Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
6.9

free pick up airport pick up service, good food, good a/c, 2 power plugs + reading light at bed receptionists not so friendly and give you absolutely no information (about region, restaurant, bar, pool....) -restaurant staff was good. gets not possible to rent a bike as apperently all 30 (or so) bikes which are standing there are broken and did not get fixed the 5 days I stayed there, room gets cleaned early morning just after 7 (!!!!) in etappes...(bathroom get s cleaned later than the room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Great vibes at the place. You get what you pay for. But it's quite dirty, bathrooms weren't cleaned during my three night stay. Pool area is great, but pool itself is quite dirty. Food was good and staff were lovely. Had a early check in at 4.30am and that was no problem. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
7.4

The atmosphere is really good. They organized soccer match ( properly call football) and games in the pool. Reception and restaurant work 24/7 .A little dirty in the room and bathroom. I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

This place is "club med - $1" and it rates 10 even if that is not the hostelworld ranking! I like the vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

We had a really nice stay. It is a cool accommodation with friendly people, staff and a good atmosphere. The bar at the pool is good and cheap. We would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Had a lovely stay at Garden Village. It's a pretty little hostel, with lovely social areas. Pool and pool bar with great food and cheap drinks. The doom room wasn't particularly clean, but it wasn't horrendous either! Bikes available to rent from the hostel and they also help out with booking tours and buses etc. It's a short walk to the night market and pub street and there are really cheap restaurants just up the road. Really enjoyed my time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay at. There is a pool, swimup area, pool table, tons of games and a $2 food menu and $1 beers, how can you go wrong. If you need a good tuk-tuk driver for your stay ask for Bo who works out of there. Happy travels:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Decent place to stay but I'd advise getting your laundry done here as I am now travelling around Asia in crop tops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Good wifi. Helpful staff. Delicious, cheap food! Location close to Pub Street. Social atmosphere in lobby and by pool/bar. Also, they upgraded me for free from the dorms (because they had a fire) to a single because there was nothing else available. =) Would highly recommend this hostel. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is an active construction site due to their fire, construction starts promptly at 7am and can be heard all over the property. I was given a room near the pool, however the music is played till 4am. Tough to get a good nights sleep! Overall the rooms were basic , but clean. Staff was indifferent at times, but got the job done. Atmosphere around the pool is great during the day and great to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.