Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Euro Youth Hostel Located at Senefelder Str.5, , Munich.
Euro Youth Hostel
Germany
Munich 80336 Senefelder Str.5
91% 6711
48.1383991 11.5603637
Euro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Great breakfast at a bargain price. The guy that seems to be in charge of it is very hospitable. He seems to treat you as if it were a restaurant. The beer hall tour was great. The tour guide (female, don't know the name) was awesome, knowledgeable, funny, and sarcastic. The bar has a great happy hour deal and good prices all around. Come at the right time and it has a lot of energy. The variety of people here is quite impressive. Enhoy the party. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justinerose
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and only 4,90 € if you're in the dorm... Freshly baked rolls were incredible! Will definitely be staying here every time I visit Munich. Clean beds and very secure rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything was great but the number of toilets are few since the whole floor shares a common one. But even when the rooms were fully booked, surprisingly I had no problems. :D. But I would not recommend the 12 bed dorm, I had to upgrade to a 4 and 6 bed dorm during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice place, a little troublesome to get back to cos there were no significant landmarks nearby but the bar's great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Can't fault the place. Everything was good, from the bar to the staff to the facilities. Right beside the train station as well. 4 bedroom is the biggest I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

We also stayed in wombats its right next to euro youth. Both were nice . They don't wash the comforters . When we brought our sheets down to be nice they were like bring the comforter back up. Besides that nice place with good location to food and drink spots

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at, and I have stayed in a lot! It is SO clean, the staff and the map they provide are super helpful, and the rooms are huge compared to most hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, it was my second time there and I enjoyed very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic! Good location next to train station, 10 minute walk from center downtown. Even had locks and adapters to borrow with just a deposit that we got back! Breakfast was more extensive then most hostels, definitely worth the 5 euro for it. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.