Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel Located at Rue de la Sablonnière 30, , Brussels.
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel
Belgium
Brussels 1000 Rue de la Sablonnière 30
87% 1803
50.8517455 4.3670225
Gîte d'Etape - Youth Hostel Jacques Brel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

I liked the atmosphere of the place with its inner Garden and the included breakfast was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alirae12161931
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. I checked in here after checking out early from another hostel from hell in Brussels. Everything is great and I have no complaints. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, good evoirment if you sit outside with a beer. Secu (guy who works on the bar) really awesome. Rooms clean, bathroom clean. Good kitchen. Breakfast ok. Girls from front desk pretty good too. Locations it's ok if you go out in a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my roommate spent here one night. The place seemed to be very nice, clean and the breakfast was really amazing (there was a lot of variety of drinks and food). It was a little bit difficult to find it, but we managed to get there on time. Highly recommending it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel, clean, good breakfast and close to city centre and to main train station. Staff members are nice too. Kitchen facilities could be better but they are ok for a quick meal. I totally recomment staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamcliff4109
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed in a twin room over looking the court yard and road, the room was a huge room with a great shower, good security and semi comfortable beds. Due to the heat had to have the windows open thus being noisy till about 1am. Breakfast was simple but filling. Plenty of people around to talk to and the bar and games room always bustling. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.7

The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful when I first arrived. I have had better experiences at other hostels. This was okay for one night and the place was very clean. We were given a room but one of the bed had old sheets so we got moved to another one so I appreciated that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Good location close to metro, bus, and tram. Doubles are large rooms with good sized shower and bathroom. Solid 20 min walk to Grand Place. Very clean, good breakfast, strong WIFI. 3 euro beers in the bar (as long as you don't mind super loud rap music). Close to grocery. If you plan to do more than 1 load of laundry, ASK if both machines work. They didn't tell us one was broken until after we'd put the washing powder in and then gave us attitude about giving us more powder.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janeabennett8536
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Good atmosphere - particularly at the bar (thanks to an awesome bartender that makes a lot of effort!). Rooms are nice and the free brekkie is pretty good too. Easy enough to find from the train or bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night but was a really nice place. Wi-Fi in all the rooms and cheap drinks at the bar. The staff we're really friendly and good location - walking distance from most of main attractions.. only thing was it was a bit quiet but a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.