Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eddybanz
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Close to the main train station, short walk to the CBD and town centre. Clean rooms and friendly staff - only issue is the number of sketchy people hanging out on the streets in that area, apart from that everything was good and would defo stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this review! It's great you had fun here! The area looks weird but once again no worries, it is all safe! Safe travels and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed in a private double room, and it was one of the most modern I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in. The breakfast was on point and the staff extremely helpful on things to see and do (places to see local live bands and eat quality food etc.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! See you again soon!

23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Nothing bad to say about this hostel. Its 3 min away from the main train station (Hf.), they care about de security with people 24 hrs, the are activities every day to meet new people (and it really works) and has an awesome common area. Bedrooms are clean and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this great review! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

21st Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed here for one night. Emphasis on security was greatly appreciated, and hostel was well maintained overall. Overall, a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Yeah, safety is a very important topic to help you have a comfortable stay! All the best and see you again soon!

  • niko1984
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

yes it is in the middle of the red light district. but that is safe as hell. even during early hours of the morning. a lot of bad reviews had me wondering but I'M GLAD I STAYED HERE!!! staff was amazing. free cofree tea and most importantly rooms were pretty decent too. make our own beds sucked but that was my only negative. bathrooms were clean. the ambience in the lounge was amazing. SECURITY WAS ON POINT! NEVER FELT UNSAFE IN OR AROUND THE HOSTEL. STAY HERE! BLOODY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!! We have been saying this all the time! The area is 100% safe! It makes us really happy to see that our guests realize that. Enjoy your travels and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay loved it extended my stay for a few more nights. Location is a bit different but great laugh, great spot. Very close to everything the city has to offer I've recommend people to stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this awesome review! So glad to read that! Take care and see you another time then for more fun!

17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very close to station and only 5 minute walk to station. Only 20 minute walk to convention center. 24-hour reception is great. They monitor who is at the door, so no random junkies will come into the hostel. Security is very good. Large lockers for luggage, and storage room is available if needed. It's in red light district, but it hasn't been a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this great review! We are happy to read you had a nice time in Frankfurt. Come back see us again soon!

16th Feb 2017
7.7

Great Hostel! About 15 minute walk from Frankfurt central station. Staff was great and took care of all our request. Downside is that Hostel is located in red light district which can make a late night walk interesting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! You are right, late night walks will always be interesting around the hostel considered how many nice bars and restaurants are around, and it will also be 100% safe! Make sure to ask reception to know where to go and have fun! Take care and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel located close to station and shopping. Red light district is fine and actually good fun and safe. Friendly and laid back staff and hostel is clean and bathrooms and showers are awesome. Breakfast 4euro 50cent or free if you stay 3 nights and is excellent. Free tea and coffee 24 hours a day and great range of beers from the bar with daily offers and happy hour. Easily the best hostel in frankfurt and one of my favourite of all time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this awesome review! Such a few words can fuel our weeks to keep the hard work! Happy travels and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

The streets in this area at night are filled with literal drug dealers and guys trying to bring you into strip clubs. It's close to the central station though The staff basically lived at the hostel and every breakfast and dinner they were always hanging out in a big group together and they were always loud and you couldn't mingle with them either because they're in a big group together and have their own friendship group/clique type vibe so you can't just go talk to them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! I am really sorry that you felt so inside and outside the hostel. You are right, most of the staff lives around the hostel and we like to have some time together. But we are also always so happy to get to know new people! You can always feel free to come talk to us! Sorry for the big group effect, we will pay attention to that in the future! And the area looks weird, but it is 100% safe! Nothing to be scared of ;) All the best and safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.