Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eth_fish
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
8.0

Images do not portray accurately, but it's still great. Huge area, good staff, good food and nice pool area. A/c in dorm rooms, all for 3$ a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Traveled to Siem Reap for a weekend with 5 others and were given a 6 bed private room with AC. The bathroom was small, but typical for the area. We all loved the pool/restaurant area and proximity to restaurants, markets, and other points of interest. The variety on the menu, price of food/drink, and availability 24/7 was a huge bonus. Already recommended to friends traveling there in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel and social. A bit noisy though so bring ear plugs if you need them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.7

I got a single room for my stay for a night.. it was a basic non AC room .. it was clean but the shower in the bathroom was broken.. there were a lot of lizards but I guess that can't be helped in a tropical sort of climate. The place had a swimming pool and a bar, fairly lively. This wasn't too loud as compared to other hostels which works perfectly for me. They let me check in at 6 am, which was great. Overall a decent place to stay, location is good too. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.7

The bits of the hostel that are advertised are lovely. However what they don't show is the dorms you cannot lock and the bathrooms that are disgusting - our shower did not even work! The staff were mostly grumpy as well, unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Good location, nice pool and clean rooms. Wasn't a lot going in the hotel and atmosphere was a bit off but could have just been that we were in low season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danirowlands5305
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

The dorms are basic and the lockers aren't very big, but you will not find a hostel with a better vibe than here! Awesome pool/garden/bar area and super easy to meet other travellers. Didn't want to leave as the place is so chilled out and such a fab respite in a busy city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing chill vibe, full of lovely travellers and very close to the infamous pub street. The pool during the day is fab with pub street for the eves!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing place to stay - I booked 3 nights but stayed for 10 (shoutout to Celeste and Ed for being awesome staff and making everyone feel right at home). Great vibes, pool, slack line, football field, pool table, etc. Cheap food and beer at the bar, and social atmosphere. Rooms themselves are clean, and location is great, close to everywhere you want to see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and friendly staff. Brilliant food and everyone is helpful. Good atmosphere - rooms are basic but that's all you can expect. For what you pay for it's perfect and after the renovations will probably be even better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×