Hostelworld.com

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
87% 4286
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff. Extremely modern. Little shelf at my bunk which was really convenient, and a charger for each bed. The bar was lively, good for meeting people. Really close to the train station which was convenient, as mentioned by others it's on a dodgy street but that didn't bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Very central location, friendly staff, clean facilities, good atmosphere, affordable price. What more could you want in a hostel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved my stay. I will start with the only bad, and that is that the "red light district" is not to be compared with that of Amsterdam. If you're walking late at night it can be a rough area of town. Aside from that small inconvenience the hostel was great. Loved the atmosphere, I found the staff to be more than helpful and welcoming, and the washrooms were very clean. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the lovely review! Too bad you did not like the area, there are so many things to do just a few streets from the hostel! Next time maybe ;) Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel, I recommend staying here :) The location is great, but the area is a bit seedy. It's fine though, just keep your head up. There were people smoking in my room even though there is no smoking allowed. That was pretty gross. What am I supposed to do though? Tell reception on the group I'm to be sleeping with all night? It was a group of 5 in a 6 bed room, so they would have known it was me. That was the only negative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Clean hostel, very friendly staff, cheap enough and an interesting (if red light district-y) location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! All the best and see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great location next to railway station. Awesome setup for meeting people at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this great review. I hope you could meet a lot of people here and, who knows, travel a bit with them? See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

The bed was dirty, and location was kinda shady. Apart from that it was close to the main train station and staff were really friendly. The toilets were super clean and comparable to hotel standards. Lockers were under the bed and could be replaced with something more profesh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the review. Sorry to read about your bed though. Did you let the reception know about this? We could have provided you immediately with clean sheets and anything you would have needed :) Happy travels!

2nd Apr 2016
8.3

They had a problem with overbook, so luckly I was upgraded to a private room, which was really nice. Staff is very helpful and everything is clean. Breakfast is a part, you have to pay 4.5 euros. No kitchen available. It's located very close to central station (3min walking), but still is inside the red light district, that was not a problem for me, but I understand that it could be uncomfortable to some people. To sum up, it's a great deal for the price they charge, I totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review and the recommendation! Happy travels!

1st Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is situated on the only street in Frankfurt full of drug dealers and users. LOTS of junkies around. Looks and feels disgusting, but I never had any security issues there. This is perhaps the only disadvandage, all the rest is pretty good. Close to a huge transport hub, supermarket and cheap eateries nearby. Rooms are spacious, showers are good, beds are equipped with personal power outlets. WiFi is not very stable. The bar has 2,5 euro 0,5l draft beers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! As we always say, the area looks weird but it is not dangerous, it is cool that you could experience it! And I am happy to hear that you liked our bar, we will have new deals (happy hour, drinks of the day, etc.) very soon for summer! Take care and hopefully see you again in Frankfurt!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

This place was wonderful!! The only down side was that it was located in one of the Red Light districts but it honestly wasn't a problem. It was super close to the train station and an easy walk to the center of town! everyone was sooo nice and fun and the free beer tasting was phenominal! great showers, outlets by every bed, and clean spacious rooms! Love love loved this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this nice review! It is super to read that you had fun here! Coming back for summer and endless parties? :) Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.