X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Reviews

Calle Vendeja, n 25., Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1717 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This hostel was pretty decent. There weren't that many people staying there so the atmosphere wasn't too fun. The air conditioning never worked so that made for an uncomfortable sleep. Pretty close to the pier and beach, which was nice.


100%

very friendly staff. Kitchen, rooms and toilets are very clean. excellent wifi and several pcs for browsing. Wish could have stayed further. nearby super shop and metro station within 2 minutes. Wish could have stayed further. Highly recommended.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Few bathrooms/showers. No soap in the bathroom!!


69%

It is said in Facilities that there is parking but actually not. It is just across the Hostel there is Park building and you have to pay 10 euros but normally it's 20 euros. The hostel provides 50% discount in Parking. The problem is that cannot be understood this situation from Hostelworld facilities information on this Hostel. There is no any explanation about it. Just it is written there is Parking. When you arrive that you are suprised. It is better that there would be a small information


100%

The hostel is excelent. The staff is very helpful and it has a perfect location, 10 min walking to the beach, train station and 5 to the historic center. The only thing not so good was the wifi was slow in the bedroom. However, I would definetely recommed this hostel. There is an excelent walking tour that departs from the hostel and the staff organizes dinner and a pubcraw everyday. Good value for money.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, would highly recommend it. Really nice bunks with a light and power outlet at beds. Unfortunately only one toilet and one shower per floor.


46%

It was the worst hostel I've been to. the lockers in the room were dirty and my friend had sand in her sheets. The kitchen had not much plates and there were hairs everywhere.


100%

This hostel is absolutely fantastic. The atmosphere on arrival was immediately comforting and the service we received was top quality from when we stepped in the door til when we left. We had the most spirited, conversational and helpful receptionist. He carried our luggage, gave us valuable knowledge of the city and hostel & walked us to a site 15 min away. The hostel is perfectly clean, safe, secure and ideally located. There is an awesome big kitchen/dining, movie room and great comfy rooms.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the hostel, great location and everything was clean. We had a short stay but no problems during our stay!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was great! It has very youthful atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. There was lots of opportunity for involvement with weekly dinner lessons and nightly pub crawls. This was great hostel and I would recommend to any traveler.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was really good, the breakfast isn't much and the staff at breakfast aren't the best. But who knows how man times you will make it to breakfast ;) Everything was good except for one staff guy that was really unhelpful and didnt know what was going on


86%

Except teribble wi-fi connection, everything was great.


100%

I have been backpacking and staying in hostels for eight months and this one is by far my favorite. The staff were incredible and really cared about Malaga and making sure guests found things to do and saw the hidden wonders of the city. The activities were well coordinated and a lot of fun.There were always people hanging out in the common area and it was easy to meet people and go out together. The hostel itself was also very clean, secure, and overall it had a bangin environment.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff was very helpful and nice! The room was big and functional. However it was very dirty (lots of hair on the floor)! It was the same in the shared bathroom... Others guests must have no respect!


86%

The staff here do a great job! Enjoyed my stay


100%

Overall good hostel. Great location, great community aspect, and great staff. The location is walking distance from Everything! Walked everywhere with the expedition of a few times. One thing worthy of complaining about: the four bed mixed dorms are near the living room, and you can quite hear noise. If you're a light sleeper, or won't be going out till 6am this could be an issue.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff at this hostel was very welcoming and helpful. I think they should upgrade the keys to get into the rooms to cards as the keys are hard to use. The bunk that I was in did not have a curtain or a plug-in near by which would have made life easier. The included breakfast isn't anything spectacular, but the lounge area is nice communal area to get to know other hostelers.


91%

We were given free sangria upon arrival, and had originally booked beds in a 10-people dorm room-- however, the guy at reception was awesome and switched us to a 4-people dorm room that we had all to ourselves! The beds and pillows were comfy, good-sized lockers in the room (you need your own lock). Breakfast was basic but good, and everyone at reception was nice and helpful! Also the location of this hostel to get to the train station and the airport by the Cercanias train is absolutely perfect


100%

We had such a great time here. Could not recommend it enough! Pub crawls were always fun, everything is in walking distance and the staff were beyond helpful! Thanks again, guys!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best STAFF ever! Thank's guys, I'll come back next year ¡¡¡

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(108 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback