Hostelworld.com

Euro Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Great staff. Great breakfast for 4.90 euros. The only complaint is the location is close to sleazy area near the Hbf.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was great during my stay. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I was in a 5 bed female dorm that was spacious and clean, with lockers big enough to my luggage. The pizza at the bar was really good to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was very nice. The breakfast was delicious. The hostel was next to the train station. I really liked it. The dorm room was a little bit noisy but if you had an earplug it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

close from central station and nice hospitality im sutisfied with staying this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Great big hostel, good bar downstairs, cheap drinks and fine tasting beer. Rooms are kept clean and you have a curtain on each bunk which gives a little more privacy than normal. Only thing I'd say is that if your expecting a kitchen, don't, because you have to store any items you want in the fridge at reception and there's only a microwave to warm things up. Other than that fun time and great city to wander around and get lost in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Good vibes, nice staff, near to Central station and historic places and best bar in kms around. Great place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel was great. The staff was welcoming and informed, the common areas were available at all times, and had comforts available like tee & coin-op coffee machines. The bar at night was lively and friendly, and was able to host non-boarders and still have good security, and the noise didn't spill over into the dorm rooms. I had excellent sleep in a 8 person dorm for 3 nights, and would make a return trip to this hostel when I come back to Munich next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Location is especially good - 2 minutes walking from the main central station. Hostel was clean (6 person bedroom) and there is an opportunity to meet people in the big community sitting spaces. Where it falls short is facility-wise, lacking some of what are in my opinion hostel basics: a kitchen. There's only a tiny microwave and a hot water boiler - if you can live with that then it's a pretty decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

The bar was under construction when we were there and opened on the last night, looked good once we had a chance to visit. Clean rooms and a good shower, the most roomy bed I've used in a hostel which was nice and the rooms were well isolated from the partying downstairs. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Overall had a fantastic experience! Was a solo traveller and the staff were all very friendly and location was brilliant. Was able to walk everywhere and was a 3 min walk to the bus stop for tour pick ups! Highly recommend this hostel and would stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.