Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
87% 4632
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Yes it is in the red light district, but this really isn't an issue. We even walked around at night to see it in action and didn't feel unsafe. The staff are amazing, events every night including free pasta, crepes, barbecues etc. Happy hour specials are unreal and the atmosphere is great. Not to mention the best breakfast spread I've had in 3 months of travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

HOLAA!! :) I stayed at Five Elements unfortunatelly just for one night!! But it was really nice!! The staff is great! If u in Frankfurt u have to stay here!!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed in. The fact that it was in the red light district wasn't a big deal at all, and they go out of there way to make the place extremely secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place near to both the railway station and the city center. Good rooms with large storage box. Hostel is smack in the middle of the Red Light District with some dreadful people loitering about but for me this was not a problem since the RLD just constitutes of a few blocks. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the nice review! Cool to read that you will come here again! Maybe next time we will have time to go out and have fun together in the red light district to prove you that it is not dangerous and actually quite amusing! Just a few streets from the hostels, you even have the best international restaurants of the city and very trendy bars... Sounds terrible, doesn't it? :) Happy travels!

10th Sep 2016
9.4

Neighborhood is sketch but just walk a few blocks and you're good. Staff is soooo friendly so I had a great time!!! Special thanks to nicola for helping me with directions across town !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Although the hostel is in the red-light zone, they got 24hr reception so it is safe. I meet a good roommate and the staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

even though it was a short stay in five elements hostel Frankfurt, I was really enjoyed there. especially in the room each bed has socket, so I was not worry that someone will take my phone away. it's a good place with friendly staffs. 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel in a shit area. Located in the middle of the red light district. There are lots of people clearly messed up from drugs who try to hassle you. But once you're inside the hostel it's safe. The hostel itself is very secure and I felt complete safe once inside. It's fine walking around the area during the day, it's just the night that is bad. The hostel is very clean but the showers are a bit revealing. The staff are lovely and there is a nice common room to chill in and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Disinfernace
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, amaaaaazing atmosphere in the bar/common room. Also, there are BBQs sometimes which are delicious to have with the two beers you get during happy hour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeaaaaaah you said it! Happy hour, barbecue, good atmosphere. What else on earth do we need?? Endless summer maybe :) See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, staff were awesome, breakfast was good too. Rooms had some fans but still got a bit hot, please look into new pillows too Location is as it says, in the middle of the red light district, can get nosiy Definitely would come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We will definitely change the pillows until you come back! Today it started raining again, summer is over and it is not hot anymore. Everybody seems happy but tomorrow we will all say that we already miss summer! See you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.