Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place with friendly staff. Very welcoming. Clean and comfortable all girls room. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

I stayed for just one night and had a mediocre experience. It's a big hostel with great social areas and plenty happening, just a few minutes walk from the marina and bars. The bathroom by my room didn't lock properly leading to some awkward experiences, and the stairwell lights were out. The showers were all ice cold the morning I was there- the guy at reception apologised and gave me free breakfast. I would recommend Lights Out hostel instead, it's around the corner and seems better run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear james thanks a lot for your comment. Your information is very important for us in order to keep improving our establishment. We have supervised and fixed the lock in the bathroom and our technician has changed the boiler. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our social common areas and the activities of every evening. We wish you all the best from Feel Hostels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel with plenty of facilities and services to make your stay in Malaga good. It was clean and since we had a dorm on the 2nd floor, it was noise free. We "splurged" and got the superior 4 bed mixed dorm instead of the regular (for about €0.66 more per person per night) and the room had a nice terrace. The atomosphere was a good balance of fun without being a party hostel. Location was good. We easily walked everywhere or took the bus from the stop that was about 5 min away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Amy, thanks for your comment. We are glad to hear that our hostel offered you everything to get a good stay in Málaga. We always try to have balance between offering a good fun in our reception-bar and keep peace and silence in the buildings where the rooms are. Thanks again and we hope to see you around soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Alvarez was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Christian thanks a lot for your review. It is very nice you had a good experience with us. Hopefully we can see you around soon! Greets from Alvaro :)

11th Mar 2017
8.0

The first impression was good when I came in the Hostel. But when I came in the room it was very smelly and also no windows in the dorm I wa in. Terrace on top is very nice and also the bar is and common room are very nice. Staff was great and was making sure everyone had fun in the evening. I had a good time in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Bjorn, thanks a lot for your comment! We are very happy to hear you got a good time in our hostel. Every evening we have activities to create the best atmosphere in our reception-bar and most of our guests like to drop by and have some drinks. We wish you all the best from Feel Hostels and hopefully we see you around soon!

  • beddiaflotfi
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

I only stayed one night but the athmosphere was superb. very easy to meet people and near to the beach and main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment. Social aspect of the hostel is very important for us. That's why we have plenty of common areas where people can meet each other and hang out. Also in our reception-bar we always try to create the best atmosphere offering every evening several activities. We're very happy to hear that you got a great experience in Feel Hostels, hopefully we can see you around soon! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
2.6

The room smelled like they sprayed a lot of acid against insects everybody in the hostel had cough because of that smell We did not have a window for fresh air just a small one that showed to the floor The staff "cleaned" our room by using again some chemical spray The staff made a "joke" by telling us they want to call the police after we told them we are not satisfied There are only two toilets on each floor (with around 20persons on each floor) We were a group of 4.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jan, thanks a lot for your comment. Your information is very valuable for us to keep improving our hostel. For next time let us know at front desk if you are not satisfied with the room and we will try to change you to another room or give you any other solution. We wish you all the best from Feel Hostels and thanks again!

10th Mar 2017
8.9

Good hostel, clean facilities, very cool environment. Free sangrias at 8:30 at reception. Reception environment turns into a bar setting later in the night. Breakfast is just bread, spreads and common breakfast drinks (the very basic stuff)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad to know your opinion about our hostel and see that you got a good experience with us. As you well said, every evening activities start at 20.30h and we offer our free sangría. It is the time in which most of our guests like to drop by our reception bar, meet people and have a good time. Thanks again and we hope to see you around soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

My first solo stay in a hostel and it was perfect! I felt so safe and it was so easy. Everyone who worked the front desk was really accommodating and helpful. The free sangria at night and the terraces were the best part for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daisyslaw
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

A very friendly, clean hostel! Pedro is the best DJ!!! :) I definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.