Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed here for one night. Emphasis on security was greatly appreciated, and hostel was well maintained overall. Overall, a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niko1984
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

yes it is in the middle of the red light district. but that is safe as hell. even during early hours of the morning. a lot of bad reviews had me wondering but I'M GLAD I STAYED HERE!!! staff was amazing. free cofree tea and most importantly rooms were pretty decent too. make our own beds sucked but that was my only negative. bathrooms were clean. the ambience in the lounge was amazing. SECURITY WAS ON POINT! NEVER FELT UNSAFE IN OR AROUND THE HOSTEL. STAY HERE! BLOODY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very close to station and only 5 minute walk to station. Only 20 minute walk to convention center. 24-hour reception is great. They monitor who is at the door, so no random junkies will come into the hostel. Security is very good. Large lockers for luggage, and storage room is available if needed. It's in red light district, but it hasn't been a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel located close to station and shopping. Red light district is fine and actually good fun and safe. Friendly and laid back staff and hostel is clean and bathrooms and showers are awesome. Breakfast 4euro 50cent or free if you stay 3 nights and is excellent. Free tea and coffee 24 hours a day and great range of beers from the bar with daily offers and happy hour. Easily the best hostel in frankfurt and one of my favourite of all time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

The streets in this area at night are filled with literal drug dealers and guys trying to bring you into strip clubs. It's close to the central station though The staff basically lived at the hostel and every breakfast and dinner they were always hanging out in a big group together and they were always loud and you couldn't mingle with them either because they're in a big group together and have their own friendship group/clique type vibe so you can't just go talk to them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel ever! Very clean, safe, close to central station, staffs are super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricardohdz
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel just steps away from Central Station. Hostel is very secure and quiet despite being in red light district. Staff is friendly. Please note breakfast is 4.50 additional. Beds are a bit uncomfortable. Good facilities and good cleanliness overall. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Buen ambiente!!! La seguridad es buena. Pero podría mejorar!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

The best showers I've ever used. I only stayed for a night so I barely used the facilities but overall it was a pleasant stay. Nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Made a good friend, very friendly environment. Although it's right in the middle of red light district so ladies are recommended to move in groups. Don't roam around too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! This is great to read that you could make friends here! Don't worry about the area, it is totally safe also for women travelling alone! All the best and see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.