Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Garden Village Guest House Located at #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap.
Garden Village Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune
85% 467
13.3551743 103.8495540
Garden Village Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.0

It was really nice staying here, great service from the staff, cheap food and drink and close to pub street. Only bad thing was the twin room we had only was fan and wasn't very cool at all when sleeping and the beds were quite hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

It was amazing place to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

Pros: good pool, and bar, close to the main area + pub street, Mr Long is THE best tuk tuk driver Cons: booked a 16 bed dorm, but it was really a 32 (both rooms were attached with no separator), room/beds were not clean, showers were just pipes with holes cut in them, no toilet paper in any bathroom unless you ask for it Floating village tour was over an hour to get there and then a 2 mins sail through the village without stopping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedabdelwahab
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

If you like partying just come to this place. It's huge, a lot of backpackers. close to night market. Very nice pool. They make a lot of events. Football field. Free computer to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great place to hang out with your friends but not the best for solo travelers. Pool is nice and the restaurant is 24 hours so you can have breakfast before you see the sunrise at Angkor wat. Walking distance to pub street. The 25 person dorm does not have bunk beds - just single beds. Bring your own lock for lockers, also they are not big enough to fit a 50 liter bag, only valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, couldn't ask for any more. Pool is lovely on a hot day and they always have daily food and drink deals. Options on cheap dorm rooms and nice private rooms. Best place we have stayed in Cambodia!!! We stayed for 10 nights planned on 3 originally

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best places I stayed in Cambodia. The room was basic but you have your own fan for the bed (also very affordable). Bathrooms kept clean, on-site 24/hr restaurant and bar, near to main areas in the town, swimming pool, pool table, slacklines and a football pitch. Could not ask for anything more than that. If I ever visit Cambodia again I look forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

It was great, amazing in fact! For the price we weren't expecting much but it exceeded our expectations and beyond. We forgot we were in a 24 bed hostel and thought we were in some kind of villa with the incredible pool and pool games, pool bar, wicked pool surroundings and waiter service...and great craic! We'll definitely be back, thank you Garden Village Guest House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is quite friendly and the price of food and accommodation is pretty fair. The highlights were the activities such as the football and the pool tournament organised by Paul who is very friendly and nice. Greetings Paul from Fabio (the Italian guy who scored the most goals 😁😁)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.