Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
86% 4802
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is in the red light area and it was quite dirty and messy there. But within the hostel it was clean and nice. The staff are really responsible and helpful! Location is very close to the central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.1

We went there as a family, 4 boys and us two, and absolutely loved it. Yeah, sure it was in a 'dodgy' area but safe as anything really. The staff was great and friendly and all our needs were adequately met. Will definitely come back and stay there . Zero hesitation! Thank you guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel! Very secure, minutes from the main train station, clean, friendly. They have good suggestions for activities, staff was nice. The really cheap or sometimes free dinners were a huge bonus. It's in the ted light district but I was solo and didn't feel unsafe in the area. Walk two blacks and you're in the regualar city. Go to the Christmas markets! I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.3

A solid hostel. Good facilities and a pretty chill vibe. I wouldn't spend too much time in Frankfurt but being so close to the station you can't fault this hostel much. Being in the red light district is perfectly safe and would never worry me. A great place to crash for the night if you have to fly out from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, clean and spacious private room and probably the best hostel shower facilities I've ever had in a hostel. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was very courteous and helpful throughout. The neighborhood does seem a bit dodgy, but I didn't personally have any issues and the location near the HBF was perfect for getting to the airport in the morning. Overall, its in the top 2 or 3 hostels I've ever stayed at, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was absolutely amazing, staff was polite and very friendly. Atmosphere is in the hostel is very friendly, and I would rather go there once more if back in Frankfurt. Only fact I wasn't happy about is that I booked my stay in three bed room, and when I get there I realized that I will stay in four bed room. They were convincing me this is happening quite often if you book via Hostel world.com, but they offered free breakfast instead. Anyway, guys are really doing good job!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel was great, it had a great atmosphere and the staff was amazing. The location was a bit sketchy, but the hostel was super safe and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel. The location is not that deep into the RLD, and it definitely felt safe. The area is full of strip clubs, which is better than people shooting up drugs elsewhere! You have to buzzed in twice, plus an electronic room key. Really big storage lockers (bring your own lock or rent it there). Beds are comfy and clean. Showers and bathrooms very clean. Towels are free and nice. The staff is so sweet and speaks great English. The breakfast was good too. I would absolutely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Everything about the hostel was wonderful, except for that it's right next to the red light district. However, I never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

No complaints. Nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.