Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt Located at Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt.
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Germany
Frankfurt 60329 Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main
86% 4886
50.1089098 8.6655735
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here and would definitely stay here again. I did have one lady staying above me who was quite rude but the reception staff were fantastic and switched my room without a problem and even switched it back when I found out she had checked out. My only note would be that the bunk beds are quite wiggly so when someone comes in late and makes their bed they will shake the person below them and I assume visa versa. I would definitely stay here again though. Please make your bed early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am sorry to read that you did not get along with you room mates. Hopefully you could still make friends here! We will have a look at the beds in the room you slept and look for a solution to the noise. Thank you for the feedback ;) Safe travels!

12th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place with great facilities in a location that's easy to find. But what stands out most about the hostel is their staff. The staff is incredibly friendly and personable. Very knowledgeable about the city (even the crazy less touristy specific parts 😊 ) They were willing to help me with my transportation plans and aided me in making it efficient. 10/10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Waow! Thank you so much! It goes straight to heart! Hopefully we will see you again in Frankfurt! All the best!

10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great amenities, great staff. Room was clean and no problems at all. Only downside is location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! Very sorry to read that you did not like the fact that we were 2 minutes away from the train station, just a few streets away from delicious restaurants and fun bars, and more generally in one of the most appreciated areas of the city ;) Make sure to ask reception next time to get the best out of your experience here! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Only used the place to crash for a night. Had the 6 bed dorm and the bed was good, and plenty of space in the room. Was only one men's toilet and shower that I could see on my floor. Staff friendly and place was good for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice review! Safe travels and see you again soon!

8th Jan 2017
8.6

As basically every other view points out this hostel is in the red light district. So if your someone who's bothered by that this probably is not a good location. If you don't mind walking past some strip clubs everyday the location is great. Very near the central train station, super accessible. There was some trade show going on while I was there and a lot of older business people were in the hostel. Tough to say one way or another what the atmosphere is like the rest of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We hope you could still have fun in Frankfurt! The city is known for its big trade fairs during the year, and these times the clientele is changing a little. But all in all, these guys are very fun as well and we all end up sharing a drink during the pub crawl! Hopefully see you again soon!

4th Jan 2017
9.1

Overall it's a pretty good hostel. Although the setting is not as social as anticipated. There are places to hang out but people don't seem wanna talk. Staff are friendly but could've done more to make the stay more fun. Rooms are a little small but comfortable. The location is really close the main train station, although it being in the red light district does give a few safety concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! You are right, January is probably not the most exciting month to stay in Frankfurt. But we are doing our best with our daily activities! Make sure to visit us again in summer for some real crazy fun! And do not worry about security, the area is way safer than you may think! All the best and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Terrific location, staff and ambience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you again soon!

31st Dec 2016
9.1

Was very good. Never had a problem because of the homeless by the area. Felt safe and the hostel very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! You are right, the area is 100% safe! Take care and see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Great stay! Was a bit concerned about the location in the red light district, but it was never an issue. Good security, with a 24hr deskperson buzzing guests in. Stayed in a 6-bed (bunked) female room. My dormmates really made the trip- the walking tour, or chilling in the main room/bar makes for a great atmosphere. Attractions like the central station, Main river, and gardens are no more than 20 minutes in any direction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! It is great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hostel as well! All the best and see you again soon!

  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Dec 2016
2.0

My room was flooded the last night of my stay due to a bathroom leak, damaging several of my belongings. Nobody at the reception seemed to care and they basically denied responsability. To this date (08/01) I have yet to receive a word of apology or refund from the crew despite several emails. Rooms and furniture are old and poorly kept. As for the location: if having shady people smoking crack and taking dumps in the street nearby doesn't bother you, go ahead. Abysmal experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing your stay and once again, I would like to apologize for the incident! We had a problem in your room that night and we made everything possible to solve this leak as fast as possible. I understand your frustration and the bad review. If there is anything we can do, let us know! Best regards and happy travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.