walk or so from the main tourist attractions, but the walking tour picks you up from the hostel so it's perfect. Room was spacious, and shared bathrooms/showers were surprisingly clean. Staff was really nice, and the laundry was a nice touch with reasonable prices (3€ wash 1.50€ dry). Italian restaurant around the corner was very convenient and affordable, I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.