Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • frankflcd76
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Very good location!easy to get to everywhere!They have different things on every night.''free pasta night,bbq night''etc.Good facilities also helpful staff ,will defo recommend.Watch out for the locker inside room tho.Got alot of bruises because the door only open half way and it just closes when there are little movement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is in the red light district of Frankfurt, which isn't something they tell you in the description. Overall it was a fine place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great experience here. Was a little worried at first because of the location and I am usually quite reserved, however once inside the hostel, everything is safe, modern and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :) We think the Bahnhofsviertel rather is a funny place to be. See you next time!

6th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff was very kind, they gave me nice trip advices. I would say that the only bad thing is the location even if it is really near from the Central Station, it might be quite scared (red district). Overall the hostel is really nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Well, we do our best to to make your stay most enjoyable ;) See you next time :)

6th Aug 2017
9.4

I was really impressed with my stay here! The atmosphere was very social, including the staff. Large lockers are provided in the rooms which fit all my belongings. As for being in the red light district, I am a young solo female traveler and never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here. See you next time

  • fs2882
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
4.0

Horribleneighborhood very loud (drunk people fighting at night). The room has no a/c which is badly needed in summertime,the bed were ok. The staff very friendly. The dryer didn't work, so had to be done elsewere. Would not recommended not stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

It's a great hostel in a very... interesting part of town. The staff is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :) The Bahnhofsviertel has a lot to offer. Here are a lot of cool bars and several good restaurants. See you

29th Jul 2017
9.4

We stayed in double private rooms for a great price. Everything was amazing, staff was friendly, facilities were great, cleanliness was top tier. Only complaint may be that the location of the hostel being in red light district. But it is extremely close to hbf, so it offsets it. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) I am very pleased to read that you was happy while you stayed with us! Until next time

28th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel experience! They have a warm and friendly staff, and provide activities for fun and to socialize. WiFi works well throughout the building. The facilities are clean, and I especially liked the quality of their showers. Comfortable bed with your own night light and outlet. The best part of my stay was the beer tasting event Friday nights :) I will say the only thing that may be uncomfortable for some is that it is located in the Red Light district but that made for some funny moments.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) Hehe we like the beer tasting too ;) We also think that the Bahnhofsviertel is a fun are to stay in Frankfurt. Until next time

  • steve35142
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Being in the heart of the red light district, things do get sketchy outside at night. But the hostel has great security. Party goers do carry on until 7 in the morning outside I saw! Very nice place inside and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Of course your security is very important to us! Kind regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.