Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Garden Village Guest House Located at #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap.
Garden Village Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune
79% 432
13.3551743 103.8495540
Garden Village Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Love our stay. Stayed in the 20 bed dorm and encountered the normal problems that you would with that many people in a mixed dorm with drink involved... But loved our stay, great atmosphere, great location, loved the pool, nice food, all in all a really good place to stay. Only downside is that everyone else got a blanket and towel but they didn't want to give us one for some reason so had to sort of force them too. Ok in the end though. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Okay place to stay for a night, though it lacks a bit of atmosphere. Dorm is huge (not 20 beds but 40) and very noisy and the bathrooms could be better. Pool is great though and the staff is friendly and helpful. Not a very social place for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is absolutely awesome for the price! It feels more like a resort than a hostel. Poolside bar, football pitch, big airy rooms, really good cheap food, and it's in a great location. The staff weren't overly friendly, and the wifi did drive me a nuts as you have to login again overtime you turned your screen off. But the pool facilities and the rooms definitely are worth the stay. Would come back here if I was in Siem Reap again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Garden village is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The pool area is great, and despite it being resort size, there is a great social atmosphere about the place. The food is amazing with daily offers and a daily happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

It wasn't a party hostel at all, everyone just chills out. The pool and bar at the back is like a little resort. The staff at the back were so accomodating and amazing! The food is really good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Staff was great. Room was definitley worth the 20bucks/night. Daily 4-a-side football match was a hoot. The pool/party area was wicked. The other backpackers were friendly. Location was walking dist from pub street and night market. Overall was a great place to be. Only advice for those who share my hypochondria - bring a paddlock if you want to lock your valuables in a draw in the room (there was no problem with security during my stay tho).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Close to town and pub street. Nice pool. a collection of tuk tuk drivers sit in the drive way so it's easy enough to find one to take you to the temples. Food ok, served 24 hours so can always get something. Staff friendly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

It was a good place to stay. Would highly recommend paying the extra for a/c as we had a fan room and it became very hot at night. The atmosphere was good and being able to choose music by the pool was a nice touch. Good little bit pricy for Cambodia but it is very good quality and each day they have different deals on so keep an eye out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have stayed in asia so far! Great staff and facilities! 24h food and drink combined with various activities going on every single day! Within an ear drop from all the best clubs/bars! Various trips running each day from a great location! Would recommend to anyone staying in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

It is a really good guesthouse in Siem Riep , my best time ever!!! I would say that is a " Hostel with Resort service...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.