Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Chilling by the pool with a €5 cocktail after a days activities was the best part. Staff and very helpful and happy to be of service. One on the best places I've stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • polarlarlarbear
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

Wifi disconnects too quickly; and would love some hand soap! Other than that, it's a lovely place and I would highly recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

This Hotel which also has hostel rooms was just lovely. I rated the location high because I love the fact that it was tucked away and I enjoyed the walk. Those desiring quick access to the train, Piazza Tasso or shopping may prefer to sleep elsewhere. Only my second hostel stay, but hope they all go as smoothly and comfortably as this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Hotel amenities at hostel prices!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible service and great staff. I loved everything about our stay at Hotel Florida.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was great. It was a lot more than I imagined, and I really enjoyed my stay. The facilities were great, and the rooms were very clean. It was a great location in Sorrento, especially for the price! I definitely would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Probably not the best place to meet people but if you are wanting a bit of quiet luxury this is perfect! The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and the bathrooms are decent. The only thing I didn't love was the location... a bit farther from the centre than I had expected. Definitely not as easy and quick to get to from the train station as their directions make you believe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

In case you haven't read the other reviews - this is a hotel with a few dorm rooms. No common room or kitchen, but there is a lovely big "picnic" area and a pool. Massive lockers, sturdy bunks, loads of space, very clean, strong wifi (but will need to re-log in on your phone every time it locks). A good hike from the train station with bags, and down an alley that's hard to miss without Google maps! I didn't like Sorrento much, but you can't deny this is excellent value for an expensive city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Wonderful facility, great ambiance, comfortable beds and accommodating 24 hour staff! One of the classier hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Even though it says that this is a hostel, it's definitely more of a hotel - though there's not much of a typical social hostel atmosphere, the hotel does have good amenities, like a hotel bar, pool, and outside area to relax. The facilities are overall good, though in my room, there were only two poorly located outlets for four people, which was a bit inconvenient. I had a good stay and the place is nice, it's just not much of a social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.