X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Feel Hostels City Center Reviews

Calle Concejal Agustin Moreno 1, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
473 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Feel Hostels City Center was a great hostel, my favorite one i have stayed in so far. All the staff was very nice and it had a great atmosphere. I liked the option to buy dinner in the hostel and it was a great value. The location was also perfect. The free guided tour that they told us about was awesome and Brian was a great tour guide. I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone going to Malaga! My only complaint would be the bathrooms. They could have been cleaner and kept up better.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel in Malaga

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location of the hostel is absolutely perfect! It is near the Cathedral and the restaurants. I slept in a 6 and 8 dorm, which was ok. The beds were not that good but ok, that's were you pay for. However, on arrival I had to pay for breakfast, which I did not know. Though breakfast was good. One minus punt: if you arrive earlier than your check-in time, you can store your luggage for free. If you leave later than your check-out time, you have to pay 2 euro. Quite a strange policy!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really in the centre good value for the money


80%

Good hostel for a good price! The staff was very friendly and the location really good!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

perfect location, and a realy nice atmosphere! and very friendly and helpful staff.


89%

One of the issues I had was with the water. When showering the water was very inconsistent. It would change from cold, to warm and then scolding hot. This is definitely an issue that needs to be addressed.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was noisy, because hostel is situated in the citycenter. I personally prefer good night sleep than short walking distance. But the location was really perfect. Good place for party people. Taxis were leaving almost in front of the hostel, so it was easy to take a taxi to the airport.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was extremely unprofessional and rude. I was uncomfortable here. But great location and comfortable bed.


97%

The hostel is really good and cheap. The location is perfect... Good price too

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The hostel's location is really good and they have helpful and friendly staff, but the room and showers were not clean at all. There was a window in my room and whenever a person walked in the hall the light was directly fall in my face during sleep not comfortable at all.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice staff, a free tour around Malaga worth a chunky tip, little unfamiliar, monotone but rich breakfast (has to be paid at arrival, compulsory)


91%

You can't beat the location--right in the center, close to the best tapas bars, clubs, pubs, shopping, and sights! If you're coming just for the beach, though, you'll probably want to pick something a bit closer. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Javi on the night desk, who helped us check in despite arriving at such a late hour. He also pointed us in the direction of food and a great pub!


100%

Great Location, good staff, fun people....

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time. Good place to meet people and very fun scheduled outings.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The service and atmosphere of the staff was excellent! A very friendly place that I will certainly visit again :)

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect I loved the service. people are very lovable. The best of Malaga ;)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really Good choice to stay in malaga. Location is just perfect ¡¡¡¡ the staff super nice. We will come here agin ¡¡¡

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, would stay there again for sure. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely try to do the activities the hostel puts on, they're really fun and a great way to meet new people. Overall a really great hostel and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed atmosphere to meet new people and looking to have a good time.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The location was perfect, the breakfast was good and the staff were really helpful. I really enjoyed the walking tours with Brian and luiz.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback