X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Reviews

Calle Vendeja, n 25., Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1441 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very Good!


94%

Staff were so nice and helpful! If I'm in Malaga again I will definitely stay here


100%

Great place to start my grand European adventure. Fellow travelers were always friendly and the staff facilitated and encouraged people getting together for meals or nights out. Great value for your money! Good place for a solo traveler! Cheap breakfast and the kitchen is well equipped to cook. Loved my stay there.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with great staff and facilities. Location is not the best, but Malaga is easy to get around. The only drawback is that the kitchen is not open for general use (few exceptions and requests) which would be nice.


100%

I had the best time at this hostel. everyone was really friendly and the staff would constantly help us and ask us what we needed. this is the best hostel choice in Malaga by far

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel is everything you could want in Malaga! All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly which makes for a warm and welcoming and environment. Very easy to meet other people from the hostel. Highly reccommend!

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We have a nice stay at Feel Soho...The staff was super friendly. The dorms were nice.....Location good Thanºk you ¡¡¡¡

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at feel soho hostel and were more than satisfied. - the rooms are spacious and clean - the neighbourhood is quiet (you hear the sound of the normal streetlife, but not much). - the staff was attentive, always answered our numerous questions as if nothing else mathered, was smiling and wishing us a good day everytime we went out - the kitchen, fridge and appliences were usefull and clean - the breakfasts were just enough. If you wanted more, there was a grocery store less than a m

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good security and location. Staff were very helpful when looking for things to do, where to go out, etc. Good atmosphere with lots of activities to do and opportunities to meet and hang out with other travelers. Communal bathrooms were pretty clean for being communal...good value and facilities. They didn't provide towels, but you could rent them.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel is clean and fancy, so fancy you open your door with a finger print... But the vibe sucks. Reception people are not traveler friendly and don't help much at all, actually kind of rude. Do not come here if you are traveling alone you will hate it! I wouldn't stay here again.


74%

The staff are excellent, they're friendly, sincere, genuine and go out of their way to help you even though its a big hostel with a high turn over. the management of the place has an utterly different ethic. having increased its bed numbers without adding facilities, more packed dorms have hot water taps cut of to save. there's little kitchen equipment for large numbers to encourage buying meals, and still a compulsory breakfast which you may WELL not want... but the staff make it - I'd go back


97%

The hostel was great, and the people who works there they are nice and helpful and smiling all the time :) the location is great, everything is near you. Easy to make friends but not a party hostel I cannot find any negative point even if I tried to. I couldn't found a better spot., and if am going back again i will stay in the same hostel.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location rightright near the port area and a nice walk to the beach or city centre. Room was very spacious and there were enough charging points. Staff were awesome and the free breakfast was good value. Only stayed one night but can recommend this hostel based on that.


74%

This is a chain hostel, and feels like one.


100%

Perfect hostel!!! Good location, really clean, everything is new, the staff are friendly and have a lot of options to have fun!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Loved that the hostel had 'bonding' activities such as breakfast and dinner. Also loved the option of free tours around Malaga. Enjoyed our free history tour as well as the bar crawl. GREAT way to meet other travelers and locals. Very cool experience.


97%

It was an amazing stay at the nomadas hostel! Amazing breakfast, super cool and nice people..! Definitely going back! Thanks a lot you guys!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Great staff and really good food too!!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a really great stay. Great environment, easy to meet people, walking distance from the beach, and walking distance from the cool parts of town. A good hostel and one I would definitely use again.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel! The staff were amazing! Of all the hostels I stayed on my trip this one had the best atmosphere, with communal meals in the evening you get to know your fellow travellers and the food was good. The facilities were excellent and clean. The hostel is located within a five minute walk to the citycenter. Excellent hostel!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(122 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback