Hostelworld.com

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel ever! Very clean, safe, close to central station, staffs are super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricardohdz
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel just steps away from Central Station. Hostel is very secure and quiet despite being in red light district. Staff is friendly. Please note breakfast is 4.50 additional. Beds are a bit uncomfortable. Good facilities and good cleanliness overall. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Buen ambiente!!! La seguridad es buena. Pero podría mejorar!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

The best showers I've ever used. I only stayed for a night so I barely used the facilities but overall it was a pleasant stay. Nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Made a good friend, very friendly environment. Although it's right in the middle of red light district so ladies are recommended to move in groups. Don't roam around too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! This is great to read that you could make friends here! Don't worry about the area, it is totally safe also for women travelling alone! All the best and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Can't be in a more convenient location. OMG the night life in this district is 24-7. They supply earplugs for guests who keep an open window to the street. Staff is awesome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!! I am happy you enjoyed it here. Safe travels and see you again soon!

30th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. Its location is good and bad. Good because its near the central train/bus station and you can easily get around. Bad because its the red light district, but what can be done about that. Having a backpack or luggage on you will draw unwanted attention to you, but you'll be fine as long as you just watch your back and your pockets when you make your walk from the central station to the hostel. Its a very short walk and they're mostly just beggars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! You are right about the area, very close to the main station and just beggars so actually nothing to worry about ;) Plus, some new places have opened recently, making the red light district very attractive! Great restaurants from all around the globe, fun bars and new clubs to party! Make sure to have a try! Happy travels and hopefully see you again soon!

29th Jan 2017
8.3

Good looking hostel, everything looks pretty new and well taken care of. Staff is cool and always keen for a chat. Has a fully fonctionnel kitchen and doesnt charge for bedsheets, what to ask more ! Also good wifi. Really close to central and bus station, but also in the 'red light district', kinda weird but nothing wrong about it. Still expensive like most places in Frankfurt unfortunately

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice review! The red light district is 100% safe, and is in the middle of everything you need! Train station in 30 seconds, city centre and river in 10 minutes, bars and restaurants in all corners! We try to keep our prices as low as possible and still offer the best stay to our guests. But you are right, sometimes the city can be very expensive! Sorry for this! All the best and see you again soon!

21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel - plenty of storage in rooms, clean and charging station for each bed. Location is in the red light district but I felt safe (as a tall European white guy I had no problems), but this may not be the case for everyone. Hostel itself is very secure and staff lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! No worries, the area is also safe for smaller people ;) All the best and see you again soon!

12th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here and would definitely stay here again. I did have one lady staying above me who was quite rude but the reception staff were fantastic and switched my room without a problem and even switched it back when I found out she had checked out. My only note would be that the bunk beds are quite wiggly so when someone comes in late and makes their bed they will shake the person below them and I assume visa versa. I would definitely stay here again though. Please make your bed early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am sorry to read that you did not get along with you room mates. Hopefully you could still make friends here! We will have a look at the beds in the room you slept and look for a solution to the noise. Thank you for the feedback ;) Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.