Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Florida Hostel & Hotel Located at Vico Primo Rota, , Sorrento.
Florida Hostel & Hotel
Italy
Sorrento Sorrento Coast 80067 Vico Primo Rota
90% 640
40.6313303 14.3893218
Florida Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a really wonderful time here. Definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. The rooms were clean and spacious, with lockers and linen provided. The pool is amazing and great to relax by during the day with the sun lounges. The breakfast can be purchased there and is so worth it - really good buffet. The staff are really helpful with day tours and are very knowledgable about the whole Amalfi coast area. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

Breakfast for €4 was awesome! Staff were helpful, place was well maintained. Has a pool but only open until 6pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a great place to relax. There is a very nice pool, a bar and a restaurant but, I didn't have time to try the food. They do a pizza night every Thursday which is very cool! Michele, one of the staff members was very helpful during my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were super knowledgeable about the local area and how to get form a to b. English was great as well. Room was clean and fairly large, had an outdoor area as well. Bed was really creeky though so whenever I moved was super loud. They had an awesome pool and €5 pizz on Thursday nights which was good. Located about 10 minute walk from main square. Florida had some awesome deals for Capri which was did a €60 day trip that was well worth it. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elladoonan6292
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean and comfortable. Met some friendly people in the dorm. The location is not great. It's a long walk from the town along a noisy, narrow road, but the pool made it all worth it. Also my bed was kind of in the doorway which was annoying, but all in all I was very happy with my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel and the staff was extremely helpful. The walk was about 15 minutes to the town center, but not a bad walk at all. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Value for money couldn't be better. The staff is friendly, kind and helpful, everyone keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Clean and nice pool area and great food at the restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

I had an excellent stay at Hotel Florida. The best feature of this hostel is the people who work there! It is family owned and all of the staff went up and out of their way to ensure we had an excellent stay. Michelle at the front desk gave us all the information we needed to explore and enjoy Sorrento, Positano, and Capri!! He recommened the Under 30s Boat Tour and it was the highlight of our trip! There is nice outdoor common areas to relax and meet others at night. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Good experience, everything was very clean. The beds were nice but it was essentially a hotel but at all a hostel. A little bit far out from downtown Sorrento, however I just used Sorrento as a base to see Positano and Capri. I would definitely recommend the 60€ Capri tour, as it was one of my favorite excursions on my entire 6 week eurotrip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely place! A garden, pool, bar and restaurant all on the property. The staff were lovely and helpful, the food and drinks were amazing and the garden was beautiful. The only downside was the Internet was a bit spotty in the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.