Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Garden Village Guest House Located at #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap.
Garden Village Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap #434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune
84% 520
13.3551743 103.8495540
Garden Village Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Good wifi. Helpful staff. Delicious, cheap food! Location close to Pub Street. Social atmosphere in lobby and by pool/bar. Also, they upgraded me for free from the dorms (because they had a fire) to a single because there was nothing else available. =) Would highly recommend this hostel. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is an active construction site due to their fire, construction starts promptly at 7am and can be heard all over the property. I was given a room near the pool, however the music is played till 4am. Tough to get a good nights sleep! Overall the rooms were basic , but clean. Staff was indifferent at times, but got the job done. Atmosphere around the pool is great during the day and great to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

This place was awesome. Besides going to the ruins we didn't want to leave. The food and drinks are good and inexpensive. This place is huge and yet homey. Enjoyed beer pong in the pool and they do your laundry $1 per kilo! You can hire a driver here to take you around. We stayed 3 nights. Yes they had a little fire a few weeks ago but you can't tell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
3.1

The place is under construction because the 2 buildings next to it recently burned, there is peopple living in hamocs undernight the staircase, the place felt dirty, the room we booked did not exist, and it was soooo hard to talk to anyone in English to explain, I have traveled a lot this year and allways had a good experience with hostal world, this time very very very disappointed, plus we booked 6 nights and the fee was deducted from our credit card, haven't been able to get it back....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good location, friendly staff, awesome bedroom with air con ! Close to the market and pub street. We spent 3 days there and I recommande this place, nice food as well and good tours. Have fun !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
2.0

The hotel burnt down the night before we arrived. Not more to say.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
2.9

The place burnt down. After the fire I heard the same building already cought fire a couple of times before and they still put people in that building. All my stuff got burnt with the building, I wasn't there at the moment that the fire happend, but a lot of people told me that they woke up and ran out of the building because of the screaming of others. The staff of the hostel didn't do ANYTHING for the people who lost there stuff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel. I moved here from Flashpackers as this hostel have a more even balance of party and chill. Met lots of cool people here in their lovely chill out zone in the front. Food is good, coffee is good. Staff not too friendly but this wasn't a huge problem as it attracts good people. Room was nice, bathroom not wonderful but comfortable double bed and balcony out the back. Tour operator on site and plenty of shops in the area / pub street and restaurants real close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

No keys for doors, however you did get a free locker by your bed. Beds were comfy and the room was air conditioned. Great communal area with a small sand football pitch. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
3.1

We came to Siem Reap for visiting Ankor Wat. We knew that GV was a backpacker place but since we have been travelling South East Asia for more then one month we thought we knew what to expect. Unfortunately, the bathrooms was not clean at all, no toilet paper, no soap, bad matresses and the worst part was that there was a party going on and the music did not stop until 4 am. 2.5 hours sleep are definitely not the best circumstances for visiting the temples the next day in the morning..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.