Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Florida Hostel & Hotel Located at Vico Primo Rota, , Sorrento.
Florida Hostel & Hotel
Italy
Sorrento Sorrento Coast 80067 Vico Primo Rota
89% 677
40.6313303 14.3893218
Florida Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melcarter33
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely phenomenal! The staff are extremely helpful and we could use the facilities of the hotel in the hostel. Awesome swimming pool and we have great people in our dorm which was a bonus! The 5€ breakfast is great value and the restaurant is delicious as well! Even though it's a little bit of of the town it is completely worth the walk! It is a bit further than what it describes from the train station so I suggest public bus or taxi straight up De Corso

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly and Michele was full of suggestions. He even stored our luggage while We returned the scooter we rented. The pool is clean and a great way to relax, especially with the poolside bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

I was so impressed with this place, especially considering that it is one of the only hostels in Sorrento. The staff is incredibly helpful & friendly, the rooms very clean, pool is incredible, and the food in the restaurant is AMAZING (surprisingly some of the best I've had in Italy so far!) There is a mix of families, older people and backpackers staying here, as it is a hotel as well as a hostel. A bit of a walk (10-15min.) to the city center, but for the price it is so worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Really good place to stay! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was great - right near the beach but also a short walk to the centre of town. The staff were lovely and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed in a female dorm at Florida and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and spacious. Each bed had its own locker and they provide a 5€ breakfast that you should definitely take advantage of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Family run hotel that has some dorm rooms. Has a poolside bar and excellent restaurant. No real communal space though other than the pool area. Lots of touristy family there when i stayed so very quiet vibe at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Really nice pool, buffet breakfast was good value for money. Michel was epic for booking everything. Location was a 15min walk to town. Main issue was all the ants that were everywhere. As it is a more expensive hostel, there shouldn't be ants in the hallways and room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.9

The man on reception was very helpful when we checked in and gave us lots of information about the town and things to do. The pool was also really nice and the bar had cheap drinks! Only downside was the room was not very clean and the bathroom smelled very bad!! The location was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.9

We stayed in the Hostel part of Florida Hotel. Our room was a shared room with four bunks and lockers which was great. The room was not the cleanest even though someone came everyday to clean. The bathroom was dingy, but manageable, if you're travelling on a budget you get what you pay for. The property is quite nice, a lot of tables outside, the bar and pool are the feature of this hotel. The location is decent, you are just a short walk from downtown. The manager is very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Loved the pool and bar 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.