Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

The guy who checked me in was amazing so helpful and even helped me book my train to Florence! Very friendly and let us I know about good spots to swim and things to do during our stay...so happy they had the pool was awesome! I stayed in the dorms , room was really clean and the bed was comfy ! Overall great experience,good value for money...I plan on coming back next year and staying longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

It's basically a hostel room with hotel amenities. You won't meet many other backpackers here as it's more of a hotel style but I didn't mind it at all. Rooms were clean, pool was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. It's about a 20 minute walk from the city centre but the streets are all bright at night and there are still people walking around. The area is fine. I enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Staff were amazingly helpful. Shout out to Michele who made sure we knew about all deals and enjoyed our stay. Security is perfect. Facilities were great. Our dorm room had its own bathroom which is perfect. Also air con in the rooms. Great value for money as it is a hotel as well as a hostel. Definitely would recommend to anyone wanting to do Amalfi/Positano/Capri. 15 minute walk into town. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Excelentes instalaciones con piscina incluida, a 10 minutos caminando de la plaza principal. Las habitaciones son cómodos y seguras pero no se cuenta con cocina ni frigobar como para llevar comida.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

This stay was a highlight of our trip. We had been at such a frenzied pace for over a week and the Florida Jotwl was just what we needed. Excellent amenities and very attentive and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and wished we had planned a few more days. We definitely would recommend it and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Room and facilities were nice. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.4

The hotel/ hostel grounds were really nice, with great staff. The hostel room (mixed dorm of 6) was pretty basic, but this was made better by how nice the rest of the hotel/hostel areas were. If you have time, eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner, it was a fantastic meal with great fresh ingredients. I would recommend this hostel if you are travelling with friends and don't mind basic room facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Very clean Hostel and close to everything, the staff is very nice and friendly, the pool is beautiful and great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing, friendly staff willing to help with everything a imaginable. Great location just steps from the beach, and an amazing beach bar over looking the beautiful shores of sorrento! 15 minute walk into the city centre. Great hotel events. Pizza night is awesome. Organized trips were a highlight and would definitely recommend doing them! Overall this was the best hostel experience I've had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
5.4

The staff people were very cold and half of our room mates were extremely loud and woke the other half of us up at 430am. They were also always using the washroom so I didn't get the chance to shower that night. The breakfast isn't free either. The only good thing was the AC.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.