Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
7.7

We came in down season, so it was very quite and there wasn't much of a vibe. The hostel rooms were fairly stuffy, but we did have the only open bar on the beach which made the stay worthwhile! The bees were SO bad at breakfast (also served on the beach front), which was the only major negative, but there's not much they could've done about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Complimentary caparihnas upon arrival from the bar was just the beginning. Traveling with two others scored us an automatic room upgrade by the hostel manager Adriano. The rest of the staff was super helpful and Chiara sweet talked us into an incredible boat tour that left us wanting to do it again. We stayed three more nights than we planned and couldn't have enjoyed Paraty any other way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.0

Wifi was terrible, did not work at all. No soap in any of the bathrooms and didn't have any locks for the lockers. We brought some and they were too big for the lockers they had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cindymendes_7
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great value hostel. Right by the beach, with a 15 min walk to the hostoric centre. Staff were super helpful and friendly, even let us check in way earlier than their time. Would recommend other breakfast variaties, as we had the same thing every single day. Other than that, cannot complain. Will def be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a great time at the hostel, good vibe and great location! The staff was excellent and Carla was one of the friendliest, funniest and best receptionist ive ever encountered. I will recomend this hostel to other travelers going to Paraty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! The breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Right on the beach, and walking distance to downtown. Bus station is a long walk, but still walkable. Hostel bar has a great atmosphere and it's easy to meet people just by hanging out there. The hostel also has books of tours and activities to choose from. We went to a day-long waterfall-hopping jeep tour that took us to three different waterfalls! Staff are great! Calu was really friendly and helpful. She had great advice and knew all about the city and the different tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel and staff were awesome. The three of us got moved into a private 4 bed dorm for free when there were not enough lockers in the dorm we booked. The vibe was awesome and the breakfast / bar area was right on the beach and a perfect place to relax! Would definitely stay here again if we were back in Paraty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.