Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

I only stayed one night but it was still a great place to stay, I thought. I didn't have dinner or the breakfast but they had a nice kitchen and the location was close to the train station, stores, and tourist attractions. The outlets were not conveniently placed in the rooms. It did get a little loud around 10-12pm from the people drinking downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Could not fault a single thing. As a solo traveler it was fantastic I hung out with people every night in the bar and a few tours leave from the hostel which is perfect for meeting people. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel, the staff were amazing and it is very close to Munich central station (and a short walk to the bus station). The breakfast was also really good! The only negative was the vibe - there didn't seem to be much going on, especially for people travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great facilities, location, and staff! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joonalahti7068
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful old building. Best breakfast I've ever had in a hostel. For a decent 5 euro price you can get scrambled eggs, yoghurt, bread, juice, coffee all from a buffet. All you can eat! Staff was really nice and helpful. They give you a map and are happy to help you to locate places. Bathrooms and showers were on the hallway, not far away. Really nice bar with really long happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.9

They should add a lock to the showers!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my few nights here. I think everything was great, especially the private room, which included a sink/mirror and hotel style safe for locking valuables. The staff put a solid effort to be very friendly and accommodating despite how busy and hectic it was. Facilities were clean. Friday and Saturday night at the bar downstairs was pretty crowded. If you're traveling alone you might have a better chance making friends on day tours/activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean, convenient hostel along the same street as 4 other hotels/hostels. Nice place to stay for several days when visiting Munich! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed in the three bedder. Great place. Lovely staff who were willing to help and always had a smile, . Best hostel i have stayed in so far. Made some good friends there too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

not bad, perfect location though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.