Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Filaretai Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Filaretai Youth Hostel Located at Filaretu street 17, , Vilnius.
Filaretai Youth Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01207 Filaretu street 17
74% 202
54.6848411 25.3078866
Filaretai Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Nice clean friendly spacious nice bathroom sadly could only stay one night was booked out :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
4.6

Choose if only have no shelter to ovenight. Dirty bathrooms with broken showers. Quite depressing place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Is a nice place to stay, all the girls at the reception were very nice and helpful all the time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

All in all great place to stay. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

I was surprised how good this place it for value for money. A bit out of town but nice area and great walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

I have not highly score in terms of atmosphere only because I have spent very little time at the place but I'm sure is good as it did sound like it at times. The only thing I wasn't impressed by was that the front door is never locked and that is because there's nothing in place to do so, no key for it or any secure system. Maybe is just me but that didn't feel right. Perfect location as it only takes you a 10m walk to town and that is with at least 2/3 pubs and 4/5 restaurants in between!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

OK hostel. A Little far from the center but well connected. There were no lockers, and some people in the room were disgustingly stinky, but that was not the hostel's fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I enjoyed this Hostel. The reception and staff were very helpful, quiet, and had sensible rules. It was possible to enjoy the peace and quiet and to get a sense of the local area. It was just a little outside town so it was away from the noise and bustle of traffic and easy to access by walking from town or getting a bus from the station. The furniture in the dorms was great for writing a post-card or diary on, and resting, as the dorms were not crowded but gave some space for relaxation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Fileratai is situated close to the artsy Užupis district of Vilnius so location-wise, this hostel is great. I stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm and was given bedding and a small towel. The room is fine, very basic and had only one plug, which was a bit inconvenient as there were 6 of us. But there is a common room with computers and plenty of plug points downstairs. Overall, it was fine, they cover all your basic necessities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

It was very nice and clean hostel for the price. A little bit away from center but if you like walking a bit it will be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.