Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
6.3

No AC and so I was sweating in bed. Shower wouldn't get hot. Beds uncomfy. But it was near central station and staff was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

Everything was great but my reservation actually got switched around so I didn't get the room I originally booked. That being said, the staff worked out a solution and were helpful about it. This hostel also had the best lockers of all hostels I've been to, and I could fit my large suitcase inside it. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

Great location next to the central station. Very easy to walk places as well. Free breakfast was nice and rooms were clean. Bar is fun and staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

By far the best Hostel that I've resided in! Staff is amazing, and the common room with bar is the place to hang after touring the city. The sleeping quarters are nice as well. Water closets are a nice size, kept clean, and stocked at all times! I would recommend this Hostel to any of my mates, and can't wait to come back for a visit myself!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Highly recommend this place to stay. I stayed in a four bed room, enough space for everyone. Great sized lockers, the rooms own shower and toilet. However shower was terrible/weak, yet it was clean. Great bar and communal area easy to meet new people. Great location and very close to the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexeulrich
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

Super convenient location with less than a 5 minute walk from the central train station and a 15 minute walk into the old town. Bunk beds were clean and sturdy. Curtains and below-bunk lockers were a nice touch. The 12 bed dorm smelled a little weird and was very stuffy; I woke up lightheaded from lack of air circulation, and it went away as soon as I stepped outside. Staff were super friendly though and helped me plan a day trip out to Füssen to see Neuschwanstein.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

This is a fun place to stay, with an in-house bar and an age restriction present. We were only there for a single night, but during our short stay we could tell that the staff is friendly and willing to help you find your way around the city. The rooms are somewhat cramped, but if you are out enjoying the beer gardens of Munich that won't matter anyway. The price is pretty reasonable, and it is located near the train and bus stations which is convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ashtoncolley
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Very NICE hostel. Good for if you want to party at the bar or if you just want to rest since the rooms are practically soundproof. Bunks have privacy curtains which are very good. Only downside is the showers are down 1 flight of stairs so if you are disabled this may be a problem. There is a toilet on the ground floor though! And there is a lift to go to higher floors so there may be more showers up there. Dorm rooms were small, but did not feel small since the curtains and big storage. Good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel. Really clean, good beds, excellent wifi. About a 3 min walk to the train station. Had to walk down the corridor and some steps to get to the bathrooms but the facilities were great and you can do all your washing and drying ! Would recommend going on the free walking tour in Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Convenient location across from the main train station which was great. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday night and the bar and lounge area were lively both nights. Monday night there was team trivia which was fun. Bartenders were nice and happy hour was 4 hours long. Rooms were small but clean. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. I would recommend this hostel to other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.