Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Stone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
4.6

Whilst reccommended top in lonely planet this place felt like the owner had long given up on trying to provide a good stay for any travellers. When we complained about there not being breakfast even though the description said there was l the owner dismissed us via the phone. The garden seemed nice, but if I was you I'd stay next door at bamboo which had great food and friendly staff who put effort in. This place could be so good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
5.4

Pros: nice garden and dining area, kitchen is decent, cat and tortoise! Cons (sorry this is lengthy): We paid for a double twin room for four days. The room stank of cigarette smoke the WHOLE time. The beds are uncomfortable and the sheets don't stay on. The rooms are so hot and humid (I couldn't sleep). There is one fan and it doesn't do much. The room was poorly ventilated (only one tiny little window) and it was super dark. Because of the cigarette smoke we had to move to another room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jan 2017
7.7

Really nice place to stay as it is close enough to bus station to walk and close to town. The pool was great to chill out in. Staff don't speak English so was a little tough to communicate but overall a nice play. Clean enough. Lots of mosquitos though so bring repellent! (This is typical everywhere in Iguazu).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.6

Lovely Gardens, very well kept. Comfy beds. Kitchen area could be cleaner, more cooking utensils needed and pool definitely needs to be cleaned but other than that our stay was very chilled. Not a party hostel, which is what we were looking for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
4.9

unhelpful staff, no English spoken at all, bathrooms needed renovation seemed dirty and very wet 24/7. Bedroom was ok but sheets stained. Pool unusable while we were there which was one of the main reasons we booked. No atmosphere at all. We spent the entire time socialising up the road at another hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

It's like staying in a rain forest. Beautiful plants, a cute little pool, semi outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff, but spoke no English. They said "men's dorm & women's dorm" then put my husband & I in separate rooms. Later we found out there were 2 girls in the men's dorm, so we might have been able to stay together? It was weird. The water stopped working for some reason the morning that we left. Women's dorm had a good AC and a restroom. Men's dorm did not. It was outside & shared with several

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Really close to the bus station so perfect for easy access to the falls! Also close to all amenities. Was quite quiet when I was there, but was perfect to chill out after a long day at the falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
5.1

The so called 'pool' is a little bit larger bathtub. The water was dirty. The deluxe rooms are advertised as with bath/toilet, but it is with a shared bathroom. The breakfast was less than basic. For the price of the deluxe room you get beautiful rooms in a nice hotel in iguazu. We moved out after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jeffreygng6611
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.1

Reasonable ensuite that was clean. Really cool jungle vegetation and the pool was nice. Not much of a fun vibe as no other ppl were there. We skipped over to Mango Chill for dinner and company, which worked fine. Wi-Fi was weak. Front desk guy was nice, but spoke no English. Our fault for not being fluent in Spanish. Showers were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice garden, close to bus terminal..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.