Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel very secure. It IS on The Reed light district but it did not Brother me at all i felt safe walking around there. Facilities were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is nice to heat that you liked it! Thank you for your review! See you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Comfortable beds, Nice bathrooms, and a great common area/bar. Would recommend to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! That is nice to hear! See you next time then

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Great hostel....horrible part of town. I did not want to be out late because of the location. There are 2 drug usage houses right across the street and a brothel right around the corner so just imagine the crowd that brings. People shooting up drugs right in front is not a comforting feeling. I would suggest elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you didn't like the area in which we are located! Of course it is the Red Light District but it really becomes cool as the New York Times already knew in 2016 ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome breakfast, good showers, good internet and comfy beds. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We do our best to guarantee you the best stay! See you soon again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Five Elements was a nice hostel with clean rooms and a fun atmosphere. The only thing to keep in mind is that it is in the middle of the redlight district and this can be a little disconcerting for some, as it was for us. Five Elements has good security for the building and I never felt unsafe once inside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are always keep telling that we are in the middle of the Red Light District but we think it really becomes cool! The Safety of our guests is very important for us of course.

10th Jun 2017
5.7

The previous comments were correct that this hostel is not as sociable as one may expect. The common space is too big. People spread out and not talk to each other. In other places common area is usuallysmall and 'forces' travelers to socialize

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We will try to make it more sociable, we also have a social corner now when you can meet each other!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Good Crew they are tight together Good Rooms slept solidly every night No complaints!! 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! That sounds great! See you next time then :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.3

the rooms are very stuffy and lack ventilation. very hot. i had to take cold showers in order to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you didn't like it that much! We are installing an air condition right now, so it will get better soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :)

  • mitchcorrie
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was very clean and nice, and you needed to be buzzed in so it was very secure. We had to change rooms because of a really smelly guest but the staff helped us do it no problems. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We always are happy to help our guests! See you soon again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.