X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Funky Cordoba Reviews

Calle Lucano, 12, Cordoba, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1756 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The great location and good staff, but crapy kitchens facilities and the computer was not working properly. The balcony could have been cleaned and good for relaxing. You have to go 3 floors up to the kitchen and back two floors down and go up one floor to the most isolated part of the hostel to the female doorms. As a woman you definitely become discriminated in the Funcky hostels in Spain because they charge much more than mixed doorm

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello , thanks for the comment. We are working to fix the problems. We agree with you , we apologize because of the kitchen facilities,computer and balcony(we hope you understand that it is under maintenance)The balcony is in the upper terrace ,the female dorm is in another little stairs,but in the old quarter there is no chance for having an elevator. The price in female dorm is higher because the room is smaller than the mixed dorms (the more beds in the room the lower price) Take care

94%

great location, and very helpful friendly staff. got a good nights sleep, and stored bags for the day before heading out on a night time bus to Madrid.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for the comment .We hope you come back another time and stay here. Best regards Enjoy and take care

69%

this hostel is in the center, very close to bus stop when you have to go to train station or bus station. good place to stay with nice, helpful staff, good food. the hostel has a bar in down stair, so make sure your room is not on the 1st floor because will be very noisy. the bathroom is too small. I stayed here in the early of March, it is cold at night and heater is not working. Lucky me, I was the only one in the room, so I can use 2 blankets from another bed. the kitchen is not clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thank you for the review, we are working for improving our facilities ,we apologize about the inconveniences. We hope to see you in the future,enjoy and take care.

91%

We thank the staff for helping us and being very very nice! We'll recommend this hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,our aim is helping people, thanks for your review and for recommending us. We hope to see you again, enjoy and take care!

1 2 3 Next » last »
(44 results)


View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback