Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Euro Youth Hostel Located at Senefelder Str.5, , Munich.
Euro Youth Hostel
Germany
Munich 80336 Senefelder Str.5
90% 6245
48.1383991 11.5603637
Euro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean rooms, great wifi connection, felt very safe, great location, and fun atmosphere with the bar downstairs. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Really great location for seeing Munich as well as daytrips into Bavaria and beyond thanks to bring close to the city centre and min train station. The staff were also very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is very nice compared to most. The bar is a good place to meet people and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, if you are looking for a party atmosphere it's not the best. i recommend this hostel to anyone looking to sight see and make small conversation with new people. Also, if you prefer good quality bathrooms, book a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent place and great staff. Very hospitable. They provide the guests with electronic adapters and towels if needed. I'll be sure to come to Euro Youth Hotel the next time I come to Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel right in front of hbf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.6

No real sense of fun atmosphere; I've been to enough hostels to know. Went to Wombats next door which seemed more upbeat and fun. Beer garden crawl way over priced, don't do it. Guy in my tour group gave a better tour than the tour guide! Location was solid though but there's like other hostels you can check out at the same spot. Washer and dryer out of order, nobody seemed eager to call a repair man. Beds are average and showers smell like sewer back up. Munich was my favorite city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel very convenient location close to the main train station, short walk to Marian Platz! The staff are super helpful and there is lots of information about places to go and things to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Everything is fine and they allow you to use the bathroom first once you are checking in which is convenient for someone who took night bus. But the shower facilities is poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

The location is perfect. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable and the room is large. The breakfast is nice and the price is reasonable. The facilities are good enough. The price for the bed is not expensive. Generally, this is a nice hostel for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Very close to the station and the city centre. Lovely helpful staff, dealt with a minor problem very quickly, having the showers and bathrooms on the bottom floor was a bit inconvenient, but that's just how the building is laid out. Nice comfortable rooms, plus having a curtain across the bed and individual light & plug socket was a great feature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.