Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Garden Village Guest House Located at #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap.
Garden Village Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune
83% 443
13.3551743 103.8495540
Garden Village Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

It's really beautiful place , especially the swimming pool with bar. Many offers for tours , great location , just walking distance from night market, it's a great party place where you can meet a lot of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel/hotel. Dorms and private rooms available. 24hour bar and restaurant with amazing local and western food. Free pool table, slacklines, daily free football competition and swim up bar are perfect for meeting new friends. Prepare to stay alot longer than expected. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

In a pretty good location we thought this place was going to be good! However on our 3rd night we found 2 rats in our room, when we went to reception to tell them the staff did not seem bothered at all and asked us to 'show them' the rats! one member of staff was so rude and said he didn't care about the rats as they were not in our bed and if we were not happy to go to another hostel! Definitely wouldn't stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Garden Village. Our biggest priority is to help travelers feel at home in Cambodia. It is only through people such as you who tell us about your experiences that we are able to improve. I will be holding a meeting with my staff to ensure improved procedures for dealing with these types of complaints and will ensure this room gets a through inspection and modifications to ensure rats are not able to enter the room in the future. Thank you again for telling us about your issue, I hope you enjoy your further travels. Best, Vann Pohin

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Love our stay. Stayed in the 20 bed dorm and encountered the normal problems that you would with that many people in a mixed dorm with drink involved... But loved our stay, great atmosphere, great location, loved the pool, nice food, all in all a really good place to stay. Only downside is that everyone else got a blanket and towel but they didn't want to give us one for some reason so had to sort of force them too. Ok in the end though. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Okay place to stay for a night, though it lacks a bit of atmosphere. Dorm is huge (not 20 beds but 40) and very noisy and the bathrooms could be better. Pool is great though and the staff is friendly and helpful. Not a very social place for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is absolutely awesome for the price! It feels more like a resort than a hostel. Poolside bar, football pitch, big airy rooms, really good cheap food, and it's in a great location. The staff weren't overly friendly, and the wifi did drive me a nuts as you have to login again overtime you turned your screen off. But the pool facilities and the rooms definitely are worth the stay. Would come back here if I was in Siem Reap again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Garden village is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The pool area is great, and despite it being resort size, there is a great social atmosphere about the place. The food is amazing with daily offers and a daily happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Druggy hostel but nice pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

It wasn't a party hostel at all, everyone just chills out. The pool and bar at the back is like a little resort. The staff at the back were so accomodating and amazing! The food is really good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Staff was great. Room was definitley worth the 20bucks/night. Daily 4-a-side football match was a hoot. The pool/party area was wicked. The other backpackers were friendly. Location was walking dist from pub street and night market. Overall was a great place to be. Only advice for those who share my hypochondria - bring a paddlock if you want to lock your valuables in a draw in the room (there was no problem with security during my stay tho).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.