X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Reviews

Calle Vendeja, n 25., Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1544 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

It was really good, the breakfast isn't much and the staff at breakfast aren't the best. But who knows how man times you will make it to breakfast ;) Everything was good except for one staff guy that was really unhelpful and didnt know what was going on


86%

Except teribble wi-fi connection, everything was great.


100%

I have been backpacking and staying in hostels for eight months and this one is by far my favorite. The staff were incredible and really cared about Malaga and making sure guests found things to do and saw the hidden wonders of the city. The activities were well coordinated and a lot of fun.There were always people hanging out in the common area and it was easy to meet people and go out together. The hostel itself was also very clean, secure, and overall it had a bangin environment.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff was very helpful and nice! The room was big and functional. However it was very dirty (lots of hair on the floor)! It was the same in the shared bathroom... Others guests must have no respect!


100%

Overall good hostel. Great location, great community aspect, and great staff. The location is walking distance from Everything! Walked everywhere with the expedition of a few times. One thing worthy of complaining about: the four bed mixed dorms are near the living room, and you can quite hear noise. If you're a light sleeper, or won't be going out till 6am this could be an issue.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We were given free sangria upon arrival, and had originally booked beds in a 10-people dorm room-- however, the guy at reception was awesome and switched us to a 4-people dorm room that we had all to ourselves! The beds and pillows were comfy, good-sized lockers in the room (you need your own lock). Breakfast was basic but good, and everyone at reception was nice and helpful! Also the location of this hostel to get to the train station and the airport by the Cercanias train is absolutely perfect


100%

We had such a great time here. Could not recommend it enough! Pub crawls were always fun, everything is in walking distance and the staff were beyond helpful! Thanks again, guys!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best STAFF ever! Thank's guys, I'll come back next year ¡¡¡

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

unfortunately very poor wifi in the rooms


100%

Everything is great in this hostel, in particular the staff is really helpful.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The staff was not too friendly and we had to pay more than written in the description of the hostel. Furthermore the door to the luggage room was left open so that anybody could have entered

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The first hostel i've stayed in, didn't know what to expect, it was easy to find, very central, the staff were very friendly, interesting to meet people from world wide. Nice place with bar internet and food, would go again :-) thanks x

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The bar and common area were great as was the free breakfast. Our attic room was on the top floor and had access to a pleasant private rooftop terrace. The room had air con which was necessary being on the top floor however we had a bad experience with another guest who refused to allow it to be switched on making for a very uncomfortable and disturbed nights sleep as we had to leave windows open for air. Also air con was controlled by reception so it was a trek to go down ask from 3rd floor.


100%

Best hostel ever!!!! Staff very kind and helpful and always ready to have fun! Highly recommended to anyone. Location, clearness and facilities at the top. Next time still there.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The wifi only worked on the main floor... But the atmosphere made up for it! Met some great people to explore Granada and Nerja with!!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

An absolutely excellent hostel that is definitely the place to stay! The staff are incredibly helpful, friendly and wicked fun! There's always something going on in the evenings and good value, tasty food every night. Can't fault anything about this hostel, an absolute 10 out of 10!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

nice location, helpful staff, cozy room and delightful breakfast. only problem was misquito :(

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great time here! Walking distance to the main part of town, the central market, shops, castle, and also the harbour/beach! Awesome facilities for cooking meals if you want! Wifi doesn't work anywhere but on the main floor but that's okay! Would recommend to anyone!


100%

By far the coolest hostel of my month long backpacking trip. The entire staff is awesome. The dinner made at the hostel is delicious. I suggest eat dinner there every night. The best bang for your buck as well. Staff is all legends in my book. They are super friendly and always good for a chat. I can't wait to come back.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is great! The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet, and it was really easy to get around the city. Close to the train station, 5 minutes walking to the historic center. The neighborhood wasn't very lively at night, but the hostel organized bar crawls to other parts of the city. I recommend staying here.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback