Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Stone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Garden Stone Located at Av. Cordoba 441, , Puerto Iguazu.
Garden Stone
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av. Cordoba 441
77% 911
-25.5666667 -54.5666667
Garden Stone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
4.9

unhelpful staff, no English spoken at all, bathrooms needed renovation seemed dirty and very wet 24/7. Bedroom was ok but sheets stained. Pool unusable while we were there which was one of the main reasons we booked. No atmosphere at all. We spent the entire time socialising up the road at another hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

It's like staying in a rain forest. Beautiful plants, a cute little pool, semi outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff, but spoke no English. They said "men's dorm & women's dorm" then put my husband & I in separate rooms. Later we found out there were 2 girls in the men's dorm, so we might have been able to stay together? It was weird. The water stopped working for some reason the morning that we left. Women's dorm had a good AC and a restroom. Men's dorm did not. It was outside & shared with several

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Really close to the bus station so perfect for easy access to the falls! Also close to all amenities. Was quite quiet when I was there, but was perfect to chill out after a long day at the falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
5.1

The so called 'pool' is a little bit larger bathtub. The water was dirty. The deluxe rooms are advertised as with bath/toilet, but it is with a shared bathroom. The breakfast was less than basic. For the price of the deluxe room you get beautiful rooms in a nice hotel in iguazu. We moved out after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jeffreygng6611
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.1

Reasonable ensuite that was clean. Really cool jungle vegetation and the pool was nice. Not much of a fun vibe as no other ppl were there. We skipped over to Mango Chill for dinner and company, which worked fine. Wi-Fi was weak. Front desk guy was nice, but spoke no English. Our fault for not being fluent in Spanish. Showers were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice garden, close to bus terminal..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

Garden stone is a lovely looking hostel. We stayed here in the quiet season so there was not much social activities or people. The people from the hostel didn't speak English but we're very helpful. The hostel was not really clean (it is all outside, so probably a little bit harder to clean. Security was okay, but you can just walk past the reception and to the rooms. Breakfast was good. Good location in the sweet town of Puerto Iguasu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice owner in a great location for tours to iguazu with the bus station only a few minutes walk. WiFi and breakfast not as good as we hoped for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.