Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Florida Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.0

15 minute walk from the sorrento train station. No soap or hand towel in the washroom. Ants everywhere in the room. The pool was awesome. Breakfast not included but worth the 5 euros. We stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm, only 2 plug ins in the room and very squeaky bunk beds. If you walk less than 10 minutes farther down there is a beautiful look out point for sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED my stay at Florida hotel. You got the hotel luxury and vibe for hostel prices. The pool and bar were really lovely and the rooms were great. I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was lovely. As a solo traveler it was great to be so well looked after by the lovely staff. The hotel was great to relax in and enjoy the sun, but only a short (10-15 min) walk from the centre of Sorrento. I'd 100% recommend staying here. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel with super lovely staff. We definitely felt we were apart of the hotel & not separated which was nice. Pool is really nice, hostel rooms were big & only a 15 min walk into Sorrento centre. Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent budget option for this region of Italy. 15 minute walk from train station. Bus to Positano and analog is only €1.80! It is possible to explore this gorgeous area on a budget and Florida will help you. Not great breakfast, but bombass pool! Stay here you'll love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Florida hostel was great! We spent many hours at the pool relaxing in the sun definitely our favourite part of the hostel. Staff was very helpful and The pizza nights are well worth it. The only thing that needs some attention would be the air conditioning as it was always too warm in our room and it wasn't something we could adjust. As well the beds were quite squeaky. However overall it us a great place to stay while visiting Sorrento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel/hotel. The dorms were clean, felt like a hotel room, and had AC! Staff was very kind and even told us about the train labor stime the next day to plan around. Bring a towel as usual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff are so helpful here and it is in a great location! Walking distance to everything. The lockers in the room are nice and big and the security is great. The only thing was that the rooms were very warm so just be prepared but it was nice having the pool!! Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

we loved our stay! the staff was all incredible, the pool and food/bar by it was amazing and we really enjoyed our time here. it was beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

The place is a good mix between hotel/hostel. There's a nice swimming pool (although they close it at 6:30pm that I think it's too early for summer days), a good breakfast for 5e, a good restaurant and not so expensive and the pizza night! The room (8-bed) was clean and spacious, with lockers, plugs and light for each bed. They also have a lovely dog! The WiFi don't work at all and part of the staff showed a total disregard about it. About 15/20min walking to the city centre and trains/buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmaannie4508
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Great little place. I stayed in a priviate room with breakfast included. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. The pool, bar and themed nights are great fun. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main square which I got over after doing a couple times a day but it wasn't too bad. I got taxis at night as I wouldn't reccommend walking at night by yourself. wifi is really poor. Luckily I had 4G which I had to use most of the time. Over all, I had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.