Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Good social hostel with great food and drink deals! 5 minute walk from the pub street and great restaurants near the hostel, location 10/10. Also we organised both the Angkor Wat tuk tuk tour and a bus to Bangkok both affordable and no complaints. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing! Air conditioning was great and met lots of cool people from all over the world! 24/7 poolside bar and grill with delicious food. Staff friendly and easy to work with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Had the best experience here! The food was delicious (especially the chicken burger) and a beer came with it for 1$. The pool always had sweet music and the vibes always good. The staff were very polite and helpful and got the party started. Would recommend it to anyone looking to chill out for a week or party for a few days. Will definitely be back my next time in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rahim91
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Wanted to stay for just two nights but I'm enjoying it here so much that I'm not sure when I will leave! Cheap good food, great staff and I always meet new people here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! One of the best I've stayed at in South East Asia. Amazing atmosphere, perfect for solo travellers, great location, decent showers and 24/7 restaurant - definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesdavidedwin3744
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.9

Had stayed here before and it was great! This time, unfortunately wasn't that great... but mostly because of building work and drilling that started at a lovely 6am in the morning. Oh and someone stole my flip flops - which was upsetting and inconvient. Alas, it's aite.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brandonjohal
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

Really chill place, staff members are super helpful. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Pleasant stay but for the rudeness of the morning staff organising the tour to the angkor wat sunrise. Had a simple question about the tour only to be dismissed by a hand gesture and told to sit back down again. Not the way to treat paying customers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
6.9

free pick up airport pick up service, good food, good a/c, 2 power plugs + reading light at bed receptionists not so friendly and give you absolutely no information (about region, restaurant, bar, pool....) -restaurant staff was good. gets not possible to rent a bike as apperently all 30 (or so) bikes which are standing there are broken and did not get fixed the 5 days I stayed there, room gets cleaned early morning just after 7 (!!!!) in etappes...(bathroom get s cleaned later than the room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Great vibes at the place. You get what you pay for. But it's quite dirty, bathrooms weren't cleaned during my three night stay. Pool area is great, but pool itself is quite dirty. Food was good and staff were lovely. Had a early check in at 4.30am and that was no problem. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.