Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Florida Hostel & Hotel Located at Vico Primo Rota, , Sorrento.
Florida Hostel & Hotel
Italy
Sorrento Sorrento Coast 80067 Vico Primo Rota
87% 751
40.6313303 14.3893218
Florida Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Helpful staff, clean and secure. It is actually a hotel with a few dorm rooms so I felt it lacked the traveler vibe. However during my stay here it rained so I imagine that in the summer it would be nicer when the outside area and swimming pool can be used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

THis place was ok. No kitchen. Beds were clean. One bathroom for 8 people in the room. Ant's are a problem for them, but it didn't bother me. Lockable lockers. The have a pool. 15-20 min walk from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Oct 2016
7.4

The reception was very friendly upon arrival. They provided map and directions on what to see. The room we were in was spacious for 8 rooms - the other backpackers were friendly which made experience good. Only bad thing was ants crawling out of socket along the wall during day! Around a 10-12 minute walk from the main city centre of Sorrento. The buffet breakfast for additional 5 euros was worth it - variety of items (eggs, pastry). 10 minute walk to the Sorrento train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel/hotel, the bunks where slightly squeaky as you would expect from bunk beds! The bathroom door is really loud when it open/closes! Good sized lockers for all bags/luggage. Really good wifi all over. Breakfast was €5 and a buffet so plenty to fill you up. The man on reception was brilliant at informing you what there is to do around the area and how to go about doing it! He's more than happy to answer questions and even print off train tickets. Only downfall is quite far from center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.3

A looooots of ants everywhere in the bathrooms. I spend 3 nights over there and the bathroom smell very bad... Location is perfect tho, close to a nice spot for the sunset. Staff is ok, sometime look a little confuse. We didn't have wifi in the room during a full day. A lot of potential during the summer with the pool, but now no person hanging around the commun area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

Pros: good security, big lockers, only a 20 minute walk into tourist street, friendly staff, daily cleaning, swimming pool Cons: no atmosphere; this is a hotel with hostel rooms out the back was just lucky to have cool people in my room, no kitchen and broken shower-head, wi-fi connection crappy and on the last night was only available in reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoedahl
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay although it was definitely a hotel. The guy at the front desk is so sweet and helpful. Ants in room which is annoying, but what can ya do! Room was a little loud due to location near stairwell. Overall, great stay & would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Not really a backpackers hostel; no kitchen to prepare food, not even a jug or microwave. A tad pricey restaurant and bar wise. Otherwise comfortable and central. If you enjoy eating out and not fussed about cooking then it's a great place with a nice pool too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leethebreeze9350
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.3

Good and clean, but it's more like hotel style. This hostel has a pool you can use. But it's not just for the hostel also Florida hotel(right next to each other) not much social going on there. Good if you wanna relax and you don't wanna bother to meet anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Literally the cutest little hotel/hostel -- felt more like a hotel. The staff was AMAZING -- made our stay in Sorrento, especially the gentleman with the great hair. Very knowledgeable, informative, eccentric and genuine. Breakfast was at a cost, but well worth it. Our bathroom, however, did not have hand soap and the shower head was a bit broken. The room is very nice, but has little privacy and few outlets, though the hotel grounds made up for this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.