Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Stone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Garden Stone Located at Av. Cordoba 441, , Puerto Iguazu.
Garden Stone
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av. Cordoba 441
80% 875
-25.5666667 -54.5666667
Garden Stone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.9

It is a very nice "jungle like" place. Breakfast is quite simple. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was not hot enough to shower in our private room (and we had to shower in another bathroom). Our room was next to the kitchen-living room which could be quite annoying in the summer if you'd like a good night sleep... something to keep in mind depending your age!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
2.3

Highly recommended for those seeking a Game of Thrones "North of the Wall" experience. I can't tell you how fun it was lying under the paper-thin blanket in all my winter clothes, trying to remember what warmth felt like. The kitchen is luxuriously appointed and has as many as two cups — two! — to be shared between all the guests. This place is probably quite nice in the summer but is completely uninhabitable in winter and should be closed for health and safety issues. Winter is coming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic, chilled out hostel. The kitchen, breakfast, staff were all great. I loved how quiet and peaceful it was. Good advice on how to get around and see the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tfyhn
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

I was really impressed with this hostel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the showers were warm and clean, and the staff was welcoming. I loved the atmosphere both inside and out. We originally only booked for one day, but returned after the other hostel disappointed us. We were happy to find that Garden Stone would gladly take us in at midnight. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone I know. Thanks for an awesome weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Garden Stone. Such friendly owners and receptionists! Super helpful! Great clean room and pool. Perfect hostel around the corner from downtown. Close by another hostel that has a bar & food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a good location and rooms are nice. The staff are very friendly. The bathrooms are shared and they are not very clean, the bins weren't emptied in the shared bathroom in 24 hours that we were there and was very full and disgusting. Fine for one night wouldn't stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice place in the middle of jungle but just a 10 Minute walk from the Center. We had a very nice double room but uf course it's obvious that insects love the climate in iguazu. So don't be surprised to see a bug or something - but actually it's a clean Hostel. Breakfast could be better but would realy recomend this place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aileenmccarthy2001
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Good outdoor area. Really close to the bus station for trips to the falls. Social area for cooking and brekkie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

We had terrible water pressure and Luke warm water. Other than that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.