Hostelworld.com

Garden Village Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Garden Village Guest House Located at #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap.
Garden Village Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune
77% 403
13.3551743 103.8495540
Garden Village Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

I really recommend this hostel, its a nice place to enjoy with all the guest the swimming pool and stay there! the voluntaries are the best, they make you feel very confortable! The only problem we had it was that the second day they start to clean the swimingpool and the tell us that take 4/5 days to finish it. They gave us a solution, to go to another hostel (2 minutes from there) but its something that you must have to know!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.3

Good value for a party hostel about 7 minutes from pub street Staff on reception were nice and responsive with a smile. Staff on the poolside bar were very rude would stand around having convosations (these were not work related as they were hitting and laughter between themselves) instead of serving the multiple people at the bar. I had to go around and ask for service which they didn't like. Not sure if my room was ever cleaned or the en suite bathroom, at least not properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.6

party hostel... had a pool which was great but terrible music blasting out loud. the dorms were worth the money and it has a soccer field. all in all good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • widyalin
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.3

Great places to hangout, has pools and bars. Beer was soo cheap, and the food was good. Wifi wasn't working much. But I like it there, kinda hot so please take the air con room. Met many awesome ppl there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

Chilled atmosphere, the lobby area feels like a hostel, the pool area reminds me of American Spring Break but not as intense. A/C worked fine, warm showers. I had no issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.4

Good location in Siem reap just off pub street, staff friendly and helpful. While dorm room has no key you do get personal lockers so it's not so much of an issue. Pool is a great touch. Can organise bus trips with pickup to other locations which is great. Overall decent party hostel but just be aware it is a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. I am pleased that you found our hostel enjoyable. I am happy we agree that our pool is one of our finest features at this guesthouse. The ease of access to transport with our reception booking service is also something we are proud of. We are known to party a lot at this hostel and whilst this isn't to everybodies taste we feel its a good place for customers to come and socialize in whilst having fun. All the best. Mr Pohin

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
5.1

Bedbugs! Ended up in the hospital for a thousand of bites from them. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, with a nice pool and parties in a good location. Staff is not friendly at all, there are no lockers and beds are dirty. I would recommend it in case you want a party cheap hostel with a nice pool to rest but not for a long time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We are working closely with our staff and wider community to ensure that we resolve the bedbug issue and we will work with our staff to ensure that they are aware of good customer service practice towards all our customers and to improve hygiene and safety standards. All the best Mr Pohin

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.6

Brilliant for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello I am very happy you found our hostel good value for money. all the best Mr Pohin

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.1

Great location. Close to everything. Nice pool. Good food. But the bathrooms are beyond disgusting. The water stinks like blood. A/C dorms are a bit better than private bamboo rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2016
4.3

Avoid at all costs!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.