Hostelworld.com

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Florida Hostel & Hotel Located at Vico Primo Rota, , Sorrento.
Florida Hostel & Hotel
Italy
Sorrento Sorrento Coast 80067 Vico Primo Rota
90% 573
40.6313303 14.3893218
Florida Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Great pool and hotel facilities at a hostel price. The front desk were so helpful with anything I needed. The only thing is the distance from the centre, it's a little walk. Overall would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

The staff was fantastic and very friendly. It was a little bit of a walk to the main square but relatively clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • auburnbell
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

I loved the atmosphere and the amenities in the hostel. The pool/bar area atmosphere was great and fun. There were older people staying at the hotel but the staff was young and fun! The location is not ideal. Farther away from the main square and shopping area but still close to cafes, restaurants, and convienence shops. Going down the Main Street to the hostel takes you through a tight narrow alleyway. Overall, great place. Do recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Nicest place I've stayed so far! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

A great place in a pretty good location relative to the main square and the train station. The rooms were clean and it felt very safe. However, it was not the best atmosphere for younger travellers. Most guests were middle-aged or older, breakfast stops being served at 9:30, and the pool closes at 6pm. If you don't mind this then I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Great place but not a hostel. If you're solo and want to meet people this isn't the place to do it. I would defiantly come back with a friend though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

I was very impressed by this place. Because it is also a hotel, the hostel guests can enjoy the same amenities as the other guests, but pay less. The food was delicious (but it's Italy so of course it would be). The staff was so nice. My flight was very delayed, so I arrived early the next morning, and they let me go sleep in my bed without any worry. It's about a 10-15 min walk from the train station and about 20-30 min walk to the marina, so a bit of a jaunt, but not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

clean, efficient room, lockers in dorm, good ensuite bathroom, pool, bar area, and large garden with seating, lemon and orange trees, short walk to center, bus-train station, great breakfast buffet, free for hotel guests, but 5 Euro for hostel folks, well worth it. Wait staff old school. They also offer lunch and dinner, which I didn´t need. pricing at bar was ok. Would have been nice, to have electric kettle avail. guest computers, reading room, lots of books, mountain views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Fabulous. Jasmine scented gardens, great pool and orange grove. Hostel is classy en suite bunk rooms but no cooking facilities. Superb buffet breakfast is only 5 Euros. Bus close by to centre and Tourbus of peninsular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Overall, I was highly satisfied with the Florida hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.