Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galapagos Best Home Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Galapagos Best Home Stay Located at Piqueros Ave Escalesia, Puerto Ayora Santa Cruz Isla, Galapagos Islands.
Galapagos Best Home Stay
Ecuador
Galapagos Islands Santa Cruz Island Galapagos 0593 Piqueros Ave Escalesia, Puerto Ayora Santa Cruz Isla
86% 422
-0.8231410 -91.0967270
Galapagos Best Home Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Ana was so accessible and helpful. She had information for all of our questions. She booked our ferry tickets and helped us to organize around the unusual ferry schedules. She had recycle bins in the room. We were fully equipped to cook. It was a first class value. We Thank her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Anna was excellent. So very helpful in all ways. Having a. Basic kitchen was so good. Huge bed / very cumfortable. We enjoyed our walk into town. Wifi on Galápagos is not always the best. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Very pleasant, cozy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super clean and cheap bike hire for $5 a day. The showers are fantastic. Quiet, serene and great hammocks to hang out on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Best homestay was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and all had a small kitchen so cooking is an option (and eating out is expensive so we were thankful for this!) Ana the owner is very helpful and nice, she even met us at the airport to make sure we got to the hostel okay. She also had snorkel gear to rent so we didn't have to go find a rental and could just head straight to the beach! The only downside is that the hostel is a bit of a walk from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is a bit outside the town but it's easy to go there by foot or taxi. Wifi is quite bad. There was a kitchen, shower and toilet in the 6 bed dormitory which allowed us to cook in the hostel and save a lot of money. Overall a nice and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.1

I'm thankful that Ana, the owner of the hostel, was kind and upgraded my room. I am also thankful for the delicious dish she prepared one night when I was too exhausted to leave the hostel to go into the city center (1.5 kilometers). I thought the hostel lacked community and energy. The gathering spot didn't feel welcoming and the wifi internet worked intermittent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

A little out the way but great facilities little kitchen in the room, a/c clean and comfortable, key for room and lockers. Was really quiet when we were there but owner was really friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.