Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniellehneale6273
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was very clean. The beds are quite firm but not uncomfortable. Great atmosphere with all the extras the hostel offers. This is in the red light district but their security is very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

The Showers are awesome! If you stay 3+ nights you get free breakfast. The staff always went above and beyond to help me find what I was looking for especially the black girl with the huge smile and the hipster girl with the red hair. The lockers were good but crowded when people had other stuff out. The kitchen is small but usable there are also a lot of cheap places to eat or grocery shop nearby. The atmosphere is the best part! Very easy to make friends in the common area with a chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Good location near the Frankfurt Central Station. Nice atmosphere inside the hostel, really cool to stay with friends and to meet new people. I stayed there for one night with a friend and we didn't want to leave the hostel and go outside to find a nice bar because we had so much fun there, surrounded by good people, beers and food (at good prices) and free pool tables. Definitely, one of the best hostels I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpfull staff. The hostel was very clean and it has a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel has rain showers!! They let you check out locks (with a deposit) so you don't have to buy one. There's layers of secured entrances, location is close to major sites, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers are always clean and sheets are clean and beds comfortable. What a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Definitely enjoyed staying at the hostel, even if just for one day/night. Clean room and bathroom, helpful staff, and conveniently located from the main train station. The only downfall of the location is the questionable individuals that may be staying around after dark due to the 'red light district' near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.1

5 elements ts an amazing hostel, u will be always be recieved by cheerful sfaff, they will always be willing to help u. location is kind of far from old town or major attractions, but 2 blocks from train station, just in the middle of the red light district. bathroom are shared with ppl of other rooms, usually clean. wifi was ok in every corner of the hostel. breakfast is good, u can meet a lot of ppl in the common areas, specially during breakfast and evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

FYI: This Hostel IS in the center of the Red Light District. Something I was unaware when booking: Nonetheless its a good hostel with good atmosphere very secure Good for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giselle_ks5281
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Yes, the hostel is on the Red Light District. But is only 3 blocks of 'red' and is very safe. I mean you're going to see some girls or some drunks, but they're not going to mess with you. The location is excellent! There's a lot of amazing and beautiful restaurants near by. It's easy to go to the places by foot (or you can take the metro, you're two blocks from the Hauptbahnhof). The hostel is very clean and the decoration is beautiful. The breakfast its simple but delicious. I recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, close to station, Howie and team friendly and welcoming, easy free luggage storage, games, good breakfast, strong wifi, good security. Lift is a little slow. Red light district adds colour. River and Romerberg not far away, as are museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.