Hostelworld.com

Euro Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Euro Youth Hostel Located at Senefelder Str.5, , Munich.
Euro Youth Hostel
Germany
Munich 80336 Senefelder Str.5
91% 5905
48.1383991 11.5603637
Euro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and had a lot of insider tips to offer. Discounts are available when you book guided tours through the front desk. The hostel is a short walking distance from the city centre. The large dorms are surprisingly quiet at night, and each bed has a curtain, light, and plug-in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and my room was clean. I would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Bar is really great actually. Staff is helpful. The showers and bathroom are so weird and creepy but that's the only complaint. Timed shower not ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel. Really social and easy to meet people. They had happy hour with really cheap drinks every night, which made it really easy to meet people. The staff were also very friendly and happy to help with anything. The only thing, and it's a slight thing. The last few hostels we've been to, we've had the bathroom in our room. Small thing and it's very normal to have bathrooms the way they were in this hostel, but it'd be great not to walk down two flights to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff. Strange smell in room, apart from that everything was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Great Breakfast. Rooms and bathrooms could probably do with a refurb soon but the nice bar and comprehensive breakfast makes up for it. Underground Parking opposite with hostel discount proved another bonus! Would use again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Good location, just 3 mind walk to the central tain station. Reception is very friendly and hospitality. Good €5 breakfast at morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel! Clean and spacious. Need to bring your own lock for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome experience staying here. I only wish they gave me a little more guidance of what to see in the city. Other than than, it was the perfect place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great place to stay in Munich. Right off the S-Bahn and close to many sights. They are very good with letting you leave your luggage after checkout. Someone was banging on the door in the middle of the night when I was there. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay, and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.