Hostelworld.com

Garden Stone

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Garden Stone Located at Av. Cordoba 441, , Puerto Iguazu.
Garden Stone
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av. Cordoba 441
79% 859
-25.5666667 -54.5666667
Garden Stone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tfyhn
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

I was really impressed with this hostel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the showers were warm and clean, and the staff was welcoming. I loved the atmosphere both inside and out. We originally only booked for one day, but returned after the other hostel disappointed us. We were happy to find that Garden Stone would gladly take us in at midnight. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone I know. Thanks for an awesome weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Garden Stone. Such friendly owners and receptionists! Super helpful! Great clean room and pool. Perfect hostel around the corner from downtown. Close by another hostel that has a bar & food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice place in the middle of jungle but just a 10 Minute walk from the Center. We had a very nice double room but uf course it's obvious that insects love the climate in iguazu. So don't be surprised to see a bug or something - but actually it's a clean Hostel. Breakfast could be better but would realy recomend this place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aileenmccarthy2001
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Good outdoor area. Really close to the bus station for trips to the falls. Social area for cooking and brekkie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

We had terrible water pressure and Luke warm water. Other than that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel is just out of the main town. Staff have no English which was challenging with my poor Spanish skills. The breakfast was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.0

Very calm hostel. It was a shame the pool was not very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
6.9

A hostel for an overnight stay only. Zero atmosphere, AC in the room is noisy; staff doing minimal service: no information whatsoever given about supermarkets, tellers or activities; help if asked though; wifi is erratic, and may be cut for half a day; breakfast is average at most and coffee very diluted; lockers spacious; the rooms lock; within walking distance to bus terminal and commerces

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2016
7.7

Cosy setting of small bugalows in a lust garden in a convenient location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Garden Stone. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly and the place had a good atmosphere. It has all the facilities necessary in the shared areas and I found it to be a very sociable place. It is short walk into town and it easy to find everything you need there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.