Hostelworld.com

Galapagos Best Home Stay

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Galapagos Best Home Stay Located at Piqueros Ave Escalesia, Puerto Ayora Santa Cruz Isla, Galapagos Islands.
Galapagos Best Home Stay
Ecuador
Galapagos Islands Santa Cruz Island Galapagos 0593 Piqueros Ave Escalesia, Puerto Ayora Santa Cruz Isla
83% 408
-0.8231410 -91.0967270
Galapagos Best Home Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
7.1

Very quiet, a good 15 min walk from the town centre, very poor internet connection and not much of an atmosphere. But the room was nice and air conditioning was most welcome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
4.9

We thought the reviews complaining about the location of the hostel were a little dramatic, however in the heat a 15 minute walk to town isn't ideal. Especially so when you compare the location of this hostel to all the other hostels and hotels. Do yourself a favor, wait until you get to the Port and try to book a place at that time, much better deals were offered. On the bright-side the A/C and fridge were great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
7.7

Wifi needs help - did not work at all during anytime during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.1

Very spacious room with lots of amenities including air conditioning. Pleasant helpful staff that gave me a map and pointed out routes for walking and important locations upon arrival. Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.0

Very good hostel, the dorm has its own kitchen and and an AC. The beds are really comfortable. It's not very close to the center but Puerto Ayorta is not that big anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in Puerto Ayora, friendly staff, Enjoyed Cappuccino and the kitties!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.1

The hostel was excellent value for money and we had a lot of useful information with a map given to us at check-in. The rooms had good facilities - air conditioning, hot showers and a kitchen with utensils. My only gripe was the Wi-Fi was slow and sometimes would not even connect during peak usage hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
10.0

Ana and Leo are great!!! Ana even went out of her way to come to Avianca airline's office with me to make sure my flight was rebooked correctly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.