Hostelworld.com

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
87% 4426
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel was a great one-night stop! I was in a shared 4 bed dorm with shared bathrooms. Both the room and facilities were very clean! I stayed on the 1st floor overlooking the street, you could definitely hear the guys on the street talking all night and the entire hostel was a bit warm, but other than that everything was great! The block is a bit sketchy, but you were already warned/it doesn't take long to walk to some great downtown locations! Not to mention super close to the Hauptbahnhof

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Five Elements was a really fun hostel, and has everything you could want. Great socialising areas, comfy rooms, good bathrooms, a hostel bar. The letdown for me was the location, although they do warn you in advance. The hostel is right near the Hauptbahnhof so it's very convenient, and I never felt unsafe in the red light district, but you had to a walk a way to find the pretty areas of Frankfurt. All in all a super super hostel, but be prepared to have to hunt for the nicer side Frankfurt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice and clean experience and attracted a great crowd. Toilets and showers were nice, had daily social activities, provided bed sheets and linens and breakfast was excellent. This place was designed for every backpacker!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garside100287
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean and tidy and perfect for a one night stop over to break up a journey. I would not recommend staying here for a long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Cool hostel with friendly staff. Showers have been recently renovated and are really modern. Sweet communal spaces but not much atmosphere while I was there. Rooms were a bit too hot and stuffy but great storage boxes that slide out from under the bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great little spot. Beer is very cheap at happy hour too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.6

My first hostel experience. Highly recommend and was exactly as advertised. Staff super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, weird but fine location which is close to everything. Staff and people here were really great, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Really awesome happy hour specials...buy one get one free on anything. Got 12 tequila shots for €6!! Free pool table and tvs. Rooms were a little stuffy and hostel is located in the red light district so possibly not ideal for solo female travellers or those who get put off easily. Altogether, it was a fun stay and I'd recommend it for a quick stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.