Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
87% 4514
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Really the only downside to this place was the location, and they handle it well from great security to well informed staff. And even location wide it's not too too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So, if I get your reasoning, the downside of the location is not too too bad. I agree with this! I actually think that this district is the coolest in Frankfurt with amazing restaurants and bars just a few blocks away from the hostel! Make sure you check it out! Thanks a lot for the great review and hopefully see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Handy to bus and train. Nice dorm seemed quiet. Good attivities, good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! All the best and see you soon!

15th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel tells you that it is in the red light district - I didn't feel unsafe, but it can be pretty loud past midnight because of the area. Rooms don't have AC and there aren't a lot of outlets for the fans, so you may have to decide between noise (windows open) or stifling heat in the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! And sorry for the heat and the noise! All the best and hopefully see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

A VERY nice place close to the center. The hostel have so good facilities (the BEST showers!) and staff is really kind. There is a good atmosphere in the common area. A small notice: The hostel is located in an area with quite a lot of erotic shops, but also many other hotels and it does not bother at all, we had no unpleasant experiences at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to read! Thank you very much for the nice review! I am happy you had a nice stay here! See you again soon then and happy travels!

14th Jul 2016
4.9

Pros: Not far from the city center :) Breakfast included Good facilities Cons: -Staff just seems friendly & that's all! -Few evening activity inside the hostel after 9pm -Room very hot and noisy (windows cannot be opened due to the night activity of the red light district - people crying, fighting, taking drugs just down the street, blood and broken bottle remaining on the ground) -Very bad area to stay for lonely woman (don't come back after midnight) -No cleaning during all my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the time reviewing! Sorry that you did not like it here :( Sorry to read that a friendly staff is not enough, and sorry that we did not clean the room everyday! We are a hostel so we try to talk to our guests when they come to us, because we do not like anonymous places. And we do not enter the private rooms once they are booked for privacy reasons, which means we only clean before and after your stay. Sorry for all the misunderstandings! Cheers!

  • andrew_lowe1988
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a blast, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We will see you again then! Happy travels!

13th Jul 2016
7.7

Super fun and lively hostel! Great bar and fun events every night, best atmosphere in a hostel I've been to. Complaints: poor location in red light district, one staff member got really drunk ranted about his support for Trump, and the bathrooms were messy and small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and sorry for the complaints! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.3

The mattress and the pillow weren't that clean and the cases for both had some holes on it.You have to pay 20e if you do the bed in the wrong way and the bunk bed shakes all over everytime one moves a little finger.they asked for a deposit to the locker and at the check-out they were forgetting about it until I asked for it. In the terrace on the back I saw rats passing by. you only have one shower per floor and the staff was not that helpfull although they were always smiling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time reviewing! Sorry to read the comment though, it doesn't sound like a nice time! Really sorry for what happened. take care and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Pros: great staff, cheap prices and only a 15 min walk max to any of the main sights Cons: it was pretty hot in the hostel and I have to open my browser and reconnect to the WIFI constantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! Have a great time and hopefully see you again when it gets colder ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.