Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galapagos Best Home Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Hostess was really nice and breakfast was good. She helped us out a lot. On a quick walk into the town and the room was super comfy with air con. One of the best value for money on the island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Great place and Anna is wonderful! But no wifi as advertised, and it is far from the center..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.6

Nice and clean Hostel with good beds, air con and showers. Our dorm had a kitchen attached but when someone cooked you had to sleep in the kitchen smell, which I personlly don't like. NO WI-FI the whole time and the owner, which is very nice and helpful, didn't make any effort to get it fixed. Other guests left because of that. It's way out of town (15-20 minute walk). Good Hostel, but I moved into town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.9

Anna was lovely and welcoming. The room was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. However for such a small place (Santa Cruz) it was too far away from the town. Quite isolated once back at hostel. Wifi was also not working whilst we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

It is a great place, it is only 10/12 min from the main road, very tranquil and nice location, the rooms are very spacious clean with good showers, great AC, comfortable beds and small kitchens. The problem is the internet but generally speaking in Galapagos the internet is so, so, although the internet could be much better. Finally the host she is very helpful, nice, friendly and gives good advice. Plus if you book a bed in a dorm with her is only 17$ extremely low price for Galapagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great time there. Ana is super helpful. It is very kind of her to help arrange my trip, book the tickets, share her knowledge, and make me feel at home. She took me to the local market and helped me roast chicken, lobster, and bananas, which were delicious! The place is very safe and easy to find. It is a 15-min walk to the fish market. Rooms are very clean. The only disadvantage is the slow Internet. But wifi in other places is almost the same. You just can't expect too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Ana was so accessible and helpful. She had information for all of our questions. She booked our ferry tickets and helped us to organize around the unusual ferry schedules. She had recycle bins in the room. We were fully equipped to cook. It was a first class value. We Thank her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Anna was excellent. So very helpful in all ways. Having a. Basic kitchen was so good. Huge bed / very cumfortable. We enjoyed our walk into town. Wifi on Galápagos is not always the best. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Very pleasant, cozy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super clean and cheap bike hire for $5 a day. The showers are fantastic. Quiet, serene and great hammocks to hang out on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.