Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Located at Calle Vendeja, n 25., , Malaga.
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Spain
Malaga Andalusia 29001 Calle Vendeja, n 25.
86% 2110
36.7161482 -4.4240033
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

Don't trust the good reviews, I did it and thought that it's worth the price. Trust me, it isn't. Bad value for money. Some people will like the atmosphere, but it's very loud and warm. Hated it. Generally okay facilities, bathroom regularly cleaned - very good. But ~60€ for two nights in a room without AC is horribly expensive. Won't recommend to stay here. Also it was really lair until midnight. The bathroom was the only one for several rooms and therefore insufficient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cameronwhitlock
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was solid for 1,50 euros. Room had A/C. Social atmosphere. Cons: Shower was grimy and didn't drain properly. Only 1 bathroom for 10 person dorm. It was Hell climbing up and down from the top bunk - tiny ladders felt like they would rip off (and I only weigh 150lbs). Overall: Fine hostel, but not worth the high price. Of course, I think prices were raised due to the city festival so that is reflected in the review.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your comment. It is very nice to hear you got to meet our staff member and have a good time with them at reception. As you said for only 1.50€ we offer buffet breakfast what is very convennient for travellers in a budget. It is a pity that you came in the less cheap week of the year because of the city festival but hopefully you enjoyed this too. Thanks and hopefully we can see you around soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I've stayed in better hostels but it has all you need. It has lockers, a spacious kitchen and a small terrace, and it's a short walk to the centre and to the beach. The staff are lovely but it lacks the vibe other hostels gave me. As accommodation it's great and you can't really knock it, but as a place to meet up with new people I've stayed in better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thanks a lot for your comment. It is very nice you appreciate our good facilities and service. Our hostel has been renovated just a few months ago and now we expanded so one of our buildings is completely new. It is a pity that during your stay there was not the best atmosphere since most of the people were out of the hostel enjoying the festival. Thank a lot!!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.3

Most expensive and worst hostel, I stayed in in Spain. The room was very tiny, the furniture old, the bathroom not very clean, and the staff could definitely be more friendly. The only good point about this place was its location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback. It is very important your information to improve our service and facilities. The price is less cheap that any other time of the year because that week was the festival of the city and as a big event the city increase their prices for only this 10 days. All the best and we hope to see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.7

The location is within walking distance to the centrum but quite far away from the city beach, you might need to rent a bike or be prepared to walk like 2km or 20 min. Very much noice in the rooms from renovations nextdoor and street. Poor breakfast for €1.5. Kitchen and terrace was a plus but ridiculous that it was only available from 10-22 or something. Ensuite bathroom and toilet have doors so you can hear people peeing. Bad beds, bad sleep. Handwash in the room, also noisy. Wifi was a plus.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thanks a lot for your comment. we are only 1.5km far from the beach (according to google map). Probalby we are the closest hostel to the beach situated in city center. Customer can ask at reception for the shortest way to the beach. it would take 15 min. walking in a slow pace. We are sorry if the terrace and kitchen is not open all night long. Kitchen schedule is from 10.00 a.m to 23.00 p.m. We would like to leave it open but we have to respect our neighbour for the noise at night.. Thanks a lot for the feedback and hopefully we can see you around soon!

10th Aug 2016
7.4

I only stayed for one night as part of a journey but I thought the staff were friendly and the location was good, near the station. I didn't like the bunk beds, just a spindly little ladder to get up top it was quite a challenge to get up and down! Otherwise quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laureneryan91
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Average hostel. The beds have privacy curtains and the facilities are clean but there wasn't much going on there on a Friday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel is very big and for that the atmosphere isn't as nice as in other hostels. Our bathroom door didn't work and we asked the staff every day twice whether they can fix it- the only response we've got was 'tonight everything will be fine'- which was not the case. They are doing constructions right now (to make the hostel bigger?) so it's quite noisy. The location of the hostel is good - 10 min to the train station, 20 to the beach and 15 to the city center. But I wouldn't

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, but a bit noisy at night as its on a main road. Staff very helpful though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.3

Conveniently located hostel. Not really nice common areas, staff is a bit unapproachable sometimes. The place it self is run down and not taken care of. Leaving luggage in the day of checkout costs extra which is just bad hospitality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.