Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Euro Youth Hostel Located at Senefelder Str.5, , Munich.
Euro Youth Hostel
Germany
Munich 80336 Senefelder Str.5
90% 6157
48.1383991 11.5603637
Euro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Only spent one night before going to a cheaper hostel (hey Sweden ate my budget). Very nice room and amazing staff. And only a minute walk from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Very close to the train station. Amazing bar. Terrific and cheap breakfast. Good recommendations on things to do and places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kat98
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is right by the train station, so is very easy to find when you first arrive. However, this means it is quite a walk to the centre of town and the English garden etc. There were small lockers under each bed, and you could buy padlocks for €2. The dorm was quite small for the number of people in there. The shared bathrooms had 3 showers and 3 toilets between a whole floor of people, which didn't feel like enough. The rooms were clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great bar, social atmosphere, easy to meet people. Good breakfast. Right by train station next to a few other hostels. Good facilities overall. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Cute Italian girl at reception ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly staff at any time of the day who are able to provide extensive information about the city. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rtg3144
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent job with this hostel. By far the best one we've stayed at yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Super nice and friendly staff. Only problem was the bathrooms were a bit dirty and the showers didn't drain very well. Overall great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night here but the bathrooms were clean and the bunks were nice and all the people seemed wonderful! Only downside-the showers are a hike from the dorms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The only problem we had was our bed collapsed (3 times). The front desk staff were apologetic and had a handyman come in to fix it for our second night with no problems. Other than that, fun atmosphere (DO THE BEER TOUR!) and great location very central and easy access to major train stations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Just next to the station and washing clothes is easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.