Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty Located at Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5, , Paraty.
Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty
Brazil
Paraty 23970-000 Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5
88% 297
-23.2150880 -44.7120534
Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Aug 2016
2.9

Stayed for two nights and had a very disappointing stay. The room and bathroom was really filthy and smelled of sewage. They have crowded triple bunk beds into a small room to make it a 12 bed dorm, resulting in having no space. The wifi was patchy, not available in dorms. There was no common room and no atmosphere in the hostel. The staff were helpful when told of these problems and offered to change us to a different room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

The best Hostel in Paraty! The place is clean, the staff are amazing and the Hostel is located in a great place.....it's amazing have e breakfast looking the sea!!!!! I loved!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Serviço ótimo e o melhor café da manhã!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

overall a great time! the hostel and bar staff ar both very friendly and helpful, great location, particuarly Agustina is very helpful with which beaches to visit and how to get there via bus or walk :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
4.0

Unfortunately, my friends and I had a very bad time at the Geko hostel and we are all experienced hostel travelers. We stayed in the 12 bed mixed dorm and it was really dirty and smelled so bad that we had to keep the door open all night. When we arrived, the staff was friendly but they had run out of pillows so we had to sleep on our clothes. That same night another traveler slept in our room and vomited all over the bathroom and in the room as well so we got almost no sleep. DONT STAY AT GEKO

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I had a really good experience at Geko hostel, the location is perfect, breakfast was very generous and yum! Agustina was super helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend this place if you go to Paraty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • feike8322
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

First night we stayed at a room with 9 people. There were bunk beds with 3 beds above each other. The room was so small, no place to put our backpacks. No place to stand in the room with 2 people. Only one bathroom with toilet ensuite to use for 9 people. After a bad night cramped in a tiny room with 9 people we changed to a room with 6 beds wich was thankfully a bit bigger. Not much security as everybody could walk in. Staff was okay. breakfast was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benediktkoe7167
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Positive: + Nice Location directly at the beach, including breakfast at the beach and one free Caipirinha every night + The room was cleaned daily, but the common areas incl. toilets could have been cleaner + Very friendly and chilled people Negative: - Very liberal key policy - There was nearly no water coming out of the pipes - After my reservation they asked for an additional prepayment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.