Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed in an ensuite which was nice, but everything was on a timer so to take a shower. To take a shower you had to keep pressing the button for water. I ended up doing my showering in the communal showers on the floor. Great location, clean, and awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Really close to the central train station, so very conveniently located. The location it's self is not the prettiest, but it is only a short ride on the S-Bahn to Marienplatz and other great locations, so it's worth it. They have a bar with a Happy Hour and also serve all you can eat breakfast, which is under 5€.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

This hostel was close to the city centre and main train station, but a few dodgy streets round about. Good atmosphere in the bar and cheap drinks! The rooms were clean and spacious, showers and good laundry facilities. My only complaint is that there was building works next door and the hostel didnt tell you just had signs up. Earplugs were available but you could still here it and they started about 6 in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

My 12 yr old daughter and I had a fantastic two night stay. The staff were all so gracious and helpful. They checked us in a bit early which Was very kind after a long flight from Seattle. The common area is peaceful and well-equipped to welcome early arrivals also. A stones throw from the rail station. Easy to navigate, very central.GREAT breakfast, totally worth the cost. Excellent guests and clean facilities. We took a single room & felt very secure. We will be back! A great spot A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel close to Munich Hbf and a 10 minute walk to the downtown area. I loved how the bottom bunks had a privacy curtain and each bunk had its own small ledge, outlet and light. I stayed in one of the larger dorms and our bathrooms were a bit far away but they were very clean. The hostel has a popular bar and it was busy even on a Tuesday night. The couple of blocks surrounding the hostel were a bit sketchy (and that's from a Chicagoan's perspective), but it really is a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.9

I have stayed for only one night .. it was good the people in the reception were very friendly .. toilet were clean .. showers are very small but still good .. enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed at Euro Youth Hotel for three nights. Everything has been perfect: since the moment I've arrived the staff turned out to be very helpful and caring, the room was small but clean and well organised, with big lockers to keep not only the valuable stuff, but everything I had, safe. I'm definitely going to stay there again if I'll go back to Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

ideal location from main rail station.10 minute walk to city centre.everybody spoke very good english.rooms basic but spotlessly clean.second visit to hostel in the last three years and not been let down. ideal for weekend break if on budget.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Well located, incredible atmosphere, great facilities, big room, clean bathrooms, awesome staff. I loved the bar and the prices were good in happy hour. Strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.9

I have stayed here in the past and it was a great location...but something has changed. The area is now a very poor area and you feel unsafe the entire time you are there (and this is coming from a large male...Imagine how girls would feel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.