Hostelworld.com

Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel Located at Rue de la Sablonnière 30, , Brussels.
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel
Belgium
Brussels 1000 Rue de la Sablonnière 30
83% 1773
50.8517455 4.3670225
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Clean, friendly staff, and helpful. However our private room was dingy and bare. Bathrooms were remodeled, but it seems they skipped the room. Also it is somewhat far from the city center (15 minute walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Cute hostel not too far from all of the main attractions! Nice bar and breakfast!! Shower in the room but bathroom is public but it's not a big deal.. The only complaint would be that it got very hot at night but overall I would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.9

It is a nice hostel with a decent location, but the kitchen wasn't available for use and the wi-fi was censored. It was a nice stay but I wouldn't stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.7

Clean and nice hostel. Staff very polite. Perfect for your travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

The place is clean and safe but it's a 20 minute walk to the grand place. Weird thing about the rooms is that you have a shower in your room but the bathroom is down the hall. I never used the bar at the hostel because I was always staying out late in the main square since there is nothing to do around the hostel. There are laundry facilities which is great but the dryer instructions do not come in English. You have to login into wifi multiple times (3 times in 1 hour)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thanks for your review 15 minutes walk from downtown brussels best of all regards phil

7th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed only one night in this hostel and also skipped the breakfast so my comment is really limited. The location is pretty good when coming from the city airport; I don't know if there were some deviations on the route but I got on the bus number 272 (going to "Brussel Noord") and got off at the stop near Botanique, 5 minutes walk and you are in the hostel. Price of the bus ticket is 3 euro. The 6-bed room was clean and warm. The bathroom in the room has 2 sink and a shower. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

A good choice if you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable Hostel not too far from tourists areas / center of the city. The staff is helpful if you ask for anything, but will not suggest anything if you don't ask. Always very friendly and kind! The hostel may be a little impersonal overall, everyone seems to be minding the own business without mingling much. The kitchen is opened only from noon to 10pm, and there is a lockout of the room from noon to 3pm. You have to plan around that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel! The staff was very kind. The tourist places are close (walking distance). Good breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there thanks for your review and complments we do all we can for our guests best regards phil

27th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I have visited

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

g'day thanks mate cheers phil

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.