Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
87% 4585
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.3

Situated in a dodgy area, use common sense and you'll be fine - keep valuables out of sight, don't engage with strangers on the street. The hostel was okay for social atmosphere, but a few downsides I will list; wifi was weak and kept dropping out, bunk beds were not very sturdy and creaked a lot, very little privacy in the showers (no shower door, just a lightly frosted piece of glass and thin curtain to conceal you), microwave in the kitchen did not work. I would stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.3

The location close to the train station but not to much else. If all you need is a place to sleep before a flight then this'll do! The safety of the area is fine. They have a lot of fun things bringing people together like a pool table, kicker table, a bar, ample seating, and activities every night. The rooms were acceptable. Only real issue is with their requirement that I make my bed and strip my bed all for the rather high price of 30 euros as well as one staff member.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, centrally located, and very friendly people working there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for a couple of nights but enjoyed every moment. Staff are amazing and extremely nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sooooo much for this kind review! <3 Safe travels and see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Booked a private room for a bit of a break from dorms and it was great! Good shower. Bar downstairs is good and location convenient for the station. They do let you know that they are in the red light district - which is pretty sketchy in parts, especially after dark. Hostel itself seems to have taken extra measures to ensure it is safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay because of the staff. The handsome asian man, german man with the car salesman stache, the elegant frenchman, the sunshine smile slovenian, the lovely lithuainian and her little man, and everyone else treated me so well. 😄 I will absolutely come back to 5 elements as i have many times the past 2 years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a lovely review! Thank you so much! I like how you depicted the staff in details, we could all recognize ourselves hahaha. Take care and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

But the greatest is you! Thank you very much! Hasta luego!

9th Aug 2016
5.1

Free towels and parking would vastly improve upon the value.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the time reviewing! Wait, we DO have free towels :) There is just a 5€ deposit which you get back when you return the towel... And yeah, sorry, no parking space! Now you know for next time ;) Still hope you had a good time here! Happy travels!

8th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was awesome! Great staff great people would highly recommend. Hostel is incredibly clean and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! So glad to read that you an awesome stay! See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

I would like to spend more time in frankfurt, we felt very good in this hostel. The guys at the reception are very nice and friendly. We got to the hostel before the check in hours and as our room was ready they allows to do the check in. The area is not the best, there a lot of nightclubs and we heard a fight in the street that did not let us sleep (because of the noise). The rooms are very comfortable and enviroment too. Even when we did not like the location we would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! I am happy you had a good time here. Once again, the area is weird but not dangerous! There is so much police and security in the streets that nothing can happen to you. And actually, a few blocks away from the hostel, you have the coolest and trendiest corner of the city : most of the Frankfurters come in here to party at night!! Make sure you try it out or you may miss something! Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.