X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Euro Youth Hostel Reviews

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
5707 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Amazing hostel for a very convenient price. Located a few minutes away from the train station, the staff is very nice and there is a great atmosphere at the bar. The dorm I stayed at was ok, but it had a window connecting to another dorm, making it as loud as if there were twice as much people in the room. Still, I would definitely stay there again


100%

I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Everything about it was good. The staff was very nice and let us store our luggage for free while traveling around. There are also personal lockers to lock up important items like cash or passports. It is less than a five minute to central train station. The beds also have curtains which I appreciated because then if you were taking a nap during the day the light wasn't in your face and people couldn't stare at you.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very Good and keep it up.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff are great , I lucked out and got some awesome people in te same room I'd go back


100%

This hostel is in a wonderful location. It is clean, and has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Munich!

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Decent place, super close to train station and just a few minutes walk to old town. Very clean and nice staff.


94%

Great location,cheap beer and very helpful staff.....can't argue with that!


91%

Thanks for the staff. They were very friendly and helped my. I remember I had to print a 1-page file and they just printed it for free.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very helpful with any request or quiries I had. The bed was very comfortable . The location is perfect and the bar is very good value .

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and friendly. By far the best hostel I've stayed in. There is even a bar to chat with other travelers! Go on the beer tour!!


94%

If you're in a ground level dorm, unfortunately you can hear the bar until it shuts after midnight so get some ear plugs. Otherwise, great location and facilities :)


97%

Was there for an Interview. Great place. Great Location! Keep up the good work! :)

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Every single thing was excellent especially the staff they are so kind and lovelly!!! I surely will be back!!!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great hostel to stay in. It is very close to the train station, they have a decent breakfast, and even the 12 bed dorm was clean and comfortable. Can't complain!!


86%

Location is perfect for making day trips in Bavaria and further, excelent transport links nearby. Beds are comfortable, personal power outlets and lights are very useful. The only con was the shower: hot water was available only with very low pressure. High pressure was making the water cold.


91%

Awesome hostel! Really comfy bed, good facilities and everything was really clean. Super close to HBF and a ten minute walk to the Main Street. Breakfast was awesome, wide range of food and all you can eat. Bar has a cool atmosphere, bar staff (especially Chris) are really friendly and are always up for a chat. Would highly recommend this hostel!


97%

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Comfy bed, nice helpful staff, central location opposie train station, felt safe. Would stay again if on a budget. However bathrooms awkward, few hooks and no benches for clothes which made showering a bit of a difficult affair.


91%

Although it's about a 15 minute walk to get into the center of town, there's some amazing tours that start right in the hostel, and the hostel bar is absolutely fantastic. If you're traveling alone this is an awesome place to meet people.


86%

Very friendly staff.


(164 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback