X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Feel Hostels City Center Reviews

Calle Concejal Agustin Moreno 1, Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
458 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

perfect location, and a realy nice atmosphere! and very friendly and helpful staff.


89%

One of the issues I had was with the water. When showering the water was very inconsistent. It would change from cold, to warm and then scolding hot. This is definitely an issue that needs to be addressed.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was extremely unprofessional and rude. I was uncomfortable here. But great location and comfortable bed.


54%

The hostel's location is really good and they have helpful and friendly staff, but the room and showers were not clean at all. There was a window in my room and whenever a person walked in the hall the light was directly fall in my face during sleep not comfortable at all.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice staff, a free tour around Malaga worth a chunky tip, little unfamiliar, monotone but rich breakfast (has to be paid at arrival, compulsory)


91%

You can't beat the location--right in the center, close to the best tapas bars, clubs, pubs, shopping, and sights! If you're coming just for the beach, though, you'll probably want to pick something a bit closer. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Javi on the night desk, who helped us check in despite arriving at such a late hour. He also pointed us in the direction of food and a great pub!


100%

Great Location, good staff, fun people....

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time. Good place to meet people and very fun scheduled outings.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The service and atmosphere of the staff was excellent! A very friendly place that I will certainly visit again :)

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect I loved the service. people are very lovable. The best of Malaga ;)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really Good choice to stay in malaga. Location is just perfect ¡¡¡¡ the staff super nice. We will come here agin ¡¡¡

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, would stay there again for sure. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely try to do the activities the hostel puts on, they're really fun and a great way to meet new people. Overall a really great hostel and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed atmosphere to meet new people and looking to have a good time.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The location was perfect, the breakfast was good and the staff were really helpful. I really enjoyed the walking tours with Brian and luiz.


71%

Nice hostel to stay in for one night, wouldn't want to stay any longer however, or stay in a mixed gender dorm. Showers quite hard to keep stuff dry and no place to change. Breakfast was very basic, expected more from what staff suggested. Hard directions to follow from Malaga bus station.


89%

A nice place in a great location, nice staff. Free Sangria in the evening :) Good value for money.


94%

Feel Hostels City Center had a perfect location, right in the heart of downtown Malaga. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very laid back. This is a great place to meet people coming from all over the world, and a good place for college students to stay.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The desk staff are freindly for most part and quite helpful, especially Eduardo and Alexandre. most computers were not working and there was a lack of cutlery such as peelers and knives etc. There's a good atmosphere though the lounge is a bit cold and the tv could be better placed than the bar, where it is situated. The 8 bed dorm atop was spacious. I have to say this was the only hostelry on my 14 week tour that I was bitten by bugs (3 times!), in my dorm bed


91%

Free sangria makes people meet, I have met with wonderful people thank you for that. Our free walking tour guide Dave was cool.


100%

Had a great time here with my friends! Clean and nice. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful in explaining things to do around the city - would definitely return!


91%

Good location, right near the cathedral and heaps of good tapas bars. The staff are good, helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size with massive bathrooms and great water pressure. The free sangria's great and helps to meet other people in the hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback