X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1122 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice location in the old city, and the beds were comfortable. However, this hostel is very quiet, and the staff seemed eager to get out and lock up at closing time. They were also strict about everyone being very quiet, which doesn't make a good atmosphere for having a fun time and meeting people


100%

Wonderful hostel in fantastic location. Very friendly and fun staff really made me feel at home. Spotlessly clean and comfortable, I recommend the 4 bed dorm on the 3rd floor which is full of light and has separate beds. Thanks so much to Fresh Sheets for making me not want to leave!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely place in a beautiful spot at the tip of the old town. Very close to a wonderful cliff side bar. Staff great; helpful nice and facilitating. Kitchen and social area not especially wonderful but nice rooms and a great place to stay in a beautiful city


97%

Great hostel. Clean and in a good location. Be sure to show up for happy hour to get to know the other guests and drink cheap beer. The staff are super friendly and very helpful.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staffs were very friendly . I liked the atmosphere of the hostel. and Buza cafe was so close that I loved it!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

There is only one private room in the hostels building. The other rooms are at a different location in the neighbourhood and are small and dark.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize that you didn't book the private at the hostel. We wish that you had told us that you weren't happy with the room at the neighbours so that we could have found you something that satisfied you. Next time, please just speak your mind. We're always ready to help.

94%

Really nice hostel, pretty good location on the old town. Personel is always ready to help. The only poor thing was breakfast, as it is just cereal (one kind), it'll be nice to have also some muesli.


63%

Way overpriced for what it is. Thin walls and sound travels easily throughout. Staff were friendly and helpful


86%

Reception staff were charming and helpful. My private room was simple but all I needed.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Expensive, but so is all accommodation in Dubrovnik and travelling alone I found it worth paying a bit more for a friendly hostel where it was easy to meet other travellers. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations . Awesome location right in old town, 2 minute walk from the walls and the beach bars.


60%

Honestly, I wasn't that impressed with the location. It appears to be right on the ocean, but the massive city wall blocks the view. You also have to walk up a lot of stairs to get to the hostel and there's only one bar really close. I think it is the only licensed hostel within the city walls though. I think staying just outside the city walls is just as good and possibly easier to get to.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just excelent!!! Many thanks for everything!!!

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Well located in the old town with really friendly staff. Make sure you jump off the nearby Buza bar cliffs


77%

I would go here again based on the ladies at the front alone - super welcoming and helpful. The hostel itself is a bit difficult to get to and the beds aren't super comfortable, but there are lockers, free towels, free breakfast and an overall cool vibe to the place.


100%

My favorite hostel to date. The hostel couldn't be more appropriately named; towel and sheets smelled it was fresh from the laundry. The place was nearly spotless Homey vibe, feels more like a B


97%

I had a life changing experience in Dubrovnik and this hostel played a huge part in that! The staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful, and they cared about my experience. As a young woman traveling alone, I felt completely safe here. I met so many people and made tons of new friends - the atmosphere is very social, but people are respectful at night. There are lockers for each person, big enough for your suitcase, and it is very clean. They will give you locks for a deposit and towels.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • darkpuddles
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow. Such location. Much clean.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is right in old Town, the staff was really helpful, and they have a happy hour where you can meet other people in the hostel and go out with them afterwards. Across the way from the hostel is a cold drinks sign which leads to a cafe that overlooks the water- if you go in and down all the cafe's steps you reach a small area on a rock next to the water which is an amazing place to swim, tan, and jump into the water from the cliffs. Depending on the hour you may have it to yourselves!


77%

Staff is helpful and the rooms are clean, but generally the facility is a bit old and can use an upgrade. The hostel doesn't organize any group events so most people are doing their own thing. But the hostel's trump card is the amazing location in the middle of Old Town...can't beat it!


86%

The location of this hostel was absolutely amazing - it's the only hostel in the Old Town. It is within walking distance of everything you need, from the bars and restaurants to markets and the sea. The staff was super friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The hostel is just the right size and has the look and feel of a charming home. It's a bit pricey but definitely worth it to stay a few nights within the Old Town. Amazing experience - would highly recommend!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback